HENGYUAN REFINING COMPANY BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): HENGYUAN (4324)

-0.06 (2.44%)

2.40 - 2.48

33 people like this.

123,783 comment(s). Last comment by Vdhawan 1 day ago

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-10-08 11:45 | Report Abuse

You prefer byd then you buy lah. Not ular money also leh. Byd no complaint kah. Are you sure. Haiyoh. Correct?

Posted by qqq1212 > 18 minutes ago | Report Abuse

ular...byd is every thing tesla wants to be but losing to byd.....pe 70 too expensive meh?

qqq1212

21 posts

Posted by qqq1212 > 16 minutes ago | Report Abuse

a lot of Tesla customer complain..but byd customers no complain

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-10-08 11:49 | Report Abuse

Dow Jones

2022-09-01 10:54

Boyd Gaming
-0.02%
-4.75%
0254 GMT - Berkshire Hathaway's decision to reduce its stake in auto maker BYD will likely pressure shares of both the company and its Chinese car-maker peers, Bocom International analyst Angus Chan says in a note. Given the poor liquidity in the Hong Kong market, "if Berkshire continues to take profit, it can only do so gradually, which is expected to pose selling pressure on BYD," Chan says. He expects that pressure to ripple across the auto sector due to BYD's leading position in the new-energy-vehicle market. Still, Bocom keeps a buy rating and HK$382 target price on BYD stock thanks to its solid fundamentals. BYD shares fall 3.4% to HK$234.00 after a 7.9% decline Wednesday. (clarence.leong@wsj.com)

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-10-08 11:58 | Report Abuse

Warren Buffett's Berkshire Hathaway has cashed in about $600 million of BYD stock in under two months, pocketing a roughly 35-fold profit on the Chinese rival to Elon Musk's Tesla, a Markets Insider analysis shows.

The famed investor's conglomerate spent $232 million to acquire 225 million shares of the electric-vehicle maker in 2008. It listed the entire position on the Hong Kong Stock Exchange's clearing system on July 12, then cut it by 8% to 207 million shares by September 1, exchange filings show.

Berkshire paid around $1 a share when it invested in BYD, and has now sold nearly 18 million shares at a weighted-average price of $35, based on the stock's trading range in recent weeks.

The disposals, and fears that Buffett and his team will keep selling or even eliminate the holding entirely, have sparked a 30% plunge in BYD's stock price since July 11, the day before Berkshire's stake appeared in the clearing system.

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-10-08 12:00 | Report Abuse

The conglomerate's remaining BYD stake is worth about $5.7 billion on paper, down 35% from a peak of $8.8 billion in late June.

Under stock-exchange rules, Berkshire only has to disclose transactions that change its percentage stake by a whole number. As a result, Buffett's company can sell another 9.6 million shares before its ownership of BYD's Hong Kong-listed shares drops below 18% and it's required to update the market.

Berkshire's decision to trim its BYD stake this year was foreshadowed by Buffett's business partner, Charlie Munger, ostensibly selling $50 million of the automaker's stock in December. Munger was introduced to BYD by a hedge fund manager named Li Lu, whose fund also sold more than a quarter of its BYD shares last summer, and may have exited the position entirely since then.

Munger persuaded Buffett to invest in BYD by championing its CEO, Wang Chuanfu, as "Thomas Edison, Henry Ford, and Bill Gates all in the same person."

sharemarket21

1,894 posts

Posted by sharemarket21 > 2022-10-08 12:02 | Report Abuse

It's 4.36 and not 7.36 or 6.36 and 5.36. Damage already done. Lots of stake here and need all sort of tricks and nasty ways to lure even the tiny fish into the burning pond. That's how it works in stock market and now in this particular room. The only social media and channel to spread news from one to another. No one will say anything if this is just a fraction off the top. But this stock performance is total disaster at the current price. Speak out and comment with all factual and yes of course the BBB gang will defnitely do everything to prevent reputation being tarnish because there will be another music chair pump and dump stock in the pipeline when the time comes. Once you lost that, the impact and influential will be less effective. Yeah, must swear and curse at the right direction and group although there will be consequences. But just simply use this at the wrong target and timing, it's aint worth it.

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-10-08 12:03 | Report Abuse

Big shots also selling byd. Siapa mau beli leh. Buffolo cost usd1 only. You pay how much to buy hkd200 + kah. Haiyoh. Correct?

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-10-08 12:05 | Report Abuse

Geely at least pun ada own proton mah. Own multiple angmoh brands leh. Volvo pun dia punya. Haiyoh. Correct?

Posted by qqq1212 > 1 minute ago | Report Abuse

no la...stop already...geely can continue right?

