BERJAYA LAND BHD

KLSE (MYR): BJLAND (4219)

0.335 - 0.345

12,379 comment(s). Last comment by miniminer 2 hours ago

Posted by stockraider > 2019-08-17 16:52 | Report Abuse

Shareinvestor 77,

I understand u want to maximise your return loh....!!
In fact Bland fairvalue is not Rm 0.70 or even Rm 0.85 is something like Rm 1.30 per share, after u have taken in all the factor in loh...!!

U need to read bland on this context that Bland now at Rm 0.215 and VT hold more than 85%, do u think VT will offer u Rm 0.85, the answer is very unlikely.
He will try to squeeze n squeeze mah....!!

Considering Bland is now Rm 0.215, if the GO can be done at Rm 0.38 to Rm 0.50 ( likely Rm 0.43 }, raider will still accept loh...!!

Yes u may feel very sayang letting go bland at Rm 0.43 and not rm 0.85 in a GO, but bear in mind there is a solution to your agony loh....bcos bland undervalue of its valuable assets has been transferred to bcorp, u still can buy bcorp to continue the legacy of margin of safety investment, if u still want to loh

Posted by shortinvestor77 > Aug 17, 2019 4:38 PM | Report Abuse

I prefer we stick to the price of NTA of RM0.85, stockraider. Remember this value is obtained after deducting all its debt. What more all properties of BJland have not been reevaluated to the market values yet, which provide more values of money to be added to the NTA , net tangible asset, in future.

kmwong8711

639 posts

Posted by kmwong8711 > 2019-08-17 16:59 | Report Abuse

Just like YEE LEE case we minorities had to buy buy to strengthen ourselves from VT to aquire 90%

newbie4444

1,264 posts

Posted by newbie4444 > 2019-08-17 17:03 | Report Abuse

stockraider if VT want GO 0.38 tp 0.5 like you said why not buy more from open market is cheaper?

Considering Bland is now Rm 0.215, if the GO can be done at Rm 0.38 to Rm 0.50 ( likely Rm 0.43 }, raider will still accept loh...!!

Posted by stockraider > Aug 17, 2019 4:52 PM | Report Abuse

Shareinvestor 77,

I understand u want to maximise your return loh....!!
In fact Bland fairvalue is not Rm 0.70 or even Rm 0.85 is something like Rm 1.30 per share, after u have taken in all the factor in loh...!!

U need to read bland on this context that Bland now at Rm 0.215 and VT hold more than 85%, do u think VT will offer u Rm 0.85, the answer is very unlikely.
He will try to squeeze n squeeze mah....!!

Posted by stockraider > 2019-08-17 17:11 | Report Abuse

U need to understand this loh....!!

If VT continue buy bland from the mkt, it is of no use mah, bcos that block that he buy, cannot vote in a privatization mah....!!

That means, VT need to get his macai to buy bland cheap cheap & let them make some monies by buying back from them later, and when in need he still can get these macai block to vote & supprt him in privatization mah....!!

Posted by newbie4444 > Aug 17, 2019 5:03 PM | Report Abuse

stockraider if VT want GO 0.38 tp 0.5 like you said why not buy more from open market is cheaper?

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2019-08-17 18:17 | Report Abuse

Not maximizing he return. If so, it could be RM1.29 or more. RM0.85 is just reasonable. Ask TSVT, he would tell you the worth is far more than RM1.29, could be RM1.70 or more lah! Your RM0.70 is low. Anyhow, raider, you can start selling if offered RM0.38 lah!

unorthodox

180 posts

Posted by unorthodox > 2019-08-18 10:04 | Report Abuse

Whoever buys BJLAND shares is taking a bet: share price to rise further or to fall back? No one knows the short term price movement! Minority shareholders are at the mercy of BIG TIME OPERATOR!
I suppose it is better than the bet in Genting casino!

Leong1982

544 posts

Posted by Leong1982 > 2019-08-18 10:22 | Report Abuse

When the boss is in action, nothing can stop him.

