HENGYUAN REFINING COMPANY BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): HENGYUAN (4324)

-0.01 (0.42%)

2.38 - 2.40

33 people like this.

123,783 comment(s). Last comment by Vdhawan 1 day ago

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-10-02 16:36 | Report Abuse

Referee mana not fair lah. MM not working in refinery one and he kutuk Ular punya sifu working in oil industry more than 30yrs one and know HY inside out one lah. Ini macam mana fair leh. Haiyoh. Correct?

qqq8888

Ular don't bash mm....not fair referee

19 minutes ago

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-10-02 16:38 | Report Abuse

Ya kah. Then you see HY no chance to rebound kah. Haiyoh. Correct?

sharemarket21

He is going against the odd knowing it's impossible task with all the great numbers already published and strong forecasting. Only fools believe and take it seriously the period of time. The whole idea is to send a strong message to those stubboner. Still it closes quite to the current range at 4.21 whether you like it or not. Should bash those above 5.50 and what crazy nonsense sky numbers. If this thing goes below 4, he must taunt all the sore losers here.

2 minutes ago

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-10-02 16:40 | Report Abuse

If HY can rebound back b4 release next QR then those TP below rm4.00 one how. Still will be like today bashing those promoters kah. Haiyoh. Correct?

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-10-02 16:41 | Report Abuse

Ular started the Competition bila only. Not at rm7 leh. After QR mah. Not fair to talk rm7 also mah. Referee very fair lah. Haiyoh. Correct?

qqq8888

ular..Hy 7 meh? results show u not fair

34 seconds ago

sharemarket21

1,894 posts

Posted by sharemarket21 > 2022-10-02 16:47 | Report Abuse

Must do a good job. Talk about current and why next QR? Why not next year QR or 30 years later? Everyday and week are judgement day here. Share price fluctuating daily.

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-10-02 16:54 | Report Abuse

Now we are having a competition mah. Very clearly stated by next QR leh. You buta meh. Haiyoh. Correct?

sharemarket21

Must do a good job. Talk about current and why next QR? Why not next year QR or 30 years later? Everyday and week are judgement day here. Share price fluctuating daily.

5 minutes ago

sharemarket21

1,894 posts

Posted by sharemarket21 > 2022-10-02 16:54 | Report Abuse

Yes who knows dude. Front and back. Am actually following you dude. 4.44 correct and correct and hopefully can gain something in this trying time but also failed. If newbies and inexperience chap can give some proper direction. Why not..this is public room.

Phoebe

452 posts

Posted by Phoebe > 2022-10-02 16:57 | Report Abuse

Value by NTA?
Supermax NTA = RM1.84. Cash is 3Bilion = RM1.11 per share. Now only selling RM0.675. U pay 70c get RM1.11 leh......why nobody want?
I think the current HY is same like when supermax when it is super hot time.

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-10-02 16:59 | Report Abuse

Not yet next QR no one know what will happen in next 2 mths lah. Haiyoh. Correct?

sharemarket21

Yes who knows dude. Front and back. Am actually following you dude. 4.44 correct and correct and hopefully can gain something in this trying time but also failed. If newbies and inexperience chap can give some proper direction. Why not..this is public room.

3 minutes ago

sharemarket21

1,894 posts

Posted by sharemarket21 > 2022-10-02 16:59 | Report Abuse

You do two heads dude to fit your what nonsense thing. Still we play with you. Although sometimes you are not very sharp. You shifted each time but the heck you are going after the weakest link for what ? You scratch butt others and why can't you harrass those who did not follow yours. Don't do that dude. Be fair even the low end room. We know you play neutral hero in every comments but make a stance here.

