WTK HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): WTK (4243)

-0.03 (6.12%)

0.45 - 0.49

17 people like this.

6,293 comment(s). Last comment by yfchong 2 hours ago

Invest1188

772 posts

Posted by Invest1188 > 2016-06-01 21:21 | Report Abuse

notice that this company has been maintaining total debt around 300M since 2009, in 2009 total cash is 200M, 2016 Q1 is ~400M, 200M cash increase in 7 yrs, or ~30M per year ,~which is great

Invest1188

772 posts

Posted by Invest1188 > 2016-06-01 21:22 | Report Abuse

moving forward with strong USD, the cash generation will be higher which I do not want to calculate now, I make it very conservative first

Posted by Contrakaki > 2016-06-01 23:47 | Report Abuse

Hi Invest1188

asriruslan

2,081 posts

Posted by asriruslan > 2016-06-02 09:10 | Report Abuse

Technically, it is not looking good for WTK as its 20-Day Moving Average is sloping downward and its price action is below the Moving Average line. The support and resistance level of WTK are 1.07 and 1.13 respectively. The RSI indicator is giving a reading in the oversold region. This may indicate the price decline may be over-extended. However the price and volume action at the 1.13 resistance level is to be monitored carefully.

asriruslan

2,081 posts

Posted by asriruslan > 2016-06-02 09:11 | Report Abuse

waiting at 1.07

21,628 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-06-02 21:14 | Report Abuse

Buy below 1, i will go brag my sifu later. He bought it 1.40, i buy much lower than him. Hehehe.

kimi21

88 posts

Posted by kimi21 > 2016-06-03 15:11 | Report Abuse

All fundamental figure looks good and undervalue, but 34 court case within family members, their management can be trusted or not? or they just take care on their own benefit only?

eht6769

711 posts

Posted by eht6769 > 2016-06-03 15:57 | Report Abuse

NTA2.9,now is big offer price in one month

eht6769

711 posts

Posted by eht6769 > 2016-06-03 16:06 | Report Abuse

NTA 2.9. big offer....one month

OPMS

1,183 posts

Posted by OPMS > 2016-06-03 20:58 | Report Abuse

Got eye on this stock... anyone jumped in?

21,628 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-06-03 22:53 | Report Abuse

Coldeye jump 8n

OPMS

1,183 posts

Posted by OPMS > 2016-06-03 23:16 | Report Abuse

paper when you jumped in, PM me.. haha

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2016-06-04 10:25 | Report Abuse

Family itself fighting with each other like cats & dogs...how to invest confidently?

21,628 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-06-04 16:18 | Report Abuse

I am waiting below 1.

OPMS

1,183 posts

Posted by OPMS > 2016-06-04 16:48 | Report Abuse

sure can reach meyh? but the chart shows 2 possibility (1) start rebound (2) continue fall. hope it goes to the latter for us.

21,628 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-06-05 16:47 |

MM881

14 posts

Posted by MM881 > 2016-06-06 13:17 | Report Abuse

buy..so cheap

21,628 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-06-07 00:38 | Report Abuse

So dirt cheap

Posted by stockmanmy > 2016-06-07 00:43 | Report Abuse

It's cheap because it is badly managed

Posted by stockmanmy > 2016-06-07 00:53 | Report Abuse

Wrk has a lot of junk in the Balance Sheet.

Jester

852 posts

Posted by Jester > 2016-06-07 09:23 | Report Abuse

@stockmanmy, for once I agree with you. WTK is badly managed with the family quarrel and all. The company is solid and the prospects are good. Hard for the share price to rise with these family tussle is ongoing.

hng33

19,997 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2016-06-07 09:38 | Report Abuse

Bought back WTK at 1.11

gauss

118 posts

Posted by gauss > 2016-06-07 09:51 | Report Abuse

This kind of company need Warren Buffett, take control the company and kick all the family members out of BOD. XD

Posted by stockmanmy > 2016-06-07 12:55 | Report Abuse

Cheapskate buy it because it is cheap
Good things never cheap

who and when will the values be unlocked?

