BERJAYA LAND BHD

KLSE (MYR): BJLAND (4219)

+0.01 (3.08%)

0.325 - 0.34

12,378 comment(s). Last comment by Royce Chan 4 days ago

stahl2017

310 posts

Posted by stahl2017 > 2019-11-06 14:21 | Report Abuse

Didn't knw bjland got another project at Okinawa other than four season
https://www.ansahotels.com/okinawa/about-us

888STOCK888

1,344 posts

Posted by 888STOCK888 > 2019-11-06 15:23 | Report Abuse

Aseng sound like Mr Calvin Tan lol

888STOCK888

1,344 posts

Posted by 888STOCK888 > 2019-11-06 15:40 | Report Abuse

Once VT buy over 90% he can offer the remaining shareholders $0.01 also can...
Like pressing someone down to rape...

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2019-11-06 16:02 | Report Abuse

8888stock888,

You are wrong again
I only see nta when I believe there is a take over
We rare my trading is based on nta

skyu

2,497 posts

Posted by skyu > 2019-11-06 16:13 | Report Abuse

kakaka satay king, I just want to alter a little of your statement. one cant rate a company based on nta, and no company ever privatised close to nta. secondly and the most importantly, bjland is a property counter, for any property counter, the nta tends to be much higher. a high nta doesn't mean the company guarantee a better growth.

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2019-11-06 16:19 | Report Abuse

Guys stay calm
You want to win a battle, you must not be overtaken by your emotion
Focus on the reasons you believe it would be privatised with a good price
As long as this is not changed, you should not do any extra or any less
Just wait.
Hong long?
Already told you 3 months the most.
You think so easy to restructure a company meh...
VT and his gang need time to come out with the best plan for themselves and us, the minority.
I tell you, when one is 90%stomach full, his main focus is not on how to slaughter the ikan bilis, but how to create more value and enjoy the cheer "vt I love you" when he reveal the plan
Don't need to torture yourself
If you dare not hold on, then don't kakacaucau. Let me carry on living each day happily with a sweet dream.

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2019-11-06 16:34 | Report Abuse

Any newbie here?

I did ask you to buy or sell
I only know how to make good satay to sell to my customers. I enjoy their praise more than the money they pay me
I do need their money, BJL will pay me many time more.
If you think what I said sound reasonable, then follow my strategy strictly..
Wait
If you don't, then why torture yourself
Buy dare not buy, sell not willing to sell
Tiap tiap hari want VT tell you loud and clear privatise or not privatise. So funny, where got people play the game like this one.
OK
Come back to serious business
Privatise or not
The answer should come from you right thinking mind. Not demanding vt must tell you his plan before the official announcements or SC must punish vt because he did not take good care of the minority. But SC can't find any good reason doing so.

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2019-11-06 16:34 | Report Abuse

In fact, offer price > RNAV.

888STOCK888

1,344 posts

Posted by 888STOCK888 > 2019-11-06 16:41 | Report Abuse

What about YTLLAND? Also conned by cina apek

shortinvestor77 In fact, offer price > RNAV.

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2019-11-06 16:48 | Report Abuse

No, YTLLand offer price is far less than NTA/RNAV.

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2019-11-06 16:50 | Report Abuse

Any Dissenting Shareholder may give notice to the Offeror requiring the Offeror to acquire their YTL Land Shares no later than 5:00 p.m. (Malaysian time) on 7 January 2020, being a date which is at least 3 months from the close of the Offer.
You do not need to take any action should you wish to retain your YTL Land Shares. You
should only give us notice if you require us to acquire your YTL Land Shares in accordance
with the terms above.
http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/6313157

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2019-11-06 16:51 | Report Abuse

The Offer will open for acceptances until 5:00 p.m. (Malaysian time) on 30 August 2019, being the
First Closing Date, unless revised or extended in accordance with the Rules. Any such revision or
extension will be announced by Maybank IB, on behalf of the Offeror, at least 2 days before the
Closing Date. Notice of such revision or extension will be posted to you accordingly.

