BERJAYA LAND BHD

KLSE (MYR): BJLAND (4219)

0.335 - 0.345

12,379 comment(s). Last comment by miniminer 8 hours ago

skyu

2,497 posts

Posted by skyu > 2019-08-07 18:52 | Report Abuse

how many does Vincent tan actually holding now the latest report said 84.992 while last few days bursa announce less than 15% floating .

Leong1982

544 posts

Posted by Leong1982 > 2019-08-07 19:16 | Report Abuse

VT "supported" the price at RM0.165

You all now happy ma???

kahhoeng

3,938 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2019-08-07 19:19 | Report Abuse

including the 1 million shares acquired today, VT now owns 85.01% of BJLand... So, VT can't buy anymore until signal from Bursa?

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcem...

Name of Affected Person Date Price per share No. of shares acquired % of Ordinary shares
Tan Sri Dato' Seri Vincent Tan Chee Yioun 7.8.2019 RM0.1650 1,000,000 0.02

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2019-08-07 19:23 | Report Abuse

1.694% (direct) + 83.298% (indirect) + 0.02% (bought today) = 85.008% confirmed exceeded 85% limit means only left with 14.992% public shareholding spread.

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2019-08-07 19:25 | Report Abuse

We will for his offer.

Posted by stockraider > 2019-08-07 19:30 | Report Abuse

Correctloh...very bullish scenario....everyday VT keep buying already got more than 85% bland share mah....!!

Posted by kahhoeng > Aug 7, 2019 7:19 PM | Report Abuse

including the 1 million shares acquired today, VT now owns 85.01% of BJLand... So, VT can't buy anymore until signal from Bursa?

Name of Affected Person Date Price per share No. of shares acquired % of Ordinary shares

miniminer

504 posts

Posted by miniminer > 2019-08-07 19:30 | Report Abuse

VT keep buying...add fuels....we will only happy until 0.38, the price you ofer to Penta.....hehehe.....

Posted by stockraider > 2019-08-07 19:30 | Report Abuse

Correctloh...very bullish scenario....everyday VT keep buying already got more than 85% bland share mah....!!

Posted by stockraider > 2019-08-07 19:31 | Report Abuse

Posted by stockraider > 2019-08-07 19:32 | Report Abuse

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2019-08-07 19:34 | Report Abuse

Is actualy 14.73 public spread

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2019-08-07 19:35 | Report Abuse

Since 10 million bot lastbfriday already exceeded 85 . Thats y got annouce public spread limit exceeded.

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2019-08-07 19:37 | Report Abuse

The Board of Directors of Berjaya Land Berhad (“BLand”) wishes to announce that the public shareholding spread of BLand is 14.86% following the acquisition of shares in BLand by Tan Sri Dato’ Seri Vincent Tan Chee Yioun, a substantial shareholder of BLand on 2 August 2019.

Last friday public spready is 14.86 after 10 million bot. Until today shld b 14.73

Posted by stockraider > 2019-08-07 19:42 | Report Abuse

Yes public limit exceeded 85%... so what ?? What can bursa do ?? The best is threatening delisting loh...!!

But not feasible....what about minority shareholder after delist leh ??

In order to profit from this situation, u need to buy more bland & hold tight tight and unless VT offer u good price...do not sell loh...!!

VT make create fear like delisting....but do not worry loh....bcos the biggest investor is still VT...so u apa takut leh ??

Just hold & ignore all the noise mah....!!

Posted by freetospeak > Aug 7, 2019 7:34 PM | Report Abuse

Is actualy 14.73 public spread

Posted by freetospeak > Aug 7, 2019 7:35 PM | Report Abuse

Since 10 million bot lastbfriday already exceeded 85 . Thats y got annouce public spread limit exceeded.

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2019-08-07 19:43 | Report Abuse

Vt will keep buying until sc take action.

Posted by stockraider > 2019-08-07 19:46 | Report Abuse

even if vt buy enough of bland say 90%....they can only delist but cannot compulsory acquire loh....!!

