HENGYUAN REFINING COMPANY BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): HENGYUAN (4324)

2.38 - 2.40

33 people like this.

123,783 comment(s). Last comment by Vdhawan 1 day ago

13,736 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2022-09-30 13:14 | Report Abuse

not necessarily
those realised due on 22, 19 and 17th written to P&L

unrealised derivatives ... HRC so suay due to repeated curses incurred a loss, net result still same RM1.07 Billion losses, by magic ....

:)

Posted by Sslee > 1 minute ago | Report Abuse

MM do not know what is refining margin swap contracts and marked to market unrealised derivatives losses but that did not stop him/her from repeating pending’ 1.07Bil hedging loss nxt QR

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2022-09-30 13:16 |

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2022-09-30 13:17 |

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2022-09-30 13:17 |

13,736 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2022-09-30 13:18 | Report Abuse

sslee
precisely !!!
I just refused to buy
just queued buy First Place fun fun for some desperate sellers !!!

Posted by Sslee > 3 minutes ago | Report Abuse

i3lurker,
40% in Insas, q sell also no taker.

sharemarket21

1,894 posts

Posted by sharemarket21 > 2022-09-30 13:22 | Report Abuse

So many old flames here but still must give credit to those who speculated the share price direction. Downtrend and it closes to the prediction. Kudos !

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-09-30 13:29 |

lee77

1,042 posts

Posted by lee77 > 2022-09-30 13:45 | Report Abuse

@sslee
Are your still buying or holding call warrant for Hengyuan??????

hng33

20,014 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2022-09-30 13:50 | Report Abuse

Upcoming Q3 definitely lower than Q2 result. The reason are

1. Average crack spread in Q3 is lower than Q2
2. In Q2, there is one-time writeback inventory gain RM 54m, these writeback is non recurrence in next Q3
3. Realize and unrealize forex loss will increase due to further strengthen in USD.
4. Stockholding loss. Crude oil storage tank purchase price is > USD100 in Q2, but mark to market price based on first in first out in Q3 < USD 90 now. On average incur -USD12-14/barrel loss.
5. Refinery gasoline is now at operation loss as gross crack spread tumbling below breakeven cost USD 5. However, refinery crack for diesel and jet oil still command high profit margin.

However, the above factors is partially offset by
1. Hedging gain on gasoline crack spread but, Hedging on diesel and jet oil may continue at loss due to continue elevated crack.

Remark: In early next year 2023, hengyuan will have major 5 year plan Maintenace shutdown, which could last 1-2 month period.

5,586 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-09-30 14:00 | Report Abuse

Me still holding C24 and C26.
Add some C24 at 6 cents

Posted by niktraderinvestor > 2022-09-30 14:00 | Report Abuse

Hahahahahahahaha

MoneyMakers

Another bloody morning..nonstop bloodbath past 2weeks

Ready more pain ahead

Posted by JerichomyFcukMary > 2022-09-30 14:05 | Report Abuse

I Jerichomy used to believe in JESUS. After my mother was FCUKED by JesusTanTuaKhee and JesusChinTuaKhee i now believe in LUCIFER.
My new id is LUCIFER Jerichomy and my new hobby is to FCUK mother mary or any mary.
qqq3333 being a non christain i ALSO like to FCUK his mother.
But Ular a chinaman curse me HAM KA chARN to Jerichomy and family. faster die FATHER AND DIE WIFE

Posted by JerichomyFcukMary > 2022-09-30 14:06 | Report Abuse

JerichomyFcukMary

I Jerichomy used to believe in JESUS. After my mother was FCUKED by JesusTanTuaKhee and JesusChinTuaKhee i now believe in LUCIFER.
My new id is LUCIFER Jerichomy and my new hobby is to FCUK mother mary or any mary.
But Ular a chinaman curse me HAM KA chARN to Jerichomy and family. faster die FATHER AND DIE WIFE

JerichomyFcukMary

But Ular a chinaman curse me HAM KA chARN to Jerichomy and family. faster die FATHER AND DIE WIFE..Z

