YTL CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): YTL (4677)

-0.03 (0.88%)

3.37 - 3.47

27 people like this.

15,436 comment(s). Last comment by MyWay 1 hour ago

Vanbasten

1,266 posts

Posted by Vanbasten > 2020-12-23 19:38 | Report Abuse

Hi Zuliana. Unfortunately no tips from Houdini here. Got nothing in him i suppose. Lets go back to Genting sweetheart. Pity i lost some monies in c34 here his recommendations

awieze

685 posts

Posted by awieze > 2020-12-23 21:37 | Report Abuse

Actually we should blame ourself for our investment. Not to blame others. We decide to buy. All investors in this chat/forum. We lost monies because we willing to buy. Somebody give is the information about the counter/share. We suppose get valid information first before investing not believe 100% from the outsiders.

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2020-12-23 22:09 |

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2020-12-23 22:09 | Report Abuse

Blame mahathir

Selina888

306 posts

Posted by Selina888 > 2020-12-23 22:13 | Report Abuse

I buy because like everyone else is to make money. Definitely not because of the Yeohs. Not many people like them.

Posted by **Houdini** > 2020-12-23 22:48 | Report Abuse

Price is well supported. All I hear is quack quack quack.

meobamah

141 posts

Posted by meobamah > 2020-12-23 23:21 | Report Abuse

chill chill and relax....trade at your own risk buddies....merry christmas.

Posted by **Houdini** > 2020-12-24 09:39 | Report Abuse

@stockwhiner

Cut loss or jumped building?

Your supermax warrants don't look too good on preliminary reading, lol.

Jjkcl

883 posts

Posted by Jjkcl > 2020-12-24 09:39 | Report Abuse

Malaysia to go it alone with HSR project, pay RM300m compensation to Singapore — source

By Ahmad Naqib Idris | theedgemarkets.com | 2020-12-24 09:00:00
KUALA LUMPUR (Dec 24): Malaysia is set to pay RM300 million in compensation to Singapore after deciding to terminate the Kuala Lumpur-Singapore High Speed Rail (HSR) contract and instead undertake the project without Singapore’s participation, a source said yesterday.

This comes as the long-drawn negotiation between the two sides is reaching its end-December deadline.

The source said the project will now see the line stretching from Kuala Lumpur to Johor Bahru, as opposed to the previous plan to link the capitals of both countries — one of the busiest flight routes in the world.

This is in line with previous media reports and speculation that the railway project will proceed without Singapore, with Malaysia to pay the island state the termination compensation.

The project was first announced in September 2010, under the previous Barisan Nasional (BN) Government, and was slated for completion in 2026.

Works were initially slated to start in late 2018, after an open tender was called in November 2017 with the eight stations, namely Bandar Malaysia, Sepang-Putrajaya, Seremban, Melaka, Muar, Batu Pahat and Iskandar Puteri in Malaysia and the Jurong East station in Singapore, to commence operations by end-December 2026.

Meanwhile, the subsequent Pakatan Harapan (PH) Government — which came into power in 2018 — initially planned to scrap the project, but later mooted a scaled-down version of the rail line.

This resulted in a new start date of end-May 2020 and cost the Government S$15 million in compensation to Singapore due to the deferment of the project. The start date was subsequently deferred until end-2020.

PH had estimated that the entire cost of the HSR project at RM100 billion, although the BN government had estimated it could be completed for RM72 billion. Analysts had previously pegged the cost to be between RM30 billion and RM40 billion.

On the other hand, a source previously told The Edge earlier this year that the project may cost as much as RM68 billion.

Late last month, a spokesperson for Singapore’s Transport Ministry told The Straits Times that Malaysia had sought some changes. The Edge learned that one of the changes mooted was for the HSR to be connected to the Kuala Lumpur International Airport, although it was said that the suggestion was rejected by Singapore.

The proposed alignment change had previously been suggested in 2018, when the project was put under review by the PH government, and had also considered the interoperability of the HSR and the East Coast Rail Link (ECRL), as both the ECRL and HSR trains could possibly run on each other’s tracks if the signalling and systems are planned together in the early stage.

Edited by S Kanagaraju

Posted by **Houdini** > 2020-12-24 11:54 | Report Abuse

Project goes on, contractors benefit.

