PAN MALAYSIA CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): PMCORP (4081)

+0.025 (14.29%)

0.175 - 0.20

23 people like this.

16,889 comment(s). Last comment by cooledhawk123654 8 minutes ago

Posted by swingtrader > 2014-02-21 20:34 | Report Abuse

On what basis that its share price will increase in the near future. Based on the latest financial, exclusive of the profit on sales of property. Pmcorp should declarec loss on its operation for 2013. Some investors may react immediately. Since the news came out on friday. I am expecting at least 2 days reaction is likely as investors will digest the news during the weekend. The price may go down to 20 sen to 23 sen level or even lower and technical rebound 1 to 2 sen on the 3rd or 4th day. This will provide opportunity for long term investors to buy at lower price. In the near term i believe it will be traded lower than 25 sen.

Posted by alexanderSingapore > 2014-02-21 20:51 | Report Abuse

林俊松 When Harvard57 ask u all buy PM Corp, dun ask so much & just buy in big, very very big.
He is pretty good in monitoring trend, he don't believe in fundamental nor charts.
No TA or FA, just buy big big if u want to kena toto.
PM Corp is on game again.
Trust Harvard57, PM Corp will shoot up very high within a month.
Don't believe? Try buy small amount & see~

Harvest57, mind sharing?

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-02-21 20:58 | Report Abuse

Calvin Tan will smile like Kings of Kings when PMCorp shoot up to $1.00
kikikikikiki

jespeedup

Posted by jespeedup > 2014-02-21 21:03 | Report Abuse

Pmcorp financial year end net profit 18.621 million ( increased 132.82%). Monday will be up up up.....
Trade at yr own risk!

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-02-21 21:05 | Report Abuse

Calvin where are you? is Iskandar, Singapore jam? I know you 're reading with big smile , bro - wahahaaaaa

Posted by alexanderSingapore > 2014-02-21 21:14 | Report Abuse

Hooray! Ayamtua I love you!!

Posted by alexanderSingapore > 2014-02-21 21:14 | Report Abuse

WAhahahaha!! Kimikimikikiki......

1Bull

340 posts

Posted by 1Bull > 2014-02-21 21:15 | Report Abuse

ayamtua, will pmcorp shoot up rm1 with this quarter report impact ? ARE U SURE?

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-02-21 21:18 | Report Abuse

@all: standby for next week - the Return of Chocolate King, Calvin Tan!
Tudor Ship Movie Part II ! ......... wahahahhahahahahaaaaa

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-02-21 21:22 | Report Abuse

@1Bull: Just pulling Calvin Tan's leg .. I know Calvin Tan is watching with happiness as his PMCorp ship start to move next week! Get Ready for PMCorp Saga Part 2 ! wahahaaaaa

ronaldo96

763 posts

Posted by ronaldo96 > 2014-02-21 21:22 | Report Abuse

Ayamtua, what movie so interesting on monday? I am looking forward

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-02-21 21:24 | Report Abuse

The Return of PMCorp Saga 2014
[Ads: any returns put in Hexza , NTPM & AHB]
wahahahhahahahahahahaa

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-02-21 21:25 | Report Abuse

PMCorp dead movie comes back to life - Are You Ready for Part 2
wahahhahahahah

Posted by alexanderSingapore > 2014-02-21 21:26 | Report Abuse

Wahahaaha! Wahahahahahaha!!

ronaldo96

763 posts

Posted by ronaldo96 > 2014-02-21 21:26 | Report Abuse

Ayamtua, you create this forum "The Return of PMCorp Saga 2014 ", and ask sifu MIKEKONG to lead it.

Posted by alexanderSingapore > 2014-02-21 21:26 | Report Abuse

:-))))

Posted by alexanderSingapore > 2014-02-21 21:27 | Report Abuse

We got the joy, joy, joy, joy down in our heart!

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-02-21 21:28 | Report Abuse

This Movie .. PMCorp Part 2: Life of Pi kikikiki
Posted by jespeedup > Feb 21, 2014 09:03 PM | Report Abuse

Pmcorp financial year end net profit 18.621 million ( increased 132.82%). Monday will be up up up.....
Trade at yr own risk!

ronaldo96

763 posts

Posted by ronaldo96 > 2014-02-21 21:29 | Report Abuse

AYAMTUA, you still ada PMCORP?

