YTL CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): YTL (4677)

-0.03 (0.88%)

3.37 - 3.47

27 people like this.

15,437 comment(s). Last comment by cwc1981 3 hours ago

Makeabuck

691 posts

Posted by Makeabuck > 2020-12-03 09:41 | Report Abuse

good gains...nice!

@MillionMindset...give more tips...

Posted by MillionMindset > 2020-12-03 09:45 |

Up_again

949 posts

Posted by Up_again > 2020-12-03 09:58 | Report Abuse

Guys, it’s not just the HSR. Ytl controls close to 70% of cement. If steel play is up due to impending construction boom and industrial recovery, cement prices might return too

2,550 posts

Posted by abang_misai > 2020-12-03 10:24 | Report Abuse

it's also a cement play!

Posted by stockwinner > 2020-12-03 10:24 | Report Abuse

Ok.

Stockwinner going to take profit from YTL and Sons.

>+30% profit in a few days for warrants.

Before anyone else do it on tomorrow (Friday).

Ciao.

Will re-enter later.

alex

1,346 posts

Posted by alex > 2020-12-03 10:28 | Report Abuse

halo bossku, takada stock below 0.7 lagi ah? year end window dressing, mesti mau pakai cantek2.. lawak2.. cerebrate new year

see2sea

2,194 posts

Posted by see2sea > 2020-12-03 10:34 | Report Abuse

YTL..undervalue stock..hoot 9 e! HSR otw

see2sea

2,194 posts

Posted by see2sea > 2020-12-03 10:38 | Report Abuse

see u guys above RM1

Posted by MillionMindset > 2020-12-03 10:42 |

newbie911

1,111 posts

Posted by newbie911 > 2020-12-03 11:07 | Report Abuse

KL-Singapore HSR: Malaysia intends to continue with project given the ‘positive multiplier effect’ on economy, says finance minister

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singapore/kl-singapore-hsr-malaysia-intends-to-continue-budget-speech-13479720

Jjkcl

883 posts

Posted by Jjkcl > 2020-12-03 13:19 | Report Abuse

Property, construction stock surge ahead of government unveiling more details on HSR project. The edge

Up_again

949 posts

Posted by Up_again > 2020-12-03 14:29 | Report Abuse

Hume Industries, a pure play cement company also rise 50% from 70 cents to RM 1.10

chhn461

279 posts

Posted by chhn461 > 2020-12-03 15:14 | Report Abuse

TP in a year RM1.5, TP in 3 months RM1

Warrants will be worth a lot. Especially the low strike price one.

Makeabuck

691 posts

Posted by Makeabuck > 2020-12-03 15:27 | Report Abuse

MillionMindset Guys,

There is one free stock tips here.
Buy this profitable stock PRG(7168). Next stock will rise. Target price 0.7 and above. Now only 0.20. Cheers.
https://klse.i3investor.com/m/stock/overview/7168.jsp

For stock tips, do message me at i3investor.com.

==================
very cun la

Makeabuck

691 posts

Posted by Makeabuck > 2020-12-03 15:29 | Report Abuse

roadblock at 70c...

Makeabuck

691 posts

Posted by Makeabuck > 2020-12-03 16:28 | Report Abuse

nice gains today...keep it up!

Up_again

949 posts

Posted by Up_again > 2020-12-03 16:31 | Report Abuse

Ytl c37 call warrant looks good

2,550 posts

Posted by abang_misai > 2020-12-03 16:36 | Report Abuse

semua dah boleh tidur nyenyak malam ini

JK22

1,789 posts

Posted by JK22 > 2020-12-03 16:59 | Report Abuse

Bandar Malaysia mari, ECRL mari, HSR mari, YTL cement mari

chhn461

279 posts

Posted by chhn461 > 2020-12-03 17:30 | Report Abuse

ytl c-34 should be a good bet, low strike price and the likelihood of ytl reaching Rm1 in 3 months is very high.

chhn461

279 posts

Posted by chhn461 > 2020-12-03 17:31 | Report Abuse

it's the highest leverage you can get at good volume, actually comparable volume to those with later expiry dates.

Makeabuck

691 posts

Posted by Makeabuck > 2020-12-03 17:35 | Report Abuse

When is c-34 expiring?

