PAN MALAYSIA CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): PMCORP (4081)

+0.005 (2.86%)

0.18 - 0.185

23 people like this.

16,893 comment(s). Last comment by calvintaneng 1 hour ago

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2013-12-18 12:07 | Report Abuse

anbz, where people will believe what people here make money said.if you say payment tomorrow many believe; but now 0.25 also hard to sell already.never mind, enjoy chatting here. CNY coming soon what is the best buy in town. any suggestion

ayeefk

574 posts

Posted by ayeefk > 2013-12-18 12:35 | Report Abuse

Hi, Anbz,

Why upset over trivial matters? Good deeds will always be remembered and recognised in time to come.

EQplusIQ

86 posts

Posted by EQplusIQ > 2013-12-18 12:48 | Report Abuse

There are various type of deeds according to Confucious .
Good Results from Good Intentions
Good Results from Bad Intentions
Bad Results from Good Intentions
Bad Results from Bad Intentions
and if you add No Intention as another dimension , then there will be 2 more consequences .
Sometimes , we think we are doing with good intentions but are we ?

messi

1,915 posts

Posted by messi > 2013-12-18 13:00 | Report Abuse

no panic selling or big volume disposal...price will stay around this level....sellers are probably weak holders or margin call....most bought for medium/long term investment.

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2013-12-18 13:11 | Report Abuse

mikekong55 u are a TA expert aren't u?

well do u see the W graph in the making for MQ TECH?

or am i just talking...please give some comment mikekong

ronaldo96

763 posts

Posted by ronaldo96 > 2013-12-18 13:29 | Report Abuse

Mikelong is expert ..from 35c call sell for pmcorp..

tsurukame

778 posts

Posted by tsurukame > 2013-12-18 13:32 | Report Abuse

Posted by EQplusIQ > Dec 18, 2013 12:48 PM | Report Abuse

There are various type of deeds according to Confucious .
Good Results from Good Intentions
Good Results from Bad Intentions
Bad Results from Good Intentions
Bad Results from Bad Intentions
and if you add No Intention as another dimension , then there will be 2 more consequences .
Sometimes , we think we are doing with good intentions but are we ?

EQplusIQ
To sum it up aptly, IT IS ANALYSIS PARALYSIS..LOL LOL LOL !!!!

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2013-12-18 13:33 | Report Abuse

anbz,see with naked eye. no TA/FA.don't wish to see anything ust hope you make money will do.

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2013-12-18 13:33 | Report Abuse

ust is just

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2013-12-18 13:35 | Report Abuse

messi, everyday also no panic sell one. slowly will come down the 0.17 'space'

tsurukame

778 posts

Posted by tsurukame > 2013-12-18 13:52 | Report Abuse

mikekong55,
What the Heart wants, God may not Give, Likewise TP@ 17 cents is what the HEART wants but GOD may not or will not not give, So the MIND has to take control of the heart and ask..." The price is consolidating at 23.5 cents to 24 cents and had ben consolidating for the past 8 solid days with very low volume transacted.

If the price should one day surge, TP@ 17 cents is not achievable. So the MIND will decide. In that case it is better take some position @ 23.5 to 24 cents TODAY as you r sure of getting it today as waiting for TP @17 cents may not be achievable if GOD decides not to Give.

In that case you will miss the boat @ 23.5 to 24 cents and pay higher price later on UPTREND. Now PMC price is in sideways consolidation after coming down. Once it comes down and having consolidated for a while, the next trend will be UPTREND

messi

1,915 posts

Posted by messi > 2013-12-18 14:05 | Report Abuse

not only pmcorp is coming down, most penny stocks are.

smalltimer

1,501 posts

Posted by smalltimer > 2013-12-18 14:05 | Report Abuse

A fable is a succinct fictional story, in prose or verse, that features Tudor, Kandos, Crispy, Tango or forces of nature which are anthropomorphized (given money value), and that illustrates or leads to an interpretation of a moral lesson (a "moral"), which may at the end be added explicitly in a pithy maxim that never trust a Wolf like KKP.

