JAYA TIASA HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): JTIASA (4383)

+0.01 (0.85%)

1.17 - 1.19

17 people like this.

13,684 comment(s). Last comment by value_invest 9 hours ago

Sales

3,268 posts

Posted by Sales > 2022-01-03 15:13 | Report Abuse

No more discount, last call. Go! Go! Go!!!

Kang Yao

569 posts

Posted by Kang Yao > 2022-01-03 21:03 | Report Abuse

flood in Pahang,Johor, Sabah, all 3 are major palm oil plantation states. Consider Good news for Oil Palm player in Sarawak?

Posted by everest29029 > 2022-01-04 07:56 | Report Abuse

planters are unable to harvest all the fruits that are produced due to flood & made worst by the shortage of foreign workers, resulting in production losses. Hence with the lower production, the high CPO price is not benefiting them.

Sell.....

Posted by value_seeker > 2022-01-04 08:02 | Report Abuse

Good price is better than lower harvest.

Posted by value_seeker > 2022-01-04 08:03 | Report Abuse

When price hover around 2500 a lot of planters make losses. Now the high price at 4000 plus most planters are making extra ordinary profits. The reason share prices are low is due to ESG.

Posted by everest29029 > 2022-01-04 08:06 | Report Abuse

Good price but plantation index still stagnant.. what if price turn bearish? CPO price cannot stay high forever..it is cyclical.

Posted by everest29029 > 2022-01-04 08:10 | Report Abuse

Price already peaked...do not overstay your welcome. Share markets are forward-looking..good luck to you all

PlantBull

113 posts

Posted by PlantBull > 2022-01-04 16:28 | Report Abuse

@everest peak or base, market decides... CPO cannot stay high forever, but why is it high now? what is the underlying reason? Would the reason still be valid? Please bring something constructive.

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2022-01-04 21:05 |

Posted by everest29029 > 2022-01-05 06:39 | Report Abuse

@plantbull if u still have not found out the answers to all your questions; relied solely on promoters' one-sided stories, you only have yourself to blame for your struggling in bursa

Posted by humblechung > 2022-01-05 06:44 | Report Abuse

Finish

PlantBull

113 posts

Posted by PlantBull > 2022-01-05 07:50 | Report Abuse

@everest My post did not promote anything but rather, prompt you to bring something more evident based to the thread than writing some third rate comments claiming it has peaked, or someone overstay what not. Also whether I flourish or struggle in bursa is really none of your business.

Posted by everest29029 > 2022-01-05 08:39 | Report Abuse

from your writing, I can see u r emotional & cannot take the opposite view kindly. No point carry on..

PlantBull

113 posts

Posted by PlantBull > 2022-01-05 10:41 | Report Abuse

Good for you :)

Kang Yao

569 posts

Posted by Kang Yao > 2022-01-05 11:13 | Report Abuse

@everest when it hit 3800, we think its all time high, then it climbs further to 4300, also all time high, then 5000. I think whether its all time high or not is not important, what justify is the valuation, which takes into consideration of company financials and overall market condition.

If you are short term trading it, looking at the technical could be accurate, but so far the promoter is having a long term view analysis which requires patience. if you build a house recently for rm1million, will you sell it for 500k just becoz your neighbour do so which he built his for 300k 20 years ago.

If all time high is a problem, its unlikely you hold on to Amazon, Google, Facebook, Apple, Tesla.

Personal view: Jtiasa though sitting on a giant treasure, main issue is with the management (recent AGM is disastrous). its like Malaysia, have good resources, but lousy government.

PlantBull

113 posts

Posted by PlantBull > 2022-01-05 11:19 | Report Abuse

indeed i do agree that jtiasa main issue is the management. They need to buck up and make use of their resources to be more effective, else any treasure would also useless.. This is a moment of opportunity hopefully it is taken well.

KFKF

121 posts

Posted by KFKF > 2022-01-05 12:26 | Report Abuse

Anticipate supply will soon be an issued as the risk of floods is high. Price may move higher high!

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2022-01-05 12:33 |

CCWONG

290 posts

Posted by CCWONG > 2022-01-05 12:35 | Report Abuse

Average CPO price for last 3 months is RM5,154.00 per ton.

Is'nt it so sweet and wonderful.

Next 3 months (Jan' - Mar'22) will still be honey sweet.

Kang Yao

569 posts

Posted by Kang Yao > 2022-01-05 15:05 | Report Abuse

@calvintaneng where can see the info of forward lock in sale?

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2022-01-06 07:45 |

Posted by stockraider > 2022-01-06 10:12 | Report Abuse

Go for it loh!

Strong Cpo & timber prices mah!

Mabel

24,044 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2022-01-06 10:13 | Report Abuse

PUTRAJAYA (Jan 5): The palm oil industry, being the fourth largest contributor to the Malaysian economy, is expected to maintain its 2021 performance in 2022, backed by various marketing and promotional efforts to be conducted by the Ministry of Plantation Industries and Commodities and its agencies.