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-10-02 17:00 | Report Abuse

Apa meaning. You mean Ular punya sifu lousy. Mana possible lah. He more successful than you lah. Haiyoh. Correct?

qqq8888

30 years cook cannot eat means lousy

12 minutes ago

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-10-02 17:02 | Report Abuse

Referee mah. As a middleman mah. Must be fair one mah. Cannot always one sided one leh. Haiyoh. Correct?

sharemarket21

You do two heads dude to fit your what nonsense thing. Still we play with you. Although sometimes you are not very sharp. You shifted each time but the heck you are going after the weakest link for what ? You scratch butt others and why can't you harrass those who did not follow yours. Don't do that dude. Be fair even the low end room. We know you play neutral hero in every comments but make a stance here.

1 minute ago

sharemarket21

1,894 posts

Posted by sharemarket21 > 2022-10-02 17:05 | Report Abuse

Go after all your butt buddies numbers first before everyone. That's only call fairness. We made the downtrend calls despite the fanstastic numbers for more than 2 months here. It's very obvious our stance. And you ? Why not put up 2 and 8 ? Do a good job or else someone will retire you dude.

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-10-02 17:06 | Report Abuse

Referee cannot always be on the penkritik side leh. Later promoters not happy say referee autasing leh. Now penkritik say referee autasing siding promoter leh. Wei. Jadi referee not easy job leh. Under pressure from both sides leh. Lu Tau Boh. Some more need to take care the Cafe Boss Macai harrassment leh. Haiyoh. Correct?

sharemarket21

1,894 posts

Posted by sharemarket21 > 2022-10-02 17:07 | Report Abuse

Still we respect you to take up the job but must be very fair. What Sifu, master or bosses you are talking about ? Make your stance uptrend or downtrend next 2 weeks?

13,735 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2022-10-02 17:08 | Report Abuse

agree
Supermax is a way better buy
refineries has no value globally due to killer pollution fines.
thats why trembling shaking fear to get people to buy HRC shares for replacement bodies.

I believe these people are trembling fear stuuupeedly coz killer pollution should not be problem in Malaysia coz Malaysian lives are cheap and worth nothing at all.
There is nothing to fear in Malaysia... all can Cow_Tim.

Posted by Phoebe > 47 seconds ago | Report Abuse

Value by NTA?
Supermax NTA = RM1.84. Cash is 3Bilion = RM1.11 per share. Now only selling RM0.675. U pay 70c get RM1.11 leh......why nobody want?
I think the current HY is same like when supermax when it is super hot time.

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-10-02 17:10 | Report Abuse

Ular is the referee or you are the referee now. Make what stance in 2 weeks. Said already competition is until next QR mah. End of Nov mah. You follow the rules and not set your rules leh. You are the participant not the organiser leh. Lu Tau Boh. Haiyoh. Correct?

sharemarket21

Still we respect you to take up the job but must be very fair. What Sifu, master or bosses you are talking about ? Make your stance uptrend or downtrend next 2 weeks?

9 seconds ago

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-10-02 17:14 | Report Abuse

Now you show your true face again as a penkritik. Wei. Want to be a penkritik dont tripod Sifu OTB lah. Sifu OTB is a promoter lah. Lagi apologised to Sifu OTB but now kritik HY meaning you kutuk Sifu OTB again leh. Later Sifu OTB keluar and curse you later. Then you apologise to Sifu OTB again kah. Haiyoh. Correct?

agree
Supermax is a way better buy
refineries has no value globally due to killer pollution fines.
thats why trembling shaking fear to get people to buy HRC shares for replacement bodies.

I believe these people are trembling fear stuuupeedly coz killer pollution should not be problem in Malaysia coz Malaysian lives are cheap and worth nothing at all.
There is nothing to fear in Malaysia... all can Cow_Tim.

sharemarket21

1,894 posts

Posted by sharemarket21 > 2022-10-02 17:16 | Report Abuse

Are you really serious dude ? No one cares but since you insisted and self imposed, we play with you but don't do two head things. Be neutral and players and others are watching you. Don't post and remove comment the next second anymore. Go after all your butt buddies too.

