HENGYUAN REFINING COMPANY BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): HENGYUAN (4324)

+0.03 (1.26%)

2.39 - 2.46

33 people like this.

123,785 comment(s). Last comment by kebling98 1 day ago

Ravi1969

306 posts

Posted by Ravi1969 > 2022-06-18 19:29 | Report Abuse

Bro probability, no
Point to share and explain cos most only interested in pushing the price down. I bet you most think HY and Petron affected by oil prices when it is the crack spread. I will laugh when Q2 results comes out

14,463 posts

Posted by probability > 2022-06-18 19:38 | Report Abuse

@klee, i have no ability to predict HY share price movement next week and determine the effects of bear market or even know if its a bear market

i am purely waiting for Q2 22'results of HY, which i think when released, HY share price can no way be at current level

further i am optimistic till its results are released in Aug, current market refining margin will still be at very compelling level (just too many fundamental argument to support this)

There is only one factor that can change my view on HY:

If EU & US stops Russian oil embargo and decides to take in refined oil products from Russia (which i am quite certain such abrupt policy change if at all happens - wont happen before end of Aug 22')

5,596 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-06-18 19:47 | Report Abuse

Those feel HY is bloodly cheap are welcome to buy
Those feel recession is coming and wanted to double sure the crack spread able to maintain at elevate level come Aug are also no wrong to wait till Aug.

Those naysayers that have nothing better to do are also welcome to continues repeating, "By time nxt QR out (wont matter good/bad QR), oil alrdy collapse + HY alrdy rm3"

After all this is an open and free forum and everyone have equal right to say what they want.

But remember talking without action won't make you poor or rich

14,463 posts

Posted by probability > 2022-06-18 19:49 | Report Abuse

ha ha, what a wise comments from sslee

klee

3,174 posts

Posted by klee > 2022-06-18 20:17 | Report Abuse

Probability.You held frm 7.7 to 4.7 on the premise of a great Q2.There is something called 'discounting' in stocks.I am sure there are many other 'probability' out there who can calculate like you.Their mass action n those of the majority have resulted in a rm3 drop frm peak.Go figure n good luck.Signing off frm hrc forum.

Mikecyc

45,534 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2022-06-18 20:18 |

Posted by michaellee3 > 2022-06-18 20:19 | Report Abuse

china lack of supply so hengyuan will export to them with premium price, lets go

MoneyMakers

7,496 posts

Posted by MoneyMakers > 2022-06-18 20:22 | Report Abuse

When price 6.5, sslee used to give alot HY supporting info & say - can pull a donkey to water but cannot force it to drink

Looks like himself & the donkey alrdy drown by now kikiki

Sslee read too much words of wisdom but ownself doesnt have the wisdom 2 know when ownself wrong

Posted by michaellee3 > 2022-06-18 20:26 | Report Abuse

Money.. sorry Monkey

even if russian control the whole ukraine that means nothing, the sanction just go worst
your teacher never teach you ah? oil collapse better for HY, as cost = lower, demand still the same, all
refineries run at full capacity still can't fulfill the demand of the world!

Zhuge_Liang

2,384 posts

Posted by Zhuge_Liang > 2022-06-18 20:34 | Report Abuse

There is a naysayer behaves like a mad dog.
Simply bark without facts and figures.
It is a waste for this mad dog to be in this forum.
So far he cannot even write a proper report to tell all readers here refinery stock is a bad buy now.
Simply copy and paste useless and faked information.
The worst part, keep repeating non-stop.
Please get rid of this naysayer, please check "Report Abuse" button to get him out of this forum for good.
I start the ball rolling now.
Let us do it now.

Posted by michaellee3 > 2022-06-18 20:36 | Report Abuse

im buying more for sure monday coz ppl will sell becoz they are fear! buy when people are fear

Zhuge_Liang

2,384 posts

Posted by Zhuge_Liang > 2022-06-18 20:47 |

Posted by Want2MakeMoney > 2022-06-18 21:07 | Report Abuse

I also want to see Heng Yuan to make good profit in Q2. On one hand think high crack will logically translate to high profit, but if I see past performance, it seems like there is no correlation. in Q3 and Q4 2020 Crack between 2.362 and 3.513, Net Profit was 154 M and 171 M , better than recent quarter. Then from then on , Crack continues to rise and Net Profit was Yo Yo up and down , Q2 and Q3 21 even make a loss with crack higher than H2 2020. And now Q1 22 where crack is between 12 to 21, only make net profit of 42 Million nia, with derivative loss of 400+ million, macam HY team don't know how to do hedging. It seems like there is no correlation at all between high crack and net profit of HY.

