YTL CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): YTL (4677)

+0.03 (0.87%)

3.47 - 3.57

27 people like this.

15,538 comment(s). Last comment by cwc1981 3 hours ago

AlphaCapX

67 posts

Posted by AlphaCapX > 2024-04-24 09:45 | Report Abuse

Very positive momentum for this stock. It will be range bound waiting for further updates which will be mostly positive. Heading towards 2.80.

AlTugauw

34 posts

Posted by AlTugauw > 2024-04-24 12:43 | Report Abuse

Nvidia’s falling share price shows the AI reckoning has begun https://unherd.com/newsroom/nvidias-falling-share-price-shows-the-ai-reckoning-has-begun/

Investors, especially KWSP, should get out while the going is good and reap the profits and not gamble our pension money on the Zionist gambit to conquer all of Palestine. Give me one good reason why we are helping them? None. On the contrary TNB also should review it's IPP clauses with YTL.

Posted by Jonathan Keung > 2024-04-24 13:22 | Report Abuse

In business everything is indirectly link. If the need arise{s} we should also boycott all the western countries interest that supported the Zionist regime. Stop eating McDonald , KFC or stop watching all movies directed by Hollywood. Stop using Iphone and apple computers. Asked our Federal Government to stop borrowing money from IMF and the world bank. This institution also have *Zionist interest. Shut down Bank of America , Chase Mahantaan Bank , Morgan Stanley . Are we prepared ? Doee our pro active stands & actions make any difference to this institution. Everybody is entitled to his or her opinions

Posted by EquityJourneyman > 2024-04-24 13:24 | Report Abuse

With this momentum, it's more likely heading towards RM3

Plantermen

2,190 posts

Posted by Plantermen > 2024-04-24 13:28 | Report Abuse

Please keep our forum on business and not politics. You can post your own thoughts thru your personal social medium platform e. g tik tok, instantgram or facebook

Lee Yew

8 posts

Posted by Lee Yew > 2024-04-24 16:25 | Report Abuse

Totally agreed, keep your political views to yourself. Also wasting time to read other filths in YTL and YTLP forum. Thank You Very Much.

Agjl

5,710 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2024-04-24 18:04 | Report Abuse

Aitu...please go joint the non profit organjzation, take the lead, stand in front of US embassy to protest to state your case. If your points are convincing i m sure many will joint you, resign from their works and joint u full heartedly with all their family member and fight for the cause. Meanwhile, this is a investementbforum for all to share and deliberate construtively with respects. Thisbis clearly not a platform for u to voice your rightousness.. with due respect you are a kind being and we are thankful and God bless you. Cheers!

MYOCBC

38 posts

Posted by MYOCBC > 2024-04-24 18:56 | Report Abuse

Fair value RM6.00

Posted by Jonathan Keung > 2024-04-25 08:52 | Report Abuse

YTL collaboration with Nvidia in Johor for the A1 DC manufacturing hub is something we should be happy. Nvidia started off as a software designer and now the world's leading edge in A1 chips.not many people are aware that Nvidia was a pioneer that started 3D graphics in the early 90's followed by GPU. Later they introduced CUDA parallel processing widely used in architecture field.A1 was a big breakthru for Nvidia. They continue their innovations with RTX { real time tracing }and now the latest Omniverse platform. YTL collaborate with the best

dragon328

2,356 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 2024-04-25 09:28 | Report Abuse

Hong Leong released a research report on YTL Corp this morning with a Buy call and target price of RM3.33, a 20% discount to SOP valuation of RM4.17.

YTL has performed momentously with strong earnings delivery since our initial report in Sep-23. We believe YTL remains undervalued with strong potential upside, leveraging onto key catalysts from (i) utilities (YTLP) – sustaining SerayaPower & APCO earnings, turnaround of Wessex and new growth from DC development; (ii) construction – from both external (including HSR and MRT3) and internal projects (e.g. data centre and LSS); and (iii) cement (continued strong demand from current projects and upcoming mega projects in the pipeline). We derive a fair value of RM3.33 (from RM2.10) on YTL based on 20% discount to SOP: RM4.17, with further potential upside.
Strong delivery. Since our first report in Sep-2023, YTL has delivered strong earnings performance in recent quarters with share price run-up above our initial fair value. After recent management updates, we remain upbeat on YTL’s outlook and we have revised upwards our fair value to RM3.33 (from RM2.10) based on Sum-of-Parts valuation.

yewnamhung

320 posts

Posted by yewnamhung > 2024-04-25 10:21 | Report Abuse

Sui 👍. Heng....Ong....Huat ah

Plantermen

2,190 posts

Posted by Plantermen > 2024-04-25 10:29 | Report Abuse

Mr dragon 328. Any possibility of giving us the link HLIB price update on YTL

Ravi Kumar

3,602 posts

Posted by Ravi Kumar > 2024-04-25 10:35 | Report Abuse

coming coming YTL to bag the HSR

JMpower

76 posts

Posted by JMpower > 2024-04-25 10:37 | Report Abuse

Thank you Mr Dragon 328

dragon328

2,356 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 2024-04-25 10:54 | Report Abuse

@Planterman, I don't think i3 admin will allow me to post the link.

