YTL CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): YTL (4677)

-0.03 (0.88%)

3.37 - 3.47

27 people like this.

15,437 comment(s). Last comment by cwc1981 3 hours ago

chhn461

279 posts

Posted by chhn461 > 2020-12-05 14:32 | Report Abuse

What do you mean lower demand? You dumb ass.

YOU BUILD DA INFRA U NEED MATERIALS.

YOU TRY HAGGLE LO, SEE IF THEY SELL U

and wtf do you mean competitors, after buying out Lafarge, they ARE a Monopoly.

stockwhiner talking less and less sense. And besides, what is his reason for being in this thread if he has no vested interest lol.

Posted by stockwinner > 2020-12-05 14:56 | Report Abuse

More like a oligopoly market, not monopoly.

Look at TNB and Puspakom, that's more like monopoly.

Higher cement price will always resulting lower demand. Because business will buy less.
Simple.

Will you buy more flour if flour price increase?

If you do, you are chasing high. End up with more flours in your kitchen.

P.S. Stockwhiner supports MIC only.

chhn461

279 posts

Posted by chhn461 > 2020-12-05 15:07 | Report Abuse

We're talking about 70% market share. What's monopoly to you, dummy

Posted by stockwinner > 2020-12-05 15:14 | Report Abuse

@ilovemalsyia

According to your donkey logic,
PH ruined the country in just less than 2 years?

"wow" - Owen Wilson

Keyword: PERWAJA, BMF, PKFZ, 1MDB, TRX, SRC, Cincin.

Lanmum

360 posts

Posted by Lanmum > 2020-12-05 15:19 | Report Abuse

Jus wondering is ytl corp as project winner?. I can't find any related announcement leh

chhn461

279 posts

Posted by chhn461 > 2020-12-05 15:44 | Report Abuse

The project is split into many parts, there will be many beneficiaries. YTL was previously handling it.

Lanmum

360 posts

Posted by Lanmum > 2020-12-05 16:16 | Report Abuse

Chhn461, any confirmation ytl secure the southern section? News did mention I know.

chhn461

279 posts

Posted by chhn461 > 2020-12-05 16:30 | Report Abuse

Any official confirmation you will have to wait from MOT.

The stars are aligned for them to get a piece. Cost savings from valuable logistic data. The southern section is almost guaranteed to be in the pocket.

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2020/01/16/ytl-corp-spruces-up-its-infra-outlook

https://www.klsescreener.com/v2/news/view/722135

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/ytl-likely-be-winner-if-hsr-project-revived

Lanmum

360 posts

Posted by Lanmum > 2020-12-05 16:33 | Report Abuse

Thanks chhn461 at least i have confidence to buy

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2020-12-05 16:47 | Report Abuse

Stockwinner is hopeless to get attention

Posted by stockwinner > 2020-12-05 18:18 | Report Abuse

Monday Bursa will probably see red in the whole day due to Fitch's rating downgrade.

Risky sectors in poor economic situation, i.e. Construction or Aviation will probably suffer badly.

Better hedge your money elsewhere to cover your losses yesterday

People need money to put food on table, not Mega projects.

Posted by stockwinner > 2020-12-05 18:23 | Report Abuse

Dont think the current government will spend on Mega project instead of

more Hospitals for Sabah Sarawak, E-learning facilities for schools or universities, Public Day care service, Public buses, or LRT for JB/Penang/KK/Melaka/Seremban/Kuantan.

Posted by stockwinner > 2020-12-05 18:29 | Report Abuse

The current government has more targeted approach in spending.

They know the priority. Inclusivity.
Not like the previous leaders that like to over spend on Mega projects.

All thanks to our wise FM.

chhn461

279 posts

Posted by chhn461 > 2020-12-05 19:57 | Report Abuse

"If you all have is a hammer, everything looks like a nail"

Nuff said.

My offer still stands, give you 200 c34 warrants at 3c for free. Want or not?

If mother goes to 1 in 3 months, can buy you a good lunch.

chhn461

279 posts

Posted by chhn461 > 2020-12-05 19:57 | Report Abuse

Practically free, ahh whatever.

Jjkcl

883 posts

Posted by Jjkcl > 2020-12-05 20:04 | Report Abuse

Window dressing set to bolster Bursa Malaysia next week

Posted by stockwinner > 2020-12-05 20:25 | Report Abuse

Stockwinner's prediction for next week:

Due to Fitch's rating downgrade,

YTL retreat to last week's lowest.

Warrants back to square.

While recession proof counters such as Supermax will open green for few days.

chhn461

279 posts

Posted by chhn461 > 2020-12-05 20:28 | Report Abuse

@stockhiner

Have fun holding the warrants. People I know who abuse typical retailer thinking (ie. HengYuan, Supermax) have already left Supermax. Have fun riding the bear.

As you say, squared losses. Better cash out or your Merz becomes a Myvi.

Posted by stockwinner > 2020-12-05 23:51 | Report Abuse

Why HSR revival is an unlikely call by the government?

