PAN MALAYSIA CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): PMCORP (4081)

+0.005 (2.86%)

0.18 - 0.185

23 people like this.

16,892 comment(s). Last comment by cooledhawk123654 16 hours ago

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2013-12-24 15:15 | Report Abuse

jual seluar dalam dan tutup kedai

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2013-12-24 15:17 | Report Abuse

wrong...bukak kedai jual seluar dalam..hehehe

ayeefk

574 posts

Posted by ayeefk > 2013-12-24 15:19 | Report Abuse

Mike,

Your mind is still very much with this stock. I am right about you. I am still waiting for it to drop below 20 sen to average down. If you have some, sell it to me!

1 more week, things could be different.

Ha! Ha!

ladzatz

975 posts

Posted by ladzatz > 2013-12-24 15:20 | Report Abuse

wrong again anbz...bukak kedai seluar dalam "wanita"...baru best...hehehehehehe

zu1967

3,791 posts

Posted by zu1967 > 2013-12-24 15:23 | Report Abuse

Lazat. Mqtech tak nak buka kedai choli ke. Ha ha. I also got stucked

smalltimer

1,501 posts

Posted by smalltimer > 2013-12-24 15:40 | Report Abuse

Thank you very much for the email. .

In retails distribution there are classification and Tudor Gold are only available at NTUC class A outlets (30 stores). We used to be listed under class 6 banner but was since downgraded by the buyer in view of poor sales performance. Actually the brand was deleted during Andrew/Terence Seet time but we managed to put it back on shelves. However, till today we are still struggling with the sales number, and that despite doing promotion after promotion, sales are not improving. As often feedbacks we need to improve the taste, at least nearer to the consumers preferences or else the brand will face deletion again.

I have appealed to Mr. Bernard Lee for more A&P supports especially on Tudor Gold, but he insisted we go by 12% of sales. With such level of supports its would be extremely challenging for us to continue promoting Tudor Gold especially with negative returns of investment. Just for your information, Cold Storage supermarkets have deleted Tudor Gold 3 months ago, but we managed to convince and put it back on shelves however that come with, after agreeing to support one of their expensive promotion event featuring Tudor Gold. And we hope we have the stamina and capacity to continue keeping the brand on shelves (longer).

We will do at best for the brand, and come next year we will have to increase the retails price, we hope with the change it will not cost us the distribution. We really have no choice but to take up the action or else we cannot afford any longer in promoting the brand.

Hope the explanation address the concerns. Please continue to feedback or comments, in this way we can strive to achieve service excellence for the products as well as the trade.

Thank you very much.

Best regards,

Clarence Ho
Country Manager
Network Foods Distribution PL
Tel: 65 6757 7678

smalltimer

1,501 posts

Posted by smalltimer > 2013-12-24 15:41 | Report Abuse

so all the information about brisk sale in singapore is B.S.

Posted by moneymagnet > 2013-12-24 15:56 | Report Abuse

Smalltimer, thank for the informations. Very timely indeed and hopefully an eyes opener for those who follow blindly.

zu1967

3,791 posts

Posted by zu1967 > 2013-12-24 16:02 | Report Abuse

Small timer this letter the manager sent it to whom

smalltimer

1,501 posts

Posted by smalltimer > 2013-12-24 16:13 | Report Abuse

to me la
my intention from the beginning is the same; just want the investor to be aware of the Management of MUI Group. I, was the victim.

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2013-12-24 16:15 | Report Abuse

A corporation that count all his loan that possibly cannot collect back to assume as his asset.I think only Ah Long can benefit from it not for MUI.

Posted by free2rhyme0628 > 2013-12-24 16:27 | Report Abuse

i laughed reading at this so called email. Good try. Merry christmas everyone.

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2013-12-24 16:29 | Report Abuse

benar tak benar, enjoy aje la. nak tulis paanjang panjang ni amat guna masa and bukan senang.

member41

3,718 posts

Posted by member41 > 2013-12-24 16:34 | Report Abuse

I keep questioning calvin to show sales figure for his so called sold out claims in supermarkets. Sad that he resort to exaggeration.

zu1967

3,791 posts

Posted by zu1967 > 2013-12-24 16:55 | Report Abuse

Wait for 4th results. Habis cerita

yangkwang

274 posts

Posted by yangkwang > 2013-12-24 17:12 | Report Abuse

Hi All investors of PMcorp,
In the mist of Doom n gloom, Hope u all still have a joyous
Merry Christmas Holiday everyone!

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2013-12-24 17:16 | Report Abuse

bagi mereka yg sambut Hari Natal - Selamat Hari Natal. Bagi mereka yg tak sambut - Selamat Cuti

55,165 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-12-24 17:39 | Report Abuse

Dear Friends & Investors at PM Corp Forum,

S'pore NFI Manager Clarence email reply is as expected. Our friend smalltimer has only asked one part of the question - Tudor Gold performance in Singapore. He has left out the the VITAL PART - OUR TANGO SALES HAVE BROKEN ALL RECORDS IN NTUC FAIR PRICE SUPERMARKETS & HYPERMARKETS.