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2019-11-06 16:52 | Report Abuse

Unable to close until today and extended to next year.

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2019-11-06 16:52 | Report Abuse

888stock888 mind to share ytlland story

Let my computer analyse the china apek play.
This is very useful input for computer to come out with a more accurate probability for our bjl play
Thanks

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2019-11-06 16:52 | Report Abuse

Do you think shareholders are stupid?

888STOCK888

1,344 posts

Posted by 888STOCK888 > 2019-11-06 16:54 | Report Abuse

Yeah... Once VT own more than 90%, he can offer you any price to sell him your share.
0.01 also can...

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2019-11-06 16:54 | Report Abuse

I need all these input to generate a more reliable result.

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2019-11-06 17:22 | Report Abuse

888stock888

0.01 to acquire 1 shre of BJL

if this is fair and acceptable , then how much should i offer to sell my satay

i cheap sale 20 cents a piece , taukey Tan also said market is crazy

he told me quietly, if package nicely and sell in sharaton holel KL at least RM2.00. outside the hotel served with banana leaf at least RM1.50

0.01 is fair and acceptable?
then don't need to do business liao loh....

sell eggs better , luckily i stored a lot of egg while the price is low because taukey yap gave me the tip

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2019-11-06 17:30 | Report Abuse

sifu77,

why today business so little
total only 550 shares traded
400k @ 0.2
150k @ 0.195

why so little ?

why no panic sell ?
since everybody know Taukey Tan has the right to buy from us @ 0.01

sifu888 , you owe us an explanation

ivan9511

3,854 posts

Posted by ivan9511 > 2019-11-06 18:01 | Report Abuse

Actually not happy to see the boss suffer you guys like a stupid at 20sen.

That why last few weeks I got comment your guys sell partially to Velo.
I already sell 50% swap to Velo last few weeks when Velo still cheap
Now Velo limit up and cover my another 50% loss on Bjland .
Remember cannot put all egg in Bjland since the boss is the world number 1 con .
Now Velo already up more than 50% . I also not agreed to chase high
Now Velo cannot buy because I already took profit.
Now try symlife and ksl because still cheap if you guys scare the con man
If not scare the con man just catch the con man to die together deep deep lo
I just kidding
Just dun put all your mercy hope on berjaya maybe put some at other good company like symlife mkh

tah16600

2,646 posts

Posted by tah16600 > 2019-11-06 18:57 | Report Abuse

Time is running out for VT to G.O. cos the volumes slightly more than half million shares today. VT need to buy 217m/s to get 90% controlling stakes which I think it is impossible to achieve So I think VT have no alternative,he have to propose G.O. fast cos time is running out. Every body knew VT is the crony of Dr M. and Dr M got only 6 months to go. So be patient lah!

888STOCK888

1,344 posts

Posted by 888STOCK888 > 2019-11-07 02:26 | Report Abuse

Aseng... Macai VT read your comments about 0.175 you'll be gone...
The share price shall test 0.175...

Ivan9511 is correct

Newcummer1

198 posts

Posted by Newcummer1 > 2019-11-07 08:18 | Report Abuse

~60

SDF2000

31 posts

Posted by SDF2000 > 2019-11-07 08:43 | Report Abuse

For reference found on website.
ELIMINATING THE MINORITY AFTER A TAKEOVER
Sections 222 and 224 of the CMSA set out the situations where a bidder may
compulsorily acquire the shares of the remaining shareholders who had not accepted the
takeover offer.
A bidder may compulsorily acquire the shares if the bidder has received 90%
acceptances (excluding the shares already held by the bidder or persons acting in
concert) within four months after the making of the takeover offer. The right is exercisable
by the bidder giving, within two months after the takeover offer has been so accepted,
notice in the prescribed form to the shareholders.
If the bidder does not receive 90% acceptances, the bidder may apply to the court under
Section 224(5) of the CMSA for authority to compulsory acquire the shares of the
remaining shareholders. The court may only grant an order upon it being satisfied that:
 the failure of the bidder to obtain such acceptances was due to the inability of the
bidder to trace one or more of the persons holding shares after having made
reasonable enquiries;
 the shares acquired under the bid and shares held by the untraceable persons
meet the 90% threshold; and
 the offer price is fair and reasonable.
The order will not be made unless the Court considers that it is just and equitable to do so
having regard, in particular, to the number of shareholders who have been traced but who
have not accepted the takeover offer.
(Not really understand everything written above but seems like not favorable)

