WTK HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): WTK (4243)

-0.03 (6.12%)

0.45 - 0.49

17 people like this.

6,293 comment(s). Last comment by yfchong 46 minutes ago

hng33

19,997 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2016-11-17 10:14 | Report Abuse

money888

Now portfolio hold no more WTK, all sold back at 1.11 and 1.12, lock all contra and all paper profit, free up all capital.

Portfolio now need to buyback and accumulate back to rebuild back position again.

Alternate exposure is Jtiasa, and so happen today, WTK on strength, whereas Jtiasa on weakness.

leelc70

402 posts

Posted by leelc70 > 2016-11-17 10:15 | Report Abuse

It seems 1.12 resistant point is so strong and hardly penetrate

21,628 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-11-17 11:51 | Report Abuse

haha. now only buy?

Albukhary

2,958 posts

Posted by Albukhary > 2016-11-17 12:14 | Report Abuse

hng33 is smart, although WTK is a good counter, but I think the price will slowly go back to RM1.05 -RM1.06. I don't know why, but it seems like this counter is controlled by someone, and the someone purposely pull down the price.

21,628 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-11-17 12:29 | Report Abuse

if big money player like KYY buy, sure will sapu up/.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-11-17 12:42 | Report Abuse

sorry guys, I have withdrawn the article. Shortly after publishing it, I was told by a reader that this quarter result unlikely to be good

linges

2,689 posts

Posted by linges > 2016-11-17 12:47 | Report Abuse

ooops...then should wait for 1.05/1.06...

Shellhouse

641 posts

Posted by Shellhouse > 2016-11-17 13:27 | Report Abuse

Hi Icon, do you mind to elaborate on what the reader shared? Thank you

Posted by Icon8888 > Nov 17, 2016 12:42 PM | Report Abuse

sorry guys, I have withdrawn the article. Shortly after publishing it, I was told by a reader that this quarter result unlikely to be good

ttwong

41 posts

Posted by ttwong > 2016-11-17 14:08 | Report Abuse

Icon, seem like the reader comment make a lot of sense to you until u decide to remove your article? It will be good if you can elaborate for us to discuss more about it. good or bad is up to our own judgement.

imoogi99

1,640 posts

Posted by imoogi99 > 2016-11-17 14:15 | Report Abuse

Shouldnt remove the article just because the comment from a reader that result is not good. After all, this is just forecasting or what your own opinion of the company. When you wrote the article, you are looking into the company and that's your opinion. Right or wrong does not matter. Must your opinion be right all the time, in order for the article to be published? What if WTK result is good ie the reader comment is wrong? You going to bring out the article again?

bracoli

2,579 posts

Posted by bracoli > 2016-11-17 14:18 | Report Abuse

OMG price will gap down when opening later? =.=

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-11-17 14:27 | Report Abuse

The reader that told me was a seasoned investor. He also didn't have the details as he heard from others. But he was credible before, so I took his input seriously and withdrew the article

But I am not selling a single share. It is common for PLC sometime to not do well. If you are patient, WTK at current price definitely is undervalued. Its growth potential is beautiful and real. I am confident that ultimately I can make money from it.

tksw

12,667 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-11-17 14:28 | Report Abuse

imoogi99 sifu, Icon sifu want give good tipsy ma, sikit doubt oso got to consider

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-11-17 14:29 | Report Abuse

This few weeks market is volatile. I think it is best that I stop writing

Sometime it is better to lay low and be conservative

Abismail

651 posts

Posted by Abismail > 2016-11-17 14:31 | Report Abuse

Tksw sifu...aso buy wtk ka

21,628 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-11-17 14:31 | Report Abuse

yes. whatever you write will drop. better stop writing. WTK will goes up back 1.50 after you stop writing. Thanks Icon

tksw

12,667 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-11-17 14:32 | Report Abuse

yalor, better than KYY say buy back Gadang then 2-3 days latter said sorry....

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-11-17 14:35 | Report Abuse

The same reader told me about hevea poor June result before it was announced. He already knew hevea shut down some lines for maintenance

But if you look at Hevea now, it's share price has gone up. The lesson learned is that market is very tricky. There is no need to panic even if one quarter is weak. If the fundamental is intact, can hold on.

But of course I am grateful that he provided me with the info. It is up to me to decide how to act on it

10bagger10

1,007 posts

Posted by 10bagger10 > 2016-11-17 14:36 | Report Abuse

Icon bro ur hevea everage price is?

tksw

12,667 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-11-17 14:37 | Report Abuse

paperplane sifu you pai-si. beat your buttock if I dun have Icon sifu articles to read.

enning22

2,890 posts

Posted by enning22 > 2016-11-17 14:42 | Report Abuse

last quarter log price was still at low ebb,but now climbing up to comfortable level, another factor is the ringgit continues to depreciate, could soon see 5 ringgit/UDS.all these factors are favouring commodity based exporting companies.

21,628 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-11-17 14:44 | Report Abuse

yes.

tksw

12,667 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-11-17 14:50 | Report Abuse

company results good oso make it not so good la... the widow is selling the shares, sure ppl wanna collect cheap...

didi2005

302 posts

Posted by didi2005 > 2016-11-17 15:14 | Report Abuse

Tksw sifu, y the widow tak mao sell at higher price?

