European energy crisis · Asian panic snapped up global inflation recovery prospects more severe (New York 17) The European energy crisis has caused panic of Asian fuel buyers. From Japan to India, importers are at all costs.
European natural gas prices have risen outrageous, because of fear of external overflow, Asian liquefied natural gas traders said that the prices they pay now create the highest record in the same period over the years.
In order to compete with British and Spanish buyers, Chinese and Pakistan buyers also pushed natural gas, coal, propane and refined oil prices.
As the weather is getting colder and global energy shortage, competition for fuel is unlikely to end.
The global price rises will run through the entire northern hemisphere, boost inflation and make this vulnerable economic recovery face risk.
"Asia is a bit panicked, because they are very harsh winter last year," said "General Manager of Essens Integrated GAS and Global Executive.
He also said that buyers are preparing to meet another cold, ensure that there is enough stock to respond, for this, they are paying the highest price.
LNG natural gas price innovation
This situation is most obvious in the liquefied natural gas market. It is disclosed that the traders of the understanding have been disclosed that in Wednesday, Northeast Electric Power and India Gail India, purchased the liquefied natural gas delivered in November and December, and the price has created the highest record in the same period over the years.
Not willing to name the tradant who is disclosed in public information said that these procurement behaviors are at least part of this week's European natural gas prices, which make Asian buyers worried that Asian liquefied natural gas in seasonal highs will be affected.
Due to the price fluctuations, the LNG trading activities in the Pacific area have been stagnant in the past few weeks, but the risk of further rising in Europe may prompt more Asian importers to return to the spot market.
Asian end users have previously selected to increase the supply through a cheaper long-term oil contract, or stop buying spot, the gambling prices will eventually fall, but the price has not been loose so far.
INTERESTING FACTS on SILTERRA ----------------------------------
SilTerra is the only wafer fab-
1. In the world that has BCP-CMOS-DMOS Grade 0 (Meaning chip is able to withstand temperatures up to -150C).
2. It is also the only company in the world to begin mass production of this chip.
3. It is also the only company in the world to IP this IC chip.
4. It is also the only company in the world that has both Foxconn as its shareholder + Beijing CGP as a major shareholder of its subsidiary.
5. It is also the only company in the world that is able to secure long term supply contract with Chipone.
6. It is also the only company closest proximity to Foxconn's EV plans in Thailand that has local presence + automotive grade 0 IC chips.
Note that most major fabs in Asia had capacity already maxed out for Smartphone and other devices, whilst Silterra with RM200m equipment upgrade is able to increase its capacity by 10-15% without incurring large capex cost (Also the only one in Asia, the rest need 2 years for ramp up)- Thanks GLAM for the info.
We confirm the price as at 30th June 2022 to be at above 1.20. And Shorties welcome to take our Odds at 2 : 1 We pay you 2.00 for every 1.00 if not reach RM1.20 by 30th June, 2022. We can accept up to $1 million.
Trevor...I do not believe you will see Rm1.20....It will be a flash..Zoom past till Rm1.35... Laugh ,and I will laugh with all....I guarantee you Rm1.20 is a flash
Infineon CEO: We expect chip prices to rise significantly
VILLACH, Austria (Reuters) - Infineon CEO Reinhard Ploss said on Friday that he expected silicon chip prices to rise significantly, adding that semiconductor makers needed to cover the cost of investments to meet booming demand.
"We expect significant price increases," Ploss told a news conference at an opening ceremony for Infineon's new power-chip plant in Villach, Austria.
Ploss added that Infineon would not sell to the highest bidder at a time when customers were willing to pay astronomical prices. "We are a reliable partner when things go up and when they go down," he told reporters.
Three Chinese chip distributors fined for abnormal price increases as prolonged chip shortage raises costs for carmakers
- China’s market regulator fined the chip distributors nearly US$390,000 for price increases above what it considers the normal 7 to 10 per cent
- The global chip shortage has hit China’s automotive industry especially hard, as the country relies on imports for 90 per cent of semiconductor products
For those who are screaming about QR or prices perhaps its good to revisit an old interview with Tan Sri to get an understanding of where DNeX is heading - not just with SilTerra but also with Ping including timelines.
Like I said there are some shrewd business minds behind that.
Oh, you so wished it to be back at 73c just as we are...
Govt project awarded last Friday? What project?
This one's a schoolmate of the one who kept calling himself "Father". The reign was short and brutal, so many deaths, businesses folded, unemployment at record numbers, white flags, unchecked national debts (questionable aids)and even suicide syndrome.
Glaring similarities : Self serving gratification purposes and Standard of English.
" We are seeing an increase in demand for semiconductor chips from our customers across China, Taiwan, Europe and the US. We are now racing to fulfil our demand backlog, which has been stretched to the second quarter of 2022 " - Tan Sri Syed Zainal Abidin, Dnex Group MD & Silterra Executive Chairman (The Edge Msia Sep 20, 2021)
Either continue go up until results and then sell on news or move sideways till result then go up up up. Remember, with an issued share capital this big(and about to get bigger), we really need strong institutional investors to make up the bulk of the shareholding. How do we get these institutions to buy? Most of them can only do so after seeing profits in QR, that's why i feel this cmg QR is very very important and the times after that are going to be exciting as hell.
What we're about to see after this? Analysts going to start covering this stock and give target price. We're gonna see new substantial shareholders either through open-market buying or through the upcoming private placements.
BuckleUp all Dnex investors. It's going to be one hell of a ride. Prevail and you shall be rewarded.
Quite the contrary, analysis is completely off the grid. Maybe 30% is on target.
So many Sifu here has laid out their comments here that the coming QR is nothing much to shout about yet. Silterra's profitability is not incorporated in this QR, perhaps the next.
Oil price increased and PING's acquisition was not fully realised this quarter.
The turning around and cleaning up of corruptions, news of Orders from Fox and the continued shortage with further price increase in chips were the main drivers as of now.
Do you think with all the movements and change of management styles have not piqued Institution's interest? What makes you say they have not started the accumulations?
We hope Dnex's price would scale the rungs of a ladder, step by step and not look back. Breath and stabilise a few steps at a time as we move forward towards year end.
People who like this
You should check in on some of those fields below.
Title
Category
Comment
Confirmation
Click Confirm to delete this Forum Thread and all the associated comments.
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
KingDavid
2,666 posts
Posted by KingDavid > 2021-09-17 15:42 | Report Abuse
Very interesting time. The market downs by 8-10 points and yet very strong buying support.