HENGYUAN REFINING COMPANY BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): HENGYUAN (4324)

-0.02 (0.83%)

2.38 - 2.40

33 people like this.

123,783 comment(s). Last comment by Vdhawan 1 day ago

DickyMe2

1,509 posts

Posted by DickyMe2 > 2022-05-26 11:32 |

hengpetron

354 posts

Posted by hengpetron > 2022-05-26 11:34 | Report Abuse

rr88 just a day trader
As usual hold gang win the most
in2020 july

TanDavid88

1,099 posts

Posted by TanDavid88 > 2022-05-26 11:35 | Report Abuse

Posted by investor77 > 21 hours ago | Report Abuse

To be fair, OTB puts his reco based on facts and figures as can be seen by the results of other refiners like Reliance in India. Have been a long time subscriber and I find no wrong in him, no doubt lost a bit in HiapTek, MSC and PMBTech. Who can be 100% accurate all the time ? Crack spread is indeed high, and it can be true that HYuan and PetronM fall is due to some CWs maturing, force selling or Short Selling. Look at Hibiscus, eps of 15 cents for a Quarter Year, Net profit of 307 mil and PE of 6X !! His reco on AYS still hold as eps is 6 cents, and PE is only 2X!

hengpetron

354 posts

Posted by hengpetron > 2022-05-26 11:35 | Report Abuse

rr88 make 17cent is big profit for day trader

hengpetron

354 posts

Posted by hengpetron > 2022-05-26 11:36 | Report Abuse

But many make ton by holding gloves stock
hold supermx till 24

14,463 posts

Posted by probability > 2022-05-26 11:37 | Report Abuse

so far not a single useful information shared here on why hengyuan earnings will not be good going forward to explain the reason why the price is depressed recently

keep talking about people, sifu, IB intention, technical analysis etc...all are pure speculation

to those who had done homework...be patient, ignore the noise which often comes when price seems volatile - a natural product of emotions lacking fundamental insights / assurance

hengpetron

354 posts

Posted by hengpetron > 2022-05-26 11:37 | Report Abuse

Hy got great potential going forward like gloves in march 2020

hengpetron

354 posts

Posted by hengpetron > 2022-05-26 11:37 | Report Abuse

Thks to otb for project qtr

TanDavid88

1,099 posts

Posted by TanDavid88 > 2022-05-26 11:38 | Report Abuse

citadel888 ialah naysayer.
Berapa million awak sudah menang di KLSE ?
Tak menang multi million, jangan cabar kita lah !!
Tak ada winning records, jangan bad mouth.

subwayzzz

1,062 posts

Posted by subwayzzz > 2022-05-26 11:39 | Report Abuse

lol.
upload your PnL statement on your FB page and give us the url.
don't cakap buta

subwayzzz

1,062 posts

Posted by subwayzzz > 2022-05-26 11:52 | Report Abuse

i'm merely asking you to provide PnL evidence that you won millions from your trading strategies so it's also fair to me to believe what you say is right.

11,241 posts

Posted by OTB > 2022-05-26 11:55 |

smartly

6,430 posts

Posted by smartly > 2022-05-26 11:56 | Report Abuse

blackgold77

0.31 x 5 = 1.53 + 4.75 = 6.28
those people are betting the 5 day vwap will be above 6.28?

c22 isn't that bad, considering the strike value of 4.75, unless you think IB can press until below 4.75
--------------------------------------------------------------------
c22 premium still high, not worth.

hng33

20,010 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2022-05-26 11:56 | Report Abuse

Even as the price of crude oil continues to rise—raising the input costs for refiners—refined products prices have risen more, increasing the spread and beefing up the bottom line for refiners.

The crack spread is the difference between the price of crude oil and the price of refined products, which include gasoline, distillates, diesel, and jet fuel

Mr Sslee have quota example how gross refinery profit margin can be calaculated by taking one of the refiner product, gasoline as example as show below. Remark: Jet fuel profit margin is higher than gasoline
The retail price of RON97 petrol will be higher by 37 sen at RM4.70 per litre.
1 barrel equal to 159 liter.
Hence RON 97 is RM (4.70 x 159)= 747.30/ barrel
Usd to MYR 4.40
Hence 1 barrel of RON97 is USD(747.30/4.40) USD 169.8 / barrel.

Crude brent oil USD 112.5/ barrel.
Different RON 97 and Crude Brent oil is USD 57.3/ barrel.

