BERJAYA LAND BHD

KLSE (MYR): BJLAND (4219)

0.335 - 0.345

12,379 comment(s). Last comment by miniminer 4 hours ago

Superb99

6,599 posts

Posted by Superb99 > 2019-08-16 15:21 | Report Abuse

people keep throwing and someone keeps absorbing the selling pressure

Bettyem

655 posts

Posted by Bettyem > 2019-08-16 15:22 | Report Abuse

My Bursa complain reference no for BJLand is CC/213/19. What is your reference no?

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2019-08-16 15:25 | Report Abuse

CB/19/19

Bettyem

655 posts

Posted by Bettyem > 2019-08-16 15:28 | Report Abuse

So your's is no 19 & mine is no 213. We need more emailed complaints from minority shareholders against BJLand to be lodged with Bursa to strengthen our case!

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2019-08-30 13:30 | Report Abuse

Ya

kayguan1

10 posts

Posted by kayguan1 > 2019-08-16 15:42 | Report Abuse

cc/77/19

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2019-08-16 15:47 | Report Abuse

Good. TQ.

nickleeson

223 posts

Posted by nickleeson > 2019-08-16 15:50 | Report Abuse

cc/854/19

firehawk

4,782 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2019-08-16 15:57 | Report Abuse

is possible too ... different opinions is good for a forum ...

Posted by skyu > Aug 16, 2019 2:50 PM | Report Abuse

secondly , it could be just No privatisation at all.

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2019-08-16 15:58 | Report Abuse

Good. TQ. Know your rights. Without small/minority shareholders, Bursa cannot exist.

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2019-08-16 15:59 | Report Abuse

Not only do minority shareholders have a major say in whether a company gets delisted, but they will also not be shortchanged in terms of the price that is offered to them.

https://www.straitstimes.com/business/companies-markets/sgx-changes-delisting-rules-to-protect-smaller-investors

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2019-08-16 16:02 | Report Abuse

firehawk, all investment carry risk. Now the solution is 1)TSVT releases its shares to the market so that the public shareholding spread is min 15% OR 20% OR 25%.

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2019-08-16 16:04 | Report Abuse

2) Bursa rejects BJLand's BoD request and order an EGM to be held to determine the fate of BJLand, delisting or not. We have asked for share buy back by TSVT.

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2019-08-16 16:05 | Report Abuse

3) Bursa approves the approval of BJLand to reduce further public shareholding spread. That's the point now everyone must be united so that it will be rejected officially.

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2019-08-16 16:07 | Report Abuse

In case 1, TSVT has never sold back any shares he bought, so the probability is slim lah. Now or never.

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2019-08-16 16:07 | Report Abuse

We want case 2 scenario.

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2019-08-16 16:08 | Report Abuse

4) TSVT volunteers to buy back all remaining shares not owned by him. This is also possible to happen.

Posted by stockraider > 2019-08-16 16:12 | Report Abuse

Whether VT Bjland shareholding reduce to 75% or 85% we are in the route of privatization, the corporate direction already set by VT (an insider info}, VT talk 3 talk 4 to apply time, just want to buy time to accumulate more bland on own or under proxy mah, for investor just fixed or focus on the strategy of bland is undervalue with huge margin of safety and VT already have 85% loh...!!

$$$$$$$$$$$ coming loh.....!!

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2019-08-16 16:16 | Report Abuse

Our aim is to speed up the process of delisting as I have mentioned before. stockraider can complaint too.

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2019-08-16 16:20 | Report Abuse

And we want delisting price to be more than 38 cents. At least 85 cents if not moreas TSVT also agrees that BJLand is undervalued.. We must have a direction for that.

Posted by stockraider > 2019-08-16 16:33 | Report Abuse

Yes unfortunately...bursa cannot compel VT to buy at Rm 0.85 loh...!!

VT can offer at Rm 0.38, but if minority can gang up not to accept, thus privatization unlikely to succeed loh...!!

Thus high chance VT may offer higher price than Rm 0.38, for that Raider think Rm 0.43 a kick starter loh....!!

