BERJAYA LAND BHD

KLSE (MYR): BJLAND (4219)

+0.01 (3.08%)

0.325 - 0.34

12,378 comment(s). Last comment by Royce Chan 4 days ago

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2019-11-07 15:35 | Report Abuse

What was the market price of ytl land then?

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2019-11-07 15:37 | Report Abuse

Why there is China apek involved in the play?

888STOCK888

1,344 posts

Posted by 888STOCK888 > 2019-11-07 15:49 | Report Abuse

Ytlland was pressing down from 1.00 to 0.30...
YTL power also kena rape by ytl... Pressing down from 2.20 to 0.68...

AS I said, I also hold bjland, I also hope my prediction is wrong... But we need to check the 2 sides of the coin...

Get prepare. Good or Bad. :)

skyu

2,497 posts

Posted by skyu > 2019-11-07 15:54 | Report Abuse

oui satay dude, nobody or even the regulators have any proof if Vincent had 90% stake. I was the one who anticipated since the latest annual report missing the 4 plus % of penta.

indeed, many would certainly agree ytlland deal is the worst and again, in property stock, lu cant use nta as a guide to valuation.

not that many smart person will tell the world he would privatise his company at much higher price than the current trader price. this is all about gamble now.

bear in mind, we dont have any other major shareholder with 5% stake to against any unfair privatisation price. for example, if we have epf with 5.01 % in the board, epf has the right to block the deal if they think the deal is bad.

the latest foreign mutual funds show the foreigner only had less than 1% shares in bjland.

here only discuss your knowledge and experiences with 1 aim, making money

Posted by sailang_now > 2019-11-07 16:13 | Report Abuse

Just wondering YTLand is Ytland...BJLand is Bjland? One is a Bossku crony...a fallen star while the other is a Madey crony....a rising star! so where does the twain meets! unless it's a distraction from VT's Machais?

kahhoeng

3,939 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2019-11-07 16:44 | Report Abuse

SDF2000 The information is found in the following link --> PDF
https://www.ibanet.org/Document/Default.aspx?DocumentUid=9396529C-A9F3...

Another thing, two big institutions which are still holding BJL shares:
Macquarie Bank Ltd. (Private Banking) is still holding 246.00Mil shares (4.92%) [Last update Jul2018]
PENTA Investment Advisers Ltd. (Hong Kong) is still holding 166.19Mil shares (3.32%) [Last update Mar2019]

I doubt above information is correct! The above information is accurate ONLY before the Penta's latest deal. After which, there's no one who can tell, and there's possibility Macquarie/Penta have sold their remaining shares in BJLand...

simon2020

441 posts

Posted by simon2020 > 2019-11-07 17:14 | Report Abuse

Just wondering...if Macquarie & Penta already sold their 8.22% shareholding in open market during the last sell down which even VT couldn't resist, leading to the 85% breach of SC's requirements...who got the lion's share since VT only managed to increase his direct shares in BJLand to only 1.99%? That person could be the King maker?

kahhoeng

3,939 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2019-11-07 17:35 | Report Abuse

simon2020, you got it wrong altogether! The 4.92% and 3.32% refers to Penta's total holding BEFORE the latest exchange into BJCorp shares. After which, Penta's total holding is less than 5% and NO LONGER required to announce any addition or disposal of BJLand shares. If Penta's holding is currently more than what's left after disposal to BJCorp, then Penta has been buying again. If less, than Penta has been disposing what's left. Given price drop on volume, the chances Penta has been disposing BJLand shares in the market is rather high. Question then, WHY Penta didn't sell all to BJCorp then?

kahhoeng

3,939 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2019-11-07 17:43 | Report Abuse

if Penta didn't dispose any BJLand shares post transaction, it would be even more interesting... Who's selling to take BJLand down to current level from close to 0.30?!?

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2019-11-07 18:20 | Report Abuse

skyu :oui satay dude, nobody or even the regulators have any proof if Vincent had 90% stake. I was the one who anticipated since the latest annual report missing the 4 plus % of penta.

Aseng : what wrong I agree with you anticipation and use the figure 90%for common sense analysis

indeed, many would certainly agree ytlland deal is the worst and again, in property stock, lu cant use nta as a guide to valuation.

Agree: I prefer net net valuation is more appropriate with a discount of at least 30% for bad sector sentiment

not that many smart person will tell the world he would privatise his company at much higher price than the current trader price. this is all about gamble now.

