BERJAYA LAND BHD

KLSE (MYR): BJLAND (4219)

0.335 - 0.345

12,379 comment(s). Last comment by miniminer 8 hours ago

Posted by bensonlam33222 > 2019-08-04 00:30 | Report Abuse

if VT is serious about privatization ,he would do it a long time ago.he obviously wants SC to set a new minimum public spread for him.

skyu

2,497 posts

Posted by skyu > 2019-08-04 09:07 | Report Abuse

guys, I heard from friends saying Hong leong capital has been under public shareholding less than 20% for long time and yet no action had been taken so far. after some Google, I find out unisem also the same.

does it imply that bursa dont really have strict rules in regulating this ?

Bettyem

655 posts

Posted by Bettyem > 2019-08-04 10:21 | Report Abuse

20% is very few, 15% already an exception and 10% is impossible as:

There is no way SC will allow a lower public spread of 10% or lower as according to SC Main Practice Notes, this will triggers:

5.0 Suspension where the public shareholding or unit holding spread is 10% or less and related disclosure requirements
​ ​
​5.1 Pursuant to paragraph 16.02(2) of the Listing Requirements, where the public shareholding or unit holding spread of a listed issuer is 10% or less of the total number of listed shares (excluding treasury shares) or listed units ("Threshold"), a suspension will be imposed by the Exchange.

http://customer.bursamalaysia.com:8080/MainLR/Pages/MainPracticeNote19.aspx

Bettyem

655 posts

Posted by Bettyem > 2019-08-04 10:36 | Report Abuse

Ini Kali lah!

Everyone needs to cooperate to pre-emp any hanky-panky from happening and prevent SC/Bursa from giving anymore extensions to BJCorp/BJLand by alerting all biz newspapers like the:

Edge Malaysia,
https://m.facebook.com/theedgemalaysia/

Malaysiakini
https://m.malaysiakini.com/en

The Star Online
https://www.thestar.com.my/news/latest?tag=Business

NSTP
https://www.nst.com.my/

Btw what happened to shortinvestors77's open letter to SC/Bursa, deleted by whom? Should forward it to all relevant authorities including :

Minorities Shareholders Watch Group (MSWG)
http://www.mswg.org.my/

and also MACC
https://www.sprm.gov.my/index.php/en/121-risalah/401-cara-membuat-adua...

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2019-08-04 12:01 | Report Abuse

http://customer.bursamalaysia.com:8080/MainLR/Pages/FAQ%208.2.aspx
Read the example: 9%
(b)

On 30 August 2009, D Bhd's public shareholding spread is 9% of its total listed shares (excluding treasury shares). What is D Bhd's additional obligation in regard to its public shareholding spread of 9%?

​ ​
In addition to the disclosure obligations under Question (a) above, D Bhd must immediately announce to Bursa Securities the information set out in paragraph 5.4 of Practice Note 19.

​ ​ ​

​(c)

When will the trading of securities of D Bhd be suspended after its announcement in Question (b) above?

​ ​
Pursuant to paragraph 16.06(2)(a) of the Main LR, Bursa Securities shall suspend trading of securities of D Bhd upon expiry of 30 market days from the date of D Bhd's announcement. However, if the public shareholding spread of D Bhd increases to above 10% before the expected date of suspension, D Bhd should immediately inform Bursa Securities of its improvement in its public spread and seek its confirmation on whether the suspension will still be imposed.

​ ​
In addition, where appropriate, Bursa Securities may also take such enforcement action as it deems fit against D Bhd pursuant to paragraph 16.19 of the Main LR.

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2019-08-04 12:06 | Report Abuse

So cap at 10% minimum also possible. Better work together to lodge complaints to all related parties. Retail investors, let's united to block the approval of lower shareholding spread of 10%.

http://customer.bursamalaysia.com:8080/MainLR/Pages/MainPracticeNote19.aspx

5.0 Suspension where the public shareholding or unit holding spread is 10% or less and related disclosure requirements
​ ​
​5.1 Pursuant to paragraph 16.02(2) of the Listing Requirements, where the public shareholding or unit holding spread of a listed issuer is 10% or less of the total number of listed shares (excluding treasury shares) or listed units ("Threshold"), a suspension will be imposed by the Exchange.
​ ​
​5.2 The suspension in trading imposed by the Exchange under paragraph 5.1 above will only be uplifted upon full compliance with the Required Public Spread or as may be determined by the Exchange.

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2019-08-04 13:00 | Report Abuse

Beware of some syndicates, if volume low, price up tremendously, enter buy some if you dare... But volume tremendously high, but price stagnant, be careful trapped you until no tomorrow.

