YTL CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): YTL (4677)

-0.03 (0.88%)

3.37 - 3.47

27 people like this.

15,437 comment(s). Last comment by cwc1981 3 hours ago

Jjkcl

883 posts

Posted by Jjkcl > 2020-12-04 07:29 | Report Abuse

Good timing,momentum points up

Posted by stockwinner > 2020-12-04 07:34 | Report Abuse

Well, it's not a competition.

If price up today, you have the good luck.

But it appears to be a profit taking day for me.

Just telling it as it is.

Of course i want to buy low.

tan81

86 posts

Posted by tan81 > 2020-12-04 08:31 | Report Abuse

Today Friday, sell and buy back lower?

see2sea

2,194 posts

Posted by see2sea > 2020-12-04 10:34 | Report Abuse

below RM1 is a bargain..cheap cheap for billion ringgit making co

Bigbull99

1,104 posts

Posted by Bigbull99 > 2020-12-04 11:14 | Report Abuse

How you see billion ringgit making co? Billion ringgit company yes, billion ringgit making company no. Anyway there is high chance HSR will proceed and if proceed YTL will definitely get a huge chunk of meat. Short term TP RM0.90.

chhn461

279 posts

Posted by chhn461 > 2020-12-04 11:34 | Report Abuse

Don't just say no. You can look into YTL around 2012 - 2016 when they make 1 bil+ . Cement price is on an uptrend.

Buy a co when it makes no money knowing it'll be making crazy high YoY profit is a good bet.

Up_again

949 posts

Posted by Up_again > 2020-12-04 12:29 | Report Abuse

If we look at Hume Industries which is a pure play cement, already up 50% in Nov.
Last year Cement ASP was less than RM 180/tonne so all cement players losing money

Last quarter ASP raised to RM 220/tonne so even Ytl cement arm reported about Rm 90 mil profit. Figures are in the latest QR

Currently ASP is close to RM 250/tonne and the construction boom is supposed to be next year
So moving forward cement companies should be like mini gloves early this year. A turnaround

chhn461

279 posts

Posted by chhn461 > 2020-12-04 13:09 | Report Abuse

As always, big funds with the afternoon buys.

2,550 posts

Posted by abang_misai > 2020-12-04 14:50 | Report Abuse

kaki kontra kena bakar. haha. Tak ada duit holding power, tak payah lah beli.

tan81

86 posts

Posted by tan81 > 2020-12-04 15:42 | Report Abuse

No power alr... Reverse.
Sell!!!

winmal

1,128 posts

Posted by winmal > 2020-12-04 16:35 | Report Abuse

cut loss ..

Posted by stockwinner > 2020-12-04 16:37 | Report Abuse

Profit taking Friday.

"i knew iT"

Chase high is the dumbest thing to do in trading.

Greenhorn.

chhn461

279 posts

Posted by chhn461 > 2020-12-04 16:56 | Report Abuse

Lol. I knew this I knew that. Monday bull.

Go chase.

chhn461

279 posts

Posted by chhn461 > 2020-12-04 17:01 | Report Abuse

What happened to your supermax warrants? stockwhiner

see2sea

2,194 posts

Posted by see2sea > 2020-12-04 17:06 | Report Abuse

It's ok..im still holding..potential counter

Posted by stockwinner > 2020-12-04 17:18 | Report Abuse

Superman today laoshai.

Stockwhiner's prediction go haywire on superman.

It's 100-5 =95

OK la.

chhn461

279 posts

Posted by chhn461 > 2020-12-04 17:30 | Report Abuse

No worries. You can still recoup your losses. Funds are still accumulating YTL.

Posted by stockwinner > 2020-12-04 17:40 | Report Abuse

"losses". Nice one.

If YTL red on Monday again i will consider reenter.

Uncle dont buy expensive things.

chhn461

279 posts

Posted by chhn461 > 2020-12-04 17:42 | Report Abuse

One day you'll learn, no worries.

You'll believe it when you see the gains.

henry888

2,247 posts

Posted by henry888 > 2020-12-04 18:00 | Report Abuse

Oil keep on going up, cement will also follow...

2,550 posts

Posted by abang_misai > 2020-12-04 18:14 | Report Abuse

This kontra kaki wanted to enjoy the free meals. Dah kena gigit.

Buy & hold - that’s the only jana-duit strategy for ytl

chhn461

279 posts

Posted by chhn461 > 2020-12-04 18:28 | Report Abuse

Yes, buy and hold. Don't in out in out, like my sifu abang moustache above taught me.

Hold and you find your shares and warrants worth more than previously.

