PAN MALAYSIA CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): PMCORP (4081)

+0.005 (2.94%)

0.175 - 0.175

23 people like this.

16,888 comment(s). Last comment by Huangbk72 1 month ago

Steven Yong

1,251 posts

Posted by Steven Yong > 2014-08-26 17:31 |

Steven Yong

1,251 posts

Posted by Steven Yong > 2014-08-26 17:48 |

Posted by mspaulinechai > 2014-08-26 18:59 | Report Abuse

I can see angry bird make another blunder in his so-called 10 baggers Lionfib. I read somewhere Lionfib incur big losses. Leno would have be able to see this from far. I remember leno did warn me about Lionfib high receivables. I am very grateful following leno advise not to buy into Lionfib. Dear angry bird, that is why I keep repeating that we or you should not be so arrogant and cocky, especially in stock market. At least wait until you reach your RM 300 k target first. I believe you have to stop dreaming tonight. I worry that you may suffer nightmare instead.

Posted by mspaulinechai > 2014-08-26 19:12 | Report Abuse

Dear Calvin, since leno is not available until I don't know when. Could you please have a "deep" look at PMCorp latest report. I would appreciate if you could kindly comment on it since you are the second most familiar with PMCorp after leno. I would like to thanks you in advance.

posby

973 posts

Posted by posby > 2014-08-26 19:12 | Report Abuse

Relax relax... this is a forum... to earn money not to quarrel.... Peace

55,152 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-08-26 20:44 | Report Abuse

Thank you Pauline,

PM Corp's balance sheet look even more Rock Solid after settling the final RM5 million debt. At first it was Management intention to keep a token sum of borrowing to keep in touch with bank. Just in case we need to borrow money in future. This final settlement means that Company has too much surplus cash. And company is taking a very defensive approach.

Everything is in line. Investments in PM Cap, PM Holds have been boosted by disposals of SHH shares when it spiked. And Investment in MUI Prop has done well with 50% upside. Even MUI Bhd has moved up!

Next year Laura Ashley Franchise by PM Corp is South America can unlock 50% investment. Total RM20 Millions. So RM10 Millions cash could be released.

Warmest Regards,

Calvin Tan

Posted by TradeInvestStocks > 2014-08-26 20:51 | Report Abuse

Q2 result out - Increase 313.66% - huat lah.... hahaha

rlch

4,140 posts

Posted by rlch > 2014-08-26 22:20 | Report Abuse

Just last week I had compared PM Corp with Msports different in price and reward to shareholders. Now financial result out PM Corp had only EPS 0.01sen vs Msports EPS 1.86sen. Still no announcement of dividend or other reward to shareholders compare to Msports which Bursa already approved free warrants.
http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1721149
http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1718989

rlch

4,140 posts

Posted by rlch > 2014-08-26 22:30 | Report Abuse

Chocolate sales is so bad that they have to "tarnish" Cadbury for non-halal?

Kukuman

2,118 posts

Posted by Kukuman > 2014-08-27 00:05 | Report Abuse

Q2 profit RM106,000. Yes, it is one hundred and six thousand ! For a so-called cash rich company, the company is making this profit. pathetic. This is a rubbish company

bluebird

87 posts

Posted by bluebird > 2014-08-27 00:09 | Report Abuse

I also cannot accept 106k earning for 3 months.....

sunztzhe

2,248 posts

Posted by sunztzhe > 2014-08-27 00:10 | Report Abuse

PMCORP does not have what it takes to grow the chocolate business
PMCORP results speak volumes about what it cannot do rather than what it can really do.

Kukuman

2,118 posts

Posted by Kukuman > 2014-08-27 00:11 | Report Abuse

So how now?

Posted by leno > Aug 19, 2014 12:12 PM | Report Abuse
dun worri ... leno alredi sell at 29 sen in anticipation of sudden drop ... now have tons of money to support back at 27 sen ... HAHAHAHAHAHAHAH ....

Kukuman

2,118 posts

Posted by Kukuman > 2014-08-27 00:15 | Report Abuse

Posted by Kukuman > Aug 6, 2014 12:00 AM |
Let track this company share performance starting from today (Day 1).
05/08/2014 (Day 1) : 0.255
06/08/2014 (Day 2) : 0.245
25/08/2014 (Day 21) : 0.275
26/08/2014 (Day 22) : 0.260

This is a rubbish company

55,152 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-08-27 01:29 | Report Abuse

Ha! Ha!