These USD 57.3/barrel is gross profit margin, if take into operation cost, the profit margin will be USD 30/barrel = current crack spread

subwayzzz

1,062 posts

Posted by subwayzzz > 2022-05-26 12:00 | Report Abuse

I know this stock is good that's why I am here.
You aren't fair to me too.
If you're marketing your strategies, I'll need some proofs to believe you really made millions from your trading strategies from other stocks. I know you can't post images here but you can upload them on your facebook page then paste the url here so I can have a look. I don't think this is too difficult to do for most of us here?

Kukubai

106 posts

Posted by Kukubai > 2022-05-26 12:00 | Report Abuse

Good news!! China boss just told me that Hengyuan will turn green this afternoon!!

rr88

6,531 posts

Posted by rr88 > 2022-05-26 12:02 | Report Abuse

Still naive. Act smart, but naive.

Now i teach u how to spot a descending triangle in a downtrend. It is a bearish signal.

Open your stock chart.
Yesterdays candle 6.03 - 6.73 is the left border of this triangle.

Todays candle is forming the mid point of this triangle.

Tomolo candle will form around 6.20 - 6.03 will be the last body of this triangle.

Thereafter, it will be a breakdown below bottom of this triangle at 6.03.

The drop below 6.03 will be equivalent to the height of the 1st candle which is the height of this descending triangle, which is 70 cents drop.

At 6.20, now, you will save 90 cents more pain if you get out now.

28,400 posts

Posted by mf > 2022-05-26 12:02 | Report Abuse

warning

hng33

20,010 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2022-05-26 12:03 | Report Abuse

Here is latest petrol price for Malaysia, it Clearly show even crude oil have stabilize around USD110, but, a significant hike in petrol price is happening now, wider the profit margin for refiner

https://ringgitplus.com/en/blog/petrol-credit-card/petrol-price-malaysia-live-updates-ron95-ron97-diesel.html

Kukubai

106 posts

Posted by Kukubai > 2022-05-26 12:04 |

sonyx123

656 posts

Posted by sonyx123 > 2022-05-26 12:05 | Report Abuse

Just buzz off rr88. We don't need your bipolar syndrome comments.

Johnzhang

3,068 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2022-05-26 12:11 | Report Abuse

Very hard to explain the recent unusual price drop and wild swing within a day. Total shorts for HRC on 25/5 was only 134,500 share only with RSS, IDSS,PSSand PDT included. Short selling can not explain it.
It was a coordinated attacks to bring price down, caused panic to traders and weak holders , diminishing buying interest, caused margin calls and forced selling and that spiraling the price down . The sharks will have no more room to manipulate when margin trades are squared off and retailers are not giving in. I think that day is near the corner.

Kukubai

106 posts

Posted by Kukubai > 2022-05-26 12:15 | Report Abuse

Good news!! China boss just told me that this afternoon once Hengyuan break 6.30, it will skyrocket to turn green strongly!!!

Posted by Sugarsugar > 2022-05-26 12:15 | Report Abuse

Otb, after the years you’ll how they operate. If you have the resources, you can also play their game..
buy lo lo, sell hi hi..

zeroxweng

129 posts

Posted by zeroxweng > 2022-05-26 12:17 | Report Abuse

rules no.1 is to protect capital

Kukubai

106 posts

Posted by Kukubai > 2022-05-26 12:21 | Report Abuse

Good news!!!!! China boss just told me that selling pressure is over and it will turn green strongly this afternoon!!!

Kukubai

106 posts

Posted by Kukubai > 2022-05-26 12:24 | Report Abuse

Good news!! China boss just told me that you all should quickly collect cheap now!!! 6.10~6.15 is the last stage of selling pressure!!! Afternoon it will turn green strongly!!!

smartly

6,430 posts

Posted by smartly > 2022-05-26 12:25 | Report Abuse

RON97 is RM4.70, so drink beer cheaper. imagine HEIM & CARLSBG can trade at RM20+, HY will be at RM20+ too ?

subwayzzz

1,062 posts

Posted by subwayzzz > 2022-05-26 12:27 | Report Abuse

good sign we are all in a mess here

Mcaresdk91

355 posts

Posted by Mcaresdk91 > 2022-05-26 12:29 | Report Abuse

LOl..yea full of mess

TanDavid88

1,099 posts

Posted by TanDavid88 > 2022-05-26 12:30 | Report Abuse

Posted by smartly > 3 minutes ago | Report Abuse

RON97 is RM4.70, so drink beer cheaper. imagine HEIM & CARLSBG can trade at RM20+, HY will be at RM20+ too ?
---------------------
"The big money is not in the buying and the selling, but in the waiting." - Charlie Munger

Zachzach

1,249 posts

Posted by Zachzach > 2022-05-26 12:36 | Report Abuse

so half time ... will it drop more or it will rebound ??

