HENGYUAN REFINING COMPANY BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): HENGYUAN (4324)

-0.01 (0.42%)

2.38 - 2.42

33 people like this.

123,784 comment(s). Last comment by yongyong88 9 hours ago

11,243 posts

Posted by OTB > 2022-09-21 11:26 |

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2022-09-21 11:28 |

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2022-09-21 11:29 |

11,243 posts

Posted by OTB > 2022-09-21 11:30 | Report Abuse

Posted by Zhuge_Liang > 13 hours ago | Report Abuse

Any stock listed in KLSE able to make an EPS of 2.22 per quarter ?
None except Hengyuan.
Did the director of Hengyuan (Chinese director) receive high director fee ?
No. Reasonable director fee per year despite record PAT.
In FY2020, all refinery stocks in the world lost money except Hengyuan listed in KLSE.
Is Hengyuan a losing money stock listed in KLSE ? No.
Hengyuan is not in the definition of red chip in KLSE.
Please do your homework and talk with facts.

qq3333q

7 posts

Posted by qq3333q > 2022-09-21 11:31 | Report Abuse

who let the otb out of the cave? every time he appears, he brings along his macais and bad luck.
I qqq3333 even allowed my MOTHER to be FCUKED by SIFU o followers.
ks55 you can fcuk qqq3333 mother and qqq3333 will fcuk your [ ks55] mother.Make a deal first
Then ks55 and qqq3333 make a JV to attack sifu O
Bothe ks55 and qqq3333 must be prepared for their family to HAM KA CHA RN and their mothers to be FCUked.

qq3333q

7 posts

Posted by qq3333q > 2022-09-21 11:32 | Report Abuse

who let the otb out of the cave? every time he appears, he brings along his macais and bad luck.
ks55 you can fcuk qqq3333 mother and qqq3333 will fcuk your [ ks55] mother.Make a deal first
Bothe ks55 and qqq3333 must be prepared for their family to HAM KA CHA RN and their mothers to be FCUked.

qq3333q

7 posts

qq3333q

7 posts

qq3333q

7 posts

qq3333q

7 posts

qq3333q

7 posts

Posted by 1Mikeccyc > 2022-09-21 11:39 | Report Abuse

1Mike1cyc

Ular is DreamXXX banyak ID you all pun tak tahu kah. Ular also AKA IDs are Dragonslayer, Dragonwitch, Buah Ciku, Pahellorheaven, Profit1Saham and Anakular and also with lots of accidents IDs and Ma_ti IDs or Sxxual IDs writings here. Wah lao banyak panlai SnakeUlar tu.

I tell all here and confirmed semua ini sebab Ular keep on scolding me lately. Tell the truth From BuahCiku

No one is cunning as Snake with lots of accidents IDs and Ma_ti IDs or Sxxual IDs writings here. All done by Snake hands at background and Snake blaming Cafe Boss buat spams. Tell you the truth BuahCiku.

3 minutes ago

Posted by 1Mikeccyc > 2022-09-21 11:40 | Report Abuse

1Mike1cyc

Ular is DreamXXX banyak ID you all pun tak tahu kah. Ular also AKA IDs are Dragonslayer, Dragonwitch, Buah Ciku, Pahellorheaven, Profit1Saham and Anakular and also with lots of accidents IDs and Ma_ti IDs or Sxxual IDs writings here. Wah lao banyak panlai SnakeUlar tu.

I tell all here and confirmed semua ini sebab Ular keep on scolding me lately. Tell the truth From BuahCiku

No one is cunning as Snake with lots of accidents IDs and Ma_ti IDs or Sxxual IDs writings here. All done by Snake hands at background and Snake blaming Cafe Boss buat spams. Tell you the truth BuahCiku

11,243 posts

Posted by OTB > 2022-09-21 11:41 |

3,801 posts

Posted by ks55 > 2022-09-21 11:44 | Report Abuse

Not one sided story to discuss about HYR, that happened in 2017/2018.
To have second opinion by third party is not to badmouth HYR, just a matter to provide fair and balance opinion for all in i3.

I love to come over to i3 to pass time. KYY is different. He has 'noble' intention to help others make money. I have simple intention, to caution people not to lose money.