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-10-08 12:17 | Report Abuse

Ular now beli Buffolo loss making ctr cheaper than him by almost 50% if hold next 20 yrs can become rich kah. Haiyoh. Correct?

stockwin

285 posts

Posted by stockwin > 2022-10-08 12:49 | Report Abuse

It is a public forum, I just post what I believe.
There is no sure win in the stock market.
I also hope every reader to make money from my postings here.
All the stocks I recommended are very good fundamental stocks.
The share prices cannot perform, there is nothing much I can do.
I just try my best.
I make it clear, I did not force anyone here to buy the stock I recommended here.
The final decision to buy is always yours, it is the disclaimer here.
==============================================================

OTB, I believe your intention is good.
However , it might be helpful if at the end of each recommendation, you also remind the readers that you are not always right. You made wrong call before and the stocks are etcetc rather that just talk about supermax where you made people millionaires. No point saying you never put a gun over so and so's head to buy any stock. It is important to constantly let the readers know that there is no guarantee the price will perform with your recommendation.
I have the feeling that there will be backlash if someone just buy your recommended stock heavily thinking that your recommendation counts and if it head south they will hound you for life. I was even informed that a sifu [ dont know who and not sure if true] told his followers that " buy stock abc and it will recover all your losses". To me this is a dangerous thing to say.
Like I said , I believe your noble intention,but it is equally important not to unknowingly misled any newbie. just saying.
Last but not least still appreciate your posting.

sharemarket21

1,894 posts

Posted by sharemarket21 > 2022-10-08 12:59 | Report Abuse

Conveniently targeting unpopular stock with no influential market segment, no early readers and research coverage and turned it into pump and dump music chair short trading. Making use all channels selling the idea or brainwashing that this is fundamentally strong stock with good prospects long term. Well this is the end result you are seeing now. This is commodities linked perception stock and sector. Period. Disregarding the stock market behaviour, risk management and continued to lure sillies, newbies and existing investors and traders averaging and buy high every level with ' No one forced you to buy dumbers ' disclaimer when things turned horribly wrong. Just look at the few cussers reaction here. Cult followers and BBM gang characteristics not ? For some this is a place to relax, share ideas and craps but for a few groups, this room is their workplace or a profession and earn a living. The one you received from random caller and messages. Not ? Welcome to the stock market.

klee

3,174 posts

Posted by klee > 2022-10-08 13:26 | Report Abuse

At the end of the day,results n money in bank are what counts.OTB,you have made your millions.If i am your age,i would be living in peace with everybody.No one can score 100% on stock calls.No one is perfect.

klee

3,174 posts

Posted by klee > 2022-10-08 13:28 | Report Abuse

Yup,wall street is fcuked.

sharemarket21

1,894 posts

Posted by sharemarket21 > 2022-10-08 13:31 | Report Abuse

There is no noble job here. All is correlated and one to another. The one who might closed to noble award could be the monk but has to live under the bridge. Still you have to find out what's the past story first.

11,240 posts

Posted by OTB > 2022-10-08 13:45 | Report Abuse

Posted by klee > 12 minutes ago | Report Abuse

At the end of the day,results n money in bank are what counts.OTB,you have made your millions.If i am your age,i would be living in peace with everybody.No one can score 100% on stock calls.No one is perfect.
------------
You are right, very tire to be in I3.
I wish to retire peacefully and ignore any write up in I3.
My rental income and FD interest income are more than enough for my wife and I to live happily for the rest of my life.
All my children are very capable to earn their money, they do not need my money.
I am very bless and I wish to thank god for her blessing.
I wish to have good health only.
Thank you for your advice.

11,240 posts

Posted by OTB > 2022-10-08 13:53 |

klee

3,174 posts

Posted by klee > 2022-10-08 14:00 | Report Abuse

Otb.The rout begins with inflation n interest rates,it will be ended with the same.Anyway the longest bear market had only been 14 months since 1929.We shud see a better mkt in 2023.

11,240 posts

Posted by OTB > 2022-10-08 14:05 | Report Abuse

klee, I agreed with you that we will see a better market in 2023.
The interest rate is almost peak at the end of 2022.

klee

3,174 posts

Posted by klee > 2022-10-08 14:34 | Report Abuse

Ular,mkt moves in cycles.After bull,bear come n vice versa.Bear mkt is always multi times more vicious than bull,but they last shorter.Pls note the longest bear mkt since 1929 great recession usa was 14 months.So if putin doesnt nuke ukraine or any other country,we may see better mkt in 2023.And better is not the same as bull ya.Haiyoh.Correct?

lee77

1,042 posts

Posted by lee77 > 2022-10-08 14:37 | Report Abuse

very soon.. brent oil above RM100 per barrel......

klee

3,174 posts

Posted by klee > 2022-10-08 14:38 | Report Abuse

If ular wants to throw in GE15 n putin,you might as well add Xi's aimbition for taiwan etc etc.Hahaha.

klee

3,174 posts

Posted by klee > 2022-10-08 15:02 | Report Abuse

qqq3333 no one worth his salt will say they know when the bottom is.Anyway experience is always helpful when the time comes.

klee

3,174 posts

Posted by klee > 2022-10-08 15:04 | Report Abuse

14 months,or 15 or 13 is only a guide ya,as in all things in mkt.Dont tell me you dunno.