Posted by shortinvestor77 > Aug 16, 2019 4:16 PM | Report Abuse

Our aim is to speed up the process of delisting as I have mentioned before. stockraider can complaint too.

shortinvestor77
3428 posts
Posted by shortinvestor77 > Aug 16, 2019 4:20 PM | Report Abuse

And we want delisting price to be more than 38 cents. At least 85 cents if not moreas TSVT also agrees that BJLand is undervalued.. We must have a direction for that.

davidkkw79

5,068 posts

Posted by davidkkw79 > 2019-08-16 16:38 | Report Abuse

First resistance 26 sen, second resistance is 38 sen.

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2019-08-16 16:41 | Report Abuse

stockraider, do you aware that BJLand now is violating MMLR as it has less than 15% public shareholding spread? Now the minority shareholders will decide the ultimate price, not TSVT. But he is keen to take all. After all, he has more than 85% share already which he bought at very cheap price. Offer the rest at high price will make his 100% ownership achievable. Let him think how to get 100% shares. We don't have to. We just need to speed up the buyback process.

Superb99

6,599 posts

Posted by Superb99 > 2019-08-16 16:41 | Report Abuse

Most likely close at 0.21 today, no show

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2019-08-16 16:50 | Report Abuse

Not bad.

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2019-08-16 16:51 | Report Abuse

15.5 millions volume. Not bad.

leek

3,617 posts

Posted by leek > 2019-08-16 16:52 | Report Abuse

LAST CALL 0.215....

Posted by stockraider > 2019-08-16 16:54 | Report Abuse

The up today to rm 0.21, but the most significant point is bland has been up everyday for the past 2 wks loh....!!

A record of sustained increase in price for bland over 2 wks loh...!!

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2019-08-16 16:55 | Report Abuse

Positive.

Bettyem

655 posts

Posted by Bettyem > 2019-08-16 16:59 | Report Abuse

For late comers...after your purchase, just remember to lodge a complaint against BJLand with Bursa to speedup the privatisation process...it only takes 5 minutes of your time with everything to gain!

Posted by stockraider > 2019-08-16 16:59 | Report Abuse

I know loh...!!

MMLR violated, what can bursa do leh ?? Just threaten delist loh...!!

If bursa actual delist, that will play to VT hands and bad for minority shareholder mah....!!

Thats why, we must not sell, and must not let bursa unilateral delist loh....!!

If we hold tight and bursa do not delist, VT will bang balls, bcos he already got 85% but could not privatise mah...!!

Posted by shortinvestor77 > Aug 16, 2019 4:41 PM | Report Abuse

stockraider, do you aware that BJLand now is violating MMLR as it has less than 15% public shareholding spread? Now the minority shareholders will decide the ultimate price, not TSVT. But he is keen to take all. After all, he has more than 85% share already which he bought at very cheap price. Offer the rest at high price will make his 100% ownership achievable. Let him think how to get 100% shares. We don't have to. We just need to speed up the buyback process.

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2019-08-16 17:03 | Report Abuse

Speeding up is good for us. The share price will go up to the offer price. Anyone want to sell, can sell lah (may be some). Then we ask for higher price. Step by step. Don't talk empty here, stockraider, do or die.

Posted by stockraider > 2019-08-16 17:07 | Report Abuse

WHY VT WANTS TO PRIVATISE BLAND LEH ??

THE FAIRVALUE OF BLAND IS AT LEAST RM 0.70, IF VT CAN PRIVATISE AT RM 0.43, HE ALREADY MAKE RM 0.37 PER SHARE OR RM 1.85 BILLION MAH...!!

THIS IS HOW CORPORATE PLAYERS LIKE VT MAKE HIS MONIES MAH...!!
JUST IMAGINE RM 1.85B, HOW LONG U THING BJCORP CAN EARN TO REACH RM 1.85B LEH ??

SO IT IS HIGHLY ADVANTAGEOUS FOR VT TO PRIVATISE BLAND LOH..!!

HOLD TIGHT OR BUY MORE BLAND, IT IS A GOLDMINE LOH...!!

Posted by stockraider > Aug 16, 2019 4:59 PM | Report Abuse X

I know loh...!!

MMLR violated, what can bursa do leh ?? Just threaten delist loh...!!

If bursa actual delist, that will play to VT hands and bad for minority shareholder mah....!!

Thats why, we must not sell, and must not let bursa unilateral delist loh....!!

If we hold tight and bursa do not delist, VT will bang balls, bcos he already got 85% but could not privatise mah...!!

