YTL CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): YTL (4677)

-0.03 (0.88%)

3.37 - 3.47

27 people like this.

15,435 comment(s). Last comment by cwc1981 1 hour ago

limkokthye

6,039 posts

Posted by limkokthye > 2021-01-09 18:21 | Report Abuse

ytl monday sure keong gan liao

Bigbull99

1,104 posts

Posted by Bigbull99 > 2021-01-09 21:29 | Report Abuse

KUALA LUMPUR (Jan 9): A “critical matter” which led to the scrapping of the Kuala Lumpur-Singapore high-speed rail (HSR) was the matter of the AssetsCo, The Edge Malaysia reported in the cover story of its latest issue. This entity is mean to be jointly controlled by Malaysia and Singapore.

“This is very significant because it must be noted that while the HSR line would be 350km, only 15km of that would be in Singapore.

“Joint control of AssetsCo meant that Singapore would have equal say in everything, current and future, regarding the management of the HSR — 96% of which would be in Malaysian territory,” wrote the weekly.

“If in the future, Malaysia seeks to extend the HSR line to Penang, it would have to consult Singapore — or even need its agreement. It is also noteworthy that the AssetsCo model would incur additional costs as there would be another layer above the operating company, incurring significant costs,” it added.

MyHSR chairman Tan Sri Esa Mohamed explained in an interview with the business publication that the “AssetsCo is a private entity that is responsible for bringing all the equipment in for the HSR project. This includes the train itself, or we call it rolling stock.

“It also includes things like the trackworks, overhead power, catenary — these are high voltage power — as well as the communications and signalling systems. So, all this equipment is to be brought in from overseas, from either China, Japan or Europe. Some of these [works] can be done locally, especially track works, but it is up to AssetsCo to decide.”

Esa revealed that the Singapore side said that “by removing AssetsCo, to them it is a totally new project. Therefore, they don’t want to talk about it. It is not this project. We were hopeful that they would agree, but they didn’t”.

“They claim that by using AssetsCo, they want to have commonality in terms of management of the line and to appoint AssetsCo via an international tender. It doesn’t stop us from calling for an international tender of our own. But the point is that we want to structure it according to Malaysian requirements.

“We want to show and share as much as possible so that the understanding is there because we have been accused of not being transparent, while we were abiding by the law,” said Esa.

Describing the AssetsCo Esa said: It depends on how you look at it. It is very restrictive. You cannot change anything.

The Edge also wrote that “the AssetsCo structure would give Singapore a strategic role in Malaysia’s railway development because both countries would have equal say under the structure”.

Singapore also revealed that another change they could not agree to was that the current administration in Putrajaya wanted the HSR to be connected to the Kuala Lumpur International Airport, which was not part of the agreement when Datuk Seri Najib Razak was still prime minister.

“If Malaysia were to proceed on the project with Singapore, the HSR can never be connected to KLIA without Singapore agreeing to it. Malaysia would be indirectly giving up its sovereignty to develop its aviation industry and KLIA would not be able to grow.

“On the other hand, an HSR that takes people from Singapore to KL in 90 minutes would benefit Changi Airport at the expense of KLIA,” wrote the weekly.

Bigbull99

1,104 posts

Posted by Bigbull99 > 2021-01-09 21:34 | Report Abuse

By reading this, I hope people are able to read between the lines and know that MYHSR will proceed inevitably, if you ask me I would definitely would not want Singapore to take control of 96% of the line, it is better for Malaysia in the longer run as we will slowly connect up to Thailand. Why worry about Singapore crowd? MyHSR will stop at the RTS station, you get out jump into RTS and you are in Singapore in less than 20mins. I would say it is a smarter move. Why benefit Changi when we can strengthen our KLIA.

limkokthye

6,039 posts

Posted by limkokthye > 2021-01-11 08:03 | Report Abuse

Stuck at 68.5

DJThong

474 posts

Posted by DJThong > 2021-01-11 16:49 | Report Abuse

KLIA connectivity is so poor. How to compete with Changi. The Edge article is so poorly written with zero thought. MH has one point left in Europe, does not tilt to the US - just two examples. No need to even say points in China. Still kidding ourselves we can grow??

