PAN MALAYSIA CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): PMCORP (4081)

+0.015 (8.57%)

0.175 - 0.20

23 people like this.

16,889 comment(s). Last comment by cooledhawk123654 10 minutes ago

talkking

167 posts

Posted by talkking > 2014-02-23 16:28 | Report Abuse

all mui company in red. calvintaneng is good make up story and talk nonsense only. like somesaid, conman,liar,sing kar. no worry, karma will get him back. peace

talkking

167 posts

Posted by talkking > 2014-02-23 17:09 | Report Abuse

When you do something wrong, and try to cover your ass, it always comes back to bite you.
Koon Yew Yin's Blog

A credible person would have stopped embarrasing himself further.
3i Investlah

humbled

1,715 posts

Posted by humbled > 2014-02-23 18:10 | Report Abuse

Hi all, lots of healthy discussions here since the quarter report out... was reading 'reading financial reports for dummies' after the q results came out..... gave up after page 3 hehehe... luckily brader Zu 1967 came to rescue..... thank you sincerely for your time to 'decipher' the report bro....

humbled

1,715 posts

Posted by humbled > 2014-02-23 18:48 | Report Abuse

Let's sum it up based on what we know shall we...
1) revenue and profit dropped about 4 mil
2) profit margin dropped 4%
3) full year 18mil profit due to land sale which contributed 23mil... so if without the land sale, its businesses actually made a loss?
4) impairment loss on receivables of 5.5 mil, can i assume that if they managed to collect this amount then pmcorp would have made 5.5 - 4 = 1.5 mil??

Any handsome and kind hearted bro can answer no 3 & 4 hehe?? Zu1967? Ayeefk? You guys still here?

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2014-02-23 19:02 | Report Abuse

Bad shape ..luckily I had cut loss at 25 cts...and enter iris to recover some...

member41

3,718 posts

Posted by member41 > 2014-02-23 19:03 | Report Abuse

Humbled for no 4 u r right. They'll just have profit abt 5.4-4.6 abt 800k but still lower than last yr q4 5m which is still downtrend sign. Core biz declining.

member41

3,718 posts

Posted by member41 > 2014-02-23 19:17 | Report Abuse

For #3 u r right. It's a one off profit so u won't see $21m gain on disposal every year. Which means tt if there's no gain next year how will the income statement look?

humbled

1,715 posts

Posted by humbled > 2014-02-23 19:24 | Report Abuse

Hi bro member41 and leslie, thank you very much for your time here... trying to understand the whole picture with my simple brain is impossible hehe... so conclusions,

1) company is still cash and asset rich so it won't go bust well at least in the medium term??
2) q results overall not that well if minus money from land sale
3) impairment loss of more than 5mil indicates there is a serious issue at the management level
4) last q sales still did not generate more revenue...

Sorry the above just my opinion and might be wrong... this is not a buy or sell call... did I miss anything guys before i decide next move ah??

ayeefk

574 posts

Posted by ayeefk > 2014-02-23 21:53 | Report Abuse

Humbled, you have almost summarised what I have to say from the 4th quarter's report. Let me approach it from the trading perspective:

1. Penny stocks are lifted by positive sentiments on penny stocks play(or rotational play) and the shark has attempted to move it higher amid selling from our forumers between 23.5 sen to 25.5 sen. In other words, the shark has a vested interest to move it or support it higher for the time being until their shares are offloaded;
2. This is supported chartwise, it looks positive short-term, trading above 50 day moving average;
3. Based on 4th quarter's result, NTA per share came down from 47.45 sen(3rd quarter's) to 46.99 sen(4th quarter's), a drop of less than 1 sen per share;
4. When the 3rd quarter's result was announced, it was chased up to 30 sen, before profit taking brought it down.

Whatever it is, we will only know how it is faring next week. Unless there is a real resolve by the management to improve on its operating profit, there is likely a cap for its share price to go beyond 30 sen. So, it is at best an asset play for the time being.

