HENGYUAN REFINING COMPANY BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): HENGYUAN (4324)

+0.12 (4.00%)

3.00 - 3.13

33 people like this.

123,708 comment(s). Last comment by shareinvestment7 1 day ago

11,007 posts

Posted by OTB > 2023-03-30 10:35 |

James_Bond

2,300 posts

Posted by James_Bond > 2023-03-30 10:49 | Report Abuse

Peace… peace… peace… we r here to earn money… right thinking leads to right speech and action… cheers!

James_Bond

2,300 posts

Posted by James_Bond > 2023-03-30 10:57 | Report Abuse

Pang or OTB or others, either who is right or wrong, most importantly, acknowledge your mistakes and don’t repeat again… life is better with one more friend than one more enemy… cheers!

James_Bond

2,300 posts

Posted by James_Bond > 2023-03-30 11:06 | Report Abuse

Any unsatisfaction, voice out in HY AGM…

4,571 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-03-30 11:27 | Report Abuse

pang72 If HRC doesn't make profit coming QR, sslee PETRON will dead too
Correct?
30/03/2023 10:03 AM

Wrong. I would prefer PetronM just stop the refinery and buy refining products from HRC for their retail petrol stations business.

Shell is so smart to sell PD refinery to Hengyuan but retain the retail petrol stations business.

StingRay

6,826 posts

Posted by StingRay > 2023-03-30 12:02 | Report Abuse

Q1 should be okay but Q2 will not be good.

Posted by Investing_Bursa > 2023-03-30 12:08 | Report Abuse

@stingray - what is wrong with q2 bro ?

StingRay

6,826 posts

Posted by StingRay > 2023-03-30 12:12 | Report Abuse

Sorry, got some mix up with the quarters. Q1 and Q2 should still be okay but Q3 will not be good. apology for the mixed up quarter.

StingRay

6,826 posts

Posted by StingRay > 2023-03-30 12:13 | Report Abuse

For Q1, their operation margin is pretty good. and with oil rebounding their hedging risk will be pretty low.

StingRay

6,826 posts

Posted by StingRay > 2023-03-30 12:14 | Report Abuse

For clarification on the Q's. Q1 is Jan to Mar, Q2 is Apr June. And so on.

Posted by Investing_Bursa > 2023-03-30 12:14 | Report Abuse

Q3 is not good due to drop in Brent crude recent weeks ?

StingRay

6,826 posts

Posted by StingRay > 2023-03-30 12:15 | Report Abuse

Even in Q1, there is a fire that occured to one of their crude tank, that will be taken care of their insurance. However, that may have some impact to their operations.

StingRay

6,826 posts

Posted by StingRay > 2023-03-30 12:16 | Report Abuse

For Q2 and Q3, the expected scheduled MTA will take place from June to July. That is 2 months of low or non operations. without operation, how to make profit? unless they gamble big in their trading. hahaha.

StingRay

6,826 posts

Posted by StingRay > 2023-03-30 12:17 | Report Abuse

Hopefully you can use the above as guidance. All the best to you guys.

StingRay

6,826 posts

Posted by StingRay > 2023-03-30 12:28 | Report Abuse

Pang, that is up to you how you want to interpret it. Best of luck to you.

StingRay

6,826 posts

Posted by StingRay > 2023-03-30 12:30 | Report Abuse

Refinery normally don't store a lot of stock. the evaporation and storage cost will kill them. most of the time, they do online blend. meaning they blend will delivering to the ship.

StingRay

6,826 posts

Posted by StingRay > 2023-03-30 12:31 | Report Abuse

Anyway, they do not have big storage for finish product.

StingRay

6,826 posts

Posted by StingRay > 2023-03-30 12:32 | Report Abuse

Damn auto correction. Inline blend. not online blend.

StingRay

6,826 posts

Posted by StingRay > 2023-03-30 12:32 | Report Abuse

The model should be similar with JIT.

StingRay

6,826 posts

Posted by StingRay > 2023-03-30 12:34 | Report Abuse

No problem with that. Take care bro.

StingRay

6,826 posts

Posted by StingRay > 2023-03-30 12:41 | Report Abuse

Btw, I am not trying to talk down the share price but merely sharing what I know. Sometimes the performance of the share does not equate to the performance of the company. after all, our bursa is the biggest casino. hahaha.

Mikecyc

44,231 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-03-30 12:50 | Report Abuse

Haha after Ula , this Sin Ray nak dpt perhatian to Kun orang ke , seperti ptrb :

Posted by StingRay > 34 minutes ago | Report Abuse

Sorry, got some mix up with the quarters. Q1 and Q2 should still be okay but Q3 will not be good. apology for the mixed up quarter.

Mikecyc

44,231 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-03-30 12:53 |

James_Bond

2,300 posts

Posted by James_Bond > 2023-03-30 12:55 | Report Abuse

Agreed with stingray, Q1 and Q2 of HY expected to be good! Grab HY at floor price now or never! Good Luck to all my fellow comrades! We shall win big on HY!

BXM or BMW, your choice!

Cheers!

James_Bond

2,300 posts

Posted by James_Bond > 2023-03-30 13:01 | Report Abuse

If you could see my investment strategy, personally always buy shares at rather rock bottom price and exit (dispose the shares) when the price is overvalued… Cheers!