As of November 2021, total exports of Malaysian palm oil and its derivatives stood at 22.14 million tonnes and due to high palm oil prices, total revenue increased by 40% to RM91.4 billion as compared to 2020. This morning Mabel's collection of BioFuel Plantation continue to rise..

Haha our Ang Pow is cumming...

To Our Success !

Meow Meow Meow

Posted by stockraider > 2022-01-06 10:57 | Report Abuse

U see why plantation is the best safe value investment leh ?!

Why leh ??

1. It is traded at attractive price with big discount & margin of safety mah!

2. Plantation land are good hedge of inflation loh!

3. Plantation generate good steady cash flow & earned big forex for the country mah!

4. Plantation give food to the people, thus is a very essential economic sector loh!

5. Plantation are not affected by the risk of very fast technology changes that will make the industry obsolete and disrupt the prospect...This plantaion industry & predictable mah!

6. If u believe long term sustainable cash generating business go for plantation loh!

Kang Yao

569 posts

Posted by Kang Yao > 2022-01-06 11:40 | Report Abuse

@calvintaneng I'm surprise to hear they lock in for such long period, I thought commodity by max will lock for only 1-2 months.

Btw, can you kindly pm me Jayatiasa IR , I wrote to them few times and dont think they read email at all...

6,225 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2022-01-06 11:44 | Report Abuse

Plantation stocks can lock in forever !!!

Posted by humblechung > 2022-01-06 15:44 | Report Abuse

Finish

Posted by stockraider > 2022-01-10 12:50 | Report Abuse

By the time q4 result for palmoil Co is out....alot of naysayers will be very jealous loh!

ESG is not a good excuse not to invest loh!

Posted by greatest94 > 2022-01-14 17:53 | Report Abuse

From the production figures, 21Q4 revenue should be 220-240mil, profit should be ~50-60mil

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2022-01-19 08:20 | Report Abuse

Happy day today

Happy all the way for those in jtiasa away from the carnage In Tech bubble bursting

6,225 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2022-01-19 08:28 | Report Abuse

I am still holding the fort of palm oil, no show white flag yet !!!

Bcos of your inspiration n motivation !

Kang Yao

569 posts

Posted by Kang Yao > 2022-01-31 09:27 | Report Abuse

Happy New Year to Jtiasa investor ... >D

kelvin61

826 posts

Posted by kelvin61 > 2022-01-31 16:00 | Report Abuse

All the Anal-Lists are still in Dreamland...holding on their highly over valued Techs waiting to explode....meantime, oil palm plantation companies will make even more money in 2022...with higher dividend payouts and maybe bonus being declared.

Sales

3,268 posts

Posted by Sales > 2022-02-01 12:45 | Report Abuse

Happy CNY to all i3 members! May this year bring abundance of wealth and blessings.

Posted by humblechung > 2022-02-04 21:52 | Report Abuse

Finished

6,225 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2022-02-07 09:33 | Report Abuse

What are U waiting for ?

Masuk little bit first lah n see later !

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2022-02-08 19:35 | Report Abuse

for this one can add more

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2022-02-11 09:00 |

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2022-02-11 11:17 |

PlantBull

113 posts

Posted by PlantBull > 2022-02-11 11:49 | Report Abuse

jtiasa market cap much lower than bplant :)

Johnzhang

3,098 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2022-02-11 12:59 | Report Abuse

But Jayatiasa management are not good in plantation, neither good in timber/plywood too. Timber/plywood business always drag the company down.

kelvin61

826 posts

Posted by kelvin61 > 2022-02-11 13:28 | Report Abuse

Timber and plywood prices have been climbing up in line with the run in commodities around the world. JTIASA should benefit. Next 2 quarters result should provide a good gauge of where their performance will be for the rest of 2022, cheers.

Pcmont123

296 posts

Posted by Pcmont123 > 2022-02-13 13:30 | Report Abuse

yes 1.5 not problem

CCWONG

290 posts

Posted by CCWONG > 2022-02-13 20:05 | Report Abuse

Year 2022 may continue to see strong CPO price, even an IB said an average CPO price of RM4.20K/ton for year 2022 is possible.

What does this mean?

If it happens, never in the oil palm industry to be able to register an average of RM4.20K/ton.

So, the oil palm shares of listco' interest by all market/investors will intensify.

The rest is up to your imagination how far it may go.

As for me, I am holding all my oil palm shares bought for LT purpose.

PlantBull

113 posts

Posted by PlantBull > 2022-02-14 10:01 | Report Abuse

1.50 mari mari!!

6,225 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2022-02-14 10:02 | Report Abuse

No wori, coming lah.

CCWONG

290 posts

Posted by CCWONG > 2022-02-16 20:25 | Report Abuse

FFB for 01/21 is 52,732 ton & Average CPO Price for Jan'21 is RM3,748.00/ton.

FFB for 01/22 is 52,158 ton & Average CPO Price for Jan'22 is RM5,354.00/ton.

You see the similar tonnage for 01/21 & 01/22, but the CPO Price has jumped by RM1,606.00.

Another good month of Jan'22 for Jtiasa.