I need to refresh you guys about the

Story of 3 Blind Men and the Elephant

3 Blind Men Once Visited an Elephant

1) The First Blind Man Held on To The Leg of The Elephant & exclaimed,

Ha! The Elephant is strong like a huge tree trunk.

2) The Second Blind Got Hold of the Elephant Ear and protested,

"I disagree! The Elephant, from my experience, is flat, flabby like a pancake!

3) And The 3rd Blind Man Shouted, "NO! YOU ARE BOTH WRONG! VERY WRONG! THE ELEPHANT IS LONG AND THIN LIKE A SNAKE! SEE I AM HOLDING THE ELEPHANT NOW IN MY HANDS AS PROOF! WHILE HOLDING ON TO THE ELEPHANT TAIL!"

All The 3 Blind Men Were Right In Their OWN BLIND EYES! The elephant does have leg like tree trunk, flabby ears & a long tail like snake!

BUT THEY ARE PARTS OF THE ELEPHANT!

A PERSON WITH SIGHT CAN SEE THE TRUTH!

To Be Continued...

55,152 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-08-27 01:34 | Report Abuse

Many Have Stumbled Blindly Into This PM Corp Forum

PM CORP? WHAT IS IT? IS IT CHOCOLATE?

YES! AND NO!

IS THE ELEPHANT TAIL ELEPHANT? YES AND NO!

PM CORP IS A CORPORATION JUST AS BJ CORP IS A CORPORATION!

THE SUM TOTAL PARTS OF THE ELEPHANTS ARE

1) LEGS

2) EARS

3) TAIL

4) PAIR OF TUSKS

5) THE MAIN BODY

6) THE TRUNK

7) THE HUGE HEAD

To Be Continued...

55,152 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-08-27 01:39 | Report Abuse

A BLIND MAN WITHOUT SIGHT CAN COME TO ANY ONE OF THE SEVEN PARTS OF THE ELEPHANT AND MAKE A DEDUCTION BY HIS OWN BLIND EYES!

PM CORP CONSISTS OF

1) ASSETS (LOTS OF IT - ALL AT OLD VALUE) NOW DOUBLING/TRIPLING IN VALUE!
SO LAND BANKING!

2) INVESTMENTS IN LISTED AND UNLISTED SHARES

LISTED SHARES ARE PM HLD, MUI BHD & MUI PROP & OTHERS

3) MONEY LENDING

LOAN MONEY TO SUBSIDIARIES WITH INTEREST

4) FINALLY - ONLY A SMALL PART (THE TAIL)

FOOD MANUFACTURING

To Be Continued...

55,152 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-08-27 01:43 | Report Abuse

FROM CHOCOLATE SALES YOU ONLY SEE A SMALL PORTION OF GROWTH

UNSEEN ARE

1) BOUGHT 6 ACRES FACTORY IN SHAH ALAM (YEAR 2009) COST RM17 MILLIONS

PRICE TODAY? RM85 MILLIONS? UP 500%

500% GAIN in 5 YEARS MEAN 100% GAIN ON INVESTMENT PER YEAR

DO YOU SEE? ALL MEN WITHOUT SIGHT? OR RATHER WITHOUT INSIGHT!

To be continued...

55,152 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-08-27 01:47 | Report Abuse

INVESTMENTS

1) MUI PROP

PRICE UP 50% IN 6 MONTHS!

2) MUI BERHAD

UP 20% IN 3 MONTHS

3) PM HOLDING

UP 100%

4) LAURA ASHLEY FRANCHISE SOUTH AMERICA

US$3 MILLION. NOW US$8 MILLIONS

PROFIT US$5 MILLIONS OR RM16 MILLIONS!

Ha! HOW COME YOU DON'T KNOW?

OF COURSE! CARELESS LOAFERS WILL NEVER KNOW.

To Be Continued...

55,152 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-08-27 01:51 | Report Abuse

THE CASH HOARD OF PM CORP

RM131 MILLIONS OR 18.5 CENTS

NOW TOTALLY DEBT FREE!

WHAT ABOUT MONIES LOANED TO SUBSIDIARY.