DJThong

474 posts

Posted by DJThong > 2021-01-11 16:51 | Report Abuse

If HSR is run like the KLIA aero train - lagi mampus. Break down daily at one point

TC

149 posts

Posted by TC > 2021-01-11 17:41 | Report Abuse

SBB today

Posted by **Houdini** > 2021-01-11 17:51 | Report Abuse

Bought a lot too

Jibbie88

17 posts

Posted by Jibbie88 > 2021-01-11 18:30 | Report Abuse

MCO lari la hsr dalam tongsampah for now . Later garbage collector come collect

shareking1

822 posts

Posted by shareking1 > 2021-01-11 19:02 | Report Abuse

Sektor pembinaan dibenarkan beroperasi semasa Mco.

Posted by StockHunters > 2021-01-11 19:11 | Report Abuse

tmr YTL fly.

hoot more. we gonna reach the sky.

confirm SBB every day today onwards. SOMETHING IS BREWING

TP next week 0.81

Bigbull99

1,104 posts

Posted by Bigbull99 > 2021-01-11 19:34 | Report Abuse

Businesses in manufacturing, construction, services, trade and distribution, agriculture and commodities sectors allowed to operate in MCO states. So basically tech companies, construction, services all business as usual.

Bigbull99

1,104 posts

Posted by Bigbull99 > 2021-01-11 19:35 | Report Abuse

Not only huge SBB, EPF have also collected an immense amount of YTL. Either this month or next will have construction related news, MyHSR most likely. Meetings still on going, work as usual in the sector.

williamtkb

3,216 posts

Posted by williamtkb > 2021-01-11 19:41 | Report Abuse

Yeah.... Not much affected unless there is confirm case and need to close 2weeks

Bigbull99

1,104 posts

Posted by Bigbull99 > 2021-01-11 22:50 | Report Abuse

https://www.facebook.com/theedgemarkets/videos/459777968747659

A lot of people might disagree on us having to terminate the HSR deal with Singapore. Sit down, think about it, why would us Malaysia give equal authority to someone whom only have less than 10% of the track in their country? MyHSR will definitely proceed, if you follow closely the news and read between the lines you can tell we really want that HSR that connects all the way to China, we cant give SG equal say on the track from Johor all the way to Perlis. Why? Make no sense at all.

Worried about SG crowd not coming to MY? HSR will stop at RTS station and you can hop out of the HSR, get onto RTS and 10mins you are in SG.

Posted by StockHunters > 2021-01-12 00:13 | Report Abuse

yes. bigbull99 is correct.
no need to worry, tmr onwards wont be able to get YTL at such a nice price :)

strong bull uptrend is coming! let's go YTL, alawys believed in this stock!

SWT1988

1,326 posts

Posted by SWT1988 > 2021-01-12 11:13 | Report Abuse

Let c how low it will go down today

shareking1

822 posts

Posted by shareking1 > 2021-01-12 12:19 | Report Abuse

Let c how high it will go up today.

TC

149 posts

Posted by TC > 2021-01-12 13:49 | Report Abuse

EPY buy everyday. HSR is on going. DIN DIN wants to start work 2 years earlier. They said new line can cut cost 30%. So basically somebody have given them quotation. SINGAPORE AH CHI AH CHO.

Up_again

949 posts

Posted by Up_again > 2021-01-12 13:57 | Report Abuse

With emergency powers, can’t stop the government moving recovery plans like construction forward

kl_guy

1,452 posts

Posted by kl_guy > 2021-01-12 15:33 | Report Abuse

IB RSS stop already at 244900. If ytl continue more sbb , sure IB shorties lose money.

yong1985cm

215 posts

Posted by yong1985cm > 2021-01-12 15:33 | Report Abuse

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/here-mitis-list-essential-businesses

Hi, is producing of cement under 'essential'?

Posted by **Houdini** > 2021-01-12 15:54 | Report Abuse

If construction is essential then of production of cement is, it's under distribution.