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2013-12-18 14:07 | Report Abuse

tsurukame, thanks for your advise.I won't be buying this counter anymore; don't really matter whether go up or down. most matter is those still trapped and scare am nearing HOLLAND.it's 5 weeks and still sideway. look like have to go lower before a relief rebound is due.

smalltimer

1,501 posts

Posted by smalltimer > 2013-12-18 14:16 | Report Abuse

1. ACMES INVESTMENT LIMITED also knwon as 雅緻投資有限公司 is a live business incorporated in Hong Kong on July 1, 1993. Their business is recorded as Local Company. It is not part of a group. The company has no filed accounts. The company was incorporated 20 years ago.

2.GCIH TRADEMARKS LIMITED is a live business incorporated in Hong Kong on May 14, 1985. Their business is recorded as Local Company. It is not part of a group. The company has no filed accounts. The company was incorporated 28 years ago.

3. PMC has on 21 December 2007 resolved to wind up its inactive subsidiary, Megafine Nominees (Asing) Sdn Bhd (“Megafine”) by way of members’ voluntary winding-up and that Mr Venkiteswaran Sankar be appointed as the Liquidator.

Mr Venkiteswaran Sankar has also been appointed as the Provisional Liquidator on 21 December 2007 to wind up the following inactive subsidiaries by way of creditors’ voluntary winding-up:-

a. Chalpillar (M) Sdn Bhd
b. Cherubim Nominees (Tempatan) Sdn Bhd
c. Faith Nominees (Tempatan) Sdn Bhd
d. Ultipac Sdn Bhd

4. GELOMBANG SINAR SDN. BHD. 231032-T

smalltimer

1,501 posts

Posted by smalltimer > 2013-12-18 14:23 | Report Abuse

Our client is the chairman and group chief executive of Malayan United Industries Bhd and MUI Properties Berhad. He is also a director of Pan Malaysian Industries Bhd, South China Morning Post (Holdings) Ltd, the Bank of East Asia Ltd as well as chairman of Morning Star Holdings Ltd and Laura Ashley Holdings PLC.

ayeefk

574 posts

Posted by ayeefk > 2013-12-18 14:40 | Report Abuse

Whatever the fate will be for PM Corp, Mike and
Calvin will always be remembered in history for their respective roles on this forum thread:

Mike - for initiating this thread as he claimed earlier;
Calvin - for his continuous promotion on this thread.

Ha! Ha!

zu1967

3,791 posts

Posted by zu1967 > 2013-12-18 15:08 | Report Abuse

Offer : cheap sales 23.5 sen. Harga biasa 45 sen. Yearly sale. Today is last today.

smalltimer

1,501 posts

Posted by smalltimer > 2013-12-18 15:10 | Report Abuse

do company distribute choco at AGM?

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2013-12-18 15:14 | Report Abuse

zu1967, how you wish you're holding flocal aim; another new high.haha

zu1967

3,791 posts

Posted by zu1967 > 2013-12-18 15:38 | Report Abuse

Mikekong. Bo ma. Gua used fund to buy pmcorp.. murah murah. Minggu depan mahu terbang ke holand

zu1967

3,791 posts

Posted by zu1967 > 2013-12-18 17:05 | Report Abuse

Very quiet.

ronaldo96

763 posts

Posted by ronaldo96 > 2013-12-18 18:34 | Report Abuse

Ayamtua ,Calvin sudah lari?

ayeefk

574 posts

Posted by ayeefk > 2013-12-18 19:39 | Report Abuse

I found this quotation in one of the forum postings inspirational:

"Never cut a tree down in the wintertime. Never make a negative decision in the low time. Never make your most important decisions when you are in your worst moods. Wait.
Be patient. The storm will pass. The spring will come."
Robert H. Schuller

joelai38

162 posts

Posted by joelai38 > 2013-12-18 20:06 | Report Abuse

today drop half cent.. but i still hold it tight tight... hopefully next year will be better

Ragha168

287 posts

Posted by Ragha168 > 2013-12-18 20:21 | Report Abuse

andygan, who you meet? what he said to you ?

zu1967

3,791 posts

Posted by zu1967 > 2013-12-18 21:04 | Report Abuse

So director disposed its shares at 35 sen and small investors still keep the shares

zu1967

3,791 posts

Posted by zu1967 > 2013-12-18 21:10 | Report Abuse

Directors are not confident with the company or did not have money to buy choclate. Mikekong made a right decision when he sold the shares at 37 sen.

