PAN MALAYSIA CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): PMCORP (4081)

0.175 - 0.20

23 people like this.

16,892 comment(s). Last comment by cooledhawk123654 12 hours ago

zu1967

3,791 posts

Posted by zu1967 > 2013-12-31 13:10 | Report Abuse

Tewnana. U still holding pmcorp?

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2013-12-31 13:21 | Report Abuse

Ada satu lot

1Bull

340 posts

Posted by 1Bull > 2013-12-31 14:00 | Report Abuse

mikekong, thks..hope tafi and inari-wa too :-)

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2013-12-31 15:36 | Report Abuse

i think pmcorp will maintain at 21.5 cents ...because offloaders want sell min 21.5 cents...but upside chance is very small...the problem for investors here is...the offloaders are doing their objective EVERYDAY

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2013-12-31 15:40 | Report Abuse

good morning all here. today pick up 15k WELLCAL @3.63 and contra off DAYANG 10k@5.81/5.82. better buy INARI-WA if you have not;CNY rally angpow.as for pmcorp there is no 0.04 dividend payout come feb'14 final quarter report.

Asria

262 posts

Posted by Asria > 2013-12-31 15:56 | Report Abuse

happy new year

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2013-12-31 16:01 | Report Abuse

Sifu mike, yalo.. i see the chart mah.. really hv to study alot... i tot u said HUP SENG after cny oh.. but i did jump in again INARI wa @ 1.20 ...hehe

1Bull

340 posts

Posted by 1Bull > 2013-12-31 16:01 | Report Abuse

anbz, sell pmcorp and buy as guru mike introduce

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2013-12-31 16:26 | Report Abuse

apasai pmc tak bagi cash payout dan dividend. dulu dia orang kata ada punya. aiyo

humbled

1,715 posts

Posted by humbled > 2013-12-31 17:23 | Report Abuse

Me me me haha! Was queueing to get some but couldn't get..

smalltimer

1,501 posts

Posted by smalltimer > 2013-12-31 17:52 | Report Abuse

malaysia is so small that the world revolve around this:

"MUI BERHAD HAS CORUS HOTELS FOR TOURISTS TO STAY IN
TOURS AND TRAVEL COMPANIES TO BRING THEM AROUND
METROJAYA, REJECT SHOP & LAURA ASHLEY TO SHOP TILL YOU DROP
QUALITY TUDOR GOLD & TANGO CHOCOLATES TO BUY AND BRING HOME."

sounds like KKP, concept like KKP, ........

ayeefk

574 posts

Posted by ayeefk > 2013-12-31 17:57 | Report Abuse

Wow, my public bank goes up today, a historic high. The profit that I have made can be used to write off my PM Corp holding anytime.

Ha! Ha!

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2013-12-31 18:19 | Report Abuse

Ayeedk, tahniah. U betul bertuah dan nasib baik. Kesian ada orang jual rumah dan sarong untuk beli pmc dan sekarang sangkut dlm longkang penuh dgn coklat

ayeefk

574 posts

Posted by ayeefk > 2013-12-31 18:28 | Report Abuse

Tewnama,

Sorry. My Malay is no good. Can anyone please translate?

Thanks.

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2013-12-31 19:24 | Report Abuse

now in london, countdown another 13 hours to go. don't talk about this counter plenty already 'trapped'. bye bye

zu1967

3,791 posts

Posted by zu1967 > 2013-12-31 19:47 | Report Abuse

Ayeefk
Translation. Congrulation you are lucky. Somebody will buy pmcorp at cheap price and the price will go up soon. Hold for long term and you must be confident with performance of the company. Good luck.

jonatlau79

419 posts

Posted by jonatlau79 > 2013-12-31 19:57 | Report Abuse

Hasley or Tudor ... which choclate you prefer to buy ...

Posted by Kelvin Tsai > 2013-12-31 20:05 | Report Abuse

Mike .... Happy new year 2014 to you and all friends in this thread ! Mike you recommend Tafi ( 7211 ) can go in now ? What is TP ? Thanks

ayeefk

574 posts

Posted by ayeefk > 2013-12-31 21:23 | Report Abuse

Frankly, I was attracted to PM Corp by the list of assets that
calvin promoted. That was why I put in a small investment to 'test' him.

But Calvin seems to have lost focus on the bigger picture. I think the management must be made aware of the need to deliver and enhance shareholder's value. Only then, can the hidden value be unlocked to the fullest.

Anyway, the lull month has ended and the traditional lunar new year rally is about to begin. There may be rotational play. I will decide if I should keep or sell this stock. Should I choose to keep, I will use the strategy of dollar cost averaging to bring down my holding costs.

This strategy will work so long as the company does not go bust and you must have ample resources to do so.

There is always a silver lining in every cloud. Just be prepared and happy.

Cheers for a better 2014!!!

ayeefk

574 posts

Posted by ayeefk > 2013-12-31 22:04 | Report Abuse

Andygan,

I have tested you too. You are the hit-and-run type. Posted something and just deleted it off.

So, what type of shark are you? You still have not answered my question.

