BERJAYA LAND BHD

KLSE (MYR): BJLAND (4219)

0.335 - 0.345

12,379 comment(s). Last comment by miniminer 8 hours ago

Bettyem

655 posts

Posted by Bettyem > 2019-08-05 18:37 | Report Abuse

Why not...just mirror Tony's idea "Now Everybody Can Stay" to Enjoy Berjaya's Hospitality & Food?. It will be a great marketing exercise to promote Berjaya's hotels worldwide & provide much goodwill. Can send the free stay vouchers with the coming Annual 2019 Report?

skyu

2,497 posts

Posted by skyu > 2019-08-05 18:54 | Report Abuse

As expected, the big boss request for extension again for the public shareholding spread. Obviously, he doesn't have the intention to privatise.

kahhoeng

3,938 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2019-08-05 19:16 | Report Abuse

VT is holding, through various vehicles, 84.889% of BJLand by today, and he's seeking 'extension'... wonder if BURSA and SC will allow it?!? Guess YES...

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/6245225

Posted by stockraider > 2019-08-05 19:31 | Report Abuse

IF U WANT TO PREVENT IT...U BETTER COMPLAIN TO SC LOH...!!

IF U ALLOW THE EXTENSION, THAN U JUST KEEP QUIET LOH....!!

THE MERITS OF EXTENSION ??

1. IF EXTENSION IT WILL ALLOW MORE TIME FOR VT & US TO ACCUMULATE BJLAND LOH.....!!

2. IF DON ALLOW EXTENSION...IT WILL TRIGGER DELISTING EARLIER & HENCE FASTER PRIVATIZATION BY BJCORP LOH.....!!

AS FOR RAIDER, I M NEUTRAL, WHETHER SC EXTEND OR REJECT THE EXTENSION LOH.....!!

Posted by skyu > Aug 5, 2019 6:54 PM | Report Abuse

As expected, the big boss request for extension again for the public shareholding spread. Obviously, he doesn't have the intention to privatise.

Posted by kahhoeng > Aug 5, 2019 7:16 PM | Report Abuse

VT is holding, through various vehicles, 84.889% of BJLand by today, and he's seeking 'extension'... wonder if BURSA and SC will allow it?!? Guess YES...

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcem...

Posted by stockraider > 2019-08-05 19:32 | Report Abuse

IF U WANT TO PREVENT IT...U BETTER COMPLAIN TO SC LOH...!!

IF U ALLOW THE EXTENSION, THAN U JUST KEEP QUIET LOH....!!

THE MERITS OF EXTENSION ??

1. IF EXTENSION IT WILL ALLOW MORE TIME FOR VT & US TO ACCUMULATE BJLAND LOH.....!!

2. IF DON ALLOW EXTENSION...IT WILL TRIGGER DELISTING EARLIER & HENCE FASTER PRIVATIZATION BY BJCORP LOH.....!!

AS FOR RAIDER, I M NEUTRAL, WHETHER SC EXTEND OR REJECT THE EXTENSION LOH.....!!

Posted by skyu > Aug 5, 2019 6:54 PM | Report Abuse

Posted by kahhoeng > Aug 5, 2019 7:16 PM | Report Abuse

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcem...

skyu

2,497 posts

Posted by skyu > 2019-08-05 19:35 | Report Abuse

I supposed vt hold more than 85% as last report indicated 14.86 % left in the minority ? am I wrong ? confusing

Posted by stockraider > 2019-08-05 19:46 | Report Abuse

VT HOLDS 84.89% OF BJLAND MAH....!!

IF HE CAN INCREASE TO 90% HE CAN COMPULSORY DELIST BJLAND MAH...!!

WHY HE WANT TO EXTEND AT 85% LEH ??
TO GIVE HIM TIME, TO ACQUIRE 90% OF BJLAND....!!

WHY RAIDER STILL NEUTRAL LEH ??
BCOS RAIDER INTEND TO WHOLE BJLAND, EVEN IT IS DELISTED, UNLESS VT OFFER A GOOD PRIVATIZATION PRICE LOH...!!