THE NTA OF PM CORP IS 49 CENTS

CALVIN TAN RESEARCH PUT IT AT

RM1.00 AT THE VERY LEAST

SO 26 CENTS WITH NTA OF RM1.00

EVEN IF DOWN JONES CRASH BY 5,000 POINTS

PM CORP WILL HARDLY FALL BELOW 18 CENTS ANY MORE

albertng

452 posts

Posted by albertng > 2014-08-27 04:15 | Report Abuse

Clap clap clap yes Calvin u are right

Posted by TradeInvestStocks > 2014-08-27 07:26 | Report Abuse

Read carefully what Calvin had revealed... hahaha if you understand then a lot of $$$ will fly into you pocket very soon... hahaha

26,172 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-08-27 07:34 | Report Abuse

how come PMCORP profit so low at rm106k only?

Posted by MsPaulineChai > 2014-08-27 08:17 | Report Abuse

oh ... calvin ... you really remind me of leno. That's how leno would have describe PMCorp to everyone. Thank you calvin. You have done a great job. Now, I would just need to wait for leno to come back and give a green light to buy. She may know something else that others would have miss like the lionfib "receivables". I don't want to get trap like some angry bird with his 10 baggies lionfib.

Tori

105 posts

Posted by Tori > 2014-08-27 09:34 | Report Abuse

Just waiting for it to go up.

55,152 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-08-27 09:41 | Report Abuse

GOOD MORNING,

Think of PM Corp's Latest Results this way. What you see is a pittance of RM106K only. What you didn't see?

Gains from Investments in SHH. Because PM Corp own PM Cap & PM Hld which in turn are Top holders of SHH. SHH went limit up. So PM Corp also went limit up indirectly.

Gains from South America Laura Ashley Franchise. More than RM10 Millions

Gains From Commercial Lands in Shah Alam Bought RM17 Millions. Price now RM85 Millions

Profit RM68 Millions

ALL THESE ARE NOT REFECTED IN PM CORP'S ACCOUNTS AS YET

Ever Seen Sweet Potatoes?

THIS IS WHAT YOU SEE

1) SWEET POTATO LEAVES ARE ABOVE GROUND. SMALL & BUSHY IN APPEARANCE. NOT VERY APPEALING

2) HA! BURIED OUT OF SIGHT ARE HUGE JUICY SWEET POTATOES!!

YOU CAN'T SEE UNLESS YOU DIG THEM OUT!!

SO PM CORP'S TREASURES ARE NOT KNOWN TO INEXPERIENCED CARELESS PEOPLE WHO DON'T DIG DEEP IN THEIR KNOWLEDGE

DO YOU GET ME?

Posted by TradeInvestStocks > 2014-08-27 09:48 | Report Abuse

Just keep accumulating as many as possible (towards the road of HUAT).... hahaha

55,152 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-08-27 09:54 | Report Abuse

IMPORTANCE OF NETWORKING

Why we need to surround ourselves with Knowledgeable people?

Go to the ants & the bees.

The ants communicate by feeling. As social creatures every time they meet they will feel and communicate with each other. This is how to tell each other the

1) Source of food
2) Warm of imminent danger
3) Other important messages

The bees likewise. Once a bee finds a nice source of food, say, a flowering tree. It returns to the hive. It will perform a bee dance - telling all other bees the direction and the distance to the flowers.

Bees gather nectar and store them as honey. They will survive through the cold winter. These are investors. Can think & plan for months ahead.

Not the butterfly. The butterfly is not social but individualistic. It lives alone most of the time. It dance from flower to flower. Life is carefree. These are day traders dancing from one hot stock to another. No permanent investment. They laugh at serious long term share holders

Now Winter Arrives. The Ants & The Bees Survive. They prepared Food & Shelter Far Ahead of Time.

At the First Frost of Winter The Butterfly dies!

NETWORKING IS HOW WE GATHER VITAL INFORMATION!

AND BY NETWORKING WE CAN SURVIVE!

To Be Continued...

1Bull

340 posts

Posted by 1Bull > 2014-08-27 10:02 | Report Abuse

WHY CANNOT UP SINCE GOOD RESULT?

Kukuman

2,118 posts

Posted by Kukuman > 2014-08-27 10:04 | Report Abuse

It is all bull talk, my friend.

