HENGYUAN REFINING COMPANY BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): HENGYUAN (4324)

-0.01 (0.42%)

2.38 - 2.42

33 people like this.

123,784 comment(s). Last comment by yongyong88 9 hours ago

sharemarket21

1,894 posts

Posted by sharemarket21 > 2022-09-21 14:27 | Report Abuse

Easy dude and just pick up a few things in wet market room. I did no scam you but some did. As what I said, reading cussing comments are more refreshing than the what cracking nonsense stuff justifying the share price.

Zhuge_Liang

2,384 posts

Posted by Zhuge_Liang > 2022-09-21 14:36 |

Posted by ValueInvestor888 > 2022-09-21 14:36 | Report Abuse

even with EPS of RM 4 this FY, current price of RM 4+, the margin of safety is very high. I am happy to bet some at RM 4.30 yesterday and today. Will continnue to buy at 4.20, 4.10 and RM 4(MM target price)..... :)

Ahahah

453 posts

Posted by Ahahah > 2022-09-21 14:44 | Report Abuse

@value fully agreed with you. I am waiting at 4.20 n didn’t manage to close.

skyjet

534 posts

Posted by skyjet > 2022-09-21 14:46 |

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2022-09-21 14:58 |

Zhuge_Liang

2,384 posts

Posted by Zhuge_Liang > 2022-09-21 15:00 |

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2022-09-21 15:01 | Report Abuse

Oil up, Brent jumps nearly $2.00........

Posted by ValueInvestor888 > 2022-09-21 15:07 | Report Abuse

agreed. Keep investment simple.

Posted by probability > 1 hour ago | Report Abuse
Diesel at 46% yield, cracks USD 45/brl
www.tradingview.com/symbols/NYMEX-GZ1!/

Gross margin from Diesel alone
= (10.7 million x 46%) x (45 USD/brl) x (MYR 4.5/USD)
= 996 million MYR .....

PBT = 916 million
PAT = 696 million
EPS = 2.32
----------------

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-09-21 15:10 | Report Abuse

Haiyoh HY rebounded leh. Siapa ada dapat saham today one must be very happy lah. No need ular jadi part time promoter again lah. Haiyoh. Correct?

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-09-21 15:11 | Report Abuse

Bising bising apa pun tak faham. Judi saham see harga saham lah. Calculate this calculate that but takda swing pun useless mah. Haiyoh. Correct?

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2022-09-21 15:13 |

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2022-09-21 15:13 | Report Abuse

WTI up $2.2
Brent up $2.30

Zhuge_Liang

2,384 posts

Posted by Zhuge_Liang > 2022-09-21 15:17 |

Zhuge_Liang

2,384 posts

Posted by Zhuge_Liang > 2022-09-21 15:19 |

sharemarket21

1,894 posts

Posted by sharemarket21 > 2022-09-21 15:21 | Report Abuse

Dude your cussing is becoming average already after sometime. Bring out everything you have because that's the way to release your frustration here before I3 moderator remove everything. The current share price is the strength here. And cash out if there is a mini few cents spike !

Zhuge_Liang

2,384 posts

Posted by Zhuge_Liang > 2022-09-21 15:24 | Report Abuse

@rr88,
Why are you not smart ?
Do you feel embarrass when OTB attacks you ?
No point, do not attack anyone in I3 if you also have your weakness.
Be smart a bit loh.

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-09-21 16:13 | Report Abuse

You dapat starbuck already. Correct?

deMusangking

4.44✔✔✔

3 minutes ago

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-09-21 16:14 | Report Abuse

Why you 4.2x takda beli lah. Can ahmoing leh. 4.44 only dapat starbuck leh. Correct?

Phoebe

452 posts

Posted by Phoebe > 2022-09-21 16:17 | Report Abuse

Buy and hold for 1 year? Super profit? I think this is exactly the reason HY cannot go up. TGlove plunce from RM 9 to 70c? Everyone has been bitten once. Scared of 2nd bite. I know many will says that glove and refinery is different. You cannot built refinery in 3 months. That is very true. But do remember super profit is not forever. Also, all the earning is meaningless if it is not distributed out to shareholder. Supermax earns billions and have cash of RM3billion which translate to cash per share of RM 1 but yet it is selling less than 70c. You pay 70c and in the piggy bank have RM1 waiting for you. This is excluding other asset. So why is nobody buying it?