Posted by skyu > Aug 5, 2019 7:35 PM | Report Abuse

I supposed vt hold more than 85% as last report indicated 14.86 % left in the minority ? am I wrong ? confusing

Posted by stockraider > 2019-08-05 19:58 | Report Abuse

Vt buy here, he will dispose somewhere loh...!!

Note 2.8.2019 VT hold 83.3% of bjland mah...!!

DEALINGS IN LISTED SECURITIES (CHAPTER 14 OF LISTING REQUIREMENTS) : DEALINGS DURING CLOSED PERIOD

BERJAYA LAND BERHAD

Type Announcement
Subject DEALINGS IN LISTED SECURITIES (CHAPTER 14 OF LISTING REQUIREMENTS)
DEALINGS DURING CLOSED PERIOD
Description DIRECT INTEREST

Further to our announcement dated 26 July 2019 on the above and pursuant to Paragraphs 14.03 and 14.08 of the Main Market Listing Requirements of Bursa Malaysia Securities Berhad in relation to dealings in the securities by Directors/Principal Officer of a listed issuer during the closed period, we wish to inform that,Tan Sri Dato' Seri Vincent Tan Chee Yioun ("TSVT"), a Director of Sports Toto Malaysia Sdn Bhd, a major subsidiary of Berjaya Land Berhad ("BLand") has dealt in the shares of BLand as set out in the table below.

DIRECT INTEREST - acquired through open market

Name of Affected Person Date Price per share No. of shares acquired % of Ordinary shares
Tan Sri Dato' Seri Vincent Tan Chee Yioun 5.8.2019 RM0.16 2,500,000 0.05

Changes in Sub. S-hldr's Int (Section 138 of CA 2016)

BERJAYA LAND BERHAD

Particulars of substantial Securities Holder

Name TAN SRI DATO' SERI VINCENT TAN CHEE YIOUN
Nationality/Country of incorporation Malaysia
Descriptions (Class) Ordinary Shares

Details of changes

No Date of change
No of securities
Type of Transaction Nature of Interest
1 02 Aug 2019
Acquired Direct Interest
Name of registered holder Tan Sri Dato' Seri Vincent Tan Chee Yioun
Address of registered holder Level 12 Berjaya Times Square No. 1 Jalan Imbi 55100 Kuala Lumpur
Description of "Others" Type of Transaction

Circumstances by reason of which change has occurred Direct interest - Acquisition of shares via open market
Nature of interest Direct Interest
Direct (units) 79,150,400
Direct (%) 1.586
Indirect/deemed interest (units) 4,156,086,872
Indirect/deemed interest (%) 83.298
Total no of securities after change 79,150,400
Date of notice 02 Aug 2019
Date notice received by Listed Issuer 05 Aug 2019

Remarks :
Indirect Shareholdings No. of shares
------------------------------ --------------------
1) Berjaya Corporation Berhad 188,064,000
2) Teras Mewah Sdn Bhd 1,175,288,914
3) Juara Sejati Sdn Bhd 1,454,341,000
4) Bizurai Bijak (M) Sdn Bhd 654,486,220
5) Prime Credit Leasing Berhad 14,528,532
6) Inter-Pacific Capital Sdn Bhd 81,000,000
7) Inter-Pacific Securities Sdn Bhd 100,000,000
8) Rantau Embun Sdn Bhd 40,000,000
9) Berjaya Group Berhad 64,286,400
10) Berjaya Hills Resort Berhad 64,319,850
11) Berjaya Sompo Insurance Berhad 42,124,080
12) Desiran Unggul Sdn Bhd 224,000
13) Hotel Resort Enterprise Sdn Bhd 56,600,000
14) Berjaya Times Square Sdn Bhd 55,881,000
15) Berjaya Bright Sdn Bhd 88,083,000
16) B & B Enterprise Sdn Bhd 768,700
17) Berjaya VTCY Sdn Bhd 59,891,176
18) MOL.com Sdn Bhd 2,200,000
19) Berjaya Retail Sdn Bhd 14,000,000
----------------------
=============

skyu

2,497 posts

Posted by skyu > 2019-08-05 19:58 | Report Abuse

I really want to exit bjland. No confidence as it keep creating new low past 10 years. Actually, what does u guys think ? A few stocks that were previously in low public shareholding were hlcap which delisted now. Kretam and ytlland still hanging in the air. Old town delisted. Unisem, no clues. Any of u sifu can digest how high the possibilities of bjland being privatised? How much u think vt will pay for it?