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-10-02 17:17 | Report Abuse

Of course serious when set up the competition leh. You not serious why you participate in the competition leh. Haiyoh. Correct?

sharemarket21

Are you really serious dude ? No one cares but since you insisted and self imposed, we play with you but don't do two head things. Be neutral and players and others are watching you. Don't post and remove comment the next second anymore. Go after all your butt buddies too.

10 seconds ago

sharemarket21

1,894 posts

Posted by sharemarket21 > 2022-10-02 17:19 | Report Abuse

Just read back all comments. It's all there. Do what you want as long as you are happy.

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-10-02 17:21 | Report Abuse

Ular only read from the day ular started at here leh. B4 that one ular no time to read all lah. Haiyoh. Correct?

sharemarket21

Just read back all comments. It's all there. Do what you want as long as you are happy.

2 seconds ago

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-10-02 17:22 | Report Abuse

Only one thing ular dont like is when someone question the referee is unfair one lah. Haiyoh. Correct?

Posted by information > 2022-10-02 17:31 | Report Abuse

@ular, does that mean naysayers are beginning to show signs of panicking?

Posted by UlarSawa > Oct 2, 2022 5:22 PM | Report Abuse

Only one thing ular dont like is when someone question the referee is unfair one lah. Haiyoh. Correct?

13,735 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2022-10-02 17:34 | Report Abuse

there is no need to tremble with stuuuuppeedd fear and curse HRC and look for replacement bodies coz Malaysian Gobermen will NOT impose any pollution fines.
Malaysian lives are cheap and not worth anything at all.

14,463 posts

Posted by probability > 2022-10-02 17:37 | Report Abuse

1/12/2021
Mogas92 crack spread: USD 11.210
Assets: RM 19,663,000
Liabilities: RM (187,074,000)

31/03/2022
Mogas92 crack spread: USD 14.845
Assets: RM 45,186,000
Liabilities: RM (339,510,000)

30/06/2022
Mogas92 crack spread: USD 31.578

change in mogas92 spread from Q1: 16.733
Assets: RM 261,065,000
Liabilities: RM (1,751,332,000)

30/09/2022
Mogas92 crack spread: USD 1.652

change in mogas92 spread between Q2 & Q1: 16.733
Change in net asset in OCI between Q2 & Q1:
[(1.751-0.261)-(0.339-0.045)] = 1.196 billion

change in mogas92 spread between Q3 & Q2: - 29.926
Thus, change in net asset between Q3 & Q2:

[(1.751-0.261) - (0.339-0.045)]*(29.926/16.733)
= 1.196*(29.926/16.733)
= 2.14 billion change (equivalent to RM 7)

OCI net asset in Q3 will be: (1.49 Billion) + 2.14 Billion
= 650 million

NTA will rise by RM 7 as a minimum in Q3

14,463 posts

when you hedge crack spread of gasoline say 12 million barrels in Q1, it means you buy 12 million barrels of crude oil at say 100 USD/brl and sell Gasoline 12 million barrels at 110 USD/brl in futures...with staggered maturity periods...say 2 million barrels per qtr

Now say after Q2 at end of 30th June, if your crack spread for gasoline is closed at 30 USD/brl with crude price 88 USD/brl and gasoline at 118 USD/brl, the OCI will report as per below:

For crude oil bought left at 10 million barrels:

You have a loss in fair value:
= 10 million barrels x ( 88 - 100 USD/brl
= (120 million USD)

The above is the money you lose when you sell back the crude bought in futures if the price maintains going forward

For gasoline you sold at 10 million barrels:

= 10 million barrels x ( 110 - 118 USD/brl
= (80 million USD)

The above is the money you lose when you buy back the gasoline you sold earlier in futures if the price maintains going forward

The net change derivatives in OCI will be:

= (120) + (80)
= (200 million USD)....(1)

The above figure is exactly the same by just seeing the change in crack spread of gasoline as per below:

= 10 million barrels left to mature x (spot crack spread at end of reporting period - hedged crack spread)
= 10 million x ( 30 - 10 )
= (200 million USD)....(2)

(1) and (2) shows just by looking at the change in crack spread compared to hedged values, you can determine the change in liabilities...or net asset..