If you want the pdf file of the report, please pm me in i3

11,275 posts

Posted by OTB > 2024-04-25 11:14 | Report Abuse

dragon328,
Suggest you post it in your block, I think it is allowed in this way.

OnTime

2,188 posts

Posted by OnTime > 2024-04-25 11:30 | Report Abuse

our new king is damn business savvy, all hail the king!

Goldberg

2,910 posts

Posted by Goldberg > 2024-04-25 11:30 | Report Abuse

YTL Corp remains undervalued with solid earnings, upside potential

“YTL Corp has strong catalysts from strong earnings momentum (driven by the utilities segment), strong cash flow and dividend payout, [its] leverage to mega infrastructure projects, and new ventures into DC (data centre) and RE (renewable energy) segments for the group’s next stage of growth,” it noted.

HLIB

Ravetidus

130 posts

Posted by Ravetidus > 2024-04-25 11:48 | Report Abuse

so the RM3.33 includes HSR? hahaha

Agjl

5,710 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2024-04-25 12:07 | Report Abuse

Hsr details still not put how to include hsr? Haha. With Hsr is diferent story lah

Plantermen

2,190 posts

Posted by Plantermen > 2024-04-25 12:10 | Report Abuse

Dragon 328. Noted. Tks for the update

Investorrr

659 posts

Posted by Investorrr > 2024-04-25 12:36 | Report Abuse

Besides HSR to be announced on June,don't forget there is another announcement on
Supercomputer

fx115w

50 posts

Posted by fx115w > 2024-04-25 15:13 | Report Abuse

“The Story of A Ikan Bilis - from a capital of RM50,780 to RM2,081,942 (a x4100% increase)"

The end of April marked the one-year anniversary of my share trading
with YTL's related shares. Upon hearing that YTLPOWR would rise from
RM1.00 to RM3.60~RM4.00 in one of the briefing sessions for investors
last year on April 17th, I made the following decision:

>Dumped all my SAPNRG @ RM0.035 (bought at RM0.16 for RM72k) to salvage RM15,750.
>Took up a personal credit card loan of RM20,000.
>Withdrew RM15,010 from my savings account
to gather my whole capital of RM50,780.

I bought 50%-50% of YTLPOWR and YTL warrants.
YTLPOWR-C24  YTLPOWR-28  YTLPWOR-C38  YTLPOWR-C44,
YTL-C57  YTL-C63  YTL-C69  YTL-C77.

I started off with warrants with a gearing ratio of >10.
Once the gearing ratio decreased to less than 3, I would sell them off and
move to the next warrants with a higher gearing ratio.
Of course, during October last year, I managed to cash out RM200,000 to
safeguard my initial capital and lock in some profit.

Finally,
a big thank you to @Dragon328 and the rest of the YTL believers for their
unselfish sharing of information and study. This has greatly helped me to
hold on to those shares regardless of price fluctuations. I know the warrants
have a much shorter lifespan, but I am willing to take the risk. I blame nobody
if the market crashes or if all my warrants expire without hitting the exercise price.

Special thanks to @MrFox for his truly entertaining
"You don't believe in Words of Wisdom???~!!!!!"
Every time I hear him saying this, the share price amazingly rises in the
next few weeks! Hahaha.

To all the naysayers, I really don't know what your intentions are.
Maybe you are being paid to do this,
Or you just want to instil fear among the shareholders for fun.
Or perhaps you really care about people like me and wish that I cash out in time to lock in profit?
You no longer need to worry about me now. I have cashed out everything this morning
and I'm ready to put them into a 3.7% Fixed Deposit.

Good luck and God bless every one of you here.

