PAN MALAYSIA CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): PMCORP (4081)

+0.01 (5.71%)

0.18 - 0.185

23 people like this.

16,892 comment(s). Last comment by cooledhawk123654 16 hours ago

zu1967

3,791 posts

Posted by zu1967 > 2013-12-23 10:17 | Report Abuse

Really dispointed. No posts by calvin. Should not promote in the first place.

smalltimer

1,501 posts

Posted by smalltimer > 2013-12-23 10:19 | Report Abuse

->The Company wishes to announce that it has recently been brought to the attention of the Board of Directors that Pan Malaysia Management Sdn Bhd, a subsidiary of the Company, (the "Subsidiary") has made overpayments of rentals pursuant to a Renewal of Tenancy Agreement commencing 1 November 2011 amounting to RM9,343,838.70 to Fairway Properties Sdn Bhd.
The Subsidiary is recovering the said overpayments from Fairway Properties Sdn Bhd.

Could the CFO (1) did the blunder and ask to leave? (2) found the blunder and want to expose wrong doing and ask to leave?

ayeefk

574 posts

Posted by ayeefk > 2013-12-23 10:24 | Report Abuse

US market was up last Friday. Moreover, there is good news coming from the collection of rentals over-payment.

We have seen and verified from past few days trades that there were not many genuine sellers in this counter. Volumes traded were pathetic.

So, how could so many shares(240,800 shares, more than half of last Friday's volume)be traded so early in the morning? So, I suspect these are volumes churned out from sharks to attract selling. They just wanted to collect cheap.

Frankly, the whole penny stocks market is weak. Penny stocks leaders like Sumatec, Tiger, etc are hammered down. It is natural that PM Corp is down. This is called 'drifting along with the main market trend'. The market should turn better next month.

Just sharing my experience trading this market. Trade at your own risks!

Santa Claus is coming to town!

ayeefk

574 posts

Posted by ayeefk > 2013-12-23 10:43 | Report Abuse

Look at Tiger Synergy. The way the sharks push down the price is really scary! It has been down a few days already and there is forced selling expected these few days.

We should be glad that this is not happening to PM Corp!

ayeefk

574 posts

Posted by ayeefk > 2013-12-23 10:57 | Report Abuse

Hi, friends,

We need to open our eyes wider. The market is not as simple as we think.

Do not just focus our attention at one counter. We must analyse this counter's performance in relation to the whole market.

Like that, we will have a more balanced view.

vinvin

4,478 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2013-12-23 11:12 | Report Abuse

Ayeefk, u r correct that v should not forcus on one counter alone but take market sentiment as a whole................if weak market almost all will follow. Don't blame one counter alone!!!

cutie

1,690 posts

Posted by cutie > 2013-12-23 11:21 | Report Abuse

PMCORP is not what you guys think that have good NTA, Cash payback or so on. IN my view it is just a GORENG stock and nothing much. I have given my views when the share price went up high. Just collect your winnings and dont treat this counter like a DARLING. If you want to invest long term , there are so many many counters but my advise is to take profit when u can. If you look at the accounts of PMCORP, the turnover , and profit all these years, u get a better picture.Good luck

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2013-12-23 11:29 | Report Abuse

Cutie, jangan cakap macam itu. Nanti promoter kuat pmc akan hentam awak kau kau. Tahu tak siapa dia

smalltimer

1,501 posts

Posted by smalltimer > 2013-12-23 11:33 | Report Abuse

kakaka promoter kuat? pmcorp/mui juz announce mismanagement lo. wonder the cfo is the culprit

smalltimer

1,501 posts

Posted by smalltimer > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

u investors juz dun know what losing rm9 & RM5 million about

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2013-12-23 11:38 | Report Abuse

Ada orang kata duit yg recover itu adalah good news. Adoi....

smalltimer

1,501 posts

Posted by smalltimer > 2013-12-23 11:44 | Report Abuse

mismanagement telah dijumpai, duit masih di kocek Fairway Properties.....sude ade promoter minta payout....wakaka

smalltimer

1,501 posts

Posted by smalltimer > 2013-12-23 11:46 | Report Abuse

sorry I m truly sorry, there was indeed a payout..........................but to Fairway Properties!

smalltimer

1,501 posts

Posted by smalltimer > 2013-12-23 11:49 | Report Abuse

Fairway Properties Sdn Bhd is a subsidiary of PMI

smalltimer

1,501 posts

Posted by smalltimer > 2013-12-26 20:08 | Report Abuse

There the common CFO knows about this all the while?