888STOCK888

1,344 posts

Posted by 888STOCK888 > 2019-11-07 08:48 | Report Abuse

So Leek is correct? Everyone needs to get a lawyer?

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2019-11-07 08:55 | Report Abuse

Go to study first: "the offer price is fair and reasonable" BEFORE making conclusion.

skyu

2,497 posts

Posted by skyu > 2019-11-07 09:38 | Report Abuse

aiseh, I have no velesto , as gua never like the Jack up rig business. congratulation those have velesto especially entry price at 0.3 and below.

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2019-11-07 10:03 | Report Abuse

I decided to withdraw this statement
to replace it with a buy below 0.18 knowing pretty the coming QR would be another negative. This is not my focus. I focus more on bring big money once the good news is announced announced.

888STOCK888 Aseng... Macai VT read your
comments about 0.175 you'll be gone...
The share price shall test 0.175...

Ivan9511 is correct

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2019-11-07 10:24 | Report Abuse

Shares trading is the transfer of wealth from a weak hands to a strong hand.
Big money is made in waiting
I buy BJL with a good reason
I must have faith in my believe
Those who already sold like, Ivan, 888stock888..., please stop spreading fear hete. You are doing nothing good but cheap selling yourselves. If you dare not but, then let Aseng and his brave warriors do the best they belive.
From your I know very well many of you had already sold your shares. But you worry it is a mistake, so you hope more people do the same, in case it is the mistake, you do not feel yourself very stupid.

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2019-11-07 10:32 | Report Abuse

No lawyer is required
No complaints is required
No begging vt to telling everything before the official announcement
You are telling us you are very uneasy, either still holding the shares or already sold all scare it is a mistake and you miss a gold mine
Listen to my super sifu advice

DO NOTHING, WAIT

This is the best to do now.

If you are long enough in shares trading, you will agree what I said. Unless you are extremely uneasy then it is understandable you will say something that even a primary school common sense also can tell it is nonsense.

CONCLUSION : WAIT

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2019-11-07 10:50 | Report Abuse

Sdf2000,
Well done. I had read you comment.

These conditions said clearly the game is a fair play. The minority is well protect to ensure the game is fair to all parties

1. the failure of the bidder to obtain such acceptances was due to the inability of the
bidder to trace one or more of the persons holding shares after having made
reasonable enquiries;

2. the shares acquired under the bid and shares held by the untraceable persons
meet the 90% threshold; and

3. the offer price is fair and reasonable.

I will join the whattsapp group if these condition is not met like what 888stock888 worries VT may offer 1 cent to acquire our shares that worth no less than 80cents
This is ridiculous. That can onle be done in you own home not Bursa Malaysia.

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2019-11-07 10:55 | Report Abuse

From the above rule and regulation shared by SDF2000, we are well informed that we had the right to say "no" if the offer price is 0.01.
We are not fighting alone and well prepared if anybody trying to play fault

Conclusion : it is safe to hold until the cloud is clear.

888STOCK888

1,344 posts

Posted by 888STOCK888 > 2019-11-07 11:12 | Report Abuse

Aseng, I still hold bjland, faith is good but still need reality check.