5,696 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2024-04-25 15:16 | Report Abuse

if something sounds too good to be true, it probably is

Leward88

147 posts

Posted by Leward88 > 2024-04-25 15:46 | Report Abuse

Going up to RM3 soon, I think

Posted by bank2135 > 2024-04-25 23:15 | Report Abuse

ytl wow

yewnamhung

320 posts

Posted by yewnamhung > 2024-04-25 23:20 | Report Abuse

好势了 https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1iXlG6pCCf0

dragon328

2,356 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 2024-04-26 08:52 | Report Abuse

https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/first-major-construction-tender-for-changi-airport-t5-launched-in-march-chee-hong-tat

The launch of this major construction tender will be very good for YTL's cement business in Singapore

goldenluck16

1,955 posts

Posted by goldenluck16 > 2024-04-26 09:12 | Report Abuse

Fly....New high.

troy88

2,935 posts

Posted by troy88 > 2024-04-26 09:13 | Report Abuse

Mid to long term both mother and son are winners. No worries..

dragon328

2,356 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 2024-04-26 09:15 | Report Abuse

In the research report update yesterday by Hong Leong, it gave an update on YTL Power's data centre business:

i) YTLDC – a 500MW capacity of green data centre plan over 10 years (depending on demand). We understand the first phase of the planned 48MW DC1 (mainly for Shopee) will begin contributing in 4QFY24. YTLDC has also started construction for DC2 (estimated 100MW) for AI cloud infrastructure (under YTLCom) and is working on next DCs in the pipeline (potentially 100MW each) for potential clients. When the segment matures, the earnings contribution could be in the tune of billions and we do not discount potential monetisation of the assets.
ii) AI-DC – estimated 100MW, collaborating with NVidia for technology and support (under YTLCom). We understand the first stage will be utilizing NVidia’s H100 chipsets and the subsequent stage will be utilizing NVidia recently launched GB200 chipsets. We understand that YTL will be one of first deployment of GB200 globally (given priority by NVidia), thereby resulting strong demand for YTL’s AI infrastructure. Given YTL’s strong balance sheet, we reckon it could become NVidia’s go to partner for ASEAN expansion.
iii) RE ventures – 500MW LSS to support YTLDC’s green powered capacity with further growth opportunities for potential RE export growth. Up to 122.5MW WTE to be co-developed with KDEB.

dragon328

2,356 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 2024-04-26 09:17 | Report Abuse

YTL Corp is carrying out the construction work for all the data centre jobs at YTLP's Kulai data centre park. That alone will contribute billions of construction order book to YTL.

YTL will be doing the construction for the RM4.5 billion KL WTE plant, which will add another RM2-3 billion worth of construction orders to YTL.

KLV868

239 posts

Posted by KLV868 > 2024-04-26 09:22 | Report Abuse

Thanks Dragon, i will keep the wild dream for Japan !!!! Tahniah all YTL believers .

troy88

2,935 posts

Posted by troy88 > 2024-04-26 09:27 | Report Abuse

Next phase of bull run coming for YTL group..

Ravi Kumar

3,602 posts

Posted by Ravi Kumar > 2024-04-26 09:35 | Report Abuse

Woweeeeeeeee

icecool

4,897 posts

Posted by icecool > 2024-04-26 09:41 | Report Abuse

wow!

Investorrr

659 posts

Posted by Investorrr > 2024-04-26 09:42 | Report Abuse

Next phase of bull run even bigger this round

Investorrr

659 posts

Posted by Investorrr > 2024-04-26 09:42 | Report Abuse

supercomputer by Nvidia

troy88

2,935 posts

Posted by troy88 > 2024-04-26 09:44 | Report Abuse

I already said months ago the partnership with Nvidia is a game changer. Those who underestimated it missed the boat!

Investorrr

659 posts

Posted by Investorrr > 2024-04-26 09:44 | Report Abuse

HSR,MRT3,cement, data centre ,solar ,sewerage in UK.more to come

Investorrr

659 posts

Posted by Investorrr > 2024-04-26 09:45 | Report Abuse

parter with Nvidia to advance date centre in this region

Ravi Kumar

3,602 posts

Posted by Ravi Kumar > 2024-04-26 09:45 | Report Abuse

New high and higher, OTB what is the next resistance

Investorrr

659 posts

Posted by Investorrr > 2024-04-26 09:45 | Report Abuse

AI-DC Nvidia

Eagle77

6,058 posts

Posted by Eagle77 > 2024-04-26 09:49 | Report Abuse

Profit taking on the way ⬇️🩸

Eagle77

6,058 posts

Posted by Eagle77 > 2024-04-26 09:50 | Report Abuse

Soon nuclear war 💣💥💥⬇️🩸

Eagle77

6,058 posts

Posted by Eagle77 > 2024-04-26 09:51 | Report Abuse

Middle East tensions will become worse days to come guys ⬇️🩸

Investorrr

659 posts

Posted by Investorrr > 2024-04-26 09:52 | Report Abuse

first global YTL-Nvidia AI -infrastructure .Sustain earnings on power from Singapore and jordan

Eagle77

6,058 posts

Posted by Eagle77 > 2024-04-26 09:55 | Report Abuse

Sell before stucked high ⬇️🩸