You see smalltimer emphasised that the glass is 30% empty even though the glass is filled up to 70% FULL. OUR TANGO SUPERB PERFORMANCE HAS BEEN LEFT OUT!

Tudor Gold has 29% Cocoa content. But it is NOT STATED on Its Label. Australian Cadbury has only 26% Cocoa content. Problem with NFI is not being bold enough like me. I have told Management to put clearly 29% Cocoa content on each bar of Tudor Gold Chocolate. Since I am not a Director it is beyond my power.

Member41, why don't you make a trip to NTUC HYPERMARKET Jurong Point Level 3 and ask the Sales Supervisor About Our Tango Sales There? Tango Always Sold Out Here!

I Want to Wish All Christian Friends A Very Blessed Christmas. And all others Have A Nice Holiday.

Best Regards,

Calvin Singapore.

Bull13

1,064 posts

Posted by Bull13 > 2013-12-24 18:33 | Report Abuse

Merry Christmas everyone! Just bought variety of Cadbury chocolate bars as presents for friends and loved ones. Seriously Tango and Tudor tastes nothing close to the imported Brands. Not only that, Cadbury and Van Houston brands makes wonderful gifts . Any other brands will not do. They taste creamy, smooth and chocolaty like any real chocolates. No wonder Tudor gold can't sell. Actually, it's a no brainier... No comparison at all!

JCool

961 posts

Posted by JCool > 2013-12-24 18:47 | Report Abuse

adoi... bull13... is tis all done in Christmas spirit ah....

MERRY CHRISTMAS TO ALL!!!!

rlch

4,140 posts

Posted by rlch > 2013-12-24 18:58 | Report Abuse

Why PM Corp keep dropping and still no dividend announcement? If want dividend stock take a look at PW. 5 sen dividend ex-date 2nd Jan 2014.

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2013-12-24 19:07 | Report Abuse

Dia orang belum siap kira wang nak bagi dividend atau cash payment. Tunggu sikit masa lagi

davidkkw79

5,068 posts

Posted by davidkkw79 > 2013-12-24 19:11 | Report Abuse

This is really a bad time and tough for PMC.
Everyone is just look down at PMC, and everyone has showed desperate.

smalltimer

1,501 posts

Posted by smalltimer > 2013-12-24 20:28 | Report Abuse

Mr Calvin, Merry Christmas & Happy New Year to you.
Tudor Gold is sold as premium choco. It also have dark choco with 55% cocoa, therefore it should be more healthy.
I must therefore apologize to all forum members that my info is 30% wrong. I THOUGHT A PREMIUM LABEL WITH 55% DARK CHOCO IS BETTER BUT AS THEY SAY ITS THE MASSES THAT LIKE THE 30% CHOCO.
So, sorry.

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2013-12-24 20:34 | Report Abuse

Awak dimaafkan

davidkkw79

5,068 posts

Posted by davidkkw79 > 2013-12-24 21:17 | Report Abuse

Please don't post anything of PMC.

I am so dissapointed on PMC, no matter how we praise it, but share price tell fact, it just keep on droping...

FreeThink

4,039 posts

Posted by FreeThink > 2013-12-24 21:20 | Report Abuse

umm...no sign of reversal...

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2013-12-24 21:24 | Report Abuse

Akan ada sign of reversal jika penyokong-penyokong kuat di forum ini beli banyak banyak. Setiap orang beli 10 juta saham dalam masa setengah jam

member41

3,718 posts

Posted by member41 > 2013-12-24 21:45 | Report Abuse

Calvin I'll try to find time to go there. Sometimes sold out can also mean stock didn't come in or deleted by supermarket as stated by mr Clarence above. Best is to obtain actual sales figures rather than what somebody in the supermarket claim.

ayeefk

574 posts

Posted by ayeefk > 2013-12-24 21:58 | Report Abuse

This is how my SA works(all rights reserved. Do not copy):

Usually when the majority of the bullish investors turn extremely bearish on the counter and start to condemn it, it is telling me that the price is near its bottom.

So far, I can sense that this is building up, but has not reached the climax yet. I am waiting for the buy signal to average down my holdings in a more meaningful way.

Ha! Ha!

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2013-12-24 22:08 | Report Abuse

Average down? Maksud u sudah ada pegangan. Nampaknya u sangat confident dgn pmc. Average down, long term, sudah drop lagi beli - semua ini simtom sudah terperangkap. Berhati hati

gohcheehoh

578 posts

Posted by gohcheehoh > 2013-12-24 22:19 | Report Abuse

If Tudor selling good then why 2013 revenue stay flat??? Maybe the cash and assets attract investor rather than Tudor but people keep telling how well the products sell. Help me understand please....else it doesn't sound right and watch out.

heavyth

848 posts

Posted by heavyth > 2013-12-24 22:44 | Report Abuse

We want the sales figure for tudor...straight & simple..!!!