Just my views only. As investment entails some amount of risks, please consult an investment adviser for a 2nd opinion, if in doubt.

Steven Yong

1,251 posts

Posted by Steven Yong > 2014-02-23 21:55 | Report Abuse

Still net cash company.
Cash=140,998,000
TL=20,760,000
Net=120,238

S/O=708,397,000
Per share=0.1697

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2014-02-23 22:15 | Report Abuse

could someone,please write 'DIE LOH' in CHINESE character for pmcorp. thanks

Steven Yong

1,251 posts

Posted by Steven Yong > 2014-02-23 22:18 |

meena

1,072 posts

Posted by meena > 2014-02-23 22:21 | Report Abuse

Mike bro...every one eagerly waiting for your comments for tomorrow trading..

psd57

2,314 posts

Posted by psd57 > 2014-02-23 22:24 | Report Abuse

mike: we miss u at Regain Ship bro

rooney2u

703 posts

Posted by rooney2u > 2014-02-23 22:25 | Report Abuse

Sifu mike, why 10 min already not yet write in the other forum

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2014-02-23 22:27 | Report Abuse

one left another come to promote. then buy more loh

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2014-02-23 22:30 | Report Abuse

ayeefk/humbled. why not we discuss how long to hold for this pmcorp to reach 0.50 or anything above 0.30. what say you. very interesting topic not boring if price fall tomorrow.

55,155 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-02-23 22:30 | Report Abuse

Yes Of Course! Our Wise Friend Steven Yong sees True Long Term Value mah

rooney2u

703 posts

Posted by rooney2u > 2014-02-23 22:30 | Report Abuse

Sifu mike, dun bother in this forum.go regain forum to chat

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2014-02-23 22:32 | Report Abuse

talk also not mature how people respect you.another FA expert's

Posted by Kelvin Tsai > 2014-02-23 22:32 | Report Abuse

Posted by mikekong55 > Feb 23, 2014 10:15 PM | Report Abuse
could someone,please write 'DIE LOH' in CHINESE character for pmcorp. thanks

DIE LOH - 死了 ( chinese character )

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2014-02-23 22:33 | Report Abuse

kelvin tsai. thanks and very much appreciated.

55,155 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-02-23 22:33 | Report Abuse

Don't worry for PM Corp. Under these circumstances DKSH was traded at 42 cts years back. The naysayers against DKSH of those years are no where to be found. See DKSH crossed RM7.00!

UnicORn

11 posts

Posted by UnicORn > 2014-02-23 22:34 | Report Abuse

死了

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2014-02-23 22:35 | Report Abuse

so this is a third bargain of the century price target. so sell another house to support loh everyone here.

zu1967

3,791 posts

Posted by zu1967 > 2014-02-23 22:36 | Report Abuse

Bro mike. We are looking for u

ayeefk

574 posts

Posted by ayeefk > 2014-02-23 22:37 | Report Abuse

Mike, why make yourself unwelcome here. Go to the other forum where your service is needed.

Nobody can tell accurately how a counter will eventually perform. Otherwise, you would not have sold Iris at 44.5/45 sen when it was trading at 58.5 sen last Friday.

55,155 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-02-23 22:37 | Report Abuse

Yes! Definitely. See those who sold PM Corp and bought Patimas, Pos & Wellcall. You have done them harm.

55,155 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-02-23 22:39 | Report Abuse

Not only Iris, he made a big loss in Gpacket

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2014-02-23 22:41 | Report Abuse

ya loh loss until have to sell house/car/underwears.so have I cheated a lot of forumers here loh.

55,155 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-02-23 22:45 | Report Abuse

Ha! Ha! On September 20th 2013 The Call to buy PM Corp was at 15 cents. As of today PM Corp is still up 66% in 5 months.

Welcome all Long Term Investors.No guarantee for day traders, T4 players, contra players or gamblers and punters!

