YTL CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): YTL (4677)

-0.03 (0.88%)

3.37 - 3.47

27 people like this.

15,437 comment(s). Last comment by cwc1981 1 hour ago

chhn461

279 posts

Posted by chhn461 > 2020-12-07 19:29 | Report Abuse

@stockwhiner Sure buddy. You can wait for rebound or cut loss in your silly gloves warrants game. Won't end well.

Tips for you. Goreng stocks at terminal stage is especially dangerous for warrants.

Posted by stockwinner > 2020-12-07 19:32 | Report Abuse

@chhn461 .

Read more about hedging.

Thank me later.

chhn461

279 posts

Posted by chhn461 > 2020-12-07 19:56 | Report Abuse

Unfortunately, vaccine stocks aren't doing so well either.

Good luck tomorrow.

newbie911

1,111 posts

Posted by newbie911 > 2020-12-07 20:49 | Report Abuse

Construction related alr crossing 200days MA.
Tis ytl still at pre vaccine price 0.6 level.

robertwts

126 posts

Posted by robertwts > 2020-12-07 22:09 | Report Abuse

Today big trading at 0.695.. you will see tomorrow go 0.70

Posted by stockwinner > 2020-12-07 23:50 | Report Abuse

Lower demand for residential and commercial properties, coupled with delays and cancellation of Mega Projects by the gov will hamper the construction companies.

Generally, the rakyat, businesses and gov are not in favour of big ticket spending at this trying period.

Have you seen people surrounding you buying big houses or cars or lands at this time? Presumably no (except the outliers).

Posted by stockwinner > 2020-12-07 23:54 | Report Abuse

Retails businesses are suffering. Commercial properties are now vacant.

Malls and offices are closing.

Number of Lelong houses are increasing.

For sale/rent signs are everywhere.

Demand for cement is suffering the same fate.

No built house = No buy cement.

chhn461

279 posts

Posted by chhn461 > 2020-12-08 09:39 | Report Abuse

Oil & Gas stocks regressing hard, so are vaccine stocks.

More funds are being dumped into recovery stocks.

Posted by stockwinner > 2020-12-08 15:43 | Report Abuse

@chhn461

Choo choo....

Buy low sell high

Learn your lesson yet?

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2020-12-08 15:47 | Report Abuse

Stockwinner ur correct so don’t need to rub wound

Jibbie88

17 posts

Posted by Jibbie88 > 2020-12-08 16:53 | Report Abuse

Ayo ytl drop everyday where the shark at ?

chhn461

279 posts

Posted by chhn461 > 2020-12-08 17:00 | Report Abuse

A-hem.. A broken clock is right twice a day you know.

chhn461

279 posts

Posted by chhn461 > 2020-12-08 17:14 | Report Abuse

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/malaysia-seeks-hsr-changes-including-direct-connection-klia

Prepare for a rally. Direct connection to KLIA means what y'know? Hints, YTL is part owner of ERL.

Welcome.

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2020-12-08 17:18 | Report Abuse

I think it will form double top at 71 cents..one just now in november2020 and another one in january2021....really tak boleh harap like stockwinner said

chhn461

279 posts

Posted by chhn461 > 2020-12-08 17:21 | Report Abuse

https://www.bernama.com/bm/am/news.php?id=1907956

Getting closer and closer to end of December.

chhn461

279 posts

Posted by chhn461 > 2020-12-08 17:34 | Report Abuse

Charts tell a story. A story for sifu to sell.

News sell a story. A story for you to ride.

https://www.dbs.com.sg/sme/aics/templatedata/article/generic/data/en/GR/122020/201207_insights_my_construction.xml#

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2020-12-08 17:46 | Report Abuse

Mahathir owned ytl so any impact....Mahathir don’t like Perikatan Nasional...LOL

Posted by stockwinner > 2020-12-08 17:53 | Report Abuse

If it's not for the rumours on HSR revival (which is unlikely),

contruction counters will probably value at half the current prices.

You think you smart, but there are always bigger fishes.

Beware of the "sell on bad or good news" on HSR.

Consider yourself warned this round.

chhn461

279 posts

Posted by chhn461 > 2020-12-08 18:00 | Report Abuse

Well. It's quite simple really, if you aren't interested in YTL. I don't really know what's your reason for being around here?

And for someone who thinks HSR is the only construction project that is being undertook, I'm quite lazy to argue.

It's not thaaat hard to connect the dots really.

chhn461

279 posts

Posted by chhn461 > 2020-12-08 18:02 | Report Abuse

Again, I reiterate, didn't you say YTL has good prospects?

I'm sorry you dropped your brain.

Jjkcl

883 posts

Posted by Jjkcl > 2020-12-08 18:09 | Report Abuse

Many jobs ongoing in ytl

abc333

1,520 posts

Posted by abc333 > 2020-12-08 19:02 | Report Abuse

Depending on the outcome of the realignment, there was also the idea that the HSR could be connected directly to KLIA, even though the idea was said to have been rejected by Singapore.

There was also another option — to have an ERL station built in Bandar Malaysia, the eventual terminus for the HSR in Kuala Lumpur, says a source close to the PH coalition. This is because while there is no plan for an ERL station to be built in Bandar Malaysia, the ERL line already runs on the edge of the mega development.

An ERL station at Bandar Malaysia would allow HSR passengers from Singapore and the southern peninsula to hop on the ERL at Bandar Malaysia to get to KLIA, instead of taking the Putrajaya Mass Rapid Transit (MRT) Line to Putrajaya Sentral.