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-02-21 21:35 | Report Abuse

Welcome back friends of Tudor! Let the Tudor Effects begin!
CNN - Be the first to know... let the limbo and chanting start

before show begin - Let us all turn off TV and Radios like what we used to in 2013 tune into this saga part 2 ... wahhahahahahahhahaaaaaa

[Upgraded Version Blue Ray HD Format]
Mikekong55 as vice President of i3 PMCorp and Calvin Tan as King of Tudor

bahahaaaaaa - where's vinvin?

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-02-21 21:36 | Report Abuse

@ronaldo96: tak ada pmcorp - gigi besar ada kikiki

avenger88

522 posts

Posted by avenger88 > 2014-02-21 22:03 | Report Abuse

How is the report, anyone can share on it?

Posted by Zulkphlee Muhammad > 2014-02-21 22:10 | Report Abuse

Sendiri main sendiri syok

member41

3,718 posts

Posted by member41 > 2014-02-21 22:21 | Report Abuse

Note B4 what is the $5.4m impairment in receivables about? Can't collect?

Frank Soweto

Posted by Frank Soweto > 2014-02-22 01:33 | Report Abuse

Better ask chocolate man to explain. By the way where is he at :(

talkking

167 posts

Posted by talkking > 2014-02-22 08:21 | Report Abuse

calvintaneng find way to cover this. last time blame cfo for cash payout. he need make up a new story to tell.3i sure laughing at him.

vinvin

4,478 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2014-02-22 08:51 | Report Abuse

AyamTua, don't worry I'll always be here too but will spend more time at Iris forum. Any new development going on? Thanks for sharing.

invest118

45 posts

Posted by invest118 > 2014-02-22 09:58 | Report Abuse

If we take into consideration the overpayment of RM9.3M in rentals in 2013(repayments to PMCORP in 12 monthly installments in 2014), the results should actually be in the positive.

55,155 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-02-22 10:03 | Report Abuse

Invest118,

Very good. Not just RM9.3M but RM14.1M which should translate into a very positive Year 2013.

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-02-22 10:06 | Report Abuse

Come monday - PMcorp gap up or up ... Calvin please talk here night and day ... only you can command large crowd euphoria like in October - December 2013 ahahaaaa

55,155 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-02-22 10:07 | Report Abuse

Another piece of Good News,

Thailand is now dumping cheap rice! Will lower cost for Crispy (using rice as a major ingredient). Our revenue increased by RM5.5M due to Increasing Crispy & Tango Sales!

TheOneZ

32 posts

Posted by TheOneZ > 2014-02-22 10:51 | Report Abuse

Calvin

The profit of the increased revenue had been overshadowed by impairment loss on receivables.Mind to share some lights?

zu1967

3,791 posts

Posted by zu1967 > 2014-02-22 11:10 | Report Abuse

invest118 If we take into consideration the overpayment of RM9.3M in rentals in 2013(repayments to PMCORP in 12 monthly installments in 2014), the results should actually be in the positive.

22/02/2014 09:58

calvintaneng Invest118,

Very good. Not just RM9.3M but RM14.1M which should translate into a very positive Year 2013.

22/02/2014 10:03

Dear Calvintaneng,

I think your statement is misleading. Overpaymant of ADVANCE RENTAL of RM9.3 Mil and it is not rental expenses. Under accounting practice, any payment of ADVANCE RENTAL is not treated as profit and loss items. It is treated under balance sheet as other receivables. As such Overpayment of ADVANCE RENTAL of RM9.3 has not any impact on the profit and loss of pmcorp.

Basically, pmcorp's performance in 2013 is worse than in 2012. Its revenue dropped from RM85 Mil in 2012 to RM81 Mil in 2013. Dropped by RM4Mil due to stiff completion and poor purchasing power. This may show poor marketing strategy.
Its gross profit decreased from RM31Mil in 2012 to only RM27Mil. also dropped by RM4Mil. Gross Profit margin decreased by 4% from 37% in 2012 to 34% in 2013 due to increase in cost of materials. Thing getting worse as PMCorp has to provide Impairment loss on receivables of RM5.5 Mil in 2013. This shows that PMcorp has poor internal collection control. Selling goods but not be able to collect cash so has to incur impairment loss on receivables.

55,155 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-02-22 11:30 | Report Abuse

Zu1967,

Thank you for the clarification. In PM Corp website over payment is stated once at RM9.3M but in MUI Berhad Website it is stated twice RM4.8M & RM9.3M. They called it Overpayments in plural. As an accountant what do you think? RM9.3M or RM14.1M?