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-11-17 15:38 | Report Abuse

Change my mind... Hands itchy.... Has to write... Look out for my articles. Now that I am punting export stocks, there are plenty to write

ttwong

41 posts

Posted by ttwong > 2016-11-17 15:40 | Report Abuse

lolz...good. go go go Icon :)

10bagger10

1,007 posts

Posted by 10bagger10 > 2016-11-17 15:41 | Report Abuse

yes, make it quick hopefully before 4.30pm ya.

10bagger10

1,007 posts

Posted by 10bagger10 > 2016-11-17 15:42 | Report Abuse

so that i can buy some by today..

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2016-11-17 16:33 | Report Abuse

Selling pressure from the estate of the late wong kie nai is too strong...for now!

dawstz

52 posts

Posted by dawstz > 2016-11-17 17:21 | Report Abuse

icon8888

do you mind telling me which component of WTK that is not doing well? having gone through the latest report, the management seems pretty upbeat about the prospect of better earnings especially via its timber products due to increasing demand from the japanese housing sector...becos the bulk of its earning are from the timber component, lower sales volume could lead to lower revenue...as you have shown that the price were increasing, i dont think its pricing were the problem

if i remember it correctly, they also have a disposal of asset worth 15 millions in hand to be accounted in this quarter, a maturing palm oil plantation with better yield of FFB which have an above average price for these past months, so better revenue from the plantation again

now i got this from the report, its a different ball game if the information is from the insider...maybe something was wrong with its manufacturing component? or the OnG

imoogi99

1,640 posts

Posted by imoogi99 > 2016-11-17 18:42 | Report Abuse

WTK Q3/16 versus Q3/15 timber -7%, FFB +34%
WTK Q3/16 versus Q2/16 timber +26%, FFB +23%.

If not mistaken price of timber drop in Q3 but price in FFB increase.
So let see how the final results.

5,811 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2016-11-17 19:14 | Report Abuse

I hope bro icon will stay in this wtk a bit longer.... nice meeting icon again

Posted by stockraider > 2016-11-17 22:08 | Report Abuse

Actually u should nothing to fear on WTK at this price....it would be just fine loh....!!
Net cash position....profitable....good cash flow....high NTA and improving profit loh.....!!

Also disposal of non core assets will help too....!!

Posted by stockraider > 2016-11-17 22:13 | Report Abuse

osted by Icon8888 > Nov 17, 2016 02:35 PM | Report Abuse

The same reader told me about hevea poor June result before it was announced. He already knew hevea shut down some lines for maintenance

But if you look at Hevea now, it's share price has gone up. The lesson learned is that market is very tricky. There is no need to panic even if one quarter is weak. If the fundamental is intact, can hold on.

But of course I am grateful that he provided me with the info. It is up to me to decide how to act on it .

THE KEY IS NO NEED TO PANIC EVEN IF ONE QTR WEAK LIKE WHAT ICON SAYS LOH......!!

IF LONG TERM FUNDAMENTAL IS IN INTACT CAN HOLD LOH...!!

actually u should nothing to fear on WTK at this price....it would be just fine loh....!!
Net cash position....profitable....good cash flow....high NTA and improving profit loh.....!!
Furthermore wtk is export....input in ringgit but earn usd loh..!!

Also disposal of non core assets will help too....!!

THE ABOVE IS THE LESSON TO BE LEARNED BY LONGTERM FUNDAMENTAL INVESTOR LOH.....!!

21,628 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-11-17 22:28 | Report Abuse

See? That's the master. Raider bro best. Wtk at this price, can sleep well even stock crash 20% tomolo.

Posted by stockraider > 2016-11-17 22:33 | Report Abuse

Correctloh.....!! If inflation best protection is valuable resource assets and valuable usd export proceeds mah....!!

21,628 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-11-18 08:51 | Report Abuse

haha. stockraider bro also agree. what to worry I am thinking. so what if bad quarter? it has been showing good quarters for 2 years, yet price still depress. No negative surprise yet mkt price going down.

tksw

12,667 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-11-18 09:05 | Report Abuse

Abimail sifu, sorry yesterday didnt see your post. I already told you in Gadang thread ma. I sold some Gadang bot WTK ma

tksw

12,667 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-11-18 09:13 | Report Abuse

widow is selling, I think. Kasi bili sikit

tksw

12,667 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-11-18 09:18 | Report Abuse

hng33 sify veli geng, WTK dropped back already... wait for hng33 sifu kasi bili...

tksw

12,667 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-11-18 09:23 | Report Abuse

market play dirty on Bersih, we dun scare jek. kasi bili sikit dulu

tksw

12,667 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-11-18 09:50 | Report Abuse

hng33 sifu, have you bot WTK ?? hand veli itchy leh...

hng33

19,997 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2016-11-18 09:56 | Report Abuse

bought back WTK at 1.07

5,811 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2016-11-18 09:56 | Report Abuse

All the experts r flocking here icon hng33 raider paperplane.......

hng33

19,997 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2016-11-18 10:01 | Report Abuse

building back my position in WTK, accumulated more WTK at 1.07

10bagger10

1,007 posts

Posted by 10bagger10 > 2016-11-18 10:03 | Report Abuse

hng bro, fpi?

hng33

19,997 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2016-11-18 10:07 | Report Abuse

10bagger10

fpi need to wait another 3 mth for dividend

10bagger10

1,007 posts

Posted by 10bagger10 > 2016-11-18 10:08 | Report Abuse

sifu hng, i buy now at 0.8 consider good strategy?

linges

2,689 posts

Posted by linges > 2016-11-18 10:08 | Report Abuse

re-entered @1.07 :))