Leong966

83 posts

Posted by Leong966 > 2019-08-16 17:49 | Report Abuse

If VT gets 90% then it is mandatory to share swap. Just like YTLLAND.

Posted by stockraider > 2019-08-16 18:01 | Report Abuse

Remember even if VT can get 90%, he still cannot compulsory acquire the remaining share loh...!!

In order for VT to compulsory acquire, he need to get balance 90% of the balance free float of 15%, that is another 13.5% thus he need 98.5% {85% plus 13.5%} shareholding to compulsory acquire loh.....!!

Thus it almost impossible to privatise without some help for minority shareholder loh....!!

But if VT can get 90%, he can compulsory delist, that may scare the shit out of alot of minority shareholders loh....!!

Thats why, one of our objective is to prevent VT n cronies of getting 90% cheap cheap without jacking up bland price loh.....!!

Posted by Leong966 > Aug 16, 2019 5:49 PM | Report Abuse

If VT gets 90% then it is mandatory to share swap. Just like YTLLAND.

Lim Ha

26 posts

Posted by Lim Ha > 2019-08-16 21:12 | Report Abuse

I sent email to bursamalaysia already.i did my part.come on who not yet send

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2019-08-16 21:40 | Report Abuse

Good. TQ.

skyu

2,497 posts

Posted by skyu > 2019-08-16 22:40 | Report Abuse

Still no news from bursa and bjland.

Posted by stockraider > 2019-08-17 12:14 | Report Abuse

Remember bland is a great investment preposition & u do not need to wait too long for the day of harvest loh...!!

Posted by stockraider > Aug 8, 2019 8:19 PM | Report Abuse X

Ultimately VT wants to privatise Bland loh....if he can takeout the big part of the existing shareholders cheap cheap...it could also mean he can pay more to the remaining shareholder who holdout loh....!!

Less men more share mah.....common sense loh...!!

Posted by firehawk > Aug 8, 2019 8:10 PM | Report Abuse

i also feel dun be too optimistic .... if u check today transactions, there r 4 lots (400 shares) dun @0.175, and it was done 1 lot, 1 lot ..... what is this means? someone is tightly control the market price ..... hv to prepare to deal with old fox ......

Posted by stockraider > 2019-08-17 12:18 | Report Abuse

The great point for bland is its big exposure in its investment in japan especially 4 season hotels and properties in kyoto and okinawa, beside big property appreciated YEN has increased alot, u have very big double whammy gain loh....!!

Leong1982

544 posts

Posted by Leong1982 > 2019-08-17 13:28 | Report Abuse

Look at Beijing and London, after Olympics, property prices went up! Same for Japan where it will host Olympics 2020.

Berjaya Land has several quality assets in Japan like Four Seasons Kyoto and Okinawa.

Buy Berjaya Land now at 21.5 cents cheap cheap!!

Leong1982

544 posts

Posted by Leong1982 > 2019-08-17 13:28 | Report Abuse

Stockraider, just realize our views coincide haha

kmwong8711

639 posts

Posted by kmwong8711 > 2019-08-17 15:26 | Report Abuse

Stockraider
This article good to us

Posted by stockraider > 2019-08-17 15:32 | Report Abuse

Unlike Yee Lee....the current price discount to fair is more reasonable, for bland the current mkt price for ridiculous discount from its fairvalue price of Rm 0.70 loh....!!

There is big profit opportunity for bland mah.....!!

Posted by kmwong8711 > Aug 17, 2019 3:25 PM | Report Abuse

https://www.klsescreener.com/v2/news/view/552408

Posted by kmwong8711 > Aug 17, 2019 3:26 PM | Report Abuse

Stockraider
This article good to us

kmwong8711

639 posts

Posted by kmwong8711 > 2019-08-17 16:21 | Report Abuse

Round 2
Gimme gimme 0.38 wow fatt tatt lorrr

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2019-08-17 16:38 | Report Abuse

I prefer we stick to the price of NTA of RM0.85, stockraider. Remember this value is obtained after deducting all its debt. What more all properties of BJland have not been reevaluated to the market values yet, which provide more values of money to be added to the NTA , net tangible asset, in future.

newbie4444

1,264 posts

Posted by newbie4444 > 2019-08-17 16:47 | Report Abuse

Why VT no more buying yesterday?