11,243 posts

Posted by OTB > 2022-09-21 11:47 |

Ahahah

453 posts

Posted by Ahahah > 2022-09-21 12:16 | Report Abuse

Top Gloves might drop below 0.50

skyjet

534 posts

Posted by skyjet > 2022-09-21 12:16 |

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-09-21 12:34 |

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-09-21 12:35 | Report Abuse

Really 40% again from current level. Like this ular need to skip judi koboi kah. Haiyoh. Correct?

skyjet

末日博士又发功了
“美股恐暴跌40%”
https://www.enanyang.my/node/500263

17 minutes ago

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-09-21 12:37 | Report Abuse

Wei rm4.00 mana. Rm3.00 mana. Deadline is overdue and another deadline is coming soon leh. Left few days only leh. You blow water very long liao leh. Belum Hit TP lagi kah. Haiyoh. Correct?

MoneyMakers

Walao everyday bloody red

Past few weeks chickens being packed inside lorry transport to slaughterhouse

Now 1-by-1 getting slaughtered RIP

18 minutes ago

MoneyMakers

Almost 30% bloodbath in just 3weeks

What a massacre

18 minutes ago

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-09-21 12:39 | Report Abuse

2017 is different lah. Now different mah. Many of the old super promoters pun anti HY leh. Haiyoh. Correct?

Not one sided story to discuss about HYR, that happened in 2017/2018.
To have second opinion by third party is not to badmouth HYR, just a matter to provide fair and balance opinion for all in i3.

I love to come over to i3 to pass time. KYY is different. He has 'noble' intention to help others make money. I have simple intention, to caution people not to lose money.

53 minutes ago

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-09-21 12:42 | Report Abuse

Now is betting until next QR. You bet after QR is out kah. ok lor. Haiyoh. Correct?

qqq3333

osted by UlarSawa > 14 seconds ago | Report Abuse

Wei rm4.00 mana

==========

will come, just wait la........... could be after red color results.

1 minute ago

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-09-21 12:45 | Report Abuse

Price drop revenue drop also lor. Then net profit how can up kah. Correct?

qqq3333

probability says PBT from diesel alone is RGT 1 billion this quarter...................... woah, what is the total revenue of the company woh?

45 seconds ago

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-09-21 12:47 | Report Abuse

Formula is estimation only. The real result may be different leh. Alot of other factors will affect the formula also leh. Better dont waste time on the calculation lah. PE 1.5 to 2.0 range judi enuf lah. Why so susah payah calculate and market pun dont accept the calculated numbers leh. Haiyoh. Correct?

qqq3333

that is trouble with people who bury their head in formula and forgot about reality.

2 minutes ago

klee

3,174 posts

Posted by klee > 2022-09-21 12:51 | Report Abuse

Lets put in this way.In a neutral or bull mkt calculations if done correctly does help.In a bear mkt like now,calculate apa?Powell will fcuk all formulas n calculations.

klee

3,174 posts

Posted by klee > 2022-09-21 12:53 | Report Abuse

In stock mkt,every second things change.How is the tan sri who said his company will overtake maybank capitalization?wakaka

cK1973

1,837 posts

Posted by cK1973 > 2022-09-21 12:55 | Report Abuse

Relax, wait first .....
2 - 8 range.....

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2022-09-21 12:58 |

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2022-09-21 13:01 |

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2022-09-21 13:02 |

Zhuge_Liang

2,384 posts

Posted by Zhuge_Liang > 2022-09-21 13:03 |

sharemarket21

1,894 posts

Posted by sharemarket21 > 2022-09-21 13:04 | Report Abuse

In stock market when your losses is someone gain plus all commission and fees paid to brokers, and you are still suffering paper losses feeling great but happy for others who have profited from the same source and leads ? Really ? Wonderful people here.

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2022-09-21 13:05 |

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2022-09-21 13:07 |

Zhuge_Liang

2,384 posts

Posted by Zhuge_Liang > 2022-09-21 13:17 |

5,587 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-09-21 13:17 | Report Abuse

Ular,
From HRC q2 report: HRC able to sell their refine finished products at average of USD 151 per barrel.

The increase in the Company’s revenue for both the current quarter (“2Q 2022”) and cumulative period (“YTD 2022”) was due to higher product prices and sales volume. The product prices during 2Q 2022 and YTD 2022 improved from an average price of USD75 per barrel and USD71 per barrel for the corresponding periods in 2021 to USD151 per barrel and USD133 per barrel respectively. Sales volumes for 2Q 2022 and YTD 2022 rose by 35% and 33% respectively, as compared to the corresponding periods in 2021, as a result of stronger demand.

