BERJAYA LAND BHD

KLSE (MYR): BJLAND (4219)

0.335 - 0.345

12,379 comment(s). Last comment by miniminer 4 hours ago

skyu

2,497 posts

Posted by skyu > 2019-08-16 09:47 | Report Abuse

come let's build the volume and price

Leong1982

544 posts

Posted by Leong1982 > 2019-08-16 09:47 | Report Abuse

Unstoppable BJLand

Boss decided to go all out!

skyu

2,497 posts

Posted by skyu > 2019-08-16 09:48 | Report Abuse

if can breakeven my cost, rather spend the money in berjaya langkawi

leek

3,617 posts

Posted by leek > 2019-08-16 09:48 | Report Abuse

THIS TIME WILL GO UP TO 0.37 FIRST THEN GO UP TO 0.55

davidkkw79

5,068 posts

Posted by davidkkw79 > 2019-08-16 09:49 | Report Abuse

we no need to push up price and volume, let VT boss himself to gradually buy up since he want to accumulate it and privatise it very soon.

cmchan11

222 posts

Posted by cmchan11 > 2019-08-16 09:50 | Report Abuse

Skyu, book yr hotel lah....hahaha.....

firehawk

4,782 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2019-08-16 09:59 | Report Abuse

Wah! really can woh!

everyday rising lah!

soooo good!

davidkkw79

5,068 posts

Posted by davidkkw79 > 2019-08-16 10:02 | Report Abuse

sounds really enjoying if can holiday in berjaya hotel langkawi there

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2019-08-16 10:06 | Report Abuse

Kahhoeng, has you complaint Penta's deal to Bursa? If yes, thanks. If no, pls do so. Team
kahhoeng err... still here, nothing to say. I have raised my concern over the Penta's deal, VT buying BJLand using his own account, blah blah blah. There's nothing more to say except waiting to see what's VT next move.
15/08/2019 11:30 PM

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2019-08-16 10:07 | Report Abuse

If you hold min 10000 shares in BJCorp, TSVT said BJCorp may offer you a free stay this coming AGM.

rogers123

4,017 posts

Posted by rogers123 > 2019-08-16 10:08 | Report Abuse

Previously VT was scolded by all of u, not only himself but also his ancestors who r innocent. Now 360 degree change?

rogers123

4,017 posts

Posted by rogers123 > 2019-08-16 10:08 | Report Abuse

Wahlau ler

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2019-08-16 10:12 | Report Abuse

Not me. I were the one ask everyone not to curse him.

Posted by roundcateye > 2019-08-16 10:13 | Report Abuse

Old news to be shared. http://cj.sharesinv.com/20151203/13120/. Also involved VT and Penta (like best buddies) with RM0.70 per BJland share in 2015.

Dinasd123

201 posts

Posted by Dinasd123 > 2019-08-16 10:40 | Report Abuse

VinT is a anak haram
He will get aircrash if continue cheat ppl.
Pteviusly BGRoup retructure 10:1
Many ppl lose hard earn money...

limkopi

102 posts

Posted by limkopi > 2019-08-16 10:43 | Report Abuse

rogers123, i believe there were many people not active in this forum who are trapped above 0.25 still cursing VT

limkopi

102 posts

Posted by limkopi > 2019-08-16 10:45 | Report Abuse

anyway BJ land catching up to BJ Corp, sell side is very weak indicating that price is likely to breach 0.215 today

Superb99

6,599 posts

Posted by Superb99 > 2019-08-16 10:55 | Report Abuse

have to close above 0.215 today else will retrace...0.21 still cheap if VT really want to do some positive corporate exercise

Posted by stockraider > 2019-08-16 11:20 |

skyu

2,497 posts

Posted by skyu > 2019-08-16 11:25 | Report Abuse

After more than 1 week of over 85% limit, still no news from bursa nor bjland office. Yes, I agree nothing to be proud of. This bjland is worth much than this. If this company well managed, every quarter will make profit and distribute the profit to the investors by looking at average 1.5 billion revenue every quarter.