Leong1982

544 posts

Posted by Leong1982 > 2019-08-05 20:12 | Report Abuse

Skyu, sell lo

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2019-08-05 20:13 | Report Abuse

Vt is aplying for extension of time to comply...if he want to privatise ..he need extension of time too. It doesnt mean sc will lower the limit for him . If sc dun extend time,vt might not hav time to privatise.its a good sign vt is further accumhlating today.

skyu

2,497 posts

Posted by skyu > 2019-08-05 20:30 | Report Abuse

cant afford to sell now. I will write in to the sc too.

Posted by stockraider > 2019-08-05 20:30 |

Leong1982

544 posts

Posted by Leong1982 > 2019-08-05 20:33 | Report Abuse

Freetospeak, I share the same view, it's looking more positive :)

------------
freetospeak Vt is aplying for extension of time to comply...if he want to privatise ..he need extension of time too. It doesnt mean sc will lower the limit for him . If sc dun extend time,vt might not hav time to privatise.its a good sign vt is further accumhlating today.
05/08/2019 8:13 PM

Leong1982

544 posts

Posted by Leong1982 > 2019-08-05 20:39 | Report Abuse

This morning there was heavy selling at 15.5c, if unlce Tan intended to press down the price, why did uncle Tan not sapu at 15.5c???

Logical thinking guys!!

Bullwinds

86 posts

Posted by Bullwinds > 2019-08-05 21:53 | Report Abuse

My fellow minority shareholders, don’t be neive to think that any action will be taken becoz of your compliant! Also don’t be chaildish to imagine that VT must privatise to fulfill shareholding spread coz he can easily do a 10% private placement to friendly party to fulfill that. On the other hand, by virtue of his buying, surely he don’t intend to buy for lossing money! He must hv known the fact that the foriengn selling is near end or he needed the price for his own position! So is perfectly safe to follow him in now! For those who have no corporate knowledge, is better dont say so much for misleading guidance pl!

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2019-08-05 21:57 | Report Abuse

he can easily do a 10% private placement to friendly party to fulfill that? What price can he offer? Higher than 0.16 ? Then he does not need to buy at 0.16 loh!

Loh Kok Wai W

3,642 posts

Posted by Loh Kok Wai W > 2019-08-05 21:59 | Report Abuse

all b group counters is crazy counters.

Posted by stockraider > 2019-08-05 22:10 | Report Abuse

Correctloh...keep complaining to SC and Bursa loh...!!

Ask ur wife, brother, sister, children, relative and friend to help mah......!!

Keep emailing to sc & bursa loh....remember to cc....to newspaper like star, straits time, sinchew, edge, focus, berita harian also mah....!!

Posted by Bullwinds > Aug 5, 2019 9:53 PM | Report Abuse

My fellow minority shareholders, don’t be neive to think that any action will be taken becoz of your compliant! Also don’t be chaildish to imagine that VT must privatise to fulfill shareholding spread coz he can easily do a 10% private placement to friendly party to fulfill that. On the other hand, by virtue of his buying, surely he don’t intend to buy for lossing money! He must hv known the fact that the foriengn selling is near end or he needed the price for his own position! So is perfectly safe to follow him in now! For those who have no corporate knowledge, is better dont say so much for misleading guidance pl!

Posted by stockraider > 2019-08-05 22:13 | Report Abuse

Vt cannot justify placement using company own shares (bland own share},while he is quietly accumulating from the market mah...!!

He need to dispose from his own stock holding to rectify mah...!!

Posted by shortinvestor77 > Aug 5, 2019 9:57 PM | Report Abuse

he can easily do a 10% private placement to friendly party to fulfill that? What price can he offer? Higher than 0.16 ? Then he does not need to buy at 0.16 loh!

miniminer

504 posts

Posted by miniminer > 2019-08-05 22:48 | Report Abuse

I think the real concerns, BJland share prices is 5.5 time record low below NTA and getting worst by day....minority even frustrates when a lot of good announcements made but yet did not help the share price buy keep falling.......they feels the BOD and leadership have failed to shape up BJland gorgeously with prosperity........hehehe......