Ha! Ha!

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2013-12-31 22:24 | Report Abuse

still quarreling about this pmcorp. go to dataran merdeka/bukit bintang for new year countdown to enjoy yourselves.this stock must come down below 0.14 then only consider to jump in if there is volume and price starts to move.must'HIT & RUN' very very fast.WISH ALL HERE 'HAPPY NEW YEAR 2014' and hope the BULL will test the 2000 level in the coming 12 months of 2014.

izoklse

5,232 posts

Posted by izoklse > 2013-12-31 22:32 | Report Abuse

Just get ready for either MUI or PMCORP to shoot up very high soon. How soon it is sorry we cannot revealed. The clue is A_ _ K. Happy New Year 2014. Welcome to the Year of Horse.

ayeefk

574 posts

Posted by ayeefk > 2013-12-31 22:33 | Report Abuse

Andygan,

Whatever it is, please build up your team of followers first.

Then, you can wield your collective power as a shark!

Ha! Ha!

Posted by alexanderSingapore > 2014-01-01 00:14 | Report Abuse

Izoklse, happy new year! HAPPY NEW YEAR PMCORP FORUMER!

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2014-01-01 00:14 | Report Abuse

Have to hold tight tis Tudor, no choice. Realllllllly disappointed with this chocolate....

izoklse

5,232 posts

Posted by izoklse > 2014-01-01 00:15 | Report Abuse

Yeah Happy New Year To All :-) .

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2014-01-01 00:18 | Report Abuse

In case anyone wanna refer , sifu Mike said hold TAFI till Nov 2014.... Cheers Sifu Mike I jump in Inari wa @ 12k..... This time I dun wanna miss the boat again ; )

55,165 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-01-01 00:23 | Report Abuse

A VERY HAPPY NEW YEAR 2014 TO ALL AT PM CORP FORUM

Calvin Tan, Singapore

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2014-01-01 00:25 | Report Abuse

There u r CALvin, when is exactly cash pay out?.............

55,165 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-01-01 00:29 | Report Abuse

Hepitrade,

Management Will Announce It First. Then Only We Can Do Our Promotion. Or Else We Might Contravene Bursa Rules.

The Overpayment of RM9 Millions Belong To PM Corp. Overpayment for rental to Menara PMI.

Huangbk72

4,865 posts

Posted by Huangbk72 > 2014-01-01 08:36 | Report Abuse

To all forumers, I wish you all a very Happy new year.

Just got back from my 2 weeks holiday in Japan.

Happy new year to you, Mike. Thanks for highlighting stocks to me but I was away and try not to invest in KLSE during my holiday.

Will buy in Inari-Wa on Thursday.

Thanks again bud.

55,165 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-01-01 10:10 | Report Abuse

A VERY GOOD MORNING ON THIS FIRST DAY OF A BRAND NEW YEAR FROM CALVIN TAN OF JURONG WEST SINGAPORE

IN SINGAPORE NST TODAY (ONE WHOLE PAGE)

VISIT MALAYSIA 2014 - Malaysia Truly Asia.

Shoppers, welcome to a shopping haven. Adventurers, we have breathtaking beaches and magnificent jungles for you to explore. Foodies, you won't be disappointed by our Malaysian menu.

Travellers, prepare to experience our traditions and cultures. A cultural melting pot, Visit Malaysia 2014 is set to exceed your expectations via our exciting events and festivities.

This is the perfect time to see, feel and experience Malaysia

By Tourism Malaysia (Singapore)

How Will PM Corp Benefit From This?

Answer:

PM Corp is A Corporation With Investments In:

MUI Berhad - Mui Berhad Has Corus Hotels To Stay In

& Metrojaya, Laura Ashley & Reject Shops For Singaporean tourists to shop till they drop!

PM Holding - Travel & Tourism Companies To Bring Them Around.

Quality Tudor Gold, Tango & Crispy Chocolates To Buy And Bring Home.

Malaysia Boleh! Mui Berhad Boleh! PM Holdings Boleh!

AND PM CORP BOLEH!

smalltimer

1,501 posts

Posted by smalltimer > 2014-01-01 10:41 | Report Abuse

HAPPY NEW YEAR 2014 . may KKP change his attitude toward PMCorp

ayeefk

574 posts

Posted by ayeefk > 2014-01-01 10:48 | Report Abuse

Andygan,

Is this your way to build up your team of followers? Ridicule your dissenter!

Calvin may not be so focussed. But he is probably doing the best that he can to provide info on the company. So long as he is sincere and honest in his delivery, we should not discredit his effort. Whether we believe in what he says, it is up to us to perform our own due diligence.

In investment, there will not be big fat frogs jumping on the street for you to catch. We must do our homework too.

In life, nobody is perfect. We must learn to forgive and forget so long as it is not intended to cheat.

Cheers!

ramunia

1,123 posts

Posted by ramunia > 2014-01-01 11:08 | Report Abuse

Why no one promote Asiapac 4057...a very undervalued counter.