Ez

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2020-12-24 12:28 | Report Abuse

C-34 weNt below 10 cents kaka 9 cents now

chanph

727 posts

Posted by chanph > 2020-12-24 12:37 | Report Abuse

C34 where got 9.0 oh brother

Posted by Allbullbutglove > 2020-12-24 18:03 | Report Abuse

Houdini is cheap con man who talks like he's influential n wealthy.awieze is his clones from multiple personality disorder. Now they are both ruined financially n reputationally. A very bad December for them

Posted by Allbullbutglove > 2020-12-24 18:06 | Report Abuse

The new HSR go it alone plan is doomed typical of racist n unrealistic nationalistic policy. Link from indochina to Singapore n start a short silk road instead we close the door stool main sendiri. North korea on the way ?

Posted by stockwinner > 2020-12-24 19:26 | Report Abuse

@**houdini**.

Popek Popek.

Jump building, Cut loss - Whatever floats your sinking boat.

C34 go JB (with HSR). C37 up up up (i KNEW iT).

C34 (counting down 93 days left on Monday).

All it takes is just a little press (by IB), C34 will become toilet paper (Out of Money).

Important, so i say 3 times.

Posted by **Houdini** > 2020-12-24 19:26 | Report Abuse

The newsflow is expected. Calm your titties

Posted by stockwinner > 2020-12-24 19:34 | Report Abuse

Whoever buy C34 from now on ( 93 days left starting Monday),

is doing charity for **Houdini** (helping her to escape the trap and turn yourself in it).

Never, EVER, starts an unhealthy relationship with TERMINAL-STAGED warrants (Near Expiry - C34 has 93 days left).

Stockwinner is an expert in warrant play, trust me bro.

Jjkcl

883 posts

Posted by Jjkcl > 2020-12-24 19:34 | Report Abuse

Johor PKR leader slams Putrajaya after report that HSR will end at JB, with RM300m to be paid in compensation
Thursday, 24 Dec 2020 05:31 PM MYT

BY BEN TAN

Posted by stockwinner > 2020-12-24 19:36 | Report Abuse

Also, beware of SELL ON NEWS on HSR.

There are 1000 case studies on how Sharks win big by SELL ON NEWS.

Chase high is the dumbest thing to do in trading.

Posted by **Houdini** > 2020-12-24 19:38 | Report Abuse

Nah.

You already exposed yourself when you bought supermax warrants on Friday when recent Mercator crash followed.

How much have you lost?

I heard a ballpark figure these days is around few hundred Ks.

Don't play too fierce or you'll lose your house too.

Again, I'm not worried. Newsflow is expected.

Posted by **Houdini** > 2020-12-24 19:41 | Report Abuse

I'll refrain from bullying you.

Again, seriously how much did you lose with Supermax warrants?

Posted by stockwinner > 2020-12-24 19:46 | Report Abuse

Stockwinner's analysis (based on intuition).

IJM and Suncon are forth runners for HSR project.

Cement sellers, you know, got to sell a few bags more cements (where KPDNKK has strong influence in controlling it's pricing - check past news)

Posted by **Houdini** > 2020-12-24 19:54 | Report Abuse

Excerpt from stockwhinner

@**Houdini**.

Re-entered bunch of CW on last Friday.

Queue low, got it.

This is the way (buy low sell high).

Dated 13th December 2020

Supermax dropped a whopping 10 percent the next day and is looking to drop below RM6.

So how much have you lost seriously?

Don't you know gloves is already dangerous enough for intraday?

Good luck with your warrants.

Posted by stockwinner > 2020-12-24 20:07 | Report Abuse

@**Houdini**.

"iT mUst bE trUe BecAuse somE wHIner pOstEd iT OveR tHe intERneT".

Laugh die me.

Vanbasten

1,266 posts

Posted by Vanbasten > 2020-12-24 21:24 | Report Abuse

Tsk tsk tsk got face to meet uncle this xmas????