14,463 posts

Posted by probability > 2022-09-21 16:23 | Report Abuse

before blindly comparing with gloves...

have you done the maths, what level of margin needed by HY to obtain an EPS of RM 1? and whats the current margin?

do you know despite current relatively good margin no one is investing further on refineries as it takes years to built and successfully commission?

do you know when the sanction on russian oil will take effect and when it will be aborted?

Posted by Phoebe > Sep 21, 2022 4:17 PM | Report Abuse

Buy and hold for 1 year? Super profit? I think this is exactly the reason HY cannot go up. TGlove plunce from RM 9 to 70c? Everyone has been bitten once. Scared of 2nd bite. I know many will says that glove and refinery is different. You cannot built refinery in 3 months. That is very true. But do remember super profit is not forever. Also, all the earning is meaningless if it is not distributed out to shareholder. Supermax earns billions and have cash of RM3billion which translate to cash per share of RM 1 but yet it is selling less than 70c. You pay 70c and in the piggy bank have RM1 waiting for you. This is excluding other asset. So why is nobody buying it?

Posted by 1Mikeccyc > 2022-09-21 17:22 | Report Abuse

Telling you all the truth. All accidents IDs and Sxxual IDs are written by SnakeUlar. I am UlarSnake follower but can’t tahan anymore because SnakeUlar keep on scolding me. So I come here to tell you all SnakeUlar writings in this forum. From BuahCiku.

No one is cunning as Snake with lots of accidents IDs and Ma_ti IDs or Sxxual IDs writings here. All done by Snake hands at background and Snake blaming Cafe Boss buat spams. Tell you the truth BuahCiku.

Posted by 1Mikeccyc > 2022-09-21 17:23 | Report Abuse

Telling you all the truth. All accidents IDs and Sxxual IDs are written by SnakeUlar. I am UlarSnake follower but can’t tahan anymore because SnakeUlar keep on scolding me. So I come here to tell you all SnakeUlar writings in this forum. From BuahCiku.

No one is cunning as Snake with lots of accidents IDs and Ma_ti IDs or Sxxual IDs writings here. All done by Snake hands at background and Snake blaming Cafe Boss buat spams. Tell you the truth BuahCiku.

Posted by 1Mikeccyc > 2022-09-21 17:23 | Report Abuse

5,587 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-09-21 17:47 | Report Abuse

qqq3,
The government did not subsidise refineries. They are subsidise the end users of petrol and diesel. Withot these subsidy Malaysian inflation will be very high.

So next time you are at petrol station please use the unsubsidise RON 97.

5,587 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-09-21 17:53 | Report Abuse

And by the way the mogas92 crack spread is now about USD 3 per barrel.
Is that super profit???

Should government tax more (windfall tax) on oil companies like Hibby?

5,587 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-09-21 18:51 | Report Abuse

qqq3,
Do you know petronas supply NG to Pchem at very much lower price than actual market price. And then Pchem spend RM 10.5 billion buying the entire stake in Perstorp Holding AB, an EU company that going to face problems in escalation of energy cost in EU.

5,587 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-09-21 18:56 | Report Abuse

The tight European diesel market is set to become even tighter early next year when the EU ban on Russian seaborne oil product exports is planned to kick in. Among other energy product shortages this coming winter, the EU will have to contend with no supply of diesel from Russia—still a major supplier of diesel to Europe—if the bloc follows through with its plans for an embargo on all Russian oil shipped by sea as of early February 2023.

The embargo is set to upend global oil product trade flows once again, made worse by an even tighter European diesel market during the winter when oil products are set to be used in oil-fired backup power plants amid a power and natural gas crunch.

Europe has already started to tap the U.S. diesel market for increased non-Russian supply, but, as U.S. refining executives themselves admit, there isn't too much room to substantially boost American diesel exports to Europe as U.S. inventories of distillate fuels continue to sit at multi-year lows.