Posted by stockmanmy > 2016-06-07 14:32 | Report Abuse

you want to buy an ugly duckling hoping it will turn into a beautiful princess?

can I sell you snake oil?

Posted by stockmanmy > 2016-06-07 14:46 | Report Abuse

timber people going into plantations.

for one reason or another , timber people going plantations always end up in failures.

Jtiasa is a case in point.

Every year, the AR of Jtiasa says their plantation earnings are coming...always coming but never come.

These timber people very good in chopping down trees. Not so good in planting plant.
Successful planters are caring people, many are developers. They need to be good in caring for the trees and in building things.

Timber people are good in chopping down trees. In destroying nature. Most of them are from very rough backgrounds. These are crude and rough people. They use crude and rough tactics. Their trees die.

hahhhahahaha

Pual

28 posts

Posted by Pual > 2016-06-07 15:00 | Report Abuse

Well said...be careful...don't buy stock with family problem..and through the years the WTK shares price was all traded downward...not excited at all..go for stock with lot of up and down..

azfar8

956 posts

Posted by azfar8 > 2016-06-07 15:09 | Report Abuse

The company declare that both parties quarrelled not involved and if the litigation has an impact, the company will make announcement...

hng33

19,997 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2016-06-07 15:12 | Report Abuse

Accumulate more WTK at 1.11

Pual

28 posts

Posted by Pual > 2016-06-07 15:27 | Report Abuse

hng33 Good luck..

hng33

19,997 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2016-06-07 15:33 | Report Abuse

:D)

king36

1,022 posts

Posted by king36 > 2016-06-07 15:34 | Report Abuse

May fall to 0.90 ....

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2016-06-07 15:34 | Report Abuse

After buying @ an average 1.124, getting last yr's dividend and then selling all at between 1.40-1.46...

https://4.bp.blogspot.com/-7CvJ183GRBA/V1Z4WyCURMI/AAAAAAAACrA/ayY2N4e0lf4yHLTAbR6_SWdOI7I4cQQBQCLcB/s1600/WTKbuy7Jun16.png

21,628 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-06-07 20:12 | Report Abuse

Hahahah, Fortunebullz,, ypu got a point there.
I will seriously consider your point. You are correct, planters are caring ppl, else hard to succeed..... i know lots of good planters.

hng33

19,997 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2016-06-08 10:11 | Report Abuse

Accumulate more WTK at 1.10

kimi21

88 posts

Posted by kimi21 > 2016-06-08 12:46 | Report Abuse

OTHERS W T K Holdings Berhad ("WTK" or "the Company") -Clarification on articles appearing in The Edge Malaysia on 30 May 2016 entitled "Family feud rocks Sarawak's WTK" and on 6 June 2016 entitled "WTK Holdings' top brass allays concerns over family tussle"
WTK HOLDINGS BERHAD

Type Announcement
Subject OTHERS
Description

W T K Holdings Berhad ("WTK" or "the Company")
-Clarification on articles appearing in The Edge Malaysia on 30 May 2016 entitled "Family feud rocks Sarawak's WTK" and on 6 June 2016 entitled "WTK Holdings' top brass allays concerns over family tussle"

Reference is made to the aforesaid articles appearing in The Edge Malaysia, on 30 May 2016 and 6 June 2016 in relation to the ongoing family tussle of Pemanca Datuk Wong Kie Yik and Mr Wong Kie Chie, both who are directors and substantial shareholders of WTK with Datin Kathryn Ma and her family.

Please be informed that :-

a) the litigation reported in the aforesaid articles is between the families of Pemanca Datuk Wong Kie Yik and Mr Wong Kie Chie with the family of Datin Kathryn Ma; and

b) the Company and its group of companies is not party to nor is involved in any of the litigation mentioned in the aforesaid articles.