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2019-08-16 11:36 | Report Abuse

It can make money if managed well. Right now, everybody needs to work as a team to make complaints against any approval of lower public shareholding spread. Instead, ask Bursa M and SC to instruct TSVT to buy back all shares not owned by him at least at the price of NTA RM 0.85. Normally, Bursa should have approved alredy without thinking much especially without objection BJLand minority shareholders. Now Bursa has to think twice and considering some of our complaints. DO IT AS A TEAM IF YOU WANT TO WIN, NOT LOSS.

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2019-08-16 11:38 | Report Abuse

Some of my last mail content:Bursa has not concerned well about the benefits of minority shareholders as there are many more cases.

We wish to advice Bursa (and SC)

1) instructing TSVT (BJLand substantial shareholders and its Companies BJCorp and others) to buy back all shares not owned by him at a very good price, at least its NTA of RM0.85. Don't allow BOD of BJLand to reduce anymore public shareholding spread immediately and officially. Bursa should know it is Bursa mistakes to allow so for already 9 years down the road from share price from more than 80 cents to today price of about 18.5 cents as we mentioned in the emails we sent to you before.

2) adopt the best practices delisting rules that recently adopted by Singapore exchange SGX to protext smaller shareholders.

https://www.straitstimes.com/business/companies-markets/sgx-changes-de...

These ensure that not only do minority shareholders have a major say in whether a company gets delisted, but they will also not be shortchanged in terms of the price that is offered to them.

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2019-08-16 11:40 | Report Abuse

Dear Sirs/Madams,
Further to my complaint above, I need to insert the details of how BoD of BJLand and its substantial shareholders BJCorp and Tan Sri Dato’ Seri Vincent Tan Chee Yioun have never explored all possible options to meet the Public Spread within the extended period and worse still have never formulated any formal rectification plan to address the shortfall in the Public Spread since 18 August 2010 (Bursa Malaysia started approved BJLand application for acceptance of a lower public shareholding spread of 20%) through 20 December 2018 (Bursa Malaysia Securities Berhad had approved a minimum public spread of 15% AGAIN) AND NOW ON 2 AUGUST 2019 the public shareholding spread of BLand is 14.86% PROVE THAT IT HAS NO INTENTION TO COMPLY with the required shareholding spread.
During these 9 years time, BURSA MALAYSIA does not follow up closely and does not care about this matter. We as shareholders (minority) feel very disappointed as it has jeopardize our benefits, what more it shares price has been decreasing till 16 cents on 2 August, 2019 with its market capital of RM 800 million only which is far less than RM 1 billion.

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2019-08-16 11:41 | Report Abuse

I have sent an e-mail to Bursa Malaysia (aduan@bursamalaysia.com, Chairman
Datuk Shireen Ann Zaharah binti Muhiudeen
(603) 2034 7338
Chairman@bursamalaysia.com AND SID
Datuk Karownakaran @ Karunakaran a/l Ramasamy
(603) 2297 2101
karu.kr@gmail.com) The rest, please cooperate and send it to other parties accordingly)

Dear Sirs/Madams,
Greetings.
We as shareholders of BJLand have been complaining against Bursa Malaysia that allowed public shareholdings spread from a minimum of 25% down to a minimum of 20% and then down to a minimum of 15%.

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2019-08-16 11:42 | Report Abuse

Stock: [BJLAND]: BERJAYA LAND BHD

Aug 9, 2019 9:14 PM | Report Abuse

Guys, below statement are from Bursa, some comments in reply to me:

In relation to BJLAND, the Exchange has granted Acceptance of Lower Spread of 20% and subsequently upon further application, of 15% in accordance with the MMLR after having considered all the facts and circumstances of the Company as presented to the Exchange.

We take note that BJLAND has announced that the Company Public Spread has fallen below the allowed threshold of 15%. The Exchange also takes note that the Company intends to submit an application for an extension of time to comply with the Public Spread. Please be assured that we are looking into the matter and will take the relevant action, including where applicable the relevant enforcement actions where the Company is found to be in breach of the MMLR.

davidkkw79

5,068 posts

Posted by davidkkw79 > 2019-08-16 11:43 | Report Abuse

Just privatise it lar is enough

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2019-08-16 11:46 | Report Abuse

Stress that BJLand is found to be in breach of the main market listing requirements(MMLR) as Company Public Spread has fallen below the allowed threshold of 15% and we minority shareholders against the approval of lower public shareholding spread.

kahhoeng

3,938 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2019-08-16 11:46 | Report Abuse

rogers123, there, bless VT with my middle fingers!