Makeabuck

691 posts

Posted by Makeabuck > 2020-12-03 17:35 | Report Abuse

And c37?

Posted by stockwinner > 2020-12-03 19:11 | Report Abuse

Making big money again today.

but

Beware of Friday profit taking.

Stockwinner offloaded all.

Will re-enter later.

Posted by stockwinner > 2020-12-03 19:12 | Report Abuse

C-34 too high to enter now.

Already 100% gain since i Wallap it at half the price now few days ago.

Posted by stockwinner > 2020-12-03 19:13 | Report Abuse

Switched back to Suparmax Wa.

Jeng jeng jeng.

chhn461

279 posts

Posted by chhn461 > 2020-12-03 19:22 | Report Abuse

When it shoots up to 90c, the value of C-34 will shoot up exponentially. After RM1, you'll make really really good money.

chhn461

279 posts

Posted by chhn461 > 2020-12-03 19:23 | Report Abuse

Advice is free

chhn461

279 posts

Posted by chhn461 > 2020-12-03 19:32 | Report Abuse

Winners take action. I queued yesterday at 6c and got it first thing in the morning when most are still too scared to take position.

Posted by stockwinner > 2020-12-03 19:41 | Report Abuse

The trick is, there's no trick at all.

Buy low sell high is the golden rule of thumb.

Chase high is the dumbest thing to do in trading.

Up_again

949 posts

Posted by Up_again > 2020-12-03 19:51 | Report Abuse

Well asalkan ytl continue to recover then priority is the expiry date. Might take sometime to Rm 1.
So it all depends on your acceptable risk reward ration

chhn461

279 posts

Posted by chhn461 > 2020-12-03 20:17 | Report Abuse

First of all, you need to check the recent buying volume on YTL on the preceding days of msci and after.

Funds love to buy stocks with a theme when a disguising scenario presents itself, ie. msci

Do you think funds could have bought without moving the price on a regular day? And more importantly why do you think they willingly absorb it if it's a lousy share with no good story to run on for the next year riding on stocks with economic recovery theme.

So why do funds buy YTL in the first place? Two words, HSR and cement.

Do you know that YTL has 70% monopoly on cement after buying out their competition? And cement prices have been running up since 2019. As you well know construction work can take years, there will be a long runaway for YTL to profit from selling cement alone - 1 bil profit just from cement, understand that.

Last it had 1 bil profit, it was trading north of 1.5. And that's just from cement, how about the construction contracts?

You should also know that as they were previously handling the HSR projects, they have on their hands very useful logistics data to cut HUGE costs on the HSR project. Do you think the gov would want to waste unnecessarily on this project? Certainly not.

Moving on, with the new tendering, there has been realignment of the tracks, and as you well know YTL is part owner of ERL which connects to KLIA, and HSR will be integrated with KLIA. So can you imagine YTL not benefiting?

The economy moving on will be very bullish on construction companies due to dire need to stimulate and jump-start the economy. The best proxy to construction theme is YTL.

tdlr: Just buy YTL for a easy two bagger in one year.

chhn461

279 posts

Posted by chhn461 > 2020-12-03 20:26 | Report Abuse

You want to bet but you don't know the ceiling? Good luck to you, you'll be missing a lot of gains.

You want to bet but too chicken to bet? Good luck to you, you'll be missing a lot of gains.

Posted by stockwinner > 2020-12-03 20:43 | Report Abuse

@chhn461

Tell your story to the long buried supporters of YTL.

I bet they will jump out from graves to eat you alive.

Beware of Friday's profit taking ritual.

chhn461

279 posts

Posted by chhn461 > 2020-12-03 20:46 | Report Abuse

@stockwinner How long can it go? It's at its cyclical lows.

I guess I'm not as bitter as you for your lost in YTL previously clouding your judgement now.

If you enter now, it's still early, don't so stubborn ah, ah boy!

chhn461

279 posts

Posted by chhn461 > 2020-12-03 20:47 | Report Abuse

If you want to collect cheap cheap, I can give you 200 warrants free at below bid price, wink wink?

Say 3c?