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2019-08-04 13:02 | Report Abuse

Remembered syndicates out, VT bought story. Spooky story is it?

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2019-08-04 13:05 | Report Abuse

Syndicates sold low because cash shortages for little money. Buy condominium lot in Malaysia ahh!!

Bettyem

655 posts

Posted by Bettyem > 2019-08-04 13:35 | Report Abuse

Penta used to own 166 million or 3.3% of BJLand shares as of March 2019..If Penta is the nett seller since March until August at the rate of 10 million shares each Bursa day. If there are 100 Bursa days during this periiod, don't think Penta has much shares left if it is short of cash?

https://ibb.co/mDR7PVf

MACHX

20 posts

Posted by MACHX > 2019-08-04 14:42 | Report Abuse

10 % of total shares are 500 mil shares.not easy to push up if the big boy is not well funded.

Lim Ha

26 posts

Posted by Lim Ha > 2019-08-04 14:51 | Report Abuse

Good suggestion by shortinvestor n bettyem, u lead i wil be the supporter n follow ,worse to worse we political the case and spread over to the whole world , i m ph supporter too but this thing cannot compromise, if old fox want to play trick again,v make it big.i hope all minor investor come out to support,all money v invest is our hard earn money with blood n sweat.

Leong1982

544 posts

Posted by Leong1982 > 2019-08-04 14:56 | Report Abuse

500 mil shares, just less than RM200 mil.. VT has it with a finger snap la

Bettyem

655 posts

Posted by Bettyem > 2019-08-04 15:25 | Report Abuse

Right! it's the best chance for VT to come out smelling like roses, after all 38 sens times 500 mil shares is only RM190 mill...

Lim Ha

26 posts

Posted by Lim Ha > 2019-08-04 15:29 | Report Abuse

Just take part of the vietnam property disposal money to settle.

Leong1982

544 posts

Posted by Leong1982 > 2019-08-04 15:44 | Report Abuse

DLLM ah, fork out RM200 mil, take over BJLand at a huge discount! 50% of the NTA.... Somemore a lot of compensations expected from the proceedings..

chamlo

1,234 posts

Posted by chamlo > 2019-08-04 17:13 | Report Abuse

shortinvestor77 your meaning syndicates can still sell 4-5%?

shortinvestor77 So cap at 10% minimum also possible. Better work together to lodge complaints to all related parties. Retail investors, let's united to block the approval of lower shareholding spread of 10%.

http://customer.bursamalaysia.com:8080/MainLR/Pages/MainPracticeNote19...

​ ​
​ ​
​5.2 The suspension in trading imposed by the Exchange under paragraph 5.1 above will only be uplifted upon full compliance with the Required Public Spread or as may be determined by the Exchange.
04/08/2019 12:06 PM

Leong1982

544 posts

Posted by Leong1982 > 2019-08-04 17:24 | Report Abuse

I don't understand, why would the so called syndicate sell their stakes in BJLand?

Their strategy is to buy high and sell low? So that smart investors can make money?? hahaha

You think they are stupidier than some retail investors? Or some retail investors are smarter than the syndicate??

setia2u

971 posts

Posted by setia2u > 2019-08-04 17:57 | Report Abuse

Ai yo, think again.... so many other good counters for syndicate to trade recently, KNM, Gpacket, MYEG, DSONIC, but no one in BJLAND, what for??? A counter that was keep coming down!!! ONly the retailers were buying after threw down by Macquarie at around 20.0 sen, thinking of making quick money by contra, but not easy in T2 environment, from then on, no big buyer was seen, kind of supply more than demand situation for more than a month until VT saw the RIGHT timing on Friday and trigger the threshold of 15%!!! And very likely, friends of VT have collected enough too.

somo1

178 posts

Posted by somo1 > 2019-08-04 18:13 | Report Abuse

sensible observation n analysis. great!

Kwong2018

56 posts

Posted by Kwong2018 > 2019-08-04 18:39 | Report Abuse

Who's press down the price? who's selling? something not very right happened.

Syndicates

875 posts

Posted by Syndicates > 2019-08-04 18:48 | Report Abuse

short sell this stock sure make money

Leong1982

544 posts

Posted by Leong1982 > 2019-08-04 18:54 | Report Abuse

Wow, all talked like you work for VT.

14,698 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2019-08-04 19:00 |

Leong1982

544 posts

Posted by Leong1982 > 2019-08-04 19:40 | Report Abuse

Just sit back and relax to wait for better days!