Our strategy is not allow him to buy so cheap since the fair value of bland is Rm 0.70 to Rm 0.93...!!

Thus if minimum price of Rm 0.43 not achieve do not sell loh....!!

Posted by freetospeak > Aug 7, 2019 7:43 PM | Report Abuse

Vt will keep buying until sc take action.

kahhoeng

3,938 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2019-08-07 20:07 | Report Abuse

err... so VT can still simply buy however he wants until Bursa said NO?

5,932 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2019-08-07 20:30 | Report Abuse

Just email the below email to Bursa:
Follow up with my email this morning, if Bursa Securities will to live up to its duty and responsibility in ensuring a fair and orderly market, market integrity and investor protection. In Berjaya Land Berhad case, may I suggest Bursa Securities should only approve the Berjaya Land Berhad Board to activate the mandated share buy-back to buy back its own share (TSVT should sell back what he acquired from open market to Berjaya Land Berhad) from open market to stabilize the BLand market price to its fair value. The treasure shares will be held in trust for all the BLand shareholders and will be sold back to open market (to comply back minimum 15% spread) at fair price when market price is stabilized.

Posted by stockraider > 2019-08-07 20:40 | Report Abuse

Dear Sslee,

Your email is totally unprofessional loh....whether VT want to sell back to mkt is up to VT as he comply with the law when he accumulate the share from the mkt mah....!!

But his arrangement with the fund manager to Buy bland share at Rm 0.38 from them at above mkt price is against the law and he should offer the same thing to minority shareholder, thus VT should pursue this line, that VT must GO minority shareholder at least Rm 0.38 to be fair to all loh...!!

Posted by Sslee > Aug 7, 2019 8:30 PM | Report Abuse

Just email the below email to Bursa:
Follow up with my email this morning, if Bursa Securities will to live up to its duty and responsibility in ensuring a fair and orderly market, market integrity and investor protection. In Berjaya Land Berhad case, may I suggest Bursa Securities should only approve the Berjaya Land Berhad Board to activate the mandated share buy-back to buy back its own share (TSVT should sell back what he acquired from open market to Berjaya Land Berhad) from open market to stabilize the BLand market price to its fair value. The treasure shares will be held in trust for all the BLand shareholders and will be sold back to open market (to comply back minimum 15% spread) at fair price when market price is stabilized.

kahhoeng

3,938 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2019-08-07 20:40 | Report Abuse

Sslee, thanks!

newbie5354_

1,279 posts

Posted by newbie5354_ > 2019-08-07 20:40 | Report Abuse

How abt public shareholding spread keep reduce acceptable? <15%, next is 10%?

Posted by kahhoeng > Aug 7, 2019 8:07 PM | Report Abuse
err... so VT can still simply buy however he wants until Bursa said NO?

skyu

2,497 posts

Posted by skyu > 2019-08-07 20:41 | Report Abuse

that mean it had been a ove 85% Vincent tan owned the shares but bursa still quiet till today. pukimak. next , vt announce privatise at 0.165 , make sure u guys go burn times square.

skyu

2,497 posts

Posted by skyu > 2019-08-07 20:45 | Report Abuse

if take your fair value 0.7, as the lowest and most pessimistic price, and take the pukimak ytl strategy of 65 % discount, bjland might be privatised at 0.245.

zhen wei & JP

1,173 posts

Posted by zhen wei & JP > 2019-08-07 20:46 | Report Abuse

The 90's Berjaya .

skyu

2,497 posts

Posted by skyu > 2019-08-07 20:46 | Report Abuse

hope Vincent tan wint be as ashole as ytl, they minority curse them day and night

zhen wei & JP

1,173 posts

Posted by zhen wei & JP > 2019-08-07 20:54 | Report Abuse

I'm impressed .

5,932 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2019-08-07 21:07 | Report Abuse

Dear Stockraider,
Please know what is against the law?
My morning email is in response to Bursa reply:

Refer to Bursa reply to my complaint on Bjland:
In line with our Company’s policy, we are unable to reveal any details of the assessment conducted by Bursa Securities in considering a lower public shareholdings spread. Nevertheless, any application submitted to Bursa Securities is being assessed objectively.