Aseng : of course it is a gambling and we are happy to gamble because see the probability to win is high with the assumption VT is now holding at 90% or more

bear in mind, we dont have any other major shareholder with 5% stake to against any unfair privatisation price. for example, if we have epf with 5.01 % in the board, epf has the right to block the deal if they think the deal is bad.
the latest foreign mutual funds show the foreigner only had less than 1% shares in bjland.

Aseng : i never hope any strong hand will give a weaker hand a helping hand . if you see they are there , the the future is brighter

here only discuss your knowledge and experiences with 1 aim, making money

Aseng : knowledge and experiences is important but if you dare not bet a good bet and demanding for a sure win bet , then God also can't help you

I am just a small businessman selling satay at my Taman, please forgive me if the above replies sound crude to you .
I hope you keep on sharing your views , good or bad , right or wrong , doesn't matter , we learn from each other and make our common sense deduction come closer closer to the right direction

good lucks

William Ng

893 posts

Posted by William Ng > 2019-11-07 18:34 | Report Abuse

Stuck here forever

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2019-11-07 20:40 | Report Abuse

Just sell your shares, William, I guarantee you wouldn't stuck.

tah16600

2,646 posts

Posted by tah16600 > 2019-11-08 09:57 | Report Abuse

Breakout very soon .Expert say it is the sitting that make money. So be patientlah!

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2019-11-08 10:20 | Report Abuse

Good morning all my good friends here

I glanced through some useful information shared by sdf2000 and shortinvestor77

It is not true that the big boy can do whatever they want to bully the minority
The whole process is monitored or governed well by SC and also there is a body called independent adviser to evaluate the offer price so that it is fair and reasonal

So the fear that the big boy will slaughter the minority until there is no meat left is unfounded.

I am now more confident our decision to trade bjl is right.

Thank you sifu Sdf2000 and shortinvestor77 for the useful knowledge you had shared with us
Also thanks to those who voiced their fears, your caution severe a good motivation for us to know more about the taking over process
Thank you, thank you.
Good job
Good lucks

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2019-11-08 10:45 | Report Abuse

I deem this is another once in the life time good bet.
The probability of success is 90%
The strategy is "WAIT"

simon2020

441 posts

Posted by simon2020 > 2019-11-08 10:47 | Report Abuse

While we "Wait"..

Let's Be Patient like VT the Water Dragon..Everything is coming together. Whatever you are waiting for is on its way to you.”

Here"s some inspirational quotes to ponder on..

97 Powerful Patience Quotes And Sayings You Need To See..

http://dpsayings.com/best-patience-quotes-sayings/

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2019-11-08 10:53 | Report Abuse

Guys, we have a BJLand forum 10 member already started on 6/11, 2 days ago . Since today some members wanted more forces from all of you to join, please consider to. Whatapps no is 0109273299. TQ.

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2019-11-08 10:53 | Report Abuse

Just mentioned BJLand

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2019-11-08 11:10 | Report Abuse

Some of the content in my wahapps group (reply email from Bursa) displayed:
To assist shareholder to make informed investment decision, the LR also mandates the appointment of an independent adviser and issuance of an independent advice circular whereby the independent adviser must comment and advise on the fairness and reasonableness of both the withdrawal of listing and exit offer, which must include the reasons, key assumptions made and the factors taken into consideration in forming that opinion. The advice by the independent adviser includes advice as to whether the shareholders should vote in favour of the withdrawal of listing and exit offer. Towards ensuring that adequate disclosure/information is given to the shareholders, additionally Bursa reviews the independent advice circular vis a vis its Best Practice Guide in relation to Independent Advice Letters which was issued towards enhancing disclosures and improving quality of independent advice circulars to better empower shareholders with quality information to make informed investment decisions.

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2019-11-08 11:13 | Report Abuse

And also:
when you see 1) Top 30 shareholders are VT related, ( where got public listed company top 30 shareholders are the boss owned)
2) VT acquired more shares and continue to break lower public shareholding spread WITHOUT SELLING A SINGLE SHARE OUT and break 15% treshold (where got substantial shareholder like that)
So the EXIT/DELISTING OFFER is coming soon.

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2019-11-08 11:47 | Report Abuse

well done shorthinvestor77

your generosity to share with us valuable knowledge related to our investment in BJL already build you a good karma for your future more successful investment .

thank you .

