Usually any new investments would be expected to break-even, then fully profitable during planning & funding stages. No businessman would start a project if they not gonna recoup back the entire project costs plus funding/banks’ interests, etc
Good news! Pahang in Phase 4 this Friday….just in time before interstate travels re-open again. Only NS in Phase 4 so far. Hope the new theme park can open sooon!
“With the Malaysian IR now open again to Pahang residents and expected to welcome visitors from across the country once the national vaccination rate hits 90% in the coming weeks, visitation is tipped to reach around 3 million in 4Q21 – around half the pre-COVID level of 6.2 million visitors in 4Q19.
Yin also points to the Genting SkyWorld launch as a key catalyst for the company.
“We maintain our view that it will open in December 2021 to coincide with the school holidays,” he says.”
Sunday will announce if everyday increase 0.4& adult fully vaccinated, Saturday will increase higher as weekend not working so maybe Saturday can already achieve 90% then Sunday announce
i got a feeling the interstate travel will be announce today and allowed starting Saturday with slightly short of 90%. 90% is just an academic figure, not meaningful.
@Stocksafeplayer nola, if you look at recently recovery phase advancing announcement, normally it started before the weekend and at least start at Saturday. Start from Monday isn't a good news to traveller because they still need to wait until their work finished by Friday
Well, like i said 90% is just an academic figure. After all we still left 10% not fully vaccinated even if we reached 90%, that 10% is much more compare to 1% short of 90%.
@8u29song sebab itu semua warrants, now banks making loss on GENM warrants, Oct and November banyak warrants going to expiry and most of them are in the money, banks semua kena jual mother share to press the price and cash out to pay warrants holders, atau they queue bid price for warrants, press down mother, so they buy back warrants from the market...semua buaya besar playing GENM sekarang
Sekarang GENM tiap tiap hari average above 10million volume traded, means buaya sedang trade batch by batch in daily, mereka sekarang sudah takut sebab initially they bet short on GENM, but didnt expect GENM uptrending earlier than expected
Kalau you all tengok GENM all put warrants, very little people buy only or even no people buying, Buaya kena press down GENM mother share to make their put warrants attractive, otherwise they rugi for isssuing all the put warrants
that big unload was just a typical flushing, over 70% trading last 2-4weeks were just tricks from institutional players, holding power of GenM shareholders are very strong.
The way i choose GENM is because it is cheaper so that i can buy more, haha. Anyway if u look at both GENB and GENB curve, they share the almost similar curve. Almost drop and rise together.
@coolkwc shooting star only counts when the price is at top of uptrending, however Genm today touched the resistance of symmetrical triangle and the closing price is above yesterday closing price, so it is still under bullish position
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
Trademou
188 posts
Posted by Trademou > 2021-10-06 16:26 | Report Abuse
I don’t think new theme park will contribute additional that much revenue, but I got faith in Las Vegas resort