JerichomyFcukMary

But Ular a chinaman curse me HAM KA chARN to Jerichomy and family. faster die FATHER AND DIE WIFE...TG MALIM

JerichomyFcukMary

But Ular a chinaman curse me HAM KA chARN to Jerichomy and family. faster die FATHER AND DIE WIFE...klang

JerichomyFcukMary

Posted by JerichomyFcukMary > 2022-09-30 14:07 | Report Abuse

JerichomyFcukMary

But Ular a chinaman curse me HAM KA chARN to Jerichomy and family. faster die FATHER AND DIE WIFE...klang

5,586 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-09-30 14:14 | Report Abuse

Most likely HRC using short term commodity swap contracts to protect their inventories value.
Thus I beg to differ with hng33:
Stockholding loss. Crude oil storage tank purchase price is > USD100 in Q2, but mark to market price based on first in first out in Q3 < USD 90 now. On average incur -USD12-14/barrel loss.

By the way in Q2, there is one-time writeback inventory gain RM 54m, these writeback is non recurrence in next Q3.
Note: This writeback is follow up on Q1 where HRC Inventories written down of RM 131,558,000.
Will there be anymore writeback, I have no ideal.

hng33

20,014 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2022-09-30 14:14 | Report Abuse

Daily Crack spread = Purchase price of crude oil - selling price of finished products gasoline, diesel and jet fuel

Net crack spread = (Purchase price of crude oil + operation cost + maintenance cost ) - selling price of finished products gasoline diesel and jet fuel

Its real funny why many calculations use daily publish crack spread to arrive net profit but ignore the fact that for refinery to refine crude oil, its need operating cost including use some of feedstock as fuel to operate plant, electricity/manpower/Maintenace/chemical to crack crude into different component etc.

In general, to run refinery plant, it need at least crack 4-5 to operational breakeven. Current depress gasoline crack is actually loss making or merely near breakeven

hng33

20,014 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2022-09-30 14:17 | Report Abuse

Whether or not commodity swap can fully mitigate big stockholding loss due to steep decline in crude oil storage value remain a question. But, for certain, it will record less profit in Q3 than in Q2.

13,736 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2022-09-30 14:18 |

14,463 posts

Posted by probability > 2022-09-30 14:22 | Report Abuse

inventory and crude oil price changes has absolutely no effect on HY P&L statement..

explained many times, monthly hedging is done simultaneously on both crude and refined products and lags by a month on cash market (physical market) transaction

thats why the phenomenal margin of June will only be reflected in July with huge hedging gains...

Posted by DailyStarBangladesh > 2022-09-30 14:26 | Report Abuse

Kuala Lumpur , Friday 30th September 2022.

Death Death Death to qqq3333 , UlarSawa , sharemarket21 and Jerichomy Families in a Crematorium Inferno. Exclusive from our reporter Mahbob at the scene of the accident.
More than a dozen friends and family members are believed to have DIED or in ICU after a crematorium EXPLODED at the DBKL Christain crematorium in Jalan Kuari , Kuala Lumpur.

Jerichomy son,s who was cremated exploded minutes after the cremation started.
Asp Bakar bin Api said someone might have planted a bomb in the coffin that was being cremated.
It seems the share prices of HengYuan will be better today as those injured or killed in the blast are employees of Koon Choy Yin a LOSING stock market pundit who has lost his pants.

14,463 posts

Posted by probability > 2022-09-30 14:27 | Report Abuse

the above hedging is different than their long term maturity refining margin swap contracts

the RMSC has around 3.5 million barrels under short term maturity (for monthly closure along with physical market transaction) and balance with long term maturity based on opportunistic crack margin capture

Posted by DailyStarBangladesh > 2022-09-30 14:27 | Report Abuse

Death Death Death to qqq3333 , UlarSawa , sharemarket21 and Jerichomy Families in a Crematorium Inferno. Exclusive from our reporter Mahbob at the scene of the accident.
More than a dozen friends and family members are believed to have DIED or in ICU after a crematorium EXPLODED at the DBKL Christain crematorium in Jalan Kuari , Kuala Lumpur.

