BRITISH AMERICAN TOBACCO (M)

KLSE (MYR): BAT (4162)

-0.02 (0.25%)

7.98 - 8.02

9 people like this.

12,619 comment(s). Last comment by Donator 9 hours ago

Keyman188

5,968 posts

Posted by Keyman188 > 2020-04-12 10:20 | Report Abuse

Humanity Perception & Right.............

Now I know why Warren Buffet always Warren Buffet.....No matter sunny day or rainy day...

Now I know why farmers always farmers...No matter drought season or inundation incident...

** In fact I fall in love this title......

Why "A" Students Work for "C" Students and Why "B" Students Work for the GovernGovernment - author by Robert T. Kiyosaki

^^ So "C" students Work for "Who".....!!!!!!

Posted by unknownbro > 2020-04-13 10:56 | Report Abuse

student c work for their client

BlackWhite

1,053 posts

Posted by BlackWhite > 2020-04-13 11:12 | Report Abuse

Is BAT production allowed during MCO

gunse007

66 posts

Posted by gunse007 > 2020-04-14 10:11 | Report Abuse

BAt not distributing ciggies

gunse007

66 posts

Posted by gunse007 > 2020-04-14 17:09 | Report Abuse

Bat distributions not ongoing

Posted by Nelson Yoong > 2020-04-15 09:48 | Report Abuse

Don’t worry Bat Oversea problem and vaccine is not related Malaysia Bat!!!

apple168

6,236 posts

Posted by apple168 > 2020-04-15 14:36 | Report Abuse

Why why why?! In the midst of covid 19, BAT under criminal investigation by US regulators...

Posted by Nelson Yoong > 2020-04-15 14:58 | Report Abuse

This is Bat (USA) not Malaysia Bat!!!

Chin TS

16 posts

Posted by Chin TS > 2020-04-15 17:13 | Report Abuse

tot can see some panic sell down after the news then can buy at lower price b4 dividend announcement next month, but price just went higher

troy88

2,915 posts

Posted by troy88 > 2020-04-16 14:52 | Report Abuse

Finally the sleeping BAT has woken. Hope it starts to flap its wings and fly soon..

apple168

6,236 posts

Posted by apple168 > 2020-04-16 15:57 | Report Abuse

Push to sell technique!

williamh

851 posts

Posted by williamh > 2020-04-16 16:06 | Report Abuse

This random walk of bat prices has end,we can’t time the market but it’s still in a he reasonable range,last call before we get to the other side of this

Posted by kelvin_ik4u > 2020-04-16 16:37 | Report Abuse

I believe investor is smart enough to distinguish which counter to buy for long term shares price appreciation since it business is sustainable, consumable goods sector same as Calsberg and Heineken.

In term of price valuation, BAT share price 11.40 quarterly net profit earned Rm92mil (PE9.4, dividend 1.20 yearly) whereas Heim price 24.00, net profit Rm91mil (PE23, dividend 95sen), and Calsberg 27.40 earned RM69mil (PE 29, dividend 90sen) yearly payout.

With just dividen 11% yearly payout alone, by compounding return to 7 years, it can double up its share price, assume business flat, stay at current growth level rate.

apple168

6,236 posts

Posted by apple168 > 2020-04-16 16:55 | Report Abuse

We Maintain our stand ie BEARISH on BAT! We wish BAT shareholders best of luck! NTA 1.3, price to book value is nearly 9, overvalued... Expecting government going to increase cigarette tax in coming budget 2021!

troy88

2,915 posts

Posted by troy88 > 2020-04-16 16:57 | Report Abuse

Hope illegal cigarettes will reduce during and after this MCO. Then it will fly..

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-04-16 17:28 | Report Abuse

HUAT ARR

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-04-16 17:29 | Report Abuse

BATman is the best

Posted by CatchThe Bull > 2020-04-16 17:33 | Report Abuse

Health Crisis Could Give Cigarette Makers a Break
British American Tobacco is one of the few global companies sticking to its previous profit target amid the Covid-19 pandemic, less illegal cigarettes during MCO, sale volume for legal cigarettes expected surge up.

https://www.wsj.com/articles/health-crisis-could-give-cigarette-makers-a-break-11584703273

Posted by unknownbro > 2020-04-16 18:45 | Report Abuse

agreed with @kelvin_ik4u
Somemore the total shares for BAT is 286mil. carlsberg and Heineken are both around 305mil
So, BAT should worth more

apple168

6,236 posts

Posted by apple168 > 2020-04-17 08:42 | Report Abuse

KKM should put a picture of man with cigarette and died of covid 19 as picture in all cigarette packaging.

apple168

6,236 posts

Posted by apple168 > 2020-04-17 08:43 | Report Abuse

Let us write to KKM on this matter and we believe they will accept it whole heartedly!

Chin TS

16 posts

Posted by Chin TS > 2020-04-17 08:55 | Report Abuse

buying is strong ahead of dividend announcement next month

Chin TS

16 posts

Posted by Chin TS > 2020-04-17 08:57 | Report Abuse

who cares abt NTA when company can generate good profits with light asset

moneycashrich

2,101 posts

Posted by moneycashrich > 2020-04-17 08:59 | Report Abuse

Food of the day: legal business hit with so many laws, illegal business is taking over everywhere.

Posted by unknownbro > 2020-04-17 10:31 | Report Abuse

break 12 today?

Posted by Johnng8882020 > 2020-04-17 12:46 | Report Abuse

If want high NTA can go for Canone. See what their boss give to u. The value for consumer counter is based on how much of dividend they pay out and not based on NTA.