14,463 posts

To simplify, HY had hedged 16 million barrels of Gasoline with staggered maturity up till 2024 at USD 10/brl avg

as of Q2 closing 30/06/2022, the crack spread for gasoline had exploded to 31 USD/brl

the loss in hedging instruments if recognized going forward is as per below:

= 16 million barrels x ( 31 - 10) USD/brl
= 336 million USD ( MYR 1.5 billion at exch 4.5) net Liability!

as of Q3 closing 30/09/2022, the crack spread had collapsed to 1.65 USD/brl

the gain in hedging instruments if recognized going forward is as per below:

= 16 million barrels x ( 10 - 1.65) USD/brl
= 134 million USD ( MYR 614 billion at exch 4.6) net Asset!

So the change in net asset between Q2 and Q3 is 2.1 billion rise!

estimated higher as in Q2 itself they would have hedged the gasoline at higher margin than 10 USD/brl possibly raising the avg to 14USD/brl from market opportunity of 31 USD/brl during Q2

14,463 posts

this 2.1 Billion that is causing the NTA to rise by RM 7 is not an imaginary figure....

but can really be made into realized PROFIT of 2.1 Billion in Q3 itself..

provided HY chose to close their hedging position at the futures for all of the 16 million barrels of gasoline they had hedged (they need not wait for the instruments to mature or wait for physical market transaction for the same barrels to take place)

But, HY would not do that, as their hedging instruments are not for making gains from speculative interest..but only to deliver consistent profit every qtr....

5,585 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-10-02 17:45 | Report Abuse

Somemore Malaysia Government sudsidize RON 95 and Diesel buy one free one to encourage more usage of RON 95 and Diesel.

Indeed Malaysian lives are cheap and not worth anything at all.

13,735 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2022-10-02 17:47 | Report Abuse

current shareholders of HRC all have Trembling Shaking Fear.

thats why all current shareholders curses HRC 24/7/365

=> Do you want to have Trembling Shaking Fear and curse HRC 24/7/365?

Be my guest !!!!

:)

13,735 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2022-10-02 17:53 | Report Abuse

Remember I told you that me and my classmates all tested RON92 in University of Malaya Physical Chemistry Laboratory and its 40% benzene for Shell and 60% benzene for Esso then [now Petron]

Yup! Malaysian lives are all cheap and worth nothing at all => and cancer is the biggest killer in Malaysia.....

Use More Die More !!!
Cheers !!!

Posted by Sslee > 3 minutes ago | Report Abuse

Somemore Malaysia Government sudsidize RON 95 and Diesel buy one free one to encourage more usage of RON 95 and Diesel.

Indeed Malaysian lives are cheap and not worth anything at all.

5,585 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-10-02 18:07 | Report Abuse

As current shareholder of HRC and Petronm, I am hoping HRC's and Petronm's strong earning will/shall move the stock price up north.

Man proposes, God disposes. Amen

13,735 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2022-10-02 18:20 | Report Abuse

we never needed higher RON coz computerized EMS will auto adjust, even super cars like McLaren or Bentley will auto adjust by itself.
all modern cars with computerized EMS will auto adjust by itself. The OBD will show that the process just takes less that a second.

why Malaysia have high RON?
thats because "cough cough"

Posted by qqq8888 > 2 minutes ago | Report Abuse

sslee don't say Malaysia lifes cheap....America life cheaper.... America Ron 75 to 90 only

5,585 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-10-02 18:25 | Report Abuse

Someone always assume EV is the solution. But did they know how the battery making bringing more harm than good to planet earth and how much more power plants need to be built just to charge the battery and whether the national grid can take this load surging.