1Superman

187 posts

Posted by 1Superman > 2013-12-18 21:11 | Report Abuse

Top shareholders sold their share on 37c

zu1967

3,791 posts

Posted by zu1967 > 2013-12-18 21:26 | Report Abuse

No wonder the shares were going down from its peak . The directors disposed their shares which they accumulated at 15 sen. It means that there wont be any capital pay out otherwise they should keep their shares.

lee9fold

4,730 posts

Posted by lee9fold > 2013-12-18 22:09 | Report Abuse

how u know zu?

izoklse

5,232 posts

Posted by izoklse > 2013-12-18 22:09 | Report Abuse

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1496217

OTHERS MALAYAN UNITED INDUSTRIES BERHAD ("Company") Striking-off of Dormant Subsidiaries

The Company wishes to announce that MJ Specialty Stores.Com Sdn Bhd ("MJSSC") and MJ Discount Store Sdn Bhd ("MJDS"), the wholly-owned subsidiaries of Metrojaya Berhad which in turn a 94.52%-owned subsidiary of the Company have been struck off from the register of the Companies Commission of Malaysia pursuant to the notice issued under Section 308(4) of the Companies Act, 1965 which were published in the Gazette dated 2 December 2013.As such,MJSSC and MJDS have ceased to be subsidiaries of the Company.
The said striking-off of MJSSC and MJDS will not have any material financial or operational effects on The MUI Group for the current financial year ending 31 December 2013.

ayeefk

574 posts

Posted by ayeefk > 2013-12-18 22:15 | Report Abuse

Zu1967

Andygan is your friend? You believe what he said?

Questions:
1. How come this was not reported on directors' transactions? Not more than 5%, he may say?

2. How did he know this? The director is his friend?

3. If that is really true, since the director has enjoyed the 'goodness' once, experience tell us that he could be in for another round of collection. We can just enjoy the free ride. This time, we must know when to alight.

Ha! Ha!

Bull13

1,064 posts

Posted by Bull13 > 2013-12-18 23:13 | Report Abuse

Hello everyone... I have already said in this forum few weeks ago...that there will NEVER be a capital repayment! But I am amazed so many of you out there still listens to some cuckoo who insists there will be.
The play is for those who accumulated at 9 s to make huge profits and the fella who keep telling you there will be cash payout is to suck in the buyers.

The topic of chocolates, cash, buy of the century.... Is a joke.
There are hundreds of counter you can make money from....

zu1967

3,791 posts

Posted by zu1967 > 2013-12-18 23:18 | Report Abuse

Ha ha guys . U think i believed andy. He is a small and stupid shark. From his replies we knows who he is.

ayeefk

574 posts

Posted by ayeefk > 2013-12-18 23:34 | Report Abuse

A sharp investor will be able to sieve out lies. Words can lie. Facts cannot.

My style to deal with liars is make him reveal his true self!

Ha! Ha!

zu1967

3,791 posts

Posted by zu1967 > 2013-12-19 00:08 | Report Abuse

Guys, chance to get bonus year end is remote. The most importance is 4th quarter results. If it is too good with a good turnover/ high potential growth. The money will be used for working capital and capital expansion. If there is capital reduction, the most lucky boy is actually mui. It will be zero game for minority shareholders. assuming business is stagnant. Share price will eventualy drop after capital payout. And if there is capital payout, there will be sudden increase in share price prior to capital reduction and short term shark will enjoy profit on their investment. If u guys are looking for long term investment u do not need to bother whether there is capital payout or not. If you are a little shark like andy then u must be worried. Now many stock punters are hoping pmcorp share price to decrease as they want to buy at cheap price. Pmcorp is considered as a safe stock due to its low gearing and high cash reserve. I used to be a punter and this is a game i play. Telling people to sell when i want to buy. Telling people to buy when i want to sell.

ayeefk

574 posts

Posted by ayeefk > 2013-12-19 00:23 | Report Abuse

Calvin,

You have been going around a few forum threads to promote PM Corp and MUI. But the more you do, the more unfriendly remarks you get.