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2019-08-06 07:50 | Report Abuse

We only need to help VY speed up the process of privarization. Ha ha! Try our best

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2019-08-06 07:51 | Report Abuse

if vt wanna right issue, he would hav done that on 25%,20% or 15% threshold. buying back share while issueing private placement to solve buying back share problem is contradicting u know....funny...

Posted by 1536373271 > 2019-08-06 09:41 | Report Abuse

wow....15 sen liao

Paulnga

116 posts

Posted by Paulnga > 2019-08-06 09:52 | Report Abuse

Margin call for VT!

stahl2017

310 posts

Posted by stahl2017 > 2019-08-06 10:17 | Report Abuse

VT acquire 12.5m share (0.25%) thru open market, VT is not here to support the price, he jus wait for the prey to sell during this bad market sentiment.

unorthodox

180 posts

Posted by unorthodox > 2019-08-06 10:26 | Report Abuse

Unlimited selling at 0.155! VT lost!

miniminer

504 posts

Posted by miniminer > 2019-08-06 12:10 | Report Abuse

Why nobody said last call today? Promoters?? 0.16 queue about clear. Next hunting session comming? ....hehehe......

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2019-08-06 12:12 | Report Abuse

I have been waiting at 0.005 lah.

miniminer

504 posts

Posted by miniminer > 2019-08-06 12:18 | Report Abuse

Where all the promoters, fotune master and technical trend master?? need your input urgenty cause I got a feeling BJland already in party fever mode liao....why ah??...hehehe.....

Posted by stockraider > 2019-08-06 12:20 |

miniminer

504 posts

Posted by miniminer > 2019-08-06 12:43 | Report Abuse

Ya...what you said is really useless, you need to talk-(opposite) only can help the share price go up....hehehe....

Posted by stockraider
Just buy loh....talkcock no use mah.....!!
At Rm 0.15 to 0.155 is the best u can get mah....!!

Bettyem

655 posts

Posted by Bettyem > 2019-08-06 13:24 | Report Abuse

Ask MSWG to speed things up with Bursa/SC for the benefits of all..somebody to alert relevant authorities on this matter!

"The move by the Singapore Exchange (SGX) to allow independent shareholders, including minority ones, a better exit value is worth considering in the context of Malaysian delisting rules, according to the Minority Shareholders Watch Group (MSWG).

Analysts agree that minority shareholders, among others, would secure a better deal in the form of higher premium payments from bidders when taking a listed firm private if the delisting rules were to be amended in line with the city-state."

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2019/07/17/a-better-deal/

skyu

2,497 posts

Posted by skyu > 2019-08-06 14:30 | Report Abuse

No use to complain to mswg. If j remember correctly , petaling tin was privatised at 60% discount to it's fair value, which I think around 0.40. Many complaints and yet nothing happen.

If we put bjland into the same scenario, assuming bjland fair value at 0.85, at 0.155 now, it is 82 % discount. Worst scenario, we don't have any big player behind the remaining 15% floating shares to represent us.

Unlike Hong leong capital, privatise offer 1.8 was rejected due to yu kuan huat behind it and price rose to rm 9 in short period time.

stahl2017

310 posts

Posted by stahl2017 > 2019-08-06 14:37 | Report Abuse

to be honest, if the offer price is 60% discount of the fair value (around 0.30), i will let go

skyu

2,497 posts

Posted by skyu > 2019-08-06 14:39 | Report Abuse

That will be because your entry price is less than 0.30. There are many hold much higher. How about 0.16?

stahl2017

310 posts

Posted by stahl2017 > 2019-08-06 14:49 | Report Abuse

skyu, i just try to say that it will be difficult for minorities to stand a the same side since everyone hold different positions. In Petaling Tin case, the boss delist after control 95% of share
https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/petaling-tin-be-delisted-thursday-following-takeover

skyu

2,497 posts

Posted by skyu > 2019-08-06 14:52 | Report Abuse

sorry bro, I dont mean rude to u. maybe the way I type misunderstand u. but, as u said, if 60% discount, still it is too low.