Posted by Johnng8882020 > 2020-04-17 12:54 | Report Abuse

All consumer counter already move up. BAT still trade at low price. Looks like some big fund try to press this counters price. But anyway time will tell the true value. The fair value should be 13.5

JJchan

7,182 posts

Posted by JJchan > 2020-04-17 14:20 | Report Abuse

If Dow don't throws curved ball, most likely Bat man will challenge its near term high 14.86 on 26 Feb

Posted by unknownbro > 2020-04-17 15:45 | Report Abuse

why do the funds wanted to press the price.. no short selling until end of apr..

Chin TS

16 posts

Posted by Chin TS > 2020-04-17 17:26 | Report Abuse

close near the high with biggest volume since early March, buying interest is certainly there, big fund with good connection could ald have some news of what is the dividend will be next month

ykloh

514 posts

Posted by ykloh > 2020-04-17 17:44 | Report Abuse

Food of the day: legal business hit with so many laws, illegal business is taking over everywhere.
=======================================
there must be some one or some thing very powerful behind the illegies

Posted by Najib Zamry > 2020-04-17 17:48 | Report Abuse

Very good unrealised profit from BAT. Searching for another laggard stocks which pay high dividend.

ykloh

514 posts

Posted by ykloh > 2020-04-17 18:07 | Report Abuse

HLI

troy88

2,915 posts

Posted by troy88 > 2020-04-17 21:26 | Report Abuse

Hey Najib Zamry. Please share if you find other good buys with high dividend payout. I regret not buying more Hai-O which also pays not bad dividend. Of course BAT still the best and I'm keeping fingers crossed next dividend payout is still decent. Hope BAT is a longer term keeper.

6,287 posts

Posted by Michael Kwok > 2020-04-18 20:49 | Report Abuse

These where I recommend BAT. I use Rothman name.

https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/forum/905919581.jsp

1730 posts
Posted by Michael Kwok > Mar 27, 2020 2:23 PM | Report Abuse X

Recommend Rothman rm 10.20.Its will find way to reduce costs big time and government will reduce the illegal cigarettes one day.

6,287 posts

Posted by Michael Kwok > 2020-04-18 20:53 | Report Abuse

Please use the chart to see with the date...A trusted name.
https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/forum/905919581.jsp

6,287 posts

Posted by Michael Kwok > 2020-04-18 21:09 | Report Abuse

The other TP 15.But my target rm 20-23(worst case scenario); and rm 26-rm 29(best case scenario if 2 quarter yoy improve results)

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2020-04-18 21:25 | Report Abuse

wah michael good good...i already in at rm10.00 keep for old age as rental(use my house to buy) may b that time rm 50.00 lol...

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2020-04-18 21:33 | Report Abuse

only believe michael...lol

Posted by Najib Zamry > 2020-04-18 22:03 | Report Abuse

4 posts
Posted by troy88 > Apr 17, 2020 9:26 PM | Report Abuse

Hey Najib Zamry. Please share if you find other good buys with high dividend payout. I regret not buying more Hai-O which also pays not bad dividend. Of course BAT still the best and I'm keeping fingers crossed next dividend payout is still decent. Hope BAT is a longer term keeper.
————————————————————————

Hi Troy, yes so far BAT give me very very good profit. Follow by Haio, JHM, Krono. I clearly stated my buy record for these and one can always check my historical buy call and in my historical comments here.

Market has rebounded quite high now from mid March crash. Since most of the stocks have rebounded high, I am looking at laggard stocks which are still not moving or moving in little percentage. My criteria is that the stocks must be paying good dividend with strong fundamental and good corporate governance. If I get stuck with the stocks, then I can sleep well with it. The first stock is Deleum. This laggard oil and stock still hovering at very low price compared with Carimin, Uzma. If you were to analyse the company and compared with the two companies, Deleum is far stronger then the two companies. You can always check the record that Deleum has not recorded even single Financial loss since listing and they have consistently paying good dividend every year. The dividend yield is more than 10 % now. The best part is that the stock is sitting at huge cash pile and one of the small portion oil and gas stocks that is very healthy in balance sheet.

If you believe that oil price will recover back to usd 40 to Usd 50, this is the best time to accumulate the stock. The only set back that this stock is not that liquid and will not move as fast as others.

https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/stk/annqtyres/5132.jsp

ivanlau

1,359 posts

Posted by ivanlau > 2020-04-18 22:09 | Report Abuse

Beware, this year dividend might be very very less..... insider news !!

stklearner

177 posts

Posted by stklearner > 2020-04-18 22:14 | Report Abuse

maybe all co. also dividend v v much less,..end up back to BAT still give decent yield, comparatively ?

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2020-04-18 22:15 | Report Abuse

wait til u c bank freeze dividend..lol..lagi worst.

JJchan

7,182 posts

Posted by JJchan > 2020-04-19 11:41 | Report Abuse

The bulk of the illegal Cigss are from Indonesia ----sold by Indo ( that is what i saw around Port Klang area ) MCO has literally eliminate/decimate illegal cigarette. Pretty sure BAT sale Volume
will jump tremendously ( i happen to notice ppl are not buying one pack at a time but 5--6 packs
at one go) Nothing to do, just smoke moer

Goodprofit

1,022 posts

Posted by Goodprofit > 2020-04-19 11:44 | Report Abuse

Hongkong bank no dividend payout by 2020 onward

Lucky81

495 posts

Posted by Lucky81 > 2020-04-19 12:42 | Report Abuse

itu bank, butakah?