55,152 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-08-27 10:11 | Report Abuse

The Bible Says

He Who Walks With Wise Men Shall Be Wise

Sir Isaac Newton put it this way, "I Can See Further Because I Stand On The Shoulders of Great Men (Before Me)."

"In The Multitude of Counsellor There is SAFETY

Let me illustrate:

1) THE JUNGLE

If you go into the Jungle you need a local guide. He will show you how to get in and out of the dense jungle.

And if you are lost in the jungle he will help you to identify the source of food. What is edible and what is poisonous.

2) CLIMBING MT EVEREST

Ha! Here You Need A Nepali Sherpa Guide. He will show you the safest route up Mt. Everest. How to avoid avalanche & pit falls.

He will show you where is the best spot to Camp at night. And he can warn you of inclement weather. This vital knowledge could mean life or death for Climbers.

3) THE DESERT GUIDE

Again we need a local guide here. Where to find the source of water. They know how to find it and survive. Others might just die of dehydration.

So In The Investment World We Need To Network. We must find those experts in their respective field. Financial success depend on their guidance and expertise.

He who walks with wise men shall be wise.

1) Warren Buffet volunteered to work for Ben Graham. That's where he learn Value Investing.

2) Today we still can learn from Benjamin Graham - Through his writing - especially THE INTELLIGENT INVESTOR"

Others are Peter Lynch, John Neff, Phil Fisher and many others.

So Try To Make Friends & Not Enemy.

AND YOU SHALL LIVE WELL.

Tori

105 posts

Posted by Tori > 2014-08-27 10:18 | Report Abuse

I just follow Calvin and TradeInvestStocks advices, so far so good. happy

Posted by MsPaulineChai > 2014-08-27 10:25 | Report Abuse

Dear calvin, I am going to Woodlands. Can you go pick me up at around 4pm today ? I will be wearing my usual pants.

Posted by TradeInvestStocks > 2014-08-27 11:17 | Report Abuse

BUY BUY BUY.... hahaha

albertng

452 posts

Posted by albertng > 2014-08-27 12:41 | Report Abuse

Buy MUI ,buy pmcorp,buy sumatec

andy gan

85 posts

Posted by andy gan > 2014-08-27 13:13 | Report Abuse

why don't buy XDL ?

55,152 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-08-27 14:33 | Report Abuse

Pauline,

Sorry, I whole day working in Iskandar. Won't be back to S'pore till past 10pm

Andy Gan,

Nice to see you here. Where have you been?

albertng

452 posts

Posted by albertng > 2014-08-27 14:33 | Report Abuse

Xdl not bad also can up

55,152 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-08-27 14:44 | Report Abuse

VERY GOOD NEWS!

OUR INVESTMENT IN MUI BERHAD GONE LIMIT UP TODAY!

MUI PROP BOLEH!

MUI BHD BOLEH!

PM CORP BOLEH!

NEXT ONE WILL BE BJ CORP?

HAPPY INVESTING

CALVIN TAN

林俊松

6,891 posts

Posted by 林俊松 > 2014-08-27 14:47 | Report Abuse

Calvin, not PMCorp?

55,152 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-08-27 14:49 | Report Abuse

PM CORP ON TRACK FOR RM1.50 (FIRST TARGET)

FINAL TARGET FOR PM CORP A BLUE CHIP AT RM10.00

55,152 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-08-27 14:50 | Report Abuse

YES! YES! POWER MONEY CORP RISING UP TO REACH NESTLE & DUTCH LADY PRICE SOME DAY!!

albertng

452 posts

Posted by albertng > 2014-08-27 14:50 | Report Abuse

Yes that's good

albertng

452 posts

Posted by albertng > 2014-08-27 14:50 | Report Abuse

Calvin what special news

albertng

452 posts

Posted by albertng > 2014-08-27 14:51 | Report Abuse

Pm holding ok?

Posted by MsPaulineChai > 2014-08-27 14:51 | Report Abuse

Dear kukuman, .... hee hee hee .... haa haa haa .... nice.

stncws

10,527 posts

Posted by stncws > 2014-08-27 14:53 | Report Abuse

mui is rising

bjgdila123

3,468 posts

Posted by bjgdila123 > 2014-08-27 14:53 | Report Abuse

buy buy dia org mau goreng

林俊松

6,891 posts

Posted by 林俊松 > 2014-08-27 14:56 | Report Abuse

Why Pworth not rising?