SDF2000

31 posts

Posted by SDF2000 > 2019-11-07 11:31 | Report Abuse

The information is found in the following link --> PDF
https://www.ibanet.org/Document/Default.aspx?DocumentUid=9396529C-A9F3-40E0-8809-2FF831949659

Another thing, two big institutions which are still holding BJL shares:
Macquarie Bank Ltd. (Private Banking) is still holding 246.00Mil shares (4.92%) [Last update Jul2018]
PENTA Investment Advisers Ltd. (Hong Kong) is still holding 166.19Mil shares (3.32%) [Last update Mar2019]

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2019-11-07 11:37 | Report Abuse

You can any time and has the right to voice your grievance in tha AGM.
If you cry father cry mother here, there is a liklihood you make many newbies feel more uneasy.
We have the right to know
But
We do not have the right to demand the management to do the way each and everyone of us want it to do

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2019-11-07 11:39 | Report Abuse

Minority interest is well protected by listing rule and regulation monitored by SC.
Stay calm, have faith in the reason you invest in BJL

simon2020

441 posts

Posted by simon2020 > 2019-11-07 12:32 | Report Abuse

Something interesting to share...

"Minority shareholders’ remedies: How to slay the Water Dragon"

https://Minority shareholders’ remedies: How to slay the dragon.com/2017/04/03/minority-shareholders-remedies-how-to-slay-the-dragon/

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2019-11-07 13:50 | Report Abuse

Well done. This article may help to relief the fear of the minority being slaughter helplessly.
VT already owned more 90%, who is so free to fight the minority for the little 10% whereas more value can be created after a restructuring exercise and the biggest win is still belong to the one who holding more than 90%. Of course we the 10%got our fair share of the victory

let him win 90% and we win 10% of the total to be created value after restructuring

Conclusion : do not kakacaucau let him do a good job
If you want to press the price down, then wait for the QR to be released end of the month, this may be another negative. Then there are plenty of the undeserved fighters will be willing to sell you cheap

Good lucks

888STOCK888

1,344 posts

Posted by 888STOCK888 > 2019-11-07 14:09 | Report Abuse

Minority shareholders got right? Look at YTLLAND minority shareholders... Get pressed down and kena raped...

888STOCK888

1,344 posts

Posted by 888STOCK888 > 2019-11-07 14:14 | Report Abuse

Result should be good, bj jeju & BJ China Mall costs all paid...
Moving forward bjtoto net profit should be better because govt crackdown the illegal toto.
Should have good profit+

888STOCK888

1,344 posts

Posted by 888STOCK888 > 2019-11-07 14:15 | Report Abuse

Hopefully no privatisation... BJLAND has so much potential

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2019-11-07 15:05 | Report Abuse

Ytlland has such value asset?

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2019-11-07 15:08 | Report Abuse

Mind to share with us how ytlland slaughtered its minority shareholders.
I believe the saying whatever had happen must had a reason.

888STOCK888

1,344 posts

Posted by 888STOCK888 > 2019-11-07 15:21 | Report Abuse

Ytl only offer share swap value of 0.36... Ytlland NAPS was 1.366...berapa percent discount oh?

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2019-11-07 15:29 | Report Abuse

Even the blind also can see bjl has value asset. More value can be created if it is restructured to meet the shares spread requirement,
I do not see any reason why VT wants to slaughter the minority for just for a simple 10%.
Common sense tells me he should be most happy to buy all the 10%from you at a higher price if he wish to take over the whole asset. moreover with his corporate restructuring skill he can make even more.
Not necceasry for him to behave so cheap to the extent to be blanded "rape the small players" and carry this title whenever his name is mentioned now and forever.
I just do not understand why people keep telling here he will rape us. Am I outdated or there are indeed such animal around in the corporate world.
Ytl? as you nonstop mentioning. Share with us the story. It must be a good chapter for all of us to read.

888STOCK888

1,344 posts

Posted by 888STOCK888 > 2019-11-07 15:31 | Report Abuse

Ytl only offer share swap value of 0.36 per share... Ytlland NAPS was 1.366...berapa percent discount oh?

Good deal ah?

888STOCK888

1,344 posts

Posted by 888STOCK888 > 2019-11-07 15:33 | Report Abuse

No need to type long story... Fact is fact

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2019-11-07 15:34 | Report Abuse

What is the rationale provided by ytl for the low offer price?