WTK HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): WTK (4243)

-0.03 (6.12%)

0.45 - 0.49

17 people like this.

6,294 comment(s). Last comment by calvintaneng 27 minutes ago

ivan9511

3,854 posts

Posted by ivan9511 > 2017-05-16 17:29 | Report Abuse

wa.now realky scare me.tell me why

asriruslan

2,081 posts

Posted by asriruslan > 2017-05-17 08:42 | Report Abuse

stay away support level 0.895

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2017-05-17 09:25 | Report Abuse

today is t3 beware of tin kosong

asdf

366 posts

Posted by asdf > 2017-05-18 10:47 | Report Abuse

Looks like have to average down again

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2017-05-18 11:28 | Report Abuse

don't need to average la, sapu back at 0.85 should be fair price

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2017-05-18 11:28 | Report Abuse

where got so much bullet to average

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2017-05-18 11:29 | Report Abuse

don't forget that currently usd still slide down

asdf

366 posts

Posted by asdf > 2017-05-18 11:57 | Report Abuse

small fly only.
every time buy a little only so can still afford lah, but not for long.

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2017-05-18 15:25 | Report Abuse

this good stock 92 sen??? hahaha....

I have few at 1.08.... will buy more and keep...

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2017-05-18 15:47 | Report Abuse

If want to keep better buy Jtiasa at have consistent dividend pay out

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2017-05-18 15:51 | Report Abuse

don't resist with the opposite wave, just wasting your bullet

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2017-05-18 15:51 | Report Abuse

you can buy more at 0.85

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2017-05-18 15:53 | Report Abuse

possibly will receive invitation card at every agm if you have tons of bullet

berjaya

157 posts

Posted by berjaya > 2017-05-18 17:00 | Report Abuse

Finally I guess existing shareholders come in buy share

asdf

366 posts

Posted by asdf > 2017-05-19 02:44 | Report Abuse

The Board of Directors of the Company wishes to announce that the Company had on 28 February 2017 submitted its unaudited results for quarter ended 31 December 2016 ("4QFYE2016") to Bursa Malaysia Securities Berhad ("Bursa Securities").

In compliance with Paragraph 9.19(35) of the Main Market Listing Requirements of Bursa Securities, the Board wishes to inform that there is a deviation of more than 10% between the Group's profit after tax and minority interest for 4QFYE2016 announced on 28 February 2017 and Audited Financial Statements for the financial year ended 31 December 2016 ("AFS 2016"). The explaination and reconciliation for the deviation is attached herein.

This announcement is dated 18 May 2017.

asriruslan

2,081 posts

Posted by asriruslan > 2017-05-19 09:35 | Report Abuse

plantation theme coming soon

asriruslan

2,081 posts

Posted by asriruslan > 2017-05-19 09:36 | Report Abuse

watchout

Posted by InvestIncome > 2017-05-19 17:01 | Report Abuse

miss 0.925 boat, up liao.

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2017-05-19 18:54 | Report Abuse

is ok lah, push back ma sell lo, push down can collect more ma

5,812 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2017-05-20 15:46 | Report Abuse

many peopke ditch you... let the q results...tell me

Posted by Chong Chin Meow > 2017-05-20 21:55 | Report Abuse

Last few weeks, Just bought some @ 98 Sen. Plantation shares are not speculative and have to wait a while before it can catch up the other more volatile stocks.

Ezra

549 posts

Posted by Ezra > 2017-05-22 15:43 | Report Abuse

@CCM - WTK is not a pure plantation share, rather it's a diversified company.
It's main business is in logging, plantation only covers a small portion of the business operations.
But is it a net-net investing, as long as cash burn is low while with high cash, I am willing to invest in it until the negative sentiment turnarounds.

Eagle_T

89 posts

Posted by Eagle_T > 2017-05-22 18:27 | Report Abuse

The Board of Directors of W T K Holdings Berhad is pleased to announce that the production figures of the Group for the month of April 2017 were as follows:

1. Log : 48,630 m3
2. FFB : 5,406.94 mt

This announcement is dated 22 May 2017.

5,812 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2017-05-23 13:21 | Report Abuse

not bad turn....buy now till log price i prove....

5,812 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2017-05-23 13:22 | Report Abuse

next is cpo.... 2H , oil milling 30/h mill..... to profit in plant segment ditch off loytape...

asdf

366 posts

Posted by asdf > 2017-05-24 10:51 | Report Abuse

I thought oil mill has been in operation for a while.

jevia

20 posts

Posted by jevia > 2017-05-26 21:19 | Report Abuse

suppose out today, if out on next Monday may b not a good result.

ivan9511

3,854 posts

Posted by ivan9511 > 2017-05-28 00:30 | Report Abuse

not agreed, I pretty sure wtk this time will be a super good results , just my sense,because people is sapu now
maybe very outstanding results

jevia

20 posts

Posted by jevia > 2017-05-29 19:39 | Report Abuse

anybody attend the pass AGM, please share some info. Why result yet to release?

ivan9511

3,854 posts

Posted by ivan9511 > 2017-05-30 19:09 | Report Abuse

hi guys. wtk make net profit now after loss . so with now declared dividend .do anyone feel this stock can limit up like malton. let see tomorrow got people sapu for dividend 2 sen or not?