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2013-12-24 22:56 | Report Abuse

heavyt, Staff sibuk dengan sale coklat yg hangat. tak ada masa kira sales figure agaknya. tunggu sikit masa lagi.

gohcheeloh, revenue flat ke? mungkin silap kira revenue kot. rental pun boleh kira salah 9 juta ringgit, apa yg tak boleh. sabar lah sikit. semunya akan beres. tunggu sikit masa lagi.

lwyy60

477 posts

Posted by lwyy60 > 2013-12-24 22:59 | Report Abuse

...i already try tudor gold chocolate....but seem like too sweet for me even though i m not picky 1. Caburry nicer than tudor gold but in term of price tudor gold have advantages...i starts seeing tudor gold chocolate sales in market of kuching.

55,165 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-12-24 23:23 |

55,165 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-12-24 23:34 | Report Abuse

Iwyy60,

I have brought up the idea of a Less Sweet Or Semi Sweet Chocolate To NFI Management a few times. The NFI Sales Promoter in Johor Said The Van Houten Semi Sweet 200gm Chocolate Bar Sells Well in Plentong Giant Supermarket. However, this is more the preference of Chinese.

Again, I don't have any say in production of Tudor Gold Chocolates. If All PM Corp Investors speak with a collective Voice together - NFI Management might do something. That is, produce a Semi Sweet Tudor Gold Chocolate Bar.

Posted by Kelvin Tsai > 2013-12-24 23:58 | Report Abuse

Hi Calvin great to see back in this forum ! Before I request a big favour from you, I wish you and your family Merry Christmas and same go to whoever read this forum -Merry Christmas and Happy New Year 2014 !

Calvin.... It is urgent ! Can you kindly bring up to whoever responsible for the Tudor Gold Dark Chocolate ( 55% cocoa ) 55 g sales in Kuching, Sarawak that this dark chocolate has been out of stock in supermarket esp Everrise Supermarket since 6 weeks ago ! A lot of us , including me, hunting high and low still not able to buy this stuff ?

Regards !

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2013-12-25 00:02 | Report Abuse

supplier cum salesman dah balik

55,165 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-12-25 00:06 | Report Abuse

Kelvin Tsai,

Merry Christmas,

Why so urgent? I think I can only call NFI HQ on 26th December earliest. Try looking for Tudor Gold Dark Chocolate in 7 Eleven Outlets. Or try to get Tudor Gold Cocoa Powder, if there is any over there.

Posted by Kelvin Tsai > 2013-12-25 00:07 | Report Abuse

Ow ! I am surprised to see Mike 55 posted in this forum today ! Haha....Mike 55 really missed this PMC forum, although he is on Europe tour still try to find time to look see this forum and post his comments ! Good keep it up ! Merry Christmas and Happy New Yea 2014 to you and enjoy your Europe tour !

Regards

Posted by Kelvin Tsai > 2013-12-25 00:13 | Report Abuse

Haha Calvin.... We missed the taste of this Tudor Gold dark chocolate ! 6 weeks already ! Tidal tahan .... Haha ... Just for your info seven eleven outlets in Kuching not selling Tudor Gold, Tango and Crispy brand chocolate , they only sell carlbury brand chocolate only !

55,165 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-12-25 00:17 | Report Abuse

OK I hope they will get it over there as soon as possible. Any COSWAY Outlet Over There? I Think of the dozen Cosway Tudor Gold Box Chocolates - 2 are Dark Chocolates.

smalltimer

1,501 posts

Posted by smalltimer > 2013-12-25 02:06 | Report Abuse

Seriously u guys n ladies looking; for suddenly less choco belo 55% is better health? I rest my case n this is my last barking to beware of the shitty management full stop!

smalltimer

1,501 posts

Posted by smalltimer > 2013-12-25 02:07 | Report Abuse

Good luck investors!

smalltimer

1,501 posts

Posted by smalltimer > 2013-12-25 02:09 | Report Abuse

1. Make sure to ask y the need to rent PMI building?

smalltimer

1,501 posts

Posted by smalltimer > 2013-12-25 02:12 | Report Abuse

I say FCK. Tango with less choco n high sugar content to better health! Cheers good luck!

Posted by free2rhyme0628 > 2013-12-25 09:58 | Report Abuse

Kelvin Tsai, we have a lot of Tudor Gold in Sibu here, full racks.

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2013-12-25 10:14 | Report Abuse

kalau full racks makna baik ke tak baik? kalau empty rack pula baik ke tak baik?