Posted by StockHunters > 2021-01-12 21:53 | Report Abuse

let's topup more together guys!
let it go back to 80 cents and above :) YTL something is brewing, if not why company keep SBB?

Posted by StockHunters > 2021-01-12 21:54 | Report Abuse

TOMORROW LIMIT UP!

ratha52

121 posts

Posted by ratha52 > 2021-01-12 21:59 | Report Abuse

if the price moves north everyone will be happy especially those are holding at high price for so long.

Posted by Jesselivermore > 2021-01-13 00:36 | Report Abuse

haha stockhunters, you are here after you failed in topblds?

kl_guy

1,452 posts

Posted by kl_guy > 2021-01-13 10:44 | Report Abuse

Ytl ssb and kwsp buying , sure something on. 80sen no problem

Posted by StockHunters > 2021-01-13 13:20 | Report Abuse

let's hope it breaks 0.8 tmr!

Posted by StockHunters > 2021-01-13 13:20 | Report Abuse

I believe in YTL

hootkaue

Posted by hootkaue > 2021-01-13 13:51 | Report Abuse

always tomorrow and tomorrow, not sienz?

Posted by StockHunters > 2021-01-13 17:02 | Report Abuse

hootkaue dog , u just a poor kid

chanph

727 posts

Posted by chanph > 2021-01-13 17:47 | Report Abuse

Houdini, where is your friend stockwinner

Posted by **Houdini** > 2021-01-13 17:53 | Report Abuse

dunno dun care

Posted by **Houdini** > 2021-01-13 17:54 | Report Abuse

mercator dropping so lowly valued gloves prior to covid like supermax will suffer tbh

Condom004

398 posts

Posted by Condom004 > 2021-01-13 17:56 | Report Abuse

最近两个多月只有汽车chips semi stock和包装股大涨

Posted by DonWorryBeHappy > 2021-01-13 20:14 | Report Abuse

Rebounding lor, just my 2 cents la har, u really think gov cancel HSR without any more mega project? I think unlikely, everybody got to eat right, so something will come up again ard 67 is quite bottom already, bright chance for good harvest

hootkaue

Posted by hootkaue > 2021-01-13 23:25 | Report Abuse

@stockhunter:
11 Jan: tmr YTL fly.
12 Jan: TOMORROW LIMIT UP!
13 Jan: let's hope it breaks 0.8 tmr!
14 Jan: guess what u will say?
when is your tomorrow?

Condom004

398 posts

Posted by Condom004 > 2021-01-13 23:35 | Report Abuse

Ytl 2016 year 0.55 privatise Ytle and 2019 year use Rm3.75 buy Lafrage...Ytl now only 0.715..super undervalue like Boustead

kl_guy

1,452 posts

Posted by kl_guy > 2021-01-14 10:31 | Report Abuse

Ylt kena short at rm0.71

Posted by StockHunters > 2021-01-14 12:39 | Report Abuse

afternoon session will recover, dont worry. healthy pullback. it's normal :)
80 sen TP still coming i believe

Posted by stockwinner > 2021-01-14 15:03 | Report Abuse

Short sellers are eying on YTL.

Look at the RSS volume.

OMG!!

No good.

kl_guy

1,452 posts

Posted by kl_guy > 2021-01-14 15:05 | Report Abuse

rss park at rm0.715

meobamah

141 posts

Posted by meobamah > 2021-01-14 16:19 | Report Abuse

Houdini, your friend is back here =P

kl_guy

1,452 posts

Posted by kl_guy > 2021-01-14 16:31 | Report Abuse

today ytl RSS is highest in this week. Rm 0.71-0.715 is the barrier.

shareking1

822 posts

Posted by shareking1 > 2021-01-14 16:35 | Report Abuse

Company sbb a lot and epf bought a lot , still got people brave short it.

kl_guy

1,452 posts

Posted by kl_guy > 2021-01-14 17:00 | Report Abuse

maybe TG short tak jadi so, think short ytl can cari makan.

kl_guy

1,452 posts

Posted by kl_guy > 2021-01-14 17:01 | Report Abuse

Can we know who borrow out to RSS ?