14,463 posts

Posted by probability > 2022-10-08 15:11 | Report Abuse

Amazing its 59.5 USD/brl now...the way its going it may even deliver its marker cap in a single quarter..

Posted by probability > Oct 7, 2022 10:52 PM | Report Abuse

Diesel at 46% yield, at say crack spread of USD 45/brl

www.tradingview.com/symbols/NYMEX-GZ1!/

Gross margin from Diesel alone

= (10.7 million barrels/qtr x 46% yield) x (45 USD/brl) x (MYR 4.64/USD)
= 1027 million MYR ....

PBT = 947 million
PAT = 720 million
EPS = 2.40

today's Diesel crack spread: 55 USD/brl

Expect Monday reading to be even higher...

5,580 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-10-08 15:23 | Report Abuse

I do not understand what is all the fuss/cursing about and why so many people like to attack HRC when HRC is just an oil refinery with Rated Capacity:120,000 barrels per day with Licensed Capacity: 156,000 barrels per day?

The refining margin: mogas, gasoil and jetfuel crack spread are all public available data.
So just sell if you have no confident on these public available data.

Brent is now at USD 98, come next tuesday most likely Hibby will up again.

5,580 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-10-08 15:37 | Report Abuse

Do you need Hibby CEO or CFO to tell you price of crude oil?

By the way the public available data have been proven right in the last Hibby, HRC and Petronm quarter result.

5,580 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-10-08 15:45 | Report Abuse

Any way I do not ask any one to hold any stock tight tight but to monitor the public availavle data on steel, tin, cpo, aluminium ,crude , crack spread and etc.

I am betting on HRC good Q3 EPS and improve Balance Sheet (Q2 outstanding refining margin swaps contract derivatives liabilities will become Q3 derivatives assets) to move up the share price.

Zhuge_Liang

2,384 posts

Posted by Zhuge_Liang > 2022-10-08 15:49 |

Sharewire

240 posts

Posted by Sharewire > 2022-10-08 16:11 | Report Abuse

Ukraine war: World must act now to stop Russia nuclear threat - Zelensky

Sharewire

240 posts

Posted by Sharewire > 2022-10-08 16:12 | Report Abuse

Ukraine's President Volodymyr Zelensky says Russian officials have begun to "prepare their society" for the possible use of nuclear weapons, but added he does not believe Russia is ready to use them.

Wow everthing fxxk already if got nuclear war

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2022-10-08 16:16 |

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2022-10-08 16:16 |

5,580 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-10-08 16:16 | Report Abuse

So what is the enterprise value of Hiiby newly acquired assets (PM3 CAA, Kinabalu, PM305 and PM314)?
Has any one ask the CEO what is the oil and gas reserves in this newly acquired assets?

5,580 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-10-08 16:18 | Report Abuse

Long time no see HerbertChua. How are you?

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2022-10-08 16:18 |

cactus81

252 posts

Posted by cactus81 > 2022-10-08 19:19 | Report Abuse

@Probability
Malaysia petrol is ron95 but the d1n1 is refer to ron92. Any relation?

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2022-10-08 19:34 | Report Abuse

Not to worry so much about that, sir.

He has indicated that should you Buy in at 6.95, he UNDERTAKES AND GUARANTEE 300% profits by Q3...........

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2022-10-08 19:37 |

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2022-10-08 19:37 |

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2022-10-08 19:41 |

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2022-10-08 19:47 |

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2022-10-08 19:53 |

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2022-10-08 19:56 |

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2022-10-08 20:00 |

14,463 posts

Posted by probability > 2022-10-08 20:13 | Report Abuse

@cactus81,

we do not have crack spread chart for mogas95 against brent as such we use the below two charts (mogas92 crack against brent and the difference between mogas95 and mogas92 to derive the crack spread of mogas 95 against brent)

Gasoline Mogas 92: https://www.tradingview.com/symbols/NYMEX-D1N1%21/
Gasoline Mogas 95 premium: https://www.tradingview.com/symbols/NYMEX-SMU1!/

from above, current crack: -1.17 + 2.84
= 1.67 USD/brl

Posted by cactus81 > Oct 8, 2022 7:19 PM | Report Abuse

@Probability
Malaysia petrol is ron95 but the d1n1 is refer to ron92. Any relation?

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2022-10-08 20:13 |

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2022-10-08 20:35 | Report Abuse

Already requested Admin to CLOSE all my Team's Accounts....it takes 10 days...countdown.. 10,...9...

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2022-10-08 20:46 |

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2022-10-08 20:47 |

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2022-10-08 20:52 |