People will be very angry with Mega projects at this trying time (People no money for food).

It costs Billions and there are plenty of substitute services ready.

AirAsia MAS etc already suffering low occupancy rate on flights to Singapore.

Buses are redundant in stations.

Taxis and E-hailer will be very unhappy.

No guarantee occupancy rate (KLIA Transit is a classic example)

How much HSR cost the passenger? RM500 return trip?

Malaysia will likely be the losing end because we will have to pay for majority of the cost from KL to Seremban to Melaka to JB (3XX km), while Singapore only cover Woodlands to JE (10-15km)

HSR was postpone due to HIGH COST. Now the cost will likely be even higher (Cement price increase, foreign labour shortage, higher land acquisitions cost, Weak currency etc etc)

Conclusion: HSR revival is an unlikely call by the government

chhn461

279 posts

Posted by chhn461 > 2020-12-05 23:58 | Report Abuse

Didn't you say YTL has good prospects in earlier comment. Took it back? Lol

chhn461

279 posts

Posted by chhn461 > 2020-12-06 00:03 | Report Abuse

Actually, why don't you look into iigg groups? It seems the syndicates there took notice and started accumulating.

You can still recoup your losses, no need to jump building.

Pssst. Buy some mother and sons, easier bagger. Deal of the 2021.

henry888

2,247 posts

Posted by henry888 > 2020-12-06 05:41 | Report Abuse

In anyway HSR under PN is better than PH led by M. He only taking care of his aeroplane, flying cars and his cronies. Why other members of PH in particular D were speechless then???

JK22

1,789 posts

Posted by JK22 > 2020-12-06 12:05 | Report Abuse

@ Stockwinner ....HSR good for everyone and economic . Why people scare or go against it ??? HSR on then people no food to eat ? Without HSR Government giving out free food and monthly salary to everyone ? Only with good economic and job opportunities , the people can earn a living and same time paying tax to allow the government to earn to be able to give out free stuffs.

Buses, Airlines, Taxis... worried at current economic ? HSR can siap in 1 month time kah?????

see2sea

2,194 posts

Posted by see2sea > 2020-12-06 12:38 | Report Abuse

@stockwinner Why HSR revival is an unlikely call by the government?

People will be very angry with Mega projects at this trying time (People no money for food).

It costs Billions and there are plenty of substitute services ready.

AirAsia MAS etc already suffering low occupancy rate on flights to Singapore.

Buses are redundant in stations.

Taxis and E-hailer will be very unhappy.

No guarantee occupancy rate (KLIA Transit is a classic example)

How much HSR cost the passenger? RM500 return trip?

Malaysia will likely be the losing end because we will have to pay for majority of the cost from KL to Seremban to Melaka to JB (3XX km), while Singapore only cover Woodlands to JE (10-15km)

HSR was postpone due to HIGH COST. Now the cost will likely be even higher (Cement price increase, foreign labour shortage, higher land acquisitions cost, Weak currency etc etc)

Conclusion: HSR revival is an unlikely call by the government
05/12/2020 11:51 PM
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Disagree with u this time.

HSR create more job opportunities to the Rakyat. It does not only benefit the Gov.

Or the Gov rather pay compensation to SG which is the tax payer money

Gov is reviving the economy by creating more jobs or spoon feed the Rakyat FOC for another 5 years?

chhn461

279 posts

Posted by chhn461 > 2020-12-06 15:26 | Report Abuse

In fact, when HSR commences, it will take upwards of 10+ years for the whole construction work to finish. Years and years of sweet sweet profit to rake in.

Funds know and are buying now. SAPU

Bullish TP for YTL, RM6 in 2030.

abc333

1,520 posts

Posted by abc333 > 2020-12-06 17:24 | Report Abuse

better dont build anything in Malaysia, you now what? we have to bear all the cost ourselves if we do that. lets learn how to ride the cow, cheap and green energy

Posted by stockwinner > 2020-12-06 19:24 | Report Abuse

The Billions to be used for the hypothetical HSR revival plan can be repurposed for other meaningful development to stimulate the economy and create more jobs and rakyat's well-being.

We need More Hospitals, Klinik Kesihatan and Schools for Sabah Sarawak or even Selangor or JB

Training centers for the unemployed.

LRT for Penang KK Melaka JB.

ICT facilities for the Kids/Undergrad.

Public Day Care center for the underpreviledged.

Why HSR prioritized over the aforementioned?

Do you know how many kids are learning without a PC these days?

Have you seen people sleeping on the floor of Queen Elizabeth Hospital KK at night?

Do you realize the unemployment rate?

No, Not today. HSR project not urgent.

Posted by stockwinner > 2020-12-06 19:30 | Report Abuse

We dont need to spend so much money for Singaporean travellers/businessman to enjoy High Speed Luxury Train.

How many malaysians afford a return tickets of, say, RM500?

We will be the losing end.

Airasia, buses, taxis and E-hailers are abundant.

We dont need LUXURY train where majority of the rakyats have no chance to ride on.