One potential savior of Europe's diesel market could be China, which has aligned with Vladimir Putin and is growing increasingly close to Russia. In theory, China has the refining capacity to process and export more fuels, but Chinese authorities have been reducing the allocated fuel export quotas this year.

5,587 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-09-21 19:34 | Report Abuse

qqq3,
From HRC q2 report: HRC able to sell their refine finished products at average peice of USD 151 per barrel.

So do you think HRC sell diesel at a very low price?

The diesel price at Malaysia Petrol station is not the market price but a heavyly subsidised price by Malaysia Government.

Top Gun

65 posts

Posted by Top Gun > 2022-09-21 19:37 |

$$ BUYSELL $$

1,715 posts

Posted by $$ BUYSELL $$ > 2022-09-21 19:43 | Report Abuse

target 0.60 cents

tehka

1,928 posts

Posted by tehka > 2022-09-21 20:00 | Report Abuse

5.77✔

5,587 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-09-21 20:08 | Report Abuse

HRC sell diesel and RON 95 to Shell at market price.
Shell petrol stations sell Diesel and RON95 at subsidised price to customers

Shell then claim the subsidy from Malaysia Government.

By the way:

Tengku Muhammad, who was speaking at a press conference in conjunction with the announcement of Petronas' first half results, was tight-lipped as to when the government was expected to pay the subsidy.

PetDag, in which Petronas holds a 63.92% stake, had warned of the lingering impact of outstanding subsidy claims that will affect the group's profitability and liquidity after its trade receivables rose to RM10 billion.

Phoebe

452 posts

Posted by Phoebe > 2022-09-21 20:40 | Report Abuse

@probability ^_^ me@w

Zhuge_Liang

2,384 posts

Posted by Zhuge_Liang > 2022-09-21 20:45 |

Zhuge_Liang

2,384 posts

Posted by Zhuge_Liang > 2022-09-21 20:45 |

Zhuge_Liang

2,384 posts

Posted by Zhuge_Liang > 2022-09-21 20:46 |

Vicky

1,460 posts

Posted by Vicky > 2022-09-21 20:51 | Report Abuse

Hello guys...if recession occured next year 2023 oil will be bashed down for sure as history showa. Savebyour money first

sharemarket21

1,894 posts

Posted by sharemarket21 > 2022-09-21 21:42 | Report Abuse

Even today price small movement was also due to live commodity play and fluctuation. Calling this as long term fundamental investment? That's why the few ended up at this stage and roasting. Conflict of investment principle and can't even know how to differentiate the fundamental sector or short term hype. If the war mongering news can create such impact to the oil pricing, the potential of ceasefire news and oil price normalisation would defnitely put the end of this stocks journey. Just be patient and let's squeeze harder for much lower entry and make from those little fake men, scammers and cussers here.

MoneyMakers

7,496 posts

Posted by MoneyMakers > 2022-09-21 22:44 |

tehka

1,928 posts

Posted by tehka > 2022-09-21 23:39 | Report Abuse

Fed Interest rate decision tonight

wailaidis

14 posts

Posted by wailaidis > 2022-09-21 23:56 | Report Abuse

Still waiting at 4 and 3.8

smartly

6,430 posts

Posted by smartly > 2022-09-22 01:29 | Report Abuse

USD waterfall...

28,403 posts

Posted by mf > 2022-09-22 05:41 | Report Abuse

Dow Jones

Dow Jones Industrial Average

1.70%

Nasdaq

NASDAQ Composite

1.79%

5,587 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-09-22 07:04 | Report Abuse

Posted by qqq3333 > Sep 21, 2022 10:45 PM | Report Abuse
so why no ib promotes Hy? because no ib want to be blind sided by so many uncertainties faced by Hy.

The reason is very simple: IB issue a lot of call warrants on HRC, so do you think the IB will allowed his analysts to write anything good about HRC?

5,587 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-09-22 07:12 | Report Abuse

Brent crude drop back to below USD 90. It will be a red day for Hibby.

Mikecyc

45,566 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2022-09-22 07:25 |

Mikecyc

45,566 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2022-09-22 07:28 |