Posted by Want2MakeMoney > 2022-06-18 21:08 | Report Abuse

Above just my observation, happy to hear the view of others

skoh888

1,017 posts

Posted by skoh888 > 2022-06-18 21:08 | Report Abuse

@probabilty...firstly .good work on the forum sharing on crack spread and information on HY

skoh888

1,017 posts

Posted by skoh888 > 2022-06-18 21:15 | Report Abuse

I do feel that crude oil will eventually go below USD 100 per barrel with another 75 basis rate hike in July. Just wondering if any stocks will still thrive if we do go into a recession. Maybe keeping cash until there really is blood on the streets?

14,463 posts

Posted by probability > 2022-06-18 21:18 | Report Abuse

your observation which i believe is commonly shared by majority of investors including uncle Koon is precisely the reason why HY is at such depressed price

i can put my head on chopping board that HY gross profit will not run away from the reported crack spread data

one simple proof is HY gross profit in Q1. It tallies with the crack spread data.

The derivative loss is contributed by the hedging process which causes its its gross profit to lag by 1 month.

If only they did not use russian oil, their PAT would be reflecting crack reported for Dec, Jan & Feb in Q1 22 lagging by a month.

Posted by Want2MakeMoney > Jun 18, 2022 9:07 PM | Report Abuse

I also want to see Heng Yuan to make good profit in Q2. On one hand think high crack will logically translate to high profit, but if I see past performance, it seems like there is no correlation. in Q3 and Q4 2020 Crack between 2.362 and 3.513, Net Profit was 154 M and 171 M , better than recent quarter. Then from then on , Crack continues to rise and Net Profit was Yo Yo up and down , Q2 and Q3 21 even make a loss with crack higher than H2 2020. And now Q1 22 where crack is between 12 to 21, only make net profit of 42 Million nia, with derivative loss of 400+ million, macam HY team don't know how to do hedging. It seems like there is no correlation at all between high crack and net profit of HY.

14,463 posts

Posted by probability > 2022-06-18 21:19 | Report Abuse

since all these news are out , market might have already priced in these info...we never know

Posted by skoh888 > Jun 18, 2022 9:15 PM | Report Abuse

I do feel that crude oil will eventually go below USD 100 per barrel with another 75 basis rate hike in July. Just wondering if any stocks will still thrive if we do go into a recession. Maybe keeping cash until there really is blood on the streets?

Posted by Want2MakeMoney > 2022-06-18 21:22 | Report Abuse

Hope to see good result

Posted by Want2MakeMoney > 2022-06-18 21:25 | Report Abuse

And I don't even care what Koon wrote, all his articles are just rubbish

emsvsi

3,517 posts

Posted by emsvsi > 2022-06-18 21:43 | Report Abuse

THE PROMOTERS NEVER UNDERSTAND AND THUS THEY WILL BE KILLED BY THE MARKET

Zhuge_Liang

2,384 posts

Posted by Zhuge_Liang > 2022-06-18 21:44 | Report Abuse

The US stock market is confirmed to be a bear market.
When the index rises from the low of a confirmed bear market by 20%, then the market is said to be a confirmed bull market.
The low of Shanghai Index is 2,863, the present index is 3,316.
200-day SMA is at 3,431.
If Shanghai index can cross 3,435, then bull market is confirmed in China.
If China is confirmed a bull market, will KLSE still follow the US bear market or follow the China bull market ?
Mr Market will tell you.

Since the US stock market is a bear market, will the foreign funds pull out from the US stock market to invest in Asia Pacific stock market ?
I hope it will happen soon to say good-bye to the US bear market.