Improvement in refining margin was contributed by better cracks for Mogas, Gasoil and Jet Fuel as well as stockholding gains in both 2Q 2022 and YTD 2022, fuelled by market sentiments over the oil supply and demand imbalance.

Better refining margin, coupled with company-wide cost optimisation initiatives contributed to improvement in the Company’s net profit for 2Q 2022 and YTD 2022.

14,463 posts

Posted by probability > 2022-09-21 13:30 | Report Abuse

To all naysayers that are of the opinion HY price will go down further, even to the level like MM said - RM 3, and it will never rise, you may certainly be correct. Not disputing this at all...

However, the above has no connection with the below facts that remains true:

For those who cannot comprehend high level maths and pure logics, below is the minimum EPS going forward if today's current margin of Diesel maintained (assuming all other refined products barely breaks even with cost feed crude. i.e ZERO crack spread):

Diesel at 46% yield, cracks USD 45/brl

www.tradingview.com/symbols/NYMEX-GZ1!/

Gross margin from Diesel alone

= (10.7 million x 46%) x (45 USD/brl) x (MYR 4.5/USD)
= 996 million MYR .....

PBT = 916 million
PAT = 696 million
EPS = 2.32

14,463 posts

Posted by probability > 2022-09-21 13:38 | Report Abuse

Dont't believe..from John Lennon

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Dr2efHjt5Cs

when you invest on HY

you dont need to look into oil price..

you dont need to look into their hedging contracts...

you dont need to look into Other Comprehensive Income statement...

you dont need to study their management..

you dont need to see if its red chip or blue chip...

you dont need to see if any sifu recommends or not...

you dont need to believe in probability..

all you ever need to monitor is the fcuking 'crack spread'

nothing else matters

its so damn simple..we dont need to believe in anything else

sharemarket21

1,894 posts

Posted by sharemarket21 > 2022-09-21 13:43 | Report Abuse

A good quality researcher only offer their valuable view upon request. If ones continued to pump the unverified and dubious numbers during the downtrend sentiment and causing lots of damages without stopping at somewhere, it's a form of spamming, scamming and selling their ideas whatever their personal interest and hidden agenda are. End of the day anyone's losses will be somebody profits. Unless the current share price movement prove otherwise. At this current level it's total damage. Don't talk about past but present and forward looking. Only a few good one in public forum and certainly not in this specific wet market room. Let the bashing continues in tandem with the share price performance.

sharemarket21

1,894 posts

Posted by sharemarket21 > 2022-09-21 13:51 | Report Abuse

Whatever dude. Should have sold even the past 2 days. Stubborn and keep creating new ID and cussing. Should have spent the time to recap and what went wrong. So educated but hiding in a different ID. Just split out from your own comment. This is wet market forum. We are together here.

Posted by AlsvinChangan > 2022-09-21 14:02 | Report Abuse

WHAT kind of homework OTB do ?

STOCK price are forward looking

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2022-09-21 14:06 |

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2022-09-21 14:07 |

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2022-09-21 14:09 |

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2022-09-21 14:09 |

3,801 posts

Posted by ks55 > 2022-09-21 14:17 | Report Abuse

Under adversarial system, prosecution construct his case with evidence adduced from witnesses and physical evidence. Defence by all means try to discredit witness testimony to create a 'reasonable' doubt. Presiding Judge makes his learned judgement to decide if accused person is guilty as per charge.

Now coming back to i3. Promoters must pull all resources to establish HYR in fact is a 'blue chip' worth investing with low risk. Other party just need to show HYR in fact is a 'Red Chip' with potential accounting issues, and stand high risk to lose money. Mr Market is the Judge to decide who win the case based on available evidence. Investors are the audience sitting in the courtroom to listen to the argument, and the verdict. Who win who lose will depend on the sound judgement coming along the way. Hopefully winner will make a fortune, and the loser won't lose his underpants.....

3,801 posts

Posted by ks55 > 2022-09-21 14:18 | Report Abuse

There is no question of who badmouth who.

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2022-09-21 14:19 |

3,801 posts

Posted by ks55 > 2022-09-21 14:21 | Report Abuse

Under adversarial system, best evidence prevails and decides the outcome.
No need for name calling.