Posted by stockwinner > 2020-12-06 19:41 | Report Abuse

Like it or not, Singapore is way ahead of the world in many ways.

They need HSR, not us. They need HSR for their next gen to take Selfie with.

We dont need it for the next 20 years.

Our child need quality education and healthcare for TODAY, not another 10 years delay because of these Mega Projects.

see2sea

2,194 posts

Posted by see2sea > 2020-12-06 20:07 | Report Abuse

LRT for Penang KK Melaka JB.
------------------------------------------------

This one I agree.

HSR is the main line connecting from Perlis to JB. We would have more option of transportation.

Rakyat can travel from state to state conveniently.

Ppl staying in JB but working in KL

This is the main idea.

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2020-12-06 23:40 | Report Abuse

Stockwinner is crazy over supermax lost until he lose his head LOL

henry888

2,247 posts

Posted by henry888 > 2020-12-07 05:43 | Report Abuse

If you are talking in logic and economic sense, why there is no objections/queries during PH times when billions of dollars were pumped into MAS and yet rakyat is paying high ticket fares ??? Furthermore the flying car for what ???

henry888

2,247 posts

Posted by henry888 > 2020-12-07 05:44 | Report Abuse

Correction not rakyat, members of PH.

henry888

2,247 posts

Posted by henry888 > 2020-12-07 07:59 | Report Abuse

Under Vaccine/Recovery play.

tan81

86 posts

Posted by tan81 > 2020-12-07 08:22 | Report Abuse

Foreign fund will further sell ytl.
Sell first.
Buy at Rm0.6.

henry888

2,247 posts

Posted by henry888 > 2020-12-07 08:51 | Report Abuse

Am waiting

chhn461

279 posts

Posted by chhn461 > 2020-12-07 09:27 | Report Abuse

The buy wall IS the foreign fund. You don't know how bursa works?

chhn461

279 posts

Posted by chhn461 > 2020-12-07 10:09 | Report Abuse

Supermax continues to fall. You can still recoup your losses stockwhiner, no need to jump building.

It's still early y'know.

2,550 posts

Posted by abang_misai > 2020-12-07 10:25 | Report Abuse

Theme play of gloves now being sidelined. You buy cw you die fast. haha.

Today the opportunity to purchase YTL below 0.70 is still available. Strange but it is what it is. haha

chhn461

279 posts

Posted by chhn461 > 2020-12-07 10:50 | Report Abuse

Supermax continues to fall.

Stockwhiner, you still alive??

Posted by DonWorryBeHappy > 2020-12-07 11:19 | Report Abuse

I bought in at 685 downside quite limited already

Posted by stockwinner > 2020-12-07 11:50 | Report Abuse

Bankruptcy will probably be the next theme for construction companies.

Banks just cant afford the risk to approve loans for residential, commercial as well as Mega projects.

In fact, banks are being selective on loan approval for future projects, which makes the construction sector more gloomy.

Banks are having their fair share of issues, such as high loan default rate and margin erosion.

Ask any of your banker friends and they will agree with this.

Construction can't survive with the money from banks.

The situation with Cement demand is,

Ada harga, tiada buyer.

Sell on construction stocks, you dont know the lowest low yet.

Posted by stockwinner > 2020-12-07 11:54 | Report Abuse

As for Supermax, based on trends of recent past, any price bellow RM8 is golden opportunity for the flip. Above RM10 is a no go zone.

So, stockwhiner topped up for the huat.

Up_again

949 posts

Posted by Up_again > 2020-12-07 14:11 | Report Abuse

Haih this stockwinner, current buying into Ytl is not us bilis. Rm 20 mil a day looks more like a fund or an existing shareholder
So better go sell your sell down story elsewhere, more effective

chhn461

279 posts

Posted by chhn461 > 2020-12-07 17:24 | Report Abuse

stockwhiner, how's your supermax?

memorylane

249 posts

Posted by memorylane > 2020-12-07 17:43 | Report Abuse

everyone buying in because potential HSR project... but the gem of this stock is actually YTL monopoly 75% cement supply in malaysia... when mega project started next year... this is the main advantage over other construction stocks...

chhn461

279 posts

Posted by chhn461 > 2020-12-07 18:26 | Report Abuse

Yala tu. Still holding my anak tight tight.

Posted by stockwinner > 2020-12-07 18:48 | Report Abuse

1600 cases in a day!

Still think Luxury Train is relevant in this situation?

Gov is unlikely to built luxury train for Singaporean to enjoy la, wake up bro.

Cement is perishable. Soon the producers will recognized the old stock as losses.

*The bigger the tree, the heavier it falls.

cchcch

257 posts

Posted by cchcch > 2020-12-07 18:52 | Report Abuse

Undervalue stock. Other counterparts already sky high. Buy now..

Posted by stockwinner > 2020-12-07 18:52 | Report Abuse

@chhn461 Supermax No good. Bleed like xxx. Top up top up the sons. Rebound soon, as usual.

but

Other holding exploded.

Guess i am just lucky.