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2019-11-08 11:56 | Report Abuse

miniminer,

honestly speaking I do not understand what you want to deliver
it sound to me you demand thing the way you want
nothing is perfect
it can be more perfect to one if he demand less

This just an old satay man talk nothing to do with religious teaching

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2019-11-08 12:24 | Report Abuse

nobody owe anybody anything

profit or loss is common shares trading

as long as we do it the way we believe it right

then then is no regret

I believe many who come here agree BJL is a good bet

i am confident to say here that based on all the valuable information we had gather here

the probability of success is not less than 90%

the truth is , that is my own theory derived from many years of trading and conversation here

NOT EVERYONE DESERVED TO WIN BIG.
THE UNDESERVED ALWAYS CAN NOT WAIT LONG ENOUGH TO SEE THE SUCCESS

talking about "wait"

everybody know the time is getting near nearer to the final call

it is a wait but definitely not a long wait

because QR is end of this month and AGM is early next month

do you thing the small ikan bilis are really that stupid that they will not they not get some clarification in the AGM . but remember we are doing business not a judge VT is right or wrong

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2019-11-08 12:28 | Report Abuse

Minimine ,

I know you are anxious

this is the price you got to pay for the big money bring home because nothing is free in this world

share your anxiety here , we hope we can help you to be a more confident and successful investor

good lucks

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2019-11-08 12:44 | Report Abuse

Aseng, thump up to you that is very agresive and a positive thinker. Keep it up your good work here.

gangnam

753 posts

Posted by gangnam > 2019-11-08 13:02 | Report Abuse

Lol..agree wholeheartedly!

Anyway do always remember that Uncle Tan may have 85% control of BJLand (with direct interest of 1.99%) through BJCorp, but only has 56% control in BJCorp which owns majority of BJLand. At the end of the day Uncle Tan may consider a share swap similar to earlier Penta deal with some cash as a sweetener? That's maybe the reason why BJCorp is disposing BJToto shares in open market to raise cash for what?

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2019-11-08 13:26 | Report Abuse

Thank you gangnam, you are right.
Bjcorp dispose bjtoto is another good indication of our guessing is right.

Posted by 爱丽丝 梦幻世界 > 2019-11-08 13:30 | Report Abuse

Macam ada sikit peluang ni...

ignissimia

1,052 posts

Posted by ignissimia > 2019-11-08 14:03 | Report Abuse

Macquarie was holding 144,415,368 shares after selling 101,584,632 shares to Penta on 18.01.2019.

Posted by SDF2000 > Nov 7, 2019 11:31 AM | Report Abuse

The information is found in the following link --> PDF
https://www.ibanet.org/Document/Default.aspx?DocumentUid=9396529C-A9F3...

Another thing, two big institutions which are still holding BJL shares:
Macquarie Bank Ltd. (Private Banking) is still holding 246.00Mil shares (4.92%) [Last update Jul2018]
PENTA Investment Advisers Ltd. (Hong Kong) is still holding 166.19Mil shares (3.32%) [Last update Mar2019]

888STOCK888

1,344 posts

Posted by 888STOCK888 > 2019-11-08 14:27 | Report Abuse

Peluang hebat! Sapu semua 0.20 la!

ignissimia

1,052 posts

Posted by ignissimia > 2019-11-08 14:28 | Report Abuse

As at 1 Oct 2019, both Penta and Macquarie were not among the top 30 largest shareholders according to the 2019AR. I can only imagine that perhaps the 488 million shares that may be in the hands of foreign funds at one time earlier this year could be in the hands of shareholders friendly to VT now.

ignissimia

1,052 posts

Posted by ignissimia > 2019-11-08 14:39 | Report Abuse

I feel VT will make his necessary moves and declare control of more than 90% of all the outstanding shares when he is ready leading to suspension of trading and sit on it for the BJLand to be delisted. Then he will make a reasonable offer that you won't refuse. A nicer scenario could be a reasonable offer after suspension of trading but not waiting for delisting. A reasonable offer being not less than 38c a share.

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2019-11-08 14:44 | Report Abuse

Agree.

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2019-11-08 14:57 | Report Abuse

888stock888

No! wait for the break out first . our cash is limited , got to use with care .