In addition, we also wish to clarify that Bursa Securities is not in a position to request any party to make any general offer. Any offer by the offerors will need to comply with the Rules on Take-Overs, Mergers and Compulsory Acquisitions of the Securities Commission.

Bursa 2U
Bursa Malaysia Berhad
Our Ref: CC/XX/19

May I say the above replied did not give confident nor comply with Bursa roles, duty and responsibility in ensuring a fair and orderly market, market integrity and investor protection.
I refer below bursa timely announcement on BLand public shareholder spread of Bjland is now below 15% and BLand will seek the approval of Bursa Malaysia Securities Berhad for an extension of time to comply with the approved minimum public shareholding spread requirement.

I did not fault Tan Sri Vincent Tan for acquiring Bland share from open market because looking at huge volume of sell key in every trading day, some syndicate is trying to press down the BLand market price. What I am object to is why BLand Board of Director did not activate the mandated share buy-back to give confident to market that Bland is serious to defend the interest of its shareholders?
Will Bursa now grant extension time for 6 months and continues this grant extension every-time BLand Board applies for extension?

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/6244125
The Board of Directors of Berjaya Land Berhad (“BLand”) wishes to announce that the public shareholding spread of BLand is 14.86% following the acquisition of shares in BLand by Tan Sri Dato’ Seri Vincent Tan Chee Yioun, a substantial shareholder of BLand on 2 August 2019. Bursa Malaysia Securities Berhad had on 20 December 2018 approved a minimum public spread of 15%. BLand will consider appropriate steps to rectify the shortfall in public spread. This Announcement is dated 2 August 2019.
http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/6245125
Further to the announcement of Berjaya Land Berhad (“BLand”) dated 2 August 2019, the Board of Directors of BLand wishes to announce that BLand will seek the approval of Bursa Malaysia Securities Berhad for an extension of time to comply with the approved minimum public shareholding spread requirement.
This Announcement is dated 5 August 2019

Have a good day

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2019-08-07 21:08 | Report Abuse

Positive thinkers stay. Negetive thinkers just sell your shares and leave

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2019-08-07 21:13 | Report Abuse

TQVM to SSLee for taking action

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2019-08-07 21:13 | Report Abuse

We will wait and see.

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2019-08-07 21:41 | Report Abuse

So far i no c anything against the law...vt buying from penta but no buy from others is unfair but not illegal. Becoz it is not a general offer. He buy from penta jus llike he buy from any other seller.it can b u or me or other minority. So its not against the law.

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2019-08-07 21:55 | Report Abuse

Only Bursa rules and regolations lah. Not law.

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2019-08-07 21:58 | Report Abuse

That's why we need to complain that TSVT has been against rules and regulations about public shareholding spread, then Bursa has to be serious in approving their request.

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2019-08-07 21:59 | Report Abuse

If no body complain, then everything the request will have no objection from Bursa.

Posted by stockraider > 2019-08-07 22:08 | Report Abuse

Of course buy from penta n not buy from the mkt or others are not illegal mah, but buy much more expensive from penta and much more than the mkt price available, is a risky presumption of wrong doing loh, until and unless VT can justify with good explaination in line with the good mkt practises we have a reasonable base case loh....!!

Thus the minority has a good basis to fight VT mah....!!
thus Bursa and SC will be the regulators to look into it mah...!!

No point surrender your advantage as a minority to VT, b4 u fight it out mah......!!

Whatever reasons VT can justify, there are loop holes, we can point to abuse by him mah.....!!

Posted by freetospeak > Aug 7, 2019 9:41 PM | Report Abuse

So far i no c anything against the law...vt buying from penta but no buy from others is unfair but not illegal. Becoz it is not a general offer. He buy from penta jus llike he buy from any other seller.it can b u or me or other minority. So its not against the law

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2019-08-07 22:14 | Report Abuse

So no wrong to assume the offer price to be 0.38. If durian runtuh, offer price could be higher.