Vanbasten

1,266 posts

Posted by Vanbasten > 2020-12-24 21:27 | Report Abuse

Must be jho low in disguise.....kekekeke

Up_again

949 posts

Posted by Up_again > 2020-12-25 17:36 | Report Abuse

queuing C37 at 0.05/0.055, some volatility is expected in January due to resumption of short selling. Accumulate when possible guys

limkokthye

6,039 posts

Posted by limkokthye > 2020-12-25 21:55 | Report Abuse

ytl cheap sales

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2020-12-26 13:25 | Report Abuse

Remember mahathir is link to ytl

Posted by **Houdini** > 2020-12-28 10:55 | Report Abuse

@stockwhiner

Supermax down another 5%. What is the bottom? RM1? Your warrants are as useful as a shitcoin.

And YTL is up 2%. I can tell where it starts and where it ends. Mid term, there's more than HSR news.

robertwts

126 posts

Posted by robertwts > 2020-12-28 17:08 | Report Abuse

glove really cannot

robertwts

126 posts

Posted by robertwts > 2020-12-29 19:18 | Report Abuse

Suddenly so silent.. you guys sold off?

Posted by **Houdini** > 2020-12-29 19:58 | Report Abuse

Added more mother.

If you have holding power, it's free money so.

robertwts

126 posts

Posted by robertwts > 2020-12-29 21:40 | Report Abuse

Already collect more liao.. just waiting rocket

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2020-12-29 21:46 | Report Abuse

Why no add c34

Posted by **Houdini** > 2020-12-30 13:02 | Report Abuse

Not just two counters ma. Have enough of C34, waiting to kaboom

GooShem

43 posts

Posted by GooShem > 2020-12-30 13:04 | Report Abuse

All Corps up except YTL Corp.

bibisenn

28 posts

Posted by bibisenn > 2020-12-30 13:35 | Report Abuse

Whoever hold this stock are smart investor because this is potential company.

robertwts

126 posts

Posted by robertwts > 2020-12-30 18:18 | Report Abuse

Something brewing ... boss sbb again...

Posted by **Houdini** > 2020-12-30 18:20 | Report Abuse

Aiya. Mid term should win.

Day to day price movements just let it be lor.

You see arr, who the fuck would trade up @0.775 when retailers are selling at 0.765 except the ppl who knows what it's worth.

The company is supporting 0.765 like crazy. 3000 lots queued just from one trans.

robertwts

126 posts

Posted by robertwts > 2020-12-30 18:47 | Report Abuse

Collected again at 0.765 today hehe

abc333

1,520 posts

Posted by abc333 > 2020-12-31 10:38 | Report Abuse

He added that recent aluminium price gains underpinned by the recovery in aluminium consuming industries, particularly the automobile sector in China, would further support the industry in 2021.

“We project the average net cement selling price in Peninsular Malaysia to rise by 8% to RM260 per tonne in 2021 forecast (2021F) (versus an estimated RM240 per tonne in 2020),” said Yap.

The analyst added that the conditions are conducive for a price hike with the emergence of a price leader in the market (controlling close to 60% of total industry clinker capacity) following YTL Cement Bhd’s acquisition of Malayan Cement Bhd in 2019, as well as the easing supply pressure after Malayan Cement and Cement Industries of Malaysia Bhd shut down one clinker plant each, effectively removing annual clinker capacity totalling two million tonnes equivalent to 8% of industry clinker capacity from the market.

“Meanwhile, we project cement consumption in Peninsular Malaysia to only improve by 5% to 4.4 million tonnes in 2021F (from 4.2 million tonnes estimated in 2020) driven by the gradual resumption of construction activities (of ongoing projects) and new property launches,” he added.

Up_again

949 posts

Posted by Up_again > 2020-12-31 13:16 | Report Abuse

Wait for further price weakness in January, no rush

Posted by **Houdini** > 2020-12-31 14:50 | Report Abuse

Doubt it, the holders this time around is strong

robertwts

126 posts

Posted by robertwts > 2020-12-31 17:40 | Report Abuse

boss ssb again.. he scare price drop or what?

chanph

727 posts

Posted by chanph > 2020-12-31 21:07 | Report Abuse

Sbb happens every month, only this month sbb happens almost everyday and the amount is huge compare to previous months

williamtkb

3,216 posts

Posted by williamtkb > 2020-12-31 21:14 | Report Abuse

Buy back for next share dividend.

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2021-01-01 10:31 | Report Abuse

Hsr cancel as it is company belong to mahathir kaka

Jjkcl

883 posts

Posted by Jjkcl > 2021-01-01 10:33 | Report Abuse

Malaysia and Singapore terminate HSR link agreement