VincentTang

1,203 posts

Posted by VincentTang > 2022-10-02 18:25 | Report Abuse

Crack spread drop 48.36% to 1.652. Better sell all HengYuan and PetronM.

https://www.tradingview.com/symbols/NYMEX-D1N1%21/

13,735 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2022-10-02 18:28 |

14,463 posts

Posted by probability > 2022-10-02 18:29 | Report Abuse

Malaysia Diesel output (MT):

Apr: 728,887
May: 886,360
June: 1,189,158

July: 1,237,929

(HY had maximized Diesel output as soon Gasoline crack dipped)

14,463 posts

Posted by probability > 2022-10-02 18:31 | Report Abuse

1/12/2021
Mogas92 crack spread: USD 11.210
Assets: RM 19,663,000
Liabilities: RM (187,074,000)

31/03/2022
Mogas92 crack spread: USD 14.845
Assets: RM 45,186,000
Liabilities: RM (339,510,000)

30/06/2022
Mogas92 crack spread: USD 31.578

change in mogas92 spread from Q1: 16.733
Assets: RM 261,065,000
Liabilities: RM (1,751,332,000)

30/09/2022
Mogas92 crack spread: USD 1.652

change in mogas92 spread between Q2 & Q1: 16.733
Change in net asset in OCI between Q2 & Q1:
[(1.751-0.261)-(0.339-0.045)] = 1.196 billion

change in mogas92 spread between Q3 & Q2: - 29.926
Thus, change in net asset between Q3 & Q2:

[(1.751-0.261) - (0.339-0.045)]*(29.926/16.733)
= 1.196*(29.926/16.733)
= 2.14 billion change (equivalent to RM 7)

OCI net asset in Q3 will be: (1.49 Billion) + 2.14 Billion
= 650 million

NTA will rise by RM 7 as a minimum in Q3

14,463 posts

when you hedge crack spread of gasoline say 12 million barrels in Q1, it means you buy 12 million barrels of crude oil at say 100 USD/brl and sell Gasoline 12 million barrels at 110 USD/brl in futures...with staggered maturity periods...say 2 million barrels per qtr

Now say after Q2 at end of 30th June, if your crack spread for gasoline is closed at 30 USD/brl with crude price 88 USD/brl and gasoline at 118 USD/brl, the OCI will report as per below:

For crude oil bought left at 10 million barrels:

= 10 million barrels x ( 88 - 100 USD/brl
= (120 million USD)

The above is the money you lose when you sell back the crude bought in futures if the price maintains going forward

For gasoline you sold at 10 million barrels:

= 10 million barrels x ( 110 - 118 USD/brl
= (80 million USD)

The above is the money you lose when you buy back the gasoline you sold earlier in futures if the price maintains going forward

The net change derivatives in OCI will be:

= (120) + (80)
= (200 million USD)....(1)

The above figure is exactly the same by just seeing the change in crack spread of gasoline as per below:

= 10 million barrels left to mature x (spot crack spread at end of reporting period - hedged crack spread)
= 10 million x ( 30 - 10 )
= (200 million USD)....(2)

(1) and (2) shows just by looking at the change in crack spread compared to hedged values, you can determine the change in liabilities...or net asset..

14,463 posts

To simplify, HY had hedged 16 million barrels of Gasoline with staggered maturity up till 2024 at USD 10/brl avg

as of Q2 closing 30/06/2022, the crack spread for gasoline had exploded to 31 USD/brl

the loss in hedging instruments if recognized going forward is as per below:

= 16 million barrels x ( 31 - 10) USD/brl
= 336 million USD ( MYR 1.5 billion at exch 4.5) net Liability!

as of Q3 closing 30/09/2022, the crack spread had collapsed to 1.65 USD/brl

the gain in hedging instruments if recognized going forward is as per below:

= 16 million barrels x ( 10 - 1.65) USD/brl
= 134 million USD ( MYR 614 billion at exch 4.6) net Asset!