Posted by stockraider > 2019-08-07 22:16 | Report Abuse

Also remember the vehicle VT use to buy from Penta on bland share is bjcorp, which is a listed co and it is not any tom, dick & harry private co mah...!!

There are strict rules to follow when u use a listed vehicle to buy mah...!!

Certainly if u pay more expensive than normal that will invite suspicion of wrong doing loh....!!

In court of law....we do not need to prove VT is wrong, but the tide is turn for VT to prove he is not wrong in this case loh...!!

Posted by stockraider > Aug 7, 2019 10:08 PM | Report Abuse X

Of course buy from penta n not buy from the mkt or others are not illegal mah, but buy much more expensive from penta and much more than the mkt price available, is a risky presumption of wrong doing loh, until and unless VT can justify with good explaination in line with the good mkt practises we have a reasonable base case loh....!!

Thus the minority has a good basis to fight VT mah....!!
thus Bursa and SC will be the regulators to look into it mah...!!

No point surrender your advantage as a minority to VT, b4 u fight it out mah......!!

Whatever reasons VT can justify, there are loop holes, we can point to abuse by him mah.....!!

Posted by stockraider > 2019-08-07 22:22 | Report Abuse

Beside that have VT seek BJC shareholders to exchange its bjc share at Rm 0.30 for Rm 0.38 bjland share leh ?? NO loh !!

For BJC shareholder shit....they pay Rm 0.38 per bjland share but now it is only Rm 0.155 within just a few months, again this can be a basis to arose suspicion of hanky panky dealings & ought to be investigated the deal mah...!!

Posted by stockraider > Aug 7, 2019 10:16 PM | Report Abuse X

Also remember the vehicle VT use to buy from Penta on bland share is bjcorp, which is a listed co and it is not any tom, dick & harry private co mah...!!

There are strict rules to follow when u use a listed vehicle to buy mah...!!

Certainly if u pay more expensive than normal that will invite suspicion of wrong doing loh....!!

In court of law....we do not need to prove VT is wrong, but the tide is turn for VT to prove he is not wrong in this case loh...!!

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2019-08-07 22:41 | Report Abuse

No share don't need to be here lah. The way you say shows you are not a shareholder. Ha Ha!

Posted by stockraider > 2019-08-07 22:42 | Report Abuse

Correctloh raider talk 3 talk 4 with objective to get more people to fight and make monies together with raider, so that it go up and VT need to offer a higher price loh...!!

Of course the base price of Rm 0.38 had been already lock in by VT mah....!!

On the issue of VT keep buying above 85% without GO, this cannot sustained loh....!!

SC will usually refuse to delist.....due to share spread of it is due to major shareholder own doing loh...!!

However If VT can buy 90% then he can compel delisting but not compulsory takeover of minority shareholder share loh....!!

Posted by dragonslayer > Aug 7, 2019 10:34 PM | Report Abuse

Aiyo Tibet Monk...correct me if wrong lah..offer price not follow the last purchased price by VT kah...you all semua buy higher lah..push up the price...bet the last time lah..then let VT buy higher lah..then offer price will be higher lah...win win lah..if bursa say delist the company..after VT crossed 85%..all makan rumput liao..his last purchased price only so low...16 sen kah..cham lor...you want you take it...you dun want...become pvt investor oredy...lagi cham leh..risk and reward...need to consider also leh..now cross 85% oredy..either VT cut below 85% or not..if he insist dun want..all tanam together liao..become delisted pvt investor..wait for him to list the company again in the future...maybe..IPO 50sen leh..who know lah....aiyoyo...kikiki

Posted by stockraider > 2019-08-07 22:50 |

Leon123

8 posts

Posted by Leon123 > 2019-08-08 00:01 | Report Abuse

Elon Musk sues by SEC for Tesla privatization,eventually he paid40 millions US dollars to SEC.VT how mush he has to pay Bursa?

Leon123

8 posts

Posted by Leon123 > 2019-08-08 00:26 | Report Abuse

May 2018 Elon tweeted he was considering taking Tesla private at relative high price,and this thing not happen.