55,165 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-01-01 11:45 | Report Abuse

Ramunia.
Yes. Asiapac has good NTA and look undervalued as a property related stock. However, going forward Ramunia is facing unfavourable headwind for these reasons:

1) Petrol RON95 20 Cents price rise will cause 100 types of construction material price rise
2) Electricity Tariff up add further costs
3) Impending Toll Rates revision increased costs for transporting cement & steel.
4) Clamp down on illegal foreign workers cause wages to double
5) 6% GST Add Further Burden
6) RPGT of 30% Deter Speculators
7) Assessment Rates Up Dampen Rental Yield
8) Raising Foreign Threshold From RM500K to RM1 Million further sap demand
9) Stringent Property Loan By Bank Negara Further Stifle Sales.
10) Singapore Govt Clamp Down On Real Estate Finally Cause Singapore Property Shares To Be The Worse Performing for Year 2013.

Going Forward All Malaysian Property Counters Will Be Facing Formidable Headwinds. All Property Counters Should Be Avoided.

There Are A Few Exceptions:

1) MP Corp is Undervalued at 38 Cents compared to its next door neighbour Focal about 10 Times Its Price. I don't advocate buying.

2) GMutual Is In Industrial & Commercial Properties In Iskandar. With Singapore SME Shifting To Iskandar In Progress, GMutual Should Do Very Well. Can buy if you want to.

While the wind is unfavourable for Property Counters THE WIND IS VERY FAVOURABLE FOR MUI BERHAD FOR VISIT MALAYSIA YEAR 2014, YEAR OF FESTIVAL 2015 & BEYOND.

55,165 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-01-01 11:52 |

izoklse

5,232 posts

Posted by izoklse > 2014-01-01 16:09 | Report Abuse

one thing you miss out there andygan.calvin not promoting this stock when it already touch above 30 cents. in fact he promoting it when its far below 20 cents. So who every jump in late dont blame him. He already call people to buy this counter before it even shoot up high.Those who buy it when it already touch high above 30 cents are suppose to blame their self and not blame others. You make your own decision buy or sell.If you make your decision late then don't put the blame to others.

Posted by growthinvestor > 2014-01-01 16:52 | Report Abuse

Posted by andygan > Jan 1, 2014 04:48 PM | Report Abuse

Normally people don't buy lower share ,most of them like higher price share because can earn fast money.The game is lke that ,today 22 cents nobody interest , if move to 30 cents again will many people Q

bs talk. why not buy BAT by following your theory? no growth in sales except one off disposal to balance the book

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2014-01-01 17:44 | Report Abuse

if this stock so good and going to give 0.04 dividend then sell your house/underwears and buy loh. make sure don't end up homeless and penniless. don't crack your head on this counter; tell investors here what to buy tomorrow to make 'fast' money to cover the losses and earn money for CNY celebration.there will be very thankful to you. bye bye.

psd57

2,314 posts

Posted by psd57 > 2014-01-01 21:05 | Report Abuse

mikekong55 : good to hear from u. Hw was ur new year and when u will be back? Lets make this forum a 'salvaging forum' to help out those who lost money here. This PMCorp share will not gain any upward traction from here on, looking at the way it the co is run with a myriad of management problems.I hv bght InariW 50lots @1.21. Hopin to push it off if right price by Friday. Take care bro, ;look like ur heart was here in this forum even though physically abroad. Same goes with most of my colleagues on vacation, wife complaining husband looks stressed even on vacation. Only the husband knows!!

messi

1,915 posts

Posted by messi > 2014-01-01 21:14 | Report Abuse

mike, what stocks are good for short-term, mid-term and long term ?

lee9fold

4,730 posts

Posted by lee9fold > 2014-01-01 21:22 | Report Abuse

looks like mikekong got insider news... most probably from those fund manager

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2014-01-01 21:30 | Report Abuse

psd57,now 1.30pm+ and in london. having lunch. think tomorrow the market will go another high. reason no major window dressing on 31/12/13 but slight profit taking on weighted link index stock bring the index down.INARI (mother share);look like the big boy are in full control at the moment only bidding a good time to push to another high(1.72-1.84).warrant should be 1.30-1.35.

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2014-01-01 21:34 | Report Abuse

Mike, boleh saya tambah. Kalau nak jual rumah untuk beli pmc, pastikan jangan jual underwear. Sebab apa apa jadi pun lagi ada underwear pakai.

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2014-01-01 21:35 | Report Abuse

psd57,you make money from WELLCAL and DAYANG?

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2014-01-01 21:36 | Report Abuse

Sifu Mike, am waiting for this Friday... Hehe... Hopefully the wa up to 1.30, I feel satisfy lo....

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2014-01-01 21:38 | Report Abuse

Sifu, I think contra off inari wa then jump back WELLCAL to wait for share split... Any advice? Tqvm

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2014-01-01 21:41 | Report Abuse

hepitrade,you make already on wellcal. don't ump back go and buy HO HUP and wait for their announcement on PN17 statue. this share easily worth 2.00

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2014-01-01 21:43 | Report Abuse

tewnama, just buy what you can afford. no need sell house/underwear. every month also got stock to buy and make money(all within weeks)