Look at YNH Property from RM1.04 to RM2.80

BJLand ia heading to the same direction!

unorthodox

180 posts

Posted by unorthodox > 2019-08-18 10:48 | Report Abuse

The only certainty is VT bought shares at the highest price of 0.175 recently. All other comments that his cronies bought further shares are pure speculation!
YNH Property big boss has actively bought its shares over long period of time to push up the price, but not VT doing so to support the share price of BJLAND.
That is the difference between the two bosses!

Leong1982

544 posts

Posted by Leong1982 > 2019-08-18 11:11 | Report Abuse

Situation is totally different for BJLand but direction of share price is the same which is TOWARDS A MUCH HIGHER PRICE.

BJLand boss cannot buy in open market now due to public spread requirement.No point for Big Boss to buy in open market if he is planning for a corporate exercise. If he wants to have more support, he must have asked friendly parties or allies to buy and become part of the required public spread that will be of his favor

SIMPLE LOGIC: look at the volume, it is clear that big guys are buying, not retailer investors obviously!!

It's very difficult to make money from Berjaya counters. It has been declining for almost a decade!! This uptrend is the last call to make profit in this late cycle!!

RosAng

412 posts

Posted by RosAng > 2019-08-18 11:13 | Report Abuse

Bursa like Gambling

How can get Guarantee Win Company

Genting OSO drop

Better buy Nestle

skyu

2,497 posts

Posted by skyu > 2019-08-18 11:53 | Report Abuse

thee is no guarantee in stock market. wish all luck next week.

Leong1982

544 posts

Posted by Leong1982 > 2019-08-18 12:10 | Report Abuse

给你看准 就不是赚钱的机会了

RosAng

412 posts

Posted by RosAng > 2019-08-18 12:17 | Report Abuse

全部人不用做工等私有化。。

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2019-08-18 13:04 | Report Abuse

Absolutely right. Always only minority will make money.

Leong1982 给你看准 就不是赚钱的机会了
18/08/2019 12:10 PM

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2019-08-18 13:06 | Report Abuse

After investment, just business (working and studying) as usual and wait for durian runtuh lah! After all, we have been doing our duties from time to time to supervise and complaint to Bursa.\

RosAng 全部人不用做工等私有化。。
18/08/2019 12:17 PM

Leong1982

544 posts

Posted by Leong1982 > 2019-08-18 13:28 | Report Abuse

BJLand can still go up for another 15c or 20c by 29 August.

Leong1982

544 posts

Posted by Leong1982 > 2019-08-18 13:29 | Report Abuse

Many still trapped above 35c!!

shortinvestor77 After investment, just business (working and studying) as usual and wait for durian runtuh lah! After all, we have been doing our duties from time to time to supervise and complaint to Bursa.\

Posted by stockraider > 2019-08-18 14:06 | Report Abuse

Why u can Smell and See $$$$$$$$$$$$$ coming to bland in not to distant future leh ??

1. The journey is set when VT bought bland share from Penta at Rm 0.38.
2. The journey confirm very real when VT had bought bland and have more than 85% .
3. The journey is confirm viable when u check the map bland nta is rm 0.85 per share.
4. The journey confirm when bland share price accelerated from rm 0.15 to rm 0.215 an increase more than 40%.
5. The journey is confirm when the share volume of bland has picked up to a record volume for the past 2 wks.
6. The journey is confirm when VT start disposing its assets in vietnam, China, Korea and japan to gather more bullets .
7. The journey is confirm when VT get his macai or allies to start collecting Bland,

In other words it is confirm the journey of $$$$$$$$$ going to masuk your pocket is already a surething mah....!!

laulau

438 posts

Posted by laulau > 2019-08-18 14:41 | Report Abuse

Well said! it's now or never...either way it's win win this time!

stockraider Why u can Smell and See $$$$$$$$$$$$$ coming to bland in not to distant future leh ??