Leon123

8 posts

Posted by Leon123 > 2019-08-08 01:40 | Report Abuse

I bought over a million share at high price, because vT say he want to take Bland private

Leon123

8 posts

Posted by Leon123 > 2019-08-08 01:47 | Report Abuse

I forgot VT is in Malaysia,Elon Musk is in US.Bursa is not SEC.

Leon123

8 posts

Posted by Leon123 > 2019-08-08 02:03 | Report Abuse

Bursa Malaysia how could it not enforce the rules and regulation ,and not proctect the minorities share holders

Leon123

8 posts

Posted by Leon123 > 2019-08-08 04:00 | Report Abuse

VT makes statements he must act responsibly including endeavoring the statement are not false or misleading 講話不能像放屁一樣

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2019-08-08 08:09 | Report Abuse

Don't worry lah. Time will come soon. Wait and see how Bursa response after many (how many, only a handful; many just talk cannot do as a team) complains lodged.

5,932 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2019-08-08 08:50 | Report Abuse

I had written and followed up complaint with Bursa and SC many time, in one of my recent email, I wrote in P/S appealing to their sense of fairness.
P/S: I would like to make suggestion to Bursa to make the protection of minority shareholders interest a sacred duty and responsibility of Bursa. For far too long Bursa had allowed major shareholder running the company to indulge in excessive corporate abuse, inter-companies, friendly parties transactions that benefit major shareholder and his friendly parties at the expanse of minority shareholder.
Example:

1. BJland
http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/6087465
In addition, the Board of Directors of BJLand wishes to announce that Bursa Malaysia Securities Berhad (“Bursa Securities”) has approved BJLand’s application for acceptance of a lower Public Spread of 15% in compliance with Paragraph 8.02(1) of the Main Market Listing Requirements of Bursa Securities (“Approved Public Spread”)

2. TAE MGO.
http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/5900521
The Offer Price of RM0.66 is lower than and represents a significant discount of RM1.93 to RM1.94 or 74.5% to 74.6% to the estimated fair value per Offer Share of RM2.59 to RM2.60.
Based on the above, BDO is of the view that the Offer is NOT FAIR and NOT REASONABLE. Accordingly, we advise and recommend that Holders to REJECT the Offer.
May I ask why Bursa did not have rule to make sure MGO is at price fairer to minority shareholders (mandatory clause of readjust MGO offer to XX% of fair value)

3. KSL: Chairman’s statement: 2014 Annual report
I am also pleased to announce that the Group has adopted a dividend policy of distributing 40% of the Group’s annual net profit after tax from operations (excluding any fair value gains) to shareholders in the form of cash dividends.
This dividend policy was broken in 2016, 2017 and 2018 with reason KSL is currently developing a huge integrated commercial complex with hotel (proposed name KSL Esplanade Mall) in Klang. It is under active construction and targeted to be completed in year 2021. Total estimated capital expenditure for the above complex is approximately RM 500 million. We need to set aside our reserves for the above projects and working capitals. Hopefully, it will generate huge income once in full operation and enhance our future earnings.
The excuse is pure nonsense when KSL can afford to pay Executive Chairman, CEO and Executive Directors (3 brothers) RM 10 million each in director remuneration and bought vacant land:
Mukim of Pulai vacant free hold Land held for Development 8,208,099 sq ft: Net book value RM 180,674,963. RM 22.0 per sq ft. Date of acquisition: 20.03.2018
Mukim of Tebrau vacant lease hold Land held for Development 5,137,998 sq ft: Net book value RM 134,021,551. RM 26.1 per sq ft. Date of acquisition: 12.03.2018
The three brothers are now happily collecting the depressed KSL share form open market.
May I ask why Bursa did not set guideline on the need of dividend policy? Limit the remuneration of major shareholder run companies? And take them to task for not sharing the wealth with minority shareholders through dividend after all they will received the lion share of dividend as major shareholder.

Leong1982

544 posts

Posted by Leong1982 > 2019-08-08 08:55 | Report Abuse

No more cheap tickets...