Sell and buy and sell and buy, and you'll find your shares and warrants worth less.

Jjkcl

883 posts

Posted by Jjkcl > 2020-12-04 18:46 | Report Abuse

Ytl is a for keep counter.

Posted by stockwinner > 2020-12-04 19:10 | Report Abuse

If monday see red again YTL, probably it will go all the way down to 50c.

Warrants will probably slash to half price at the least.

Good luck.

Stockwhiner going back to Fundamental stock like Supermax etc.

Dont gamble.

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2020-12-04 20:05 | Report Abuse

Stockwinner, must be something wrong or he is IB or shark still stuck in supermax and ask ppl to buy...if u sell ytl, pls don’t promote downtrend glove stock Here..:so expensive for ppl to eat stuck at penthouse

chhn461

279 posts

Posted by chhn461 > 2020-12-04 20:10 | Report Abuse

Funny how you say 50c, why not 20c? haha. How many people do you think haven't done selling? The selling is over.

In fact the selling is initiated by big funds in a scenario where A sells to B in contango, to force the general retailers to panic sell. And what's the cost of all this? Minimal commissions and stamp duty.

Quoting Jesse Livermore, "Money is made by sitting, not trading"

I have already made my bets with mother at 66c, and son with avg price at 5.5c.

All that needs to be done is to sit through this month, wait for the HSR news inflow, ie. announcements from MOT, and the sons will be baggers in no time.

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2020-12-04 20:14 | Report Abuse

Most important...don’t touch glove like stupid stockwinner... It is very dangerous now

chhn461

279 posts

Posted by chhn461 > 2020-12-04 20:15 | Report Abuse

Oh well, construction stocks in general are in the red today, due to OTB frying up HengYuan. Focus will return to construction stocks.

Looking forward to Monday's Bulls.

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2020-12-04 20:24 |

Posted by stockwinner > 2020-12-05 01:12 | Report Abuse

Bankruptcy is the next theme.

Tourism, Aviation suffer the most.

Construction will come after, if no project from gov. That's why the share price can go even lower.

Gov cut budget, residential and commercial property slump, people no job/income.

Buy cement to eat?

Posted by stockwinner > 2020-12-05 01:19 | Report Abuse

Petronas suffer big losses, europe us boycott plam oil, budget deficit, tourism mati, plantation mati, construction mati.

Gov mana ada wang for gigantic project?

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2020-12-05 01:36 | Report Abuse

Omg something wrong with stockwinner....maybe lose too much in gloves

Posted by stockwinner > 2020-12-05 01:38 | Report Abuse

Our country is having poor performing economy, rising unemployment rate, market uncertainties and covid scare.

So you think the gov will Increase gov spending by reviving mega projects?

So the people need mega projects now?

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2020-12-05 01:52 | Report Abuse

I don’t see stockwinner in. SupermX forum so you are lying...Lo!

Posted by stockwinner > 2020-12-05 01:52 | Report Abuse

Ppl want to withdraw money from EPF to buy food, necessities.

Have to spend future money to survive.

Gov will likely to give more cash aid to the people,

NOT mega superfast luxury speed train.

henry888

2,247 posts

Posted by henry888 > 2020-12-05 05:57 | Report Abuse

@stockwinner. probably you are trader, not mid or long term investors. You said you sold already YTL. How much you earned from this trading??? The game just started when the price pop up from 0.645 and you probably bought in the range of 0.645 and above, how much you can earned ??? But we can't blame this kind of persons, it is the nature of human being when they sold they will spoke bad about the counter and even the economy as a whole.Anyway, if you are not interested in this counter, please shy away and stop talking nonsense/shits in this forum.

williamtkb

3,216 posts

Posted by williamtkb > 2020-12-05 06:41 | Report Abuse

Bought 0.645 and sold 0.715 already. 10% profit in days. YTL is old man stock, move very slow. Others all more than 30% already

henry888

2,247 posts

Posted by henry888 > 2020-12-05 07:41 | Report Abuse

May be, but from my experience, most of the times that is the strategy of the operator to sway weak holders and i don't means this stock must perform in that logic manner. Anything is possible and so is investment.

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2020-12-05 07:47 | Report Abuse

Yes, It depend on operator....ur experienced traders, henry888

henry888

2,247 posts

Posted by henry888 > 2020-12-05 07:53 | Report Abuse

But i guess Friday sell down is due to political as Perak BN support no confident vote which many ppl might think that will do same in the coming budget. Personally, i do feels that this is just an issue of BN wanted to hold important post in the state and will not impede the budget 2021 as BN already had given an assurance letter earlier and just recently after the Perak event Encik Ahmad Maslan have clarified the issue in the news media.