VTrade

2,434 posts

Posted by VTrade > 2022-05-26 12:37 | Report Abuse

Any sifu can give command?
Seem no follow oil movement also.

hng33

20,010 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2022-05-26 12:39 | Report Abuse

ROM 97 retail price is RM 4.70

RON 95 retail price is RM 2.05 + Gov subsidy RM 2.45

subwayzzz

1,062 posts

Posted by subwayzzz > 2022-05-26 12:42 | Report Abuse

i am your sifu today
we have to kaobehkaobu here starting now
don't ever stop
tomorrow sure go up
don't get into thinking i am joking
i'm talking seriously

subwayzzz

1,062 posts

Posted by subwayzzz > 2022-05-26 12:43 | Report Abuse

and don't call me sifu tomorrow, only today!

investor77

793 posts

Posted by investor77 > 2022-05-26 12:51 | Report Abuse

If not wrong Refining capacity of HYuan is 2x PetronM. Capacity is 160,000 barrel per month if not wrong. As calculated above, Nett crack spread is USD 30/ x 4.4 =RM 132/ barrel x 160,000 x 12. Kindly correct if wrong !!

zeroxweng

129 posts

Posted by zeroxweng > 2022-05-26 12:52 | Report Abuse

rules no.2, beli jerit kuat kuat, jual senyap senyap

cactus81

252 posts

Posted by cactus81 > 2022-05-26 12:55 | Report Abuse

I just top up WC 25. Trading volume for HY is low- only 19931 compared to Tue and Wed. Not sure still got how many contra player remained. Buy or sell depend on what you believe. All adult and must be responsible for own behavior.

vinc3362

244 posts

Posted by vinc3362 > 2022-05-26 12:59 | Report Abuse

investor77

If not wrong Refining capacity of HYuan is 2x PetronM. Capacity is 160,000 barrel per month if not wrong. As calculated above, Nett crack spread is USD 30/ x 4.4 =RM 132/ barrel x 160,000 x 12. Kindly correct if wrong !!

-------------------------------------------------------------
From HY website, licensed for 156K bpd capacity.
Can produce up to 120K bpd.

subwayzzz

1,062 posts

Posted by subwayzzz > 2022-05-26 13:00 | Report Abuse

volume for the next two days is key
i believe price drop more than 20% in two days have triggered all stop loss for margin accounts

cactus81

252 posts

Posted by cactus81 > 2022-05-26 13:01 | Report Abuse

Agree@vinc3362.

Somemore Ron97 just increase another 37 cent today. Refinery margin still attractive here. I can't find any reason to stop me from buying HY.

cactus81

252 posts

Posted by cactus81 > 2022-05-26 13:02 | Report Abuse

Now is time to accumulate since result might come out any time.

cactus81

252 posts

Posted by cactus81 > 2022-05-26 13:05 | Report Abuse

CW is based on five day average price. If few day low already helpful to lower the settlement price. It will be too risky to keep five day low. Other player might take the golden opportunity to accumulate it.

Ravi Kumar

3,602 posts

Posted by Ravi Kumar > 2022-05-26 13:12 | Report Abuse

TV indicated Petron today and HY tomorrow

cactus81

Now is time to accumulate since result might come out any time.

8 minutes ago

subwayzzz

1,062 posts

Posted by subwayzzz > 2022-05-26 13:15 | Report Abuse

hopefully it's going to be a blockbuster

heh heh heh

Karma4444

743 posts

Posted by Karma4444 > 2022-05-26 13:52 | Report Abuse

Hy will surprise us .

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2022-05-26 14:20 |

investor77

793 posts

Posted by investor77 > 2022-05-26 14:20 | Report Abuse

TQ, Vinc3362. Wow, 150,000 barrels per day, x 30 / mth, x USD 30/ barrel will give a very good profit. 4.5 mil barrels/ mth x RM 130/ barrel =RM 580 mil / mth x 3 mths. Do correct if wrong. Enormous profit, yet price is down.

Posted by ValueInvestor888 > 2022-05-26 14:31 | Report Abuse

so good to chase low again today below RM 6.20