YTL CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): YTL (4677)

-0.13 (3.85%)

3.22 - 3.36

27 people like this.

15,462 comment(s). Last comment by cktay 1 hour ago

28,252 posts

Posted by mf > 2 days ago | Report Abuse

Asian stocks slump on growth concerns; Nikkei hits 6-mth low in post-BOJ routInvesting.com- Asian stocks fell sharply on Friday, tracking an overnight rout on Wall Street

Posted by mamakspecial > 2 days ago | Report Abuse

if you look closely at the volume traded its obvious some one is throwing this 1 LOT at one time just to push it down in order to gain from the short selling game..if throwing..it wont be 1 lot at a time..the thing is that bursa allow this kind of nonsense..i have seen it too many times with other stocks in bursa..

cwc1981

1,157 posts

Posted by cwc1981 > 2 days ago | Report Abuse

Drop like....haizz

xuxu

5,629 posts

Posted by xuxu > 2 days ago | Report Abuse

tak apa, dah beli sikit simpan hehe

Whiteytey

17 posts

Posted by Whiteytey > 1 day ago | Report Abuse

Sold all …. Now can sleep … although profit is negligible

Posted by Antifanaticracism > 6 hours ago | Report Abuse

The prices will fall further on Monday. Those holding stocks just have to stay calm

Posted by Antifanaticracism > 6 hours ago | Report Abuse

Force selling will follow

PalaniR

109 posts

Posted by PalaniR > 5 hours ago | Report Abuse

Prepare to hoot when it's at Rm3

cktay

252 posts

Posted by cktay > 1 hour ago | Report Abuse

Sit tight! … Warning Light Flashing …. Turbulence ahead.
“When the U.S. Sneezes the World Catches A Cold (worse … Pneumonia)”
The US market does not look good at all.
When JPMorgan’s Jamie Dimon warned of a recession 1-2 years ago, but nobody cared.
The yield curve had been inverted since July 2022 (A recession indicator)
But things really starts getting interesting when that yield curve starts to UN-invert …. A sign that signals the onset of a recession!
Nvidia CEO Jensen Huang Sold $296 Million of His Company's Stock in July.
And now Berkshire’ Warren Buffet Cuts Apple Stake by Almost Half in Selling Spree (US$75.5 billion worth)
For those who invested in US stocks … beware! But have you even woken up?
Can you sell faster than Warren Buffet?
As EPF overseas investments (mainly stocks) account for 38% of the total assets….
Are EPF’s analysts that smart, fast and nimble as Warren Buffet?

cktay

252 posts

The US stock market had been on a bull run since 2009, but did it benefit the rest of the world (Malaysia in particular)?
Dow 7000 in 2009, now 39,700 (More than 5X). For Nasdaq it is around 10X
FTSE Bursa 850 in 2009, now only 1600. (Really bad! when inflation included)
I believe we ought to decouple from the US market and follow more the Chinese market.
Right now the Chinese market had caught a cold, if not pneumonia. It is down a lot. How much more can it go down?
Of course finally it comes to the fundamentals of your individual stock portfolio.
Maybe OTB and Dragon share some of their thoughts. Tq

26,243 posts

Posted by speakup > 1 hour ago | Report Abuse

Hands up who s-h-i-t in their pants after read cktay message above? 🙋

cktay

252 posts

A strong US market and a strong USD has been bad for the world!!! As it sucks your weak currency to chase expensive US stocks.
But will the opposite, contrary, be good I wonder?