I never know petaling Tim hold above 95%. how can bursa allow such threshold? I suppose at 90 is mgo.

stahl2017

310 posts

Posted by stahl2017 > 2019-08-06 14:56 | Report Abuse

i had some experience with a delisted company, UNICO which delisted after take over by IOI. For some reason , i didn't accept offer by that time. Along this few years, I still received dividend and better offer to buy my share from IOI even the company was delisted.

So back to BJLAND case, do you believe VT will be generous to minority?

stahl2017

310 posts

Posted by stahl2017 > 2019-08-06 15:03 | Report Abuse

skyu, 95% is the share he control after his MGO at 90%.

As of Aug 10, Chen controls some 95.9% of Petaling Tin. On May 31, the tycoon offered to buy the 34.58 million shares or a 9.998% stake in Petaling Tin that he does not own back then, at 40 sen per share or a total of RM13.83 million.

skyu

2,497 posts

Posted by skyu > 2019-08-06 15:04 | Report Abuse

stahl2017, if u did not accept the offer, u still receive dividend? what is the discount to the fair value of unico that time ? if u want to sell your shares in unico now , can u still proceed? sorry I have no experience at all in this.

stahl2017

310 posts

Posted by stahl2017 > 2019-08-06 15:18 | Report Abuse

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/highlight-ioi-launches-unico-desa-takeover

yes, I still receive dividend , and IOI send me offer letter to buy my share, so I still can sell my share to IOI but not on open market. All subject to the major shareholder.

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2019-08-06 15:23 | Report Abuse

Reply from Bursa: Anybody can follow up:

Dear Sir/Madam,

Reference is made to your email on the above matter.

We have escalated the complaint to our line department concerned for their further action and we will revert to you with the findings upon receipt of the same from the division.

In the meantime, should you have any queries, please do not hesitate to contact us at +603-2732 0067.

Bursa 2U

Bursa Malaysia Berhad

Our Ref: CB/19/19

skyu

2,497 posts

Posted by skyu > 2019-08-06 15:47 | Report Abuse

Great learning case stahl2017. But, the dividend u received is by which entity? Ioi? Since I had absorb all unico debt and business if there is any debt.

The price offered by IPO still the same at 1 17?

Last question, why u reject the offer at 1.17?

miniminer

504 posts

Posted by miniminer > 2019-08-06 17:52 | Report Abuse

Less than 1 million shares @0.16 left in queue....if seller did not top up tomorrow.......hehehe......

Leong1982

544 posts

Posted by Leong1982 > 2019-08-06 18:22 | Report Abuse

I'll sell if anyone offers 30c too

Investor 8

104 posts

Posted by Investor 8 > 2019-08-06 18:29 | Report Abuse

VT buy another 2,849,600 shares @ rm0.1585 today

Posted by roundcateye > 2019-08-06 18:47 | Report Abuse

Based on the evaluation by icon8888 in 2016, the intrinsic value of Bjland should be around 92 sen (https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/icon8888/99941.jsp). I reckon the value should be much higher as the land evaluation is based on net book value but not gross development value. The value of land also has not been reevaluated for many years. 30 sen is unfair and unreasonable. Also, hope that VT would exercise the delisting nicely by offering a good exit point to general minority. Otherwise, no one would be interested in any of his future IPOs when name is bad on internet. There is no legacy but shame with tainted name and non-performing companies, even just to be the crony of Dr. M.

Also, It is necessary to keep up the pressure by sending the relevant complaints to various authorities, including newspaper. It is nothing to do with naivety. There are the legal channels and valid complaints that should be treated seriously. When increasing number of complaints received, these authorities have to escalate the matter. In comparison, i feel it is not right to throw rotten eggs to BOD or held a demonstration during AGM to have our voice heard, as they are not proper channels of complaints, regardless whether they are effective or not.

skyu

2,497 posts

Posted by skyu > 2019-08-06 19:05 | Report Abuse

Kakaka. To me? 30 cents might considered jackpot. I don't think vincent tan caee about what is the minorities said about him. His business still run as usual.

kahhoeng

3,938 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2019-08-06 19:17 | Report Abuse

Still prefer a 0.05-0.20 cash plus an exchange ratio of 0.38-0.30 into bjcorp shares