2. The journey confirm very real when VT had bought bland and have more than 85% .
3. The journey is confirm viable when u check the map bland nta is rm 0.85 per share.
4. The journey confirm when bland share price accelerated from rm 0.15 to rm 0.215 an increase more than 40%.
5. The journey is confirm when the share volume of bland has picked up to a record volume for the past 2 wks.
6. The journey is confirm when VT start disposing its assets in vietnam, China, Korea and japan to gather more bullets .
7. The journey is confirm when VT get his macai or allies to start collecting Bland,

In other words it is confirm the journey of $$$$$$$$$ going to masuk your pocket is already a surething mah....!!

Posted by stockraider > 2019-08-18 14:51 | Report Abuse

stockraider Why u can Smell and See $$$$$$$$$$$$$ coming to bland in not to distant future leh ??

Ans; bcos veli panlai loh....!!

Bettyem

655 posts

Posted by Bettyem > 2019-08-18 16:50 | Report Abuse

There is also a sense of urgency from the other side as:

8. Bursa has escalated Minority shareholders complaints on beach of MMLR by BJLand, there's a delay on announcement by authorities as they may adopt SGX's latest delisting rule to protect Minority interests?
9. The 14 months results to be announced EOM will be positive after adding profits from sale of two big Vietnam assets.
10. Sale of FS Kyoto to chinese buyers will be finalised soon?
11. The outcome on GMOC Arbitration, Selangor Turf Club & Jeju Korea Compensation will be known by October etc. and so on?

RosAng

412 posts

Posted by RosAng > 2019-08-18 18:09 | Report Abuse

wats d actual Target Price??

Bettyem

655 posts

Posted by Bettyem > 2019-08-18 19:04 | Report Abuse

Tp 26 followed by 30, 38 & next 43?

skyu

2,497 posts

Posted by skyu > 2019-08-18 19:12 | Report Abuse

43 cents? no la, our taiko here said 0.70 korang korang. must trust him

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2019-08-18 19:37 | Report Abuse

Min TP RM0.85.

Leong1982

544 posts

Posted by Leong1982 > 2019-08-18 20:12 | Report Abuse

This week 0.26 TP, which is equivalent to Berjaya TOTO value per Berjaya Land share.

Paulnga

116 posts

Posted by Paulnga > 2019-08-18 21:32 | Report Abuse

No 0.60 no need to talk.

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2019-08-18 22:03 | Report Abuse

The return of laulau:
laulau Well said! it's now or never...either way it's win win this time!

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2019-08-18 22:05 | Report Abuse

Laulau, can you write a new article on BJLand? We will for your product.

Surewind

292 posts

Posted by Surewind > 2019-08-18 23:03 | Report Abuse

I will be willing to clear all my position around 0.36-0.38 for cash, as i'm afraid that it would be share swap with BJcorp. I dont want BJcorp shares if it happens.

Posted by stockraider > 2019-08-18 23:50 | Report Abuse

Remember 2morrow quickly buy b4 too late, bland on uptrend mah...!!

8. Bursa has escalated Minority shareholders complaints on beach of MMLR by BJLand, there's a delay on announcement by authorities as they may adopt SGX's latest delisting rule to protect Minority interests?
9. The 14 months results to be announced EOM will be positive after adding profits from sale of two big Vietnam assets.
10. Sale of FS Kyoto to chinese buyers will be finalised soon?
11. The outcome on GMOC Arbitration, Selangor Turf Club & Jeju Korea Compensation will be known by October etc. and so on?

unorthodox

180 posts

Posted by unorthodox > 2019-08-19 04:15 | Report Abuse

Uptrend momentum intact today?
Hope for the best, prepare for the worst!!

Leong1982

544 posts

Posted by Leong1982 > 2019-08-19 07:31 | Report Abuse

Those who are new here, please read!