smalltimer

1,501 posts

Posted by smalltimer > 2013-12-23 11:52 | Report Abuse

promoter kuat karib cfo?

smalltimer

1,501 posts

Posted by smalltimer > 2013-12-23 11:58 | Report Abuse

Pan Malaysian Industries Berhad is a Malaysia-based investment holding company. The Company, along with its subsidiaries is engaged in the investment holding as well as property investment and management. The Company operates in two business segments: investment holding, which is engaged in investments in subsidiaries and associate and property investment, which is engaged in the property investment and management. Through its associate, the Company is primarily engaged in retailing, hotels, food & confectionery, financial services and property.
The Company's subsidiaries include Base Venture Corporate Services Sdn Bhd, Calton Development Limited, Excelton Sdn Bhd, Fairway Properties Sdn Bhd, Gerbang Ekuiti Sdn Bhd, Good Proffer Sdn Bhd, Kiwiton Sdn Bhd, Nada Saujana Sdn Bhd and Pangkal Cergas Sdn Bhd. On February 1, 2012, the Company dissolved its inactive wholly owned subsidiary, Favourmark Corporation Sdn Bhd.

smalltimer

1,501 posts

Posted by smalltimer > 2013-12-28 17:01 | Report Abuse

Went to Giant Wisma Thrifty, PJ. The Tango worth rm1.29 have been missing a week.
Another mentioned Singapore is short of choco too.
Just proven management sucks. I will check the factory to see if there is any machinery left in the next few days.

smalltimer

1,501 posts

Posted by smalltimer > 2013-12-23 12:44 | Report Abuse

PMI have negative cash flow as of 31/3/2013. Nah go and collect from them.

Kondohon

106 posts

Posted by Kondohon > 2013-12-23 13:19 | Report Abuse

I'm out from this counter, no matter good FA I will not touch it again.

smalltimer

1,501 posts

Posted by smalltimer > 2013-12-03 12:58 | Report Abuse

company indeed in a deep trouble:

I wrote to this email supposedly the group GM of Network Food. And get this in return in my email:

This is an automatically generated Delivery Status Notification.

Delivery to the following recipients failed.

fookimwah@networkfoodsind.com.my

smalltimer

1,501 posts

Posted by smalltimer > 2013-12-23 13:51 | Report Abuse

For business enquiries, please contact:

Mr. Foo Kim Wah
Group General Manager
fookimwah@networkfoodsind.com.my

Ms. Ng Lai Fah
Assistant General Manager
nglfah@networkfoodsind.com.my
(Export Dept.)
Direct Line:+6(03)-5513 2515

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2013-12-23 14:00 | Report Abuse

RM9,343,838.70 cash payout!!! calvin is now running to the bank!!!

run calvin run

smalltimer

1,501 posts

Posted by smalltimer > 2013-12-23 10:04 | Report Abuse

wakakaka...i have commented before, beware of the wolf in KKP

smalltimer

1,501 posts

Posted by smalltimer > 2013-12-23 14:20 | Report Abuse

Shall the shareholders report to the police? Shall we appoint a shareholder promoter to the board?

izoklse

5,232 posts

Posted by izoklse > 2013-12-23 14:32 | Report Abuse

Before you report go and pay a visit to their AGM/EGM. Next one in January. Don`t talk much.If you are a short term holder then get out off here and dont waste your time on this counter. that`s easy.

Posted by swingtrader > 2013-12-23 14:38 | Report Abuse

Smalltimer. It seems that u hate pmcorp so much. Rugi banyak mcm gua kah. Haaaaa huuuuuuuuu

smalltimer

1,501 posts

Posted by smalltimer > 2013-12-23 14:47 | Report Abuse

I take pains because want to be long term. We want to see companies grow. But we must arrest and manage the short term in order it will remain in the long term.
Salaries and wages cost the company RM13 million. Directors' fees RM173K.
But we have over payment to defunct company by RM9 million and shelves from KL to Singapore empty of choco.
You think this co will last that long? And the email to GM is also returned!

smalltimer

1,501 posts

Posted by smalltimer > 2013-12-23 14:48 | Report Abuse

And y held the AGM in PD? For fear shareholder will come en masse?

izoklse

5,232 posts

Posted by izoklse > 2013-12-23 14:57 | Report Abuse

hahahh no wonder. You dont even know what they have in PD and why the event is held in PD. Kesian.