The Company will make the necessary announcements in the event the aforesaid litigation has an impact on the Company.

This announcement is dated 7 June 2016.

kimi21

88 posts

Posted by kimi21 > 2016-06-08 12:47 | Report Abuse

Already made clarification, bought WTK 1.10

Blacksails

762 posts

Posted by Blacksails > 2016-06-08 14:00 | Report Abuse

Plantations not well managed? No highly skilled top executives.

Pual

28 posts

Posted by Pual > 2016-06-08 14:33 | Report Abuse

Wonder why u all like it and i don't understand even the co annual report..too complicated and very diversified..!!

azfar8

956 posts

Posted by azfar8 > 2016-06-08 17:55 | Report Abuse

RSI has already oversold. Expect price will go back at least 1.15.

21,628 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-06-08 21:44 | Report Abuse

I think a bit overdone. It still generate healthy cShflows, not highly gear. Div so so.....but, overdone

azfar8

956 posts

Posted by azfar8 > 2016-06-08 21:49 | Report Abuse

Is it? So, do you have any stocks for trade tomorrow? It is sincere question, not for the fun...

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2016-06-09 16:10 | Report Abuse

Luckily I bought small small @ 1.11 only...now sellers throwing to 1.09 after co. announced the late WTK's shares being sold from 21st to 30 May...

JCang

22 posts

Posted by JCang > 2016-06-09 17:15 | Report Abuse

WTK HOLDINGS BERHAD

EX-date 17 Jun 2016
Entitlement date 21 Jun 2016
Entitlement time 05:00 PM
Entitlement subject Final Dividend
Entitlement description Final Single-Tier Dividend of 4.98% or 2.49 sen net per share of RM0.50 each in respect of the financial year ended 31 December 2015
Period of interest payment to
Financial Year End 31 Dec 2015
Share transfer book & register of members will be to closed from (both dates inclusive) for the purpose of determining the entitlement
Registrar or Service Provider name, address, telephone no Symphony Share Registrars Sdn BhdLevel 6, Symphony HousePusat Dagangan Dana 1Jalan PJU 1A/4647301 Petaling JayaSelangor Darul Ehsan, MalaysiaTel. No: 603-7841 8000 / 603-7849 0777Fax. No: 603-7841 8151 / 603-7841 8152
Payment date 05 Jul 2016
a.Securities transferred into the Depositor's Securities Account before 4:00 pm in respect of transfers 21 Jun 2016
b.Securities deposited into the Depositor's Securities Account before 12:30 pm in respect of securities exempted from mandatory deposit
c. Securities bought on the Exchange on a cum entitlement basis according to the Rules of the Exchange.
Number of new shares/securities issued (units) (If applicable)
Entitlement indicator Percentage
Entitlement in Percentage (%) 4.98
Par Value Malaysian Ringgit (MYR) 0.500

Ckk2266

1,212 posts

Posted by Ckk2266 > 2016-06-10 09:24 | Report Abuse

Bought WTK @ 1.09

azfar8

956 posts

Posted by azfar8 > 2016-06-10 09:43 | Report Abuse

I quit... cut loss... bye2 wtk, really disappointed with your performance...

Bino Caka

109 posts

Posted by Bino Caka > 2016-06-10 10:55 | Report Abuse

datuk pun sudah exit...i also quit then

azfar8

956 posts

Posted by azfar8 > 2016-06-10 11:14 | Report Abuse

Ya bro, for me, why wait... i had already investigate, most of the seller come from maybank from those who buy... we small2 player, cant go against big player...

azfar8

956 posts

Posted by azfar8 > 2016-06-10 11:43 | Report Abuse

bear in mind that I don't ask you to sell or buy, this is only my personal opinion. true, they might come back, but don't know when... if shares like this, I am sure that at last, it will break rm 1 level

Traderi3

223 posts

Posted by Traderi3 > 2016-06-10 12:18 | Report Abuse

Patient, u will be rewarded.