I always believe that the best way to shut people's mouth is to prove them wrong. The crux of the matter with PM Corp is the negative perception of the management by some of the forumers here.

How to change this? To do this, we must highlight to the management the need to deliver and enhance shareholders' value.

So far, you have agreed to summarise our views/concerns to management to rebuild confidence and branding.

Questions:
1. How and when are you going to do it?
2. Whom will you be liaising with?
3. What is your draft message?

Without you pushing this through, nothing substantive may be achieved.

Wait no more! Be focussed!

Posted by Desmond Goh Kok Seng > 2013-12-19 00:46 | Report Abuse

haha, i told other people to be careful when the share price is at RM0.345, anyway i think nobody bother me though, congrats to anyone which made money from this counter, glad that you manage to escape.

countfind

1,701 posts

Posted by countfind > 2013-12-19 06:25 | Report Abuse

peter labs stock code? want to check it out

albertng

452 posts

Posted by albertng > 2013-12-19 08:01 | Report Abuse

What's biz 0171

albertng

452 posts

Posted by albertng > 2013-12-19 08:01 | Report Abuse

US up 292 ha ha

ayeefk

574 posts

Posted by ayeefk > 2013-12-19 08:46 | Report Abuse

Andygan,

You again. Stock market prices are determined by supply and demand. There are only 2 ways to move up a counter.

1. To buy up the counter, if you are a big shark;

2. To have a large group of faithful followers. When you call a buy, your followers follow you and the price goes up when demand increase. Likewise, when you call a sell, prices drop when more people sell.

Which type of sharks do you belong? Hopefully, you are not the type of sharks that Zu1967 mentioned - say one thing and mean the other.

Ha! Ha! Santa Claus is coming to town!

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2013-12-19 10:00 | Report Abuse

look like support is coming and the slide is halted ...chart says that Santa Claus is coming !

tsurukame

778 posts

Posted by tsurukame > 2013-12-19 10:22 | Report Abuse

If u guys are looking for long term investment u do not need to bother whether there is capital payout or not

zu1967,
AS a long term investor, what are your criteria to invest long term?
-long term appreciation of share price?
-increasing top and bottom line growth?
-consistent and increasing dividend yield?

What is the accumulated losses of PMC as per latest Q3 report?
What are the mandatory condition to be satisfied in the Balance Sheet before PMC can pay out dividends?

Please advise on the above questions.

Hafiz_444

301 posts

Posted by Hafiz_444 > 2013-12-19 11:40 | Report Abuse

aandygan, you are from JB to meet Calvin? any reason calvin less post in this forum.

zu1967

3,791 posts

Posted by zu1967 > 2013-12-19 11:52 | Report Abuse

Hai Tsurukame. I will provide analysis based on 5 years account and performance. I am really worried if the company proceeds with cash payout. Now it is time to accumulate

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2013-12-19 12:15 | Report Abuse

tengok OCK, brada. sudah naik. tak perlu promote kuat kuat

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2013-12-19 12:16 | Report Abuse

haha PW is up again...i'm really upset when kcchong commented on pmcorp and PW...he

misused the trust people put in him...that's what i think..whatever he said..really disappointing..i

thought he is a person with knowledge...and honesty...someone u can hope to be a friend...what

can i say? and that time i was expecting him to say something good about PW..with his

knowledge.....someone to rely on......and he's talking about graham net??? but he refuse to use

the method on PW..and

degraded PW...and talked about neglecting historical profit..while he always did that when

promoting his stock....

haha..this is life...no offence kcchong..u are still the sifu...but not mine

..anymore..because i need a honest sifu...sigh

choochoo

70 posts

Posted by choochoo > 2013-12-19 12:17 | Report Abuse

base on their previous bad reputation, there won't be any cash pay out dividends