Up_again

949 posts

Posted by Up_again > 2020-12-05 08:00 | Report Abuse

Not just the infra boys, but companies with large land banks or Johor based property players like KSL already minimum 30% up with all the infra speculation.

Plus a major infrastructure like HSR or Mrt3 is funded by multiple year budgets, not just next year.
Case in point is Gemas-Jb double tracking, next’s year budget still have to fund even though construction already 2 years

chhn461

279 posts

Posted by chhn461 > 2020-12-05 08:46 | Report Abuse

Whether you like it or not, HSR will happen. It's already so clear from the foreshadowing from the budget allocation towards recovering the economy.

If your logic is government no money so no need to do anything, just hold on to yourselves and wait for doomsday, then you should see how flawed your logic is.

Government has money, lots of it, just not showing it around like a dai lancao. It's just the people don't.

2,550 posts

Posted by abang_misai > 2020-12-05 09:51 | Report Abuse

YTL has been consistently paying dividends or sorts year after year.

How much can we lose if we buy at this level of 0.685? Volume transactions were huge in the recent past due to adjustment to portfolios made by some big funds, resulting in the significant sliding of YTL’s share price.

I believe when the media starts to highlight the cement rising average selling price, YTL will definitely fire upwards crazily. This is how it pans out for steel stocks.

Given it’s a cement & HSR play, it cannot be wrong to hoot YTL at 0.685. Many stocks minus YTL have recovered to respective pre-pandemic levels. I will continue to collect.

Posted by stockwinner > 2020-12-05 10:43 | Report Abuse

Its about the focus and priority of gov spending given the poor economic and political situation.

Focus will be on direct cash aids, tax cut, increasing jobs or monetory tools etc to increase the aggregate demand.

Gov investment on Mega projects will be the last consideration given the market uncertainties. And focus will probably be on basic infra such as

to built more Hospitals in Sabah Sarawak, E-learning facilities for schools or universities, Public Day care service, Public buses, ot LRT for cities outside Klang Valley.

Also, Peoples are angry with Mega projects of the past.

How is government going to justify to the people with the hypothetical Mega Project spending?
Instead of more Hospitals or Schools?

chhn461

279 posts

Posted by chhn461 > 2020-12-05 11:14 | Report Abuse

So it's not one or another. You can have both ways. False argument.

Didn't you say you were going to buy back lol? stfu boi

chhn461

279 posts

Posted by chhn461 > 2020-12-05 11:38 | Report Abuse

Here's the thing tho. In the case that HSR cancels, do you know how much profit the cement can bring in?

I suggest you look up the cement price in China, it's accelerating like a bull since September. Malaysia will follow.

henry888

2,247 posts

Posted by henry888 > 2020-12-05 12:13 | Report Abuse

Agreed, really it will be in good demand especially post covid pandemic. Share always run ahead of future, that is the fact. Just looks at hiaptek (from 0.20++ until now 0.40++ in less than 1 month), eventhough not the same category but the basis of catalyst for share rising is the same.

Posted by stockwinner > 2020-12-05 13:32 | Report Abuse

Basic economics - demand and supply curve.

Increase in Cement price will lead to lower demand quantity, all else equal.
i.e. producer selling at fewer quantities.
Simply put: Price increase, business buy less cement. Producer sell less.

Increase in Cement price will also increase market supply of cements in the long run
i.e. more competitors now want to sell cement.
Supply increase, causing downward pressure on cements due to surplus.

Conclusion: Higher cement price is not sustainable in the long run, nor the producers will actually profit from it due to lower demand.

Posted by ilovemalsyia > 2020-12-05 14:11 | Report Abuse

@stockwinner confirm.com must be DAP mindset. Since PRU14, they cancelled or postponed most of the country infrastructures for one reason, "Save Money". Thus, they took 84bil from Petronad, selling bulks of KHAZANAH assets like IHH, CIMB, TNB, AXIATA, etc, RM40bil+ evaporated, increase plenty of new taxes,RPGT, digital tax... all happened just in two years. What the rakyat get? RM30 TnGo? Ironically, after cancel most of the infras and took the money from coffer and taxes, Malaysia fiscal deficit and total government debts skyrocketed from 2.9% to 3.8% and 686bil to 800bil respectively in end of 2019.

Now you asking PN gov go back for PH GAGALKRASI way to keep selling assets and abolish infras? Do you know Thailand and Indonesia already started ground work for high speed rail?

God bless Malaysia, PH collapsed, if no our country sure lack behind the regional peers.