It is not fair to say the share price of Hengyuan can drop to 3.00 because the US stock market is a bear market now.
Every dog has its day. May be next few days or next few weeks.
No one knows the future, please do not keep on condemn Hengyuan.

emsvsi

3,517 posts

Posted by emsvsi > 2022-06-18 21:45 | Report Abuse

JUST LOOK AT THE GLOVE SHARE PRICES AND WHEN THEY PEAKED COMPARED TO WHEN THEIR QUARTERLY PROFITS PEAKED

NOW YOU SEE WHAT THE TRUE SUPERINVESTORS SEE

Zhuge_Liang

2,384 posts

Posted by Zhuge_Liang > 2022-06-18 21:48 | Report Abuse

China can build a rubber glove factory in 6 months.
China cannot build a refinery factory within 6 months.
It takes 5 years to build a full refinery factory.
Do not compare a glove stock to a refinery stock.
Not to compare apple with an orange.

sharemarket21

1,898 posts

Posted by sharemarket21 > 2022-06-18 22:24 | Report Abuse

Good opportunity for newbies and those who do not have any position in the next few days. Squeeze them hard and no mercy, remember to get the best price in these few days and do no even support if it didn't touch below Friday lowest. It's okay to just let go. Target 15% or just slightly cross 5. Need to be sharp and make some profits from the big boys, crooks or anyone here who stuck high and desperate to sell or average down. Possibility emotional trading detected for the next few days by judging the self consoling comments and general cut and paste unfounded facts all over here. Do not miss out the technical rebound making a small profit if any even from a small investor here in public room. Must sell and let go fast. This stock has hit the vulnerable spot and it might swing either way now..

Posted by Want2MakeMoney > 2022-06-18 22:52 | Report Abuse

People that keep posting positive news about refinery would obviously have invested. What about others that keep shouting $3 . I wonder what would they gain if price actually goes down to this level. So free everyday come here type something. lol .

Posted by michaellee3 > 2022-06-18 23:07 | Report Abuse

@moneymakers just bad mouthing this counter, thats why he just cut loss and start barking here kiki...

go to work as cashier on monday ka?

MoneyMakers

7,496 posts

Posted by MoneyMakers > 2022-06-18 23:25 |

Posted by Want2MakeMoney > 2022-06-18 23:49 | Report Abuse

Maybe instead of everyday arguing if Heng Yuan will die or survive, perhaps we can discuss what other counters can invest in next 6 months and make money when everyone is no so nervous. Perhaps, can start with you Moneymaker . Boring lah if all you have is shouting $3 everyday and nothing else from you

Posted by michaellee3 > 2022-06-18 23:53 | Report Abuse

cursing stock price to drop = bad luck 100 years

14,463 posts

Posted by probability > 2022-06-18 23:58 | Report Abuse

Oil prices have soared. Why won't Opec bring them down?

https://www.bbc.com/news/business-61188579

Opec+ also has to respect Russia's wishes, since it is one of the two biggest partners in the alliance.

"The Russians are happy with prices at this level," says Carole Nakhle, CEO of Crystol Energy. "They have nothing to gain in seeing them go lower.

"Opec wants to keep good relations with Russia, so they are most likely to continue with the agreement they all made last year. That means increasing crude supplies very gradually from now until September."

This means oil price can in fact go down without Fed's interest rate hikes.

Fed's interest rate hike is only to pressure OPEC looks like

28,412 posts

Posted by mf > 2022-06-19 03:48 | Report Abuse

1 HOUR AGO
Bitcoin drops below $18,300 as sell-off accelerates — here’s what happened

Kukubai

106 posts

Posted by Kukubai > 2022-06-19 10:18 |

Kukubai

106 posts

Kukubai

106 posts

Kukubai

106 posts

Kukubai

106 posts

Posted by Kukubai > 2022-06-19 10:19 |

Kukubai

106 posts

Kukubai

106 posts

Kukubai

106 posts

Kukubai

106 posts

Posted by Kukubai > 2022-06-19 10:22 |

Kukubai

106 posts

Posted by Kukubai > 2022-06-19 10:23 |

Kukubai

106 posts

Kukubai

106 posts

Kukubai

106 posts

Kukubai

106 posts

Kukubai

106 posts

Kukubai

106 posts

Keyman188

5,968 posts

Posted by Keyman188 > 2022-06-19 10:26 | Report Abuse

OMG...what is happening now !!!...

Keyman188 still maintaining to see KLCI @ 13xx for this year (2022)...

Very high possibility will drop below RM 3.50 soon...

wkwkwk...kekeke...hehehe...

Kukubai

106 posts

Posted by Kukubai > 2022-06-19 11:51 |