The ERL runs faster than the MRT, and the latter also has more stations than the ERL and requires another change at Putrajaya Sentral. If an ERL station is built in Bandar Malaysia, passengers from the HSR would need only one change to reach KLIA and klia2

henry888

2,247 posts

Posted by henry888 > 2020-12-09 07:24 | Report Abuse

Need to observe chart further to determine uptrend or downtrend..

chhn461

279 posts

Posted by chhn461 > 2020-12-09 09:26 | Report Abuse

stockwhiner, bought more Supermax yesterday dummy?

Posted by stockwinner > 2020-12-09 09:35 | Report Abuse

@chhn461.

Yesterda sold all from head to toe lo

My style See money take money.

Any good one to recommend?

chhn461

279 posts

Posted by chhn461 > 2020-12-09 09:47 | Report Abuse

Yes. Have a long list of selections lined up all the way to 2H 2021.

Not for you tho.

myway

496 posts

Posted by myway > 2020-12-09 11:54 | Report Abuse

HSR is a programme to transform Malaysia into a high-income nation.
https://www.freemalaysiatoday.com/category/highlight/2020/12/09/a-slow-motion-view-of-high-speed-rail/

see2sea

2,194 posts

Posted by see2sea > 2020-12-09 13:05 | Report Abuse

HSR is a confirmed job

Which gov also will continue..only now they need to select with station according to their preference

If PN, they will stop at PN location
If PH, they will stop at PH location
If BN, they will stop at BN location

That's is their only plan, every country do, u think Msia dont want to do?

ECRL in progress, u think HSR will not proceed? Kekeke

Bigbull99

1,104 posts

Posted by Bigbull99 > 2020-12-09 18:21 | Report Abuse

wah YTL bought so much shares. Must be very undervalued.

2,550 posts

Posted by abang_misai > 2020-12-09 18:34 | Report Abuse

It helps to clear the kontra tickets.

Jjkcl

883 posts

Posted by Jjkcl > 2020-12-09 18:49 | Report Abuse

Chase away contra kaki today

see2sea

2,194 posts

Posted by see2sea > 2020-12-09 19:29 | Report Abuse

Undervalue..hidden gem..HSR

Bigbull99

1,104 posts

Posted by Bigbull99 > 2020-12-09 22:26 | Report Abuse

or i think they knew something that we dont. Good luck YTL holders

Posted by BigPortfolio > 2020-12-10 00:30 | Report Abuse

aiya.. for me.. i think current price is very safe to enter la.. unless u say YTL still selling at 1.500 like lastime la... already dropped more than half. what else you want? it was once a bluechip counter bross and sisss... just buy and keep. atleast it wont make you lose money. and you can sleep sounndly.. my two cents.. a part from that they are more or less conquer 70% of cement sales in the country.

see2sea

2,194 posts

Posted by see2sea > 2020-12-10 09:57 | Report Abuse

currently price is a safe bet..the lowest..more upside to come..huat arr!!!

see2sea

2,194 posts

Posted by see2sea > 2020-12-10 09:59 | Report Abuse

HSR project awareded? kekeke..limit up this month?

abc333

1,520 posts

Posted by abc333 > 2020-12-10 10:32 | Report Abuse

limited downside, TP 1.2 once HSR revive

Up_again

949 posts

Posted by Up_again > 2020-12-10 10:51 | Report Abuse

Good luck guys, fully invested in the call warrants

abc333

1,520 posts

Posted by abc333 > 2020-12-10 11:04 | Report Abuse

c34 ? huat ah!!

Up_again

949 posts

Posted by Up_again > 2020-12-10 11:45 | Report Abuse

Haha, I prefer c37 more volume
Easier to exit if we buy large volumes. Cheers
Hopefully a good 1st Q 2021

chhn461

279 posts

Posted by chhn461 > 2020-12-10 12:33 | Report Abuse

C-34 rewards the holders far better.

abc333

1,520 posts

Posted by abc333 > 2020-12-10 14:40 | Report Abuse

break 0.725 first and than a big wall at 0.8 , be careful in cw , MM make cw is to make money from retailers. anyhow C34 is really attractive

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2020-12-10 14:53 | Report Abuse

Chhn461 why u remove u analysis on warrant lol

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2020-12-10 14:54 | Report Abuse

Ur analysis quite logical LOL

chhn461

279 posts

Posted by chhn461 > 2020-12-10 14:58 | Report Abuse

Well yeah, I still haven't got my funds back from ibkr back.

Don't really want to promote much, for now.

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2020-12-10 15:03 | Report Abuse

Aiyoh u should buy mbsb mother and sons...same like ytl but less potential compared to ytl

chhn461

279 posts

Posted by chhn461 > 2020-12-10 15:43 | Report Abuse

Funds arrived. Reposting

When the share price goes to RM1 which should take about a month, it will stabilize around RM1 - 1.2 for the better part of the year so the premium that you pay with C-37 doesn't give you much more room for upsides.

Strike fast Strike hard.

At RM1, C34 will quadruple assuming no premium paid, which means it could go higher than that.

At RM1 C37 is just a measly double, and you can rest assure the premium will decrease at a much faster rate for C37.

meobamah

141 posts

Posted by meobamah > 2020-12-10 16:19 | Report Abuse

YTL bought back shares..... woohoooo......fingers crossed!

chhn461

279 posts

Posted by chhn461 > 2020-12-10 16:29 | Report Abuse

C-34 TP in a month:

>0.25

GOGOGOGO

alex

1,346 posts

Posted by alex > 2020-12-10 16:41 | Report Abuse

tiba2 makan 0.7.. lapar ke.. besok ada wayang tengok kah? eh.. hmm.. beli ticket dulu.. kthanxbye