Up_again

949 posts

Posted by Up_again > 2020-12-03 20:54 | Report Abuse

And 1st Dec Agm, share buy back approved again.
This is a company with market cap less than rm8b and cash hoard Rm 10b
Of course they have massive debts, but if they use part of cash hoard to purchase shares to be distributed back as dividends, longer term will drive share price

Posted by stockwinner > 2020-12-03 21:06 | Report Abuse

Whatever la.

Will consider re-enter if huge profit taking by tomorrow.

Money earned yesterday and today keep in my pocket first.

alex

1,346 posts

Posted by alex > 2020-12-03 22:33 | Report Abuse

i doubt does Malaysia has strong financial position to build HSR? High cost construction and maintenance.. Plus how many year it will get back the return.. how frequent Malaysian will take the expensive fare of HSR,, so this project may terminate/postpone again.. if terminate, does Malaysia has $$ to compensate SG? eh...

newbie911

1,111 posts

Posted by newbie911 > 2020-12-03 22:34 | Report Abuse

Last time ytl trading at rm1+ when hsr was awarded. Tis time if hsr confirmed, ytl can go up to what price?

see2sea

2,194 posts

Posted by see2sea > 2020-12-03 22:54 | Report Abuse

HSR job is confirmed..now is either stop at JB or SG

RTS already confirmed

Stop JB, share price also up

Stop SG, share price also up

Dont miss out as YTL is underrated stock now

JK22

1,789 posts

Posted by JK22 > 2020-12-03 23:02 | Report Abuse

How often Malaysia will take HSR ? Do you know how many flights do we have in a day from KUL to Singapore or vice versa ? And what is the load factor ? And do you know how many International Airlines calling Singapore Airport and we Malaysian have to travel to Singapore to catch a connection or vice versa ? Do you know how many tourist travelling from Thailand to Singapore or vice versa ?

The problem couldn't be about cost , it is more of who benefit more . Malaysia or Singapore ?

++++++++++++++

@alex i doubt does Malaysia has strong financial position to build HSR? High cost construction and maintenance.. Plus how many year it will get back the return.. how frequent Malaysian will take the expensive fare of HSR,, so this project may terminate/postpone again.. if terminate, does Malaysia has $$ to compensate SG? eh...

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2020-12-03 23:08 | Report Abuse

Stockwinner is a stupid...still promoto supermax here...glove is downtrend

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2020-12-03 23:16 | Report Abuse

stockwinner Switched back to Suparmax Wa.

Jeng jeng jeng.

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2020-12-03 23:17 | Report Abuse

Stockwinner, You Don’t trap ppl in glove pls lar...alhough u sell ytl share

see2sea

2,194 posts

Posted by see2sea > 2020-12-03 23:20 | Report Abuse

Dr M: Encourage domestic investment, don't be dependent on FDI

On a related matter, Dr Mahathir advised the government to instil confidence among investors, instead of cancelling contracts that were already inked due to the change of government back in February.

https://www.nst.com.my/news/nation/2020/12/646454/dr-m-encourage-domestic-investment-dont-be-dependent-fdi

So YTL is confirmed

UncleFollower

1,405 posts

Posted by UncleFollower > 2020-12-03 23:24 | Report Abuse

All in...dont be stupid

stockwinner Whatever la.

Will consider re-enter if huge profit taking by tomorrow.

Money earned yesterday and today keep in my pocket first.
03/12/2020 9:06 PM

williamtkb

3,216 posts

Posted by williamtkb > 2020-12-03 23:33 | Report Abuse

Now budget 2021 almost confirmed. Ytl group will benefit from all projects. But share price among the lowest... Not even above rm1. Will it rebound from double bottom and hit new highest in near future?

Posted by stockwinner > 2020-12-03 23:41 | Report Abuse

YTL has good prospect. No doubt.

Just that tomorrow is the usual profit taking day.

Why buy high while you can buy low later.

Run before noon.

A 5% fall in mother will lead to devastation to the sons. -20% -30%

Pakai otak la.

henry888

2,247 posts

Posted by henry888 > 2020-12-04 07:14 | Report Abuse

@stockwinner. Game just started you ask people to run??? You are hoping heavy selling for you to pick up again??? But is normal for people..when price is cheap and up a bit they said take profit, when price is above rm1.00 and at the time IB and analyst come in to upgrade the share price, they would said still cheap to enter and chase for the higher price....