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2019-08-04 20:01 | Report Abuse

We shld thanks the syndicate for pressing down the price...if not vt can wait forever.

Leong1982

544 posts

Posted by Leong1982 > 2019-08-04 21:23 | Report Abuse

What we see now has already been planned earlier.

Public spread is below 15% now.
Isn't it a good sign that it's heading to privatisation or some corporate exercise?

miniminer

504 posts

Posted by miniminer > 2019-08-04 21:53 | Report Abuse

Easy...... Vt sell you sell, VT buy you follow lo....just like "Big Small" if not big then small...hehehe.....

skyu

2,497 posts

Posted by skyu > 2019-08-04 22:04 | Report Abuse

guys, comparing with ytlland deal, does ytlland have a good deal to the minority prior to their 25% public shareholding spread?

Lim Ha

26 posts

Posted by Lim Ha > 2019-08-04 23:16 | Report Abuse

What u mean is even vt pay minority less than the penta deal u can accept. To me penta deal already not fair enough as compare to the actual value of bjland.

limkopi

102 posts

Posted by limkopi > 2019-08-05 08:05 | Report Abuse

Lim Ha, I believe the many persons who have bought the shares recently below 0.170 would not hesitate to sell to VT for a quick profit. We most likely wont have a say at that time.

Leong1982

544 posts

Posted by Leong1982 > 2019-08-05 08:31 | Report Abuse

Huge block at 16c... Crazy

skyu

2,497 posts

Posted by skyu > 2019-08-05 08:54 | Report Abuse

today seems like nothing gonna happen and as usual the selldown will continue.

hng33

20,176 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2019-08-05 09:14 | Report Abuse

bought back bjland at 15.5sen

Posted by Tan Yat Ming > 2019-08-05 09:17 | Report Abuse

Yes i done matched 0.155

Leong1982

544 posts

Posted by Leong1982 > 2019-08-05 09:33 | Report Abuse

Bought at 15.5c too!!

markmark

117 posts

Posted by markmark > 2019-08-05 10:34 | Report Abuse

I have written to Bursa Malaysia complain about Public share spread. Hoping all minority shareholders will write in also.

Leong1982

544 posts

Posted by Leong1982 > 2019-08-05 10:37 | Report Abuse

I also wrote in already

skyu

2,497 posts

Posted by skyu > 2019-08-05 11:01 | Report Abuse

bjland is in top 9 trending stocks. all because of this forum getting more feedback.

Leong1982

544 posts

Posted by Leong1982 > 2019-08-05 11:01 | Report Abuse

Wow RM0.155 lelong now.

As people say "VT's stock no people want"

Bettyem

655 posts

Posted by Bettyem > 2019-08-05 11:26 | Report Abuse

Just wondering at the same time, after selling down BJLand why the Syndicate placed a 39.5 mil buy order @25.5 sens for BJCorp? Has been there for a few weeks already but so far not many willing sellers, many still wants VT's stock?

limkopi

102 posts

Posted by limkopi > 2019-08-05 11:31 | Report Abuse

haha skyu u mean top 9 "trapping" stock?

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2019-08-05 11:41 | Report Abuse

Well done.

markmark I have written to Bursa Malaysia complain about Public share spread. Hoping all minority shareholders will write in also.
05/08/2019 10:34 AM

skyu

2,497 posts

Posted by skyu > 2019-08-05 11:45 | Report Abuse

do you think write In will work ? when I look at kretam, they also fall into public shareholding shortfall, but they quickly sell back to the market in short time. this can happen in bjland too

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2019-08-05 11:47 | Report Abuse

Has VT ever sold back to market BJland?

Leong1982

544 posts

Posted by Leong1982 > 2019-08-05 14:06 | Report Abuse

VT buys high and sell low? Haha

13,036 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-08-05 15:56 | Report Abuse

Property counters:

How are shareholders rewarded?

How exciting are property counters in terms of investment returns?

https://myinvestingnotes.blogspot.com/2019/08/property-counters-how-are-shareholders.html

stahl2017

310 posts

Posted by stahl2017 > 2019-08-05 16:59 | Report Abuse

volume still high, VT plz buy until 90%

miniminer

504 posts

Posted by miniminer > 2019-08-05 17:30 | Report Abuse

BJland....please give all shareholders a free 3 days 2 night free hotel stay voucher according to their shares holding volume....I think this will burst the share price and resolve share spread issue immediately, let the minority taste bit also and I think they will love so much from this point onwards.......hehehe........

stahl2017

310 posts

Posted by stahl2017 > 2019-08-05 17:39 | Report Abuse

best is kyoto free hotel la