Posted by 888STOCK888 > Nov 8, 2019 2:27 PM | Report Abuse

Peluang hebat! Sapu semua 0.20 la!

stahl2017

310 posts

Posted by stahl2017 > 2019-11-08 14:57 | Report Abuse

As at 1 Oct 2019, both Penta and Macquarie were not among the top 30 largest shareholders according to the 2019AR. I can only imagine that perhaps the 488 million shares that may be in the hands of foreign funds at one time earlier this year could be in the hands of shareholders friendly to VT now.

Confirm they own less than 1% now, otherwise they will appear in top 30 largest shareholders

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2019-11-08 15:13 | Report Abuse

miniminer, can you just leave this forum?

888STOCK888

1,344 posts

Posted by 888STOCK888 > 2019-11-08 15:14 | Report Abuse

Last chance to buy cheap man... Mengapa nak tunggu sampai break out? Ini kali la! Sapu kuat kuat!

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2019-11-08 15:15 | Report Abuse

You will be appreciated.

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2019-11-08 15:42 | Report Abuse

No shares just leave. Got shares stay.

Posted by 爱丽丝 梦幻世界 > 2019-11-08 15:43 | Report Abuse

Mula goreng la.... Hanya penggang saja nanti hangus...

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2019-11-08 15:44 | Report Abuse

No yet break out,
爱丽丝 梦幻世界. What make you come here?

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2019-11-08 16:04 | Report Abuse

No shares please leave. Don't waste time here.

Posted by 爱丽丝 梦幻世界 > 2019-11-08 16:18 | Report Abuse

Shortinvestor77 saya ada simpan sikit ini share, atok sy pesan tak blh jual ...

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2019-11-08 16:27 | Report Abuse

Atok? Siapa tu? VT?

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2019-11-08 16:28 | Report Abuse

Kenapa tak boleh jual? Jual ada duit mah.

Posted by 爱丽丝 梦幻世界 > 2019-11-08 16:32 | Report Abuse

dah pesan kita ikut la, bukanya banyak...

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2019-11-08 16:36 | Report Abuse

shortinvestor77,

few days ago i remember someone shared a summary of the terms and condition of the take over by a big player who is holding the company shares from 33% to 90% in chinese, is it you are the one who shared here . do you mind to paste the link here again .

thank you

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2019-11-08 16:48 | Report Abuse

https://www.sinchew.com.my/content/content_2120127.html
skyu conclusion, bjland will not in their watchlist especially since the agm in December. it translate to nobody is willing to raise the public spread issue. for those can read Chinese, I will post the shares ownership of a company relating to takeover or delist.

https://www.sinchew.com.my/pad/con/content_2120127.html
05/11/2019 2:19 PM

SDF2000

31 posts

Posted by SDF2000 > 2019-11-08 17:11 | Report Abuse

Maybe this round TSVT is really a change person? Spending alot of his time doing good on Philanthropy. The most recent one on the media per following link (in chinese again)
https://www.chinatimes.com/realtimenews/20191107002083-260405?chdtv

And perhaps he is trying to re-branding his empire as well. Few of the companies website did spend some effort (of course could be done by hiring external service provider / digital marketer) at least to be "refurbish" ... (if got time can have a look at their website)
https://www.berjaya.com/
https://www.berjaya.com/berjaya-land/
https://www.berjayaproperties.com/
https://cosway.com.my/
http://www.sportstoto.com.my/index.asp
https://www.redtone.com/
https://www.berjayahotel.com/
https://www.berjaya.com/berjaya-media/
https://www.interpac.com.my/
https://www.u.com.my/
https://www.countryfarmorganics.com/
http://www.starbucks.com.my/
https://www.krr.com.my/v3/index.php
https://www.ansatbroadcast.com.my/ (Work in progress)
https://www.hrowen.co.uk/
etc...

If BJL really resurrecting from current situation, BJC which is holding about 77.72% (Direct + Indirect) should be able to follow also. The son will bring the mother share up I believed. And I believed alot of BJL investors are also invested in BJC, and some in BJMedia and Redtone.

Talking about BJMedia, yesterday was 7th Nov and today is 8th Nov. What is the final conclusion? Delist? OR appeal being approved by Bursa regarding the Singer as the white knight?

kahhoeng

3,939 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2019-11-08 18:15 | Report Abuse

hahaha, philanthropist? I have heard of 老吾老以及人之老,he would be the first of 老人老以及吾之老...