Asp Bakar bin Api said someone might have planted a bomb in the coffin that was being cremated.
It seems the share prices of HengYuan will be better today as those injured or killed in the blast are employees of Koon Choy Yin a LOSING stock market pundit who has lost his pants.

<

<

<
216...xx

<
216...zzz

Posted by DailyStarBangladesh > 2022-09-30 14:28 | Report Abuse

<
216..tg malim

Posted by DailyStarBangladesh > 2022-09-30 14:28 | Report Abuse

<
216..ppp klang

5,586 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-09-30 14:29 | Report Abuse

In Q2 financial report: RM'000
Manufacturing expenses (43,293)
Administrative expenses (31,993)
Depreciation and amortisation (26,555)
Finance cost (10,506)

Total: RM 112,347,000
Refining run about 10.5 million barrel.
Operating cost per barrel RM 10.70 equal USD 2.31.
Thus breakeven cost is USD 2.31 per barrel if refining able to run at 10.5 million barrel per quarter.

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-09-30 14:32 | Report Abuse

You also saying they are conmen at here with facts n figures kah. You like this also same as those anti HY leh. Double standard again kah. Haiyoh. Correct?

best to just ignore those conmen calculations meant for Suiyee Sucker Bilis
its not targeted to you. !!!

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-09-30 14:34 |

Posted by Bruce_Wayne > 2022-09-30 14:35 | Report Abuse

Ding3.

Sabah state will suspend Hibiscus' permit this weekend. Drilling rigs off Sabah will shut down.

Fake revenue and fake inflated administrative and other expenses.

Fake inflated administrative and other expenses aimed towards tax evasion of fake revenue will be disallowed by LHDN.

Hibiscus Target Price:

Plunging oil prices + unpaid income taxes + unpaid sales taxes + work permits to be revoked + dodgy financials = 0.30 target price

Hibiscus mati kudasai

5,586 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-09-30 14:36 | Report Abuse

Refining output is larger than input
The total volume of products refineries produce (output) is greater than the volume of crude oil that refineries process (input) because most of the products they make have a lower density than the crude oil they process. This increase in volume is called processing gain. The average processing gain at U.S. refineries was about 6.2% in 2021. In 2021, U.S. refineries produced an average of about 45 gallons of refined products for every 42-gallon barrel of crude oil they refined.

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-09-30 14:37 |

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-09-30 14:38 |

5,586 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-09-30 14:49 | Report Abuse

Ular,
This year I bought a Semi-D house for my elder son and next year I need to prepare some money for my second son living in Singapore hence I am taking a higher risk.

Posted by UlarSawa > Sep 30, 2022 2:37 PM | Report Abuse
You are short term judi HY kah. Expiry date for c24 very near leh. Haiyoh. Correct?

sharemarket21

1,894 posts

Posted by sharemarket21 > 2022-09-30 14:55 | Report Abuse

Flip floppers, hoppers, back scratchers, two heads, propagandist, MLM promoters, sore losers and all sort of commenters here. Still the cussers are the most consistent in public low end room. Never failed once doing their routine.

Zhuge_Liang

2,384 posts

Posted by Zhuge_Liang > 2022-09-30 14:58 |

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-09-30 15:19 |

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-09-30 15:23 | Report Abuse

If go to rm3.80 or rm3.50 then it will kill all the C24 players. Be careful sikit for those playing cw leh. Haiyoh. Correct?

qqq3333

looks like Hy got to wait for 3.8 to 3.5 range to trade....got to wait longer

14 minutes ago

13,736 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2022-09-30 15:24 |

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-09-30 15:31 |

13,736 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2022-09-30 15:34 |

5,586 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-09-30 15:34 | Report Abuse

Hahahaha,
i3lurker,
All my children are smarter than me. I just do what I can in giving them a helping hand.

Sometime I do feel quity that I am not there for them during their growing up time because of my oversea work commitment.

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-09-30 15:36 |