55,155 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-02-22 11:41 | Report Abuse

TheOneZ

Impairment loss on receivables? Since office is closed today. I also don't have the exact answer. Some years back Mr. Tan, ex-Boss of NFI Johor Branch said there was a dispute between Jusco(now AEON) as to some AEON house brand made by NFI. Whether do to specifications I am not so sure. Again, only Management know the answer.

55,155 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-02-22 11:42 | Report Abuse

Should read as "Whether due to specifications.."

rooney2u

703 posts

Posted by rooney2u > 2014-02-22 11:45 | Report Abuse

Monday we will see the impact of this quarter result..

zu1967

3,791 posts

Posted by zu1967 > 2014-02-22 11:47 | Report Abuse

Calvin. It doesn't matter 9.3 mil or 14.1. It is not a rental but advance payment rental. Under Matching concept, any prepaid expenses are not treated as current expenses but will be recognized as an asset in the balance sheet. pls ask yr good friends at pmcorp how they are going to improve its marketing and collection control system and also to improve its profit margin in future. Probably for import of cocoa they use forward contract and for marketing, probably aggressive advertising. Thanks bro. Need to go now.

TheOneZ

32 posts

Posted by TheOneZ > 2014-02-22 11:51 | Report Abuse

Calvin

Thanks for the feedback.Do share here if you manage to get the answer!

rlch

4,140 posts

Posted by rlch > 2014-02-23 11:31 | Report Abuse

Why loss making and no dividend stock like PM Corp worth 25sen? Can I buy making money counter for 10sen?

vinvin

4,478 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2014-02-23 11:38 | Report Abuse

Yes rich, luster just up from 10 sen n still not too late to follow...............trade at ur own risk.

Posted by jennylee1382 > 2014-02-23 12:48 | Report Abuse

how much pmcorp can go?

55,155 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-02-23 14:05 | Report Abuse

Jennylee1382,

That is a Very Good Question,

PM Corp has A Cash Hoard of RM140 Millions

Another RM14.1 Millions of returning Cash for Rental Over payment

And next Year another RM20 Millions from Laura Ashley South American Franchise

So the Net Net In Cash is RM174,1 Millions

Divided by 708 Million Paid Up Shares the Cash Position of PM Corp is already 24.6 Cents.

At 25 cents Friday Closing Price. PM Corp is selling at almost Cash Value:

These Are FREE:

1) ALL SHARES PM CORM INVESTED IN MUI BHD, MUI PROPERTIES, PM CAP & PM HLD

2) ALL FACTORIES, INVESTMENT PROPERTIES, LANDS & CONDOMINIUM IN PENANG, SELANGOR, ISKANDAR, SINGAPORE & HONG KONG ARE FREE

3) ALL THE EXISTING NETWORK FOOD OPERATION, MACHINERY, CHOCOLATES ARE ALL FREE.

4) MONEY LENT TO SUBSIDIARIES.

If PM Corp Is Liquidated Today With Everything Sold and Accounted For I think each share holder will get at least 50 Cents. So in paper gain all get back double their money.

And if PM Corp Should Continue to Increase in Revenue & profit in Food Manufacturing, Real Estate Investment (Currently RM80 Millions in Investment Property), & in Quoted & Unquoted Shares - the Possibility of price rise in the future is like any Growth Company in Malaysia.

Please do your own due diligence. Buy or sell according to your own discretion.

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2014-02-23 14:09 | Report Abuse

beli dan simpan untuk 7 tahun kot

zu1967

3,791 posts

Posted by zu1967 > 2014-02-23 14:18 | Report Abuse

Calvin. How many units of shares ?

Posted by jennylee1382 > 2014-02-23 14:23 | Report Abuse

calvin 0.50 how long only can reach to 0.50? some ppl bought at 0.36 last yr get trapped until now. if the co so rich why didn't give dividend

zu1967

3,791 posts

Posted by zu1967 > 2014-02-23 14:24 | Report Abuse

Whatever. I think you should minus intangible assets to derive net asset value in the event of liquidation.

talkking

167 posts

Posted by talkking > 2014-02-23 16:18 | Report Abuse

game over. high chance of delisting from bursa. cut loss fast. sell

benson911

639 posts

Posted by benson911 > 2014-02-23 16:22 | Report Abuse

Big timer and BB alr left this counter long ago.....