Olga

773 posts

Posted by Olga > 2017-05-30 19:37 | Report Abuse

let's see if a kaboom takes place tomorow here...

berjaya

157 posts

Posted by berjaya > 2017-05-30 19:50 | Report Abuse

Limit up never think about it. ...
Just hope wtk BOD give more and more effort in business make a huge profit reward back to shareholders.

ivan9511

3,854 posts

Posted by ivan9511 > 2017-05-31 00:54 | Report Abuse

30-May-2017 Quarter Result Quarter Result on 31-Mar-2017[#1] QoQ - 109.91% YoY - -96.61%.
26-May-2017 Entitlement WTK HOLDINGS BHD declared Final Dividend - RM 0.02, the ex-dividend date on 08-Jun-2017.
26-May-2017 Meeting Outcome Annual General Meeting on 26-May-2017.

actually above ans all are very good news, hope wtk can know it nta is rm 2.80 , share price only 94 sen . come on at least rm1.50 . cash rich company

Johnmajor

260 posts

Posted by Johnmajor > 2017-05-31 10:26 | Report Abuse

Agree with ivan9511. This counter is worth at lease more than current share price.

huikong

101 posts

Posted by huikong > 2017-05-31 23:45 | Report Abuse

wow. Negative profit again. Luckily I sold at loss at 0.995 last few month. Such lose making company never gain. All the cash also will burn if continue lose.

Ezra

549 posts

Posted by Ezra > 2017-06-01 16:05 | Report Abuse

It's best to ask humbly if you don't really know what is cash burn, lol.
Rest assured, as long as FCF is positive, there is no cash burn.

toypoodle

183 posts

Posted by toypoodle > 2017-06-01 16:57 | Report Abuse

Why share price despite making profit this quarter?

berjaya

157 posts

Posted by berjaya > 2017-06-01 16:58 | Report Abuse

FCF ? What is it?

ivan9511

3,854 posts

Posted by ivan9511 > 2017-06-02 01:38 | Report Abuse

huikong , where you see this qr made loss again, show me ?
otherwise dun kacau here and make chaos

5,812 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2017-06-02 13:41 | Report Abuse

relax just go to get morning star books on what is fcf....will explain...

Patron

1,163 posts

Posted by Patron > 2017-06-03 07:49 | Report Abuse

"Winding up petition filed in bid to end WTK family feud." - The edge weekly

win_win

85 posts

Posted by win_win > 2017-06-05 09:34 | Report Abuse

be patient @ivan9511, i gues huikong dont even know how to read quarter report...so just forgive his naive...

Ezra

549 posts

Posted by Ezra > 2017-06-05 15:24 | Report Abuse

@Patron - can you provide us the article you saw in The Edge weekly? Thanks.

Ezra

549 posts

Posted by Ezra > 2017-06-05 15:37 | Report Abuse

Not so much on family feud, rather I think the business itself is facing tough times in the short term.

I think AR 2016 provides a clear picture of WTK.
To easy understand, let me break them down for you so you don't have to.

-Palm Oil division is still young, so that's why recently there's a loss of 15m expenses. But as it goes forward they shall produce more fruits in the longer term.
-O&G division remain stalemate and incurred losses, until Petronas gives a nod on further expenditure.
-Logging division is temporarily affected by India's recent demonetisation policy, that's why they choose to stay sideline and sell to domestic buyer at lower prices, which was reflected in the few recent quarter. As it goes forward, they will be able to export as the demonetisation effect subsided.
-Plywood division remains alright, as Japanese pickup more plywood usually in the second half.
-Manufacturing of masking tape, etc contribution remains marginal and crappy. (they should sell it maybe)

All in all, as you can read, WTK is facing tough times, this stock so it's not for the faint hearted. Once they overcome it,it's value should unlock in the longer term.

They have 300m cash and cash eq (and increasing) anyway. I the worse case scenario, they should be able to last several years, barring financial crisis.

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2017-06-05 15:39 | Report Abuse

wtk can still buy if you have the cash to hold.

ivan9511

3,854 posts

Posted by ivan9511 > 2017-06-06 14:18 | Report Abuse

thanks for wtk members advice and win win thanks

Patron

1,163 posts

Posted by Patron > 2017-06-06 20:20 | Report Abuse

Coming from Sarawak I can tell you these family owned companies are rubbish. Especially when they are owned by the foochows.

ivan9511

3,854 posts

Posted by ivan9511 > 2017-06-07 02:51 | Report Abuse

this wtk seem going to fly.
last week got deep pockets in
i just hope can till 1.50 my tp

tssl74

528 posts

Posted by tssl74 > 2017-06-07 12:22 | Report Abuse

hope so too, Ivan.
This counter is hardly moving...