So the change in net asset between Q2 and Q3 is 2.1 billion rise!

estimated higher as in Q2 itself they would have hedged the gasoline at higher margin than 10 USD/brl possibly raising the avg to 14USD/brl from market opportunity of 31 USD/brl during Q2

14,463 posts

Posted by probability > 2022-10-02 18:32 | Report Abuse

this 2.1 Billion that is causing the NTA to rise by RM 7 is not an imaginary figure....

but can really be made into realized PROFIT of 2.1 Billion in Q3 itself..

provided HY chose to close their hedging position at the futures for all of the 16 million barrels of gasoline they had hedged (they need not wait for the instruments to mature or wait for physical market transaction for the same barrels to take place)

But, HY would not do that, as their hedging instruments are not for making gains from speculative interest..but only to deliver consistent profit every qtr....

14,463 posts

Posted by probability > 2022-10-02 18:32 | Report Abuse

Guys, Diesel output in 3rd qtr of 2022 in Malaysia is confirmed to be 50% higher than in Q2

you can expect Q3 results to be truly explosive

MALAYSIA DATA: Seasonal slowdown sees Apr diesel output drop 40%

10 Jun 2022

Quantum Commodity Intelligence - Seasonal maintenance saw a big drop in diesel production in Malaysia, falling almost 40% over the month as gasoline output jumped around 10%, according to monthly trade ministry data published Friday.

Diesel output fell 39.4% over the month to just 728,886 mt, although that drop-off is in line with seasonal slowdown typically seen in April with output up 10.5% versus 2021 but still down 28.7% compared to 2019.

MALAYSIA DATA: Diesel output at 8-month high, LNG nears record

9 Sep 2022

Malaysia’s output of diesel reached an eight-month high in July and LNG topped 3 million mt for only the second time on record, as producers responded to soaring prices for both products.

Diesel production grew 3.9% to 1.24 million tonnes, up around 2.5% on the year to its highest level since November 2021, according to data from the Malaysian Department of Statistics.

1,240.000 / 728,886
= 1.70

70% higher Diesel output in July 22' compared to Apr 22'

5,585 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-10-02 18:39 | Report Abuse

Diesel is used by commercial transportation, replacement for NG power generation and for heating.

Have you experience winter temperature of negative 10-20 deg C? How long can you stay alive without heating at this temperature? and can you take shower without hot water?

13,735 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2022-10-02 18:44 | Report Abuse

yes

Killers to human biological processes especially reproductive and causes cancer are those polycyclic aromatics that comprises diesel with double C=C bonds and triple CC bonds.

refineries crack those double C=C bonds and triple CC bonds into single C-C bonds with platimum catalysts producing products that are still toxic but less so.
the process of cracking produces 6% expansion by volume becoz single C-C bond lengths are longer.

Normal fractionation just minimally breaks CC double and triple bonds, only platinum catalysts does this job better.

Posted by qqq8888 > 5 minutes ago | Report Abuse

must be tanks use diesel...all the diesel taken by the war

13,735 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2022-10-02 18:45 | Report Abuse

you must ask BossYou for that since he is taking cold showers ... ...
:)

Posted by Sslee > 4 minutes ago | Report Abuse

Diesel is used by commercial transportation, replacement for NG power generation and for heating.

Have you experience winter temperature of negative 10-20 deg C? How long can you stay alive without heating at this temperature? and can you take shower without hot water?

13,735 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2022-10-02 18:48 | Report Abuse

sslee
you need not worry
no worries
Normally anything that kills huge numbers of people in a very short period of time are extremely profitable.

5,585 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-10-02 18:52 | Report Abuse

I3lurker,
I am not worries.
I only feel sorry for those people lossing money in HRC because of day and night cursing by the naysayers.

13,735 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2022-10-02 18:55 | Report Abuse

Nothing is what it seems ...

remember the CIA ???

Posted by qqq8888 > 2 minutes ago | Report Abuse

double bond trible bond? luck is a chemist?

13,735 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2022-10-02 18:58 | Report Abuse

Good Evening and Good Nite !!!
I am gonna enjoy Prime Video while sslee kills millions of people and worships Satan.

=> Nothing is what it seems ...