James_Bond

2,300 posts

Posted by James_Bond > 2023-03-30 13:06 | Report Abuse

Bro Pang, you r good too… lets Huat big big big on HY! Cheers!

James_Bond

2,300 posts

Posted by James_Bond > 2023-03-30 13:07 | Report Abuse

Agreed with stingray, Q1 and Q2 of HY expected to be good! Grab HY at floor price now or never! Good Luck to all my fellow comrades! We shall win big on HY!

BMX* or BMW, your choice!

Cheers!

StingRay

6,826 posts

Posted by StingRay > 2023-03-30 13:11 | Report Abuse

James, the rock bottom entry price for HY was anything below 3.18 after they announced their previous quarter. I never say their Q1 and Q2 is good. What I said was Q1 should be okay.But what comes in Q2 or Q3, that would depends. Nobody can tell the future. If able to, I would be buying jackpot than playing the market. Hahaha.

Mikecyc

44,231 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-03-30 13:15 | Report Abuse

Haha Sin Ray as usual nak kun org macam ptrb .. hahaha

StingRay

6,826 posts

Posted by StingRay > 2023-03-30 13:16 | Report Abuse

Why 3.18? Every now and then, me and a group of oil man will sit together to yam char. normally we will bet against one another for that. no... not for money but for something like dinner. hahaha.

StingRay

6,826 posts

Posted by StingRay > 2023-03-30 13:17 | Report Abuse

And I normally update Ular on the progress of this. I guess a few knew about it too. hahaha.

Mikecyc

44,231 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-03-30 13:18 | Report Abuse

Haha just the same Helah since in TG …

StingRay

6,826 posts

Posted by StingRay > 2023-03-30 13:18 | Report Abuse

Mikey... are you still sour over losing the bet with me? forget it lah. I don't even want to mention this. anyway, you go ahead and post whatever you want. does not matter to me. hahaha.

Mikecyc

44,231 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-03-30 13:19 | Report Abuse

Haha suddenly Brg Unta boleh nampak Kepala ke … hahahaha

Mikecyc

44,231 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-03-30 13:22 |

Mikecyc

44,231 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-03-30 13:24 | Report Abuse

Haha the One want to get Perhatian , but being Humiliated, of coz like a Brg Unta loh .. hahaha

Mikecyc

44,231 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-03-30 13:33 | Report Abuse

Haha MM is Missing in Tsh also .. hahaha

She is now in Genting ..

Mikecyc

44,231 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-03-30 13:34 |

Mikecyc

44,231 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-03-30 13:36 | Report Abuse

Oh Sin Ray went to Tsh , want to bet on behalf of Callvin , being Humiliated n chased away .. hahaha

James_Bond

2,300 posts

Posted by James_Bond > 2023-03-30 13:51 | Report Abuse

No worries, Pang. They will be back onboard HY soon. Cheers!

IshraaqNor

655 posts

Posted by IshraaqNor > 2023-03-30 18:14 | Report Abuse

Jadi tunggulah HY naik sampai ke RM4 dulu

James_Bond

2,300 posts

Posted by James_Bond > 2023-03-30 18:24 | Report Abuse

PM Anwar and team in China! Grab popcorn and watch the show for China related companies… Cheers!

Posted by Investing_Bursa > 2023-03-31 10:29 | Report Abuse

Lol. Good one pang72

kl_guy

1,394 posts

Posted by kl_guy > 2023-03-31 10:54 | Report Abuse

hengyuan play start ?

James_Bond

2,300 posts

Posted by James_Bond > 2023-03-31 10:55 | Report Abuse

Relax Bro Pang, myeg is one of China related companies, spiking up, soon will be HengYuan. Be patience! Cheers!

4,571 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-03-31 12:41 | Report Abuse

In Q3 2017 when HRC Q3 Net profit of RM 361.77 million is due to 2017 hurricane Harvey shuttered about 20 percent of U.S. refining capacity causing refining margin spike and HRC enjoyed the full benefit of the hike without financial derivatives gain/loss.

But today HRC is like casino betting heavily on derivative hedge that look like, smell like and sound like profit transfer to xxxxx.

So becarefull with your booking of Mercedes and BMW, you might need to forfeit your booking fees later.

Contract/
Notional amount :Assets : (Liabilities)
USD’000: RM’000: RM’000
Financial assets/(liabilities) – Level 2

Forward foreign currency contracts: 181,500 :- :(12,659)
Commodity swap contracts 119,734: - :(40,158)
Refining margin swap contracts 235,068: 116,530: (839,801)

Posted by Investing_Bursa > 2023-03-31 13:03 | Report Abuse

Based on sslee”s track record, he got it wrong so many times , worth to bet against him. Lol !

nicholas99

9,820 posts

Posted by nicholas99 > 2023-03-31 13:05 | Report Abuse

pang72 still goreng hrc ke?

4,571 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-03-31 13:08 | Report Abuse

I just make some small bet on Q3 result. When Q3 result is a big suprise, I sold all and left with 500 units to qualify as shareholder.

My investment is in PetronM.

Mikecyc

44,231 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-03-31 13:11 |