Posted by stockraider > 2019-08-16 11:57 | Report Abuse

I m all for u to support bland but your complain cannot work loh...!!

Why leh ?

Posted by shortinvestor77 > Aug 16, 2019 11:38 AM | Report Abuse

Some of my last mail content:Bursa has not concerned well about the benefits of minority shareholders as there are many more cases.

We wish to advice Bursa (and SC)

1) instructing TSVT (BJLand substantial shareholders and its Companies BJCorp and others) to buy back all shares not owned by him at a very good price, at least its NTA of RM0.85. Don't allow BOD of BJLand to reduce anymore public shareholding spread immediately and officially. Bursa should know it is Bursa mistakes to allow so for already 9 years down the road from share price from more than 80 cents to today price of about 18.5 cents as we mentioned in the emails we sent to you before.
BASED ON LAW BURSA CANNOT INSTRUCT VT TO BUYBACK BLAND AT RM 0.85, BURSA CAN ONLY THREATEN TO DELIST BCOS OF VT 85% BUT THAT WILL BE HELPING VT TO THE DETRIMENT OF MINORITY IF BURSA DO THAT

2) adopt the best practices delisting rules that recently adopted by Singapore exchange SGX to protext smaller shareholders.
WHAT HAPPEN IN SPORE IS NOT MSIA MAH....BUT EVEN IF BURSA WANT TO ADOPT SPORE THAT WILL TAKE TIME & THAT IS NOT ENOUGH TIME FOR IT TO BE IMPLEMENTED AS A RULE B4 VT LAUNCHED AN OFFICIAL ATTACK LOH..!!

https://www.straitstimes.com/business/companies-markets/sgx-changes-de...
These ensure that not only do minority shareholders have a major say in whether a company gets delisted, but they will also not be shortchanged in terms of the price that is offered to them.
YES WE LIKE THAT, BUT IF U DON ALLOW THE MKT TO DETERMINE WILLING BUYER AND WILLING SELLER PRICE AND IMAGINE BURSA SET THE TAKEOVER PRICE AT RM 0.85, U THINK VT AS A BUSINESSMAN WILLING TO BUY AT THIS PRICE RM 0.85 MEH ?

THE SOLUTION HERE IS TO GET MORE & MORE INVESTORS TO BUY OR COLLECT BLAND, SO THAT WHEN VT LAUNCH THE TAKEOVER HE HAS TO OFFER A FAIR HIGHER PRICE FROM CURRENT RM 0.21 MAH.....!!

YES WE SHOULD GANG UP AND START PROMOTING BLAND LOH...!!
THE AUTHORITY CAN HELP BUT IT HAS LIMITED POWER, AS IT NEED TO LOOK AT BOTH SIDE OF THE STORY MAH...!!

Posted by birkincollector > 2019-08-16 11:59 | Report Abuse

can not blame many wanna diu him la.....some of us lucky bought at lower price...many stuck at very high....only a portion average down

RosAng

412 posts

Posted by RosAng > 2019-08-16 12:12 | Report Abuse

Wats d Privstise Price??

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2019-08-16 12:29 | Report Abuse

My friend email to Bursa Malaysia chairman:

Date: Fri, Aug 16, 2019
Subject: Requesting Bursa Malaysia to take immediate actions against BJLand
To: <Chairman@bursamalaysia.com>
Cc: <karu.kr@gmail.com>

Dear Sirs,

Greetings. I am a small shareholder of BJland.

I would like you to perform you duty to protect the benefits of small shareholders and thus immediately take stern actions against BJLand application of lower public shareholding spread to a lower of 15% and also ordering TSVT and its controlled Companies (BJCorps and others) to offer minority (small) shareholders at the price of at least its NTA RM0.85.

Tracking the history of Bursa Malaysia has been approving and granting lower public shareholding spread for BJLand for 25% (standard procedure during IPO) down to 20% and then down to 15% without concerning the benefits of small shareholders, and the BoD of BJLand keep promising to explore all possible options to meet the Public Spread within the extended period and formulate formal rectification plan to address the shortfall in the Public Spread but never never done, I am therefore very sad to see these things to reoccur in the near future. The stock price has incurred a downward trend from more than 80 cents to about 20.5 cents as per yesterday price. Many of small shareholders incurred a loss due to these approval actions by Bursa Malaysia during these 9 years.