Posted by swingtrader > 2013-12-23 14:58 | Report Abuse

Pity u small timer. Nextime buy when it is cheap. Harga mahal u beli buat apa. Sorry la. Ingat u shark mahu bagi harga jatuh. Rupa nya rugi banyak.

smalltimer

1,501 posts

Posted by smalltimer > 2013-12-23 15:08 | Report Abuse

corus paradise....anyone like to go there juz to look see? and apply annual leave? i m not retired yet lo

smalltimer

1,501 posts

Posted by smalltimer > 2013-12-23 15:10 | Report Abuse

any way my small time experience in PMI AGM where no support makes me worry about this group...as most go there for junk food after AGM which was held at Corus KL.

smalltimer

1,501 posts

Posted by smalltimer > 2013-12-23 15:13 | Report Abuse

look at PMI, all asset strip naked. all pay for debts. shareholder gets junk food at AGM. When question why buy the empty land (way back in 2008) i was told to optimistic as it will be developed

sklyte

2,621 posts

Posted by sklyte > 2013-12-23 15:59 | Report Abuse

Pitiful co! Can't even take care for such simple payment. What is the auditor doing?

Next agm propose for reduction in auditing fee. Imagine KPMG a big4 can't even detect such a simple transaction or they brought to the BOD attention? Pmi just sold the building for 60 million. Should be able to recover this sum. Related party transaction.

smalltimer

1,501 posts

Posted by smalltimer > 2013-12-23 16:02 | Report Abuse

I think the past CFO have knowledge in this

heavyth

848 posts

Posted by heavyth > 2013-12-23 16:07 | Report Abuse

Is PMCORP a good manage company ???

Posted by swingtrader > 2013-12-23 16:18 | Report Abuse

ASKED PROMOTER.

heavyth

848 posts

Posted by heavyth > 2013-12-23 16:22 | Report Abuse

Where is the PROMOTER ????

rizal Prk

57 posts

Posted by rizal Prk > 2013-12-23 16:23 | Report Abuse

Going toilet...

Posted by swingtrader > 2013-12-23 16:23 | Report Abuse

Hai sharks. Bila ini saham mahu naik.mahu beli sekarang. Boleh?

smalltimer

1,501 posts

Posted by smalltimer > 2013-12-23 16:24 | Report Abuse

the promoter was waiting for the announcement of pay out which was announce on 20 dec.

smalltimer

1,501 posts

Posted by smalltimer > 2013-12-23 16:26 | Report Abuse

come one, come all...sell your wife, sell your car, sell your house, invest in choco co, PM Corp.....that's the promoters' call card

gohhs

8 posts

Posted by gohhs > 2013-12-23 16:28 | Report Abuse

What happen to this counter????. What happen to all the hype that this counter is good like Nestle ? Now everybody that talk so much good about this Company all disappeared .... from S'pore ?? where are you ?? Any more comforting words, share going to fly some more ???. I believe this is again another of those push and go counter. All investors including those punters beware... there are many out there who will say all the impossible things to make you buy in, push up the share further, ...say more good things... let the share go up further.... then just let go and vanish from the forum....Where are those that say so much... Where are they now...Beware...Price is what you pay but Value is what you get.......Do your homework... don't depend to dishonest people....

smalltimer

1,501 posts

Posted by smalltimer > 2013-12-23 16:30 | Report Abuse

kakakaka......i ve been barking for the last 3 weeks

Posted by swingtrader > 2013-12-23 16:33 | Report Abuse

Mahu beli ini saham. Beli sekarang murah. Lepas christmas mesti naik
Bagus juga ada orang promote saham ini tak bagus . Boleh beli murah murah. Untung aku untung aku

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2013-12-23 16:33 | Report Abuse

aiya...paham paham la. promoters itu gurau gurau aje. mana lah tahu munkin ada orang mahu ikut. bila dengar mahu jual ini jual itu untuk beli saham ini, hanya yang bodoh baru caya

smalltimer

1,501 posts

Posted by smalltimer > 2013-12-23 16:44 | Report Abuse

dun worry....if long term investor...buy to average down....

smalltimer

1,501 posts

Posted by smalltimer > 2013-12-23 16:45 | Report Abuse

forego other opportunity, forego other dividend.....juz average down

Posted by swingtrader > 2013-12-23 16:51 | Report Abuse

Minta maaf. Aku bukan mahu masuk campur sebab aku main swing. Tapi kamu tulis banyak banyak mesti ada sebab. Tapi aku rasa cara kau orang tulis nampak macam bodoh aja. Kalau nak suruh orang jual. Profesional la sikit. Tapi aku tak kisah. AKu BOLEh BELI murah. Haa huuu huuu haaa