1. BJLand land owns 40% of BJTOTO which translate into 26 cents pwr share.

2. BJLand has RM800 mil cash which is equivalent to 16 cents per share.

3. BJLand divested their investment stake in Vietnam and the profit will be reflected in the next earning report which will be released before 31 August. Last quarter, it has reported good profit, so in 2 weeks' time, we should expect another good result.

4. Four Seasons Kyoto deal may be done soon. Olympic Games 2020 in Japan, a lot of investors are upbeat about good quality assets in Japan.

5. Othe legal proceedings in China, Jeju, Selangor, BJLand is expecting to get huge amount of compensation.

6. Big boss has said he plans to priviatise BJLand. His recent actions are very clear.

7. What are you waiting for? When it ilwas 0.16 nobody wanted... Now it's 22 cents, you may think it's expensive already! When it touches RM0.38 (price big boss paid to Penta), you will be regretting!!

hooi

1,773 posts

Posted by hooi > 2019-08-19 08:33 | Report Abuse

bjland profit is like a shit.
only for goreng player.

skyu

2,497 posts

Posted by skyu > 2019-08-19 08:47 | Report Abuse

good morning guys. hooi, cant agree more with u that bjland profit is a piece of junk after so many years and with such a huge revenue and diversified business.

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2019-08-19 08:52 | Report Abuse

But the properties values are balooned up.

davidkkw79

5,068 posts

Posted by davidkkw79 > 2019-08-19 09:03 | Report Abuse

Target price 26 sen this week.

gangnam

753 posts

Posted by gangnam > 2019-08-19 09:23 | Report Abuse

Lol... Ladies & Gentlemen! On this side we have VT the goliath & cronies...On the other side we have David the stockraider & minorities...Who will win the Battle Royale this week?

Leong1982

544 posts

Posted by Leong1982 > 2019-08-19 09:29 | Report Abuse

Berjaya is showing profit these 2 quarters and expecting big compensations from on going proceedings for Jeju, China and Selangor!!

It's worth at least RM0.70!!

skyu

2,497 posts

Posted by skyu > 2019-08-19 09:30 | Report Abuse

come come to sri Vincent tan, sell our Kyoto four season with the 400 million us and privatise bjland

FoolsGold

654 posts

Posted by FoolsGold > 2019-08-19 09:34 | Report Abuse

Leong1982 This week 0.26 TP, which is equivalent to Berjaya TOTO value per Berjaya Land share.
18/08/2019 8:12 PM

not looking good,...how ah ??

Bettyem

655 posts

Posted by Bettyem > 2019-08-19 09:37 | Report Abuse

All the cronies coming out from the wood works to defend the indefensible?

leek

3,617 posts

Posted by leek > 2019-08-19 09:49 | Report Abuse

LAST CALL 0.22... LIMIT UP SOON

Superb99

6,599 posts

Posted by Superb99 > 2019-08-19 09:57 | Report Abuse

this counter slowly but steadily up, i personally feel that this counter is undervalued

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2019-08-19 10:44 | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/AmInvestResearch/220117.jsp

Berjaya Land has been trending higher with volumes during recent sessions. With an RSI level above 70%, it may cross the resistance level of RM0.215 and move towards short-term target prices of RM0.245 and RM0.27.

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2019-08-19 11:38 | Report Abuse

When some big funds coming to buy everyday, it will surely cause the surge of price.

Posted by birkincollector > 2019-08-19 11:57 | Report Abuse

对老贼的人格有所保留。sold 80% for handsome profit

miniminer

504 posts

Posted by miniminer > 2019-08-19 12:23 | Report Abuse

Wah...up 1.5 cent today! para shark-sharks, fox-fox, wolfs, buaya-buaya, sotong, ikan-bilis sekalian mari mari...tunjuk taring (jaws) anda....sini banyak makanan lagi.....hehehe.....

tiptop168

267 posts

Posted by tiptop168 > 2019-08-19 12:26 | Report Abuse

Fast..fast take profit now...