Now it is the right juncture for Bursa Malaysia to take a wise decision to really protect the benefits of small shareholders. Now the substantial shareholders have been accumulating shares with very cheap price and expecting they are going to continue so as this is a lucrative business for them. Please stop their immoral actions of sacrificing the benefits of small investors/shareholders by commanding them to buy back shares not owned by them immediately at least at the NTA RM 0.85. Don't let them benefits more with lower than this price.

Thank you. Hope to hear a very good new from you soon.

Small Shareholder,

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2019-08-16 12:30 | Report Abuse

Can everyone do it also?

Bettyem

655 posts

Posted by Bettyem > 2019-08-16 12:45 | Report Abuse

Yes count me in. As it's now or never! One For All! All for one!

Bettyem

655 posts

Posted by Bettyem > 2019-08-16 12:55 | Report Abuse

Already sent the email. Let's hope all minority shareholders do it to show Bursa/SC and VT we mean business!

Superb99

6,599 posts

Posted by Superb99 > 2019-08-16 13:56 | Report Abuse

i only hope VT willing to buy at higher price then everyone can huat here...lol...VT is an alligator so to manipulate the share price is an easy job for him...cash is king, i think 90% of the population is the share market have no idea about cut loss point thus many will stuck at the high range and keep average down till the lowest. I kena many times before and to me, averaging only can be done when the stock is started moving upwards again and not during downtrend. I still remembered there is one counter called Hengyuan, dropped from RM19 to RM5, imagine if you average all the way down....mati lor...don't scold him/her as nobody will pity you when you are losing money in this cruel share market. i really hope there are good news for this counter and let everybody earns some $$$.

Posted by stockraider > 2019-08-16 14:03 |

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2019-08-16 14:05 | Report Abuse

From my view, I noticed the uptrend is fake, no genuine and no generous, maybe a trap.

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2019-08-16 14:10 | Report Abuse

The excuses is delisting or privatisation throughout breached below 15% mark. But the beneficial for major shareholders unseen.

Shines

2,774 posts

Posted by Shines > 2019-08-16 14:14 | Report Abuse

真真假假la market is like that lo

Lim Ha

26 posts

Posted by Lim Ha > 2019-08-16 14:27 | Report Abuse

Its good to write to bursa, i suggest just like the petition,someone draf a letter and put up all shareholders name than only email to bursa.
I wil be first to support,my name CL Tay.

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2019-08-16 14:38 | Report Abuse

TQ, Betty. Now or never!
Bettyem Already sent the email. Let's hope all minority shareholders do it to show Bursa/SC and VT we mean business!
16/08/2019 12:55 PM

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2019-08-16 14:39 | Report Abuse

We want to show more quantity, Lim; from time to time. Beter no ending for Bursa Chairman to handle it.

Lim Ha Its good to write to bursa, i suggest just like the petition,someone draf a letter and put up all shareholders name than only email to bursa.
I wil be first to support,my name CL Tay.
16/08/2019 2:27 PM

skyu

2,497 posts

Posted by skyu > 2019-08-16 14:46 | Report Abuse

aiseh, u cannot ask bursa to instruct bjland to privatise at 85 cents. bursa has no authority to do so.

skyu

2,497 posts

Posted by skyu > 2019-08-16 14:50 | Report Abuse

secondly , it could be just No privatisation at all.

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2019-08-16 14:56 | Report Abuse

Sohai. We have every right to say anything we want as long as it is reasonable and BJLand violated MMLR.

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2019-08-16 14:56 | Report Abuse

So scare skyu don't invest here lah!

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2019-08-16 14:58 | Report Abuse

Do you think share price can go up these 1 week time so easily If no good new or big funds convinced to invest?

Bettyem

655 posts

Posted by Bettyem > 2019-08-16 15:19 | Report Abuse

So fast! Already got a reply from Bursa. Bursa is escalating the complaint to the line dept. Guys let's sent in more emailed complaints pls.

https://ibb.co/GPNLkm9

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2019-08-16 15:21 | Report Abuse

Good. TQ.