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2014-02-23 22:45 | Report Abuse

tell me who have bought those share you mention.please lah don't keep repeating old tales. you conned all here the share don't belong to you.

kukuman

2,118 posts

Posted by kukuman > 2014-02-23 22:46 | Report Abuse

Stupid as stupid does

humbled

1,715 posts

Posted by humbled > 2014-02-23 22:47 | Report Abuse

Hi Ayeefk, thanks for the comments. Agreed it has to be shark's play now for it to be able to go higher....

Seek

443 posts

Posted by Seek > 2014-02-23 22:50 | Report Abuse

Price can go either way. No one knows. Pmcap came out with horrible result n yet the price fly. So how will Pmcorp fare tomorrow?

UnicORn

11 posts

Posted by UnicORn > 2014-02-23 22:50 | Report Abuse

dear mike thank you for the advise will take it. Let others be if they dont want to listen we can't force them either.

kukuman

2,118 posts

Posted by kukuman > 2014-02-23 22:51 | Report Abuse

Just because there is huge cash reserves, the promoter praises the company heaven high.

kukuman

2,118 posts

Posted by kukuman > 2014-02-23 22:53 | Report Abuse

The same fellow is still behind running the rubbish company. Stupid as stupid does.

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2014-02-23 22:55 | Report Abuse

what about those who bought TAFI & TAKAFUL. loss until don't know how to 'die' loh.

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2014-02-23 22:57 | Report Abuse

waiting to see when pmcorp can become nestle.

Posted by kcchongnz > 2014-02-23 22:59 | Report Abuse

The financial performance of PM Corp is disappointing each quarter, to say the least despite all the empty talks. There is no credibility of the management. The promise of the special dividends, though by the director who has left, is not fulfilled. What kind of credibility is that? Who would trust them anymore?

Pm Corp is better dead than alive. I would vote for its death if given the choice as a shareholder. It is still a Graham net-net stock at least worth 30 sen, if sentenced to death and assets liquidated and money distributed.

Good thing is it is not bleeding cash. Hope there is a hostile takeover.

55,155 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-02-23 23:00 | Report Abuse

You see I bought UMW at RM2.40 in Year 2004. See my 10 Anniversary Celebration in UMW Forum. UMW is Now A Blue Chip at RM11.80

Seek

443 posts

Posted by Seek > 2014-02-23 23:06 | Report Abuse

Hi Kc, no way for hostile takeover cos Kkp control almost 67per cent of Pmcorp.
Can only wait for privatization. Just wait. How long?

Seek

443 posts

Posted by Seek > 2014-02-23 23:14 | Report Abuse

Funny thing about Kkp, he likes to see his co in PN 17. Already 2 in his stable!

He don't even care for his own interest. What u expect that he care for the minorities.

Funny super rich man!

55,155 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-02-23 23:16 | Report Abuse

Not funny. He is seriously BUYING UP ALL ON WEAKNESS!

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2014-02-23 23:20 | Report Abuse

kcchongnz. how are you. long time didn't see your posting. wait for announcement this year for further assets disposal; then got chance loh.

Posted by kcchongnz > 2014-02-23 23:23 | Report Abuse

Posted by mikekong55 > Feb 23, 2014 11:20 PM | Report Abuse

kcchongnz. how are you. long time didn't see your posting. wait for announcement this year for further assets disposal; then got chance loh.

Mike, I am fine. Long time no see my posting? Do you really have any interest of my kind of postings? If so how come you "long time no see my postings"?

Seek

443 posts

Posted by Seek > 2014-02-23 23:25 | Report Abuse

Impairment. Is it from chocolate business or money lending? Can someone throw some light?

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2014-02-23 23:33 | Report Abuse

kcchong. still same challenge forum?

humbled

1,715 posts

Posted by humbled > 2014-02-23 23:37 | Report Abuse

Hi all, it has been a while since the last time there were so many big names here hehe... One thing is for sure, definitely more actions for this counter tomorrow hehe.....