JAKS RESOURCES BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): JAKS (4723)

0.135 - 0.14

41 people like this.

64,793 comment(s). Last comment by jjohnchew 11 hours ago

joyvest

10,413 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2023-08-05 11:36 | Report Abuse

As stressed, the market is forward looking and in their view , the company's future is not as bright as it is believed. Hence , the current price can be taken as the reflection of the future.

Posted by Asengkianjoo > 2023-08-05 11:40 | Report Abuse

You are what I was 10 years ago . 10 years ago I talked exactly the way you talk now.

joyvest

10,413 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2023-08-05 11:53 | Report Abuse

Due to efficiency of the market now ,you can never beat the market. Why ? cos the market is always ahead of you and forward looking faster than you and me can imagine. 30 years ago and beyond , it was said that the price was the reflection of the past and you could beat the market with ease but not NOW. It is getting harder and harder as the market is getting more and more efficient day in day out.

10 years ago , you were talking the right thing and it is still valid today . I thought you are smarter now than when you were 10 ago?

Posted by Asengkianjoo > 2023-08-05 12:02 | Report Abuse

What is the moral of a story?

Posted by Asengkianjoo > 2023-08-05 12:07 | Report Abuse

This your theory or assumption ? If it is your theory , then share trading is not a place to make money because your theory said noone can beat the market . If it is your assumption , then it can be ignore because no one can guarantee your assumption is right or wrong . Learnt ?

joyvest

10,413 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2023-08-05 12:09 | Report Abuse

How many times have I told you that there is no assumption or theory but fact? Your persistent denial and ignorance is larger than you loss.

joyvest

10,413 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2023-08-05 12:11 | Report Abuse

It is up to you. It is your money anyway and you are entitled to dump it to the sea or otherwise . NOMB

joyvest

10,413 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2023-08-05 12:13 | Report Abuse

Frankly speaking , the more you reply to distort the facts, the more you look stxpid.

joyvest

10,413 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2023-08-05 12:15 | Report Abuse

The current price of 0.19 if not lower speaks it louder than words whether you like it or not ... thats the fact ,not assumption nor is theory.

joyvest

10,413 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2023-08-05 12:18 | Report Abuse

I suggest you go to broaden your horizon before you teach your grandmother how to suxk eggs
----------------------------------------
Due to efficiency of the market now ,you can never beat the market. Why ? cos the market is always ahead of you and forward looking faster than you and me can imagine. 30 years ago and beyond , it was said that the price was the reflection of the past and you could beat the market with ease but not NOW. It is getting harder and harder as the market is getting more and more efficient day in day out.

10 years ago , you were talking the right thing and it is still valid today . I thought you are smarter now than when you were 10 ago?

Posted by Asengkianjoo > 2023-08-05 12:34 | Report Abuse

oh..... i see .... you can see 30 years ahead ......

Posted by Asengkianjoo > 2023-08-05 12:35 | Report Abuse

are you a superman or ultra man ?

Posted by Asengkianjoo > 2023-08-05 12:37 | Report Abuse

what is the moral of the story ?

Posted by Asengkianjoo > 2023-08-05 12:38 | Report Abuse

never talk to a super man because he can see 30 years ahead but you can't

Posted by Asengkianjoo > 2023-08-05 12:41 | Report Abuse

my advice : when you are emotional , take a rest . more you talk your fact , the further the fact run away from you.

Posted by Asengkianjoo > 2023-08-05 12:44 | Report Abuse

have you heard of a saying : it takes 1 or 2 years to learn to talk , but it take a life time to learn to listen

Posted by Asengkianjoo > 2023-08-05 12:53 | Report Abuse

your intentions might be noble, but there's always a possibility that you actions could result in unintended harm rather than benefit. Honestly, Jaks is our best informed investment . well before you emerge here , we are already talking about the facts you are talking about now.

joyvest

10,413 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2023-08-05 12:54 | Report Abuse

Gathered from your expression,you are delusional of the highest order with psychosis.

joyvest

10,413 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2023-08-05 12:58 | Report Abuse

I might not see the future due to limited resources but doesn't mean others can't.

The current price speaks and tells you all including the future.

Posted by Asengkianjoo > 2023-08-05 13:13 | Report Abuse

we understand what you are talking , we know what we are doing . no point non stop to force us to accept your points of view . no one can read the future , Jaks problem is not truly a problem , Jaks power plant is real..... no assumption needed ..... the power plant has started operation is real....... do not need an assumption ...... the power plant is generating net cash more than a billion a year for 25 years is real ..... no assumption is need ......... LSS4 has started operation and will generate another 10M yearly stable income is real...... no assumption needed..... Renewalable energy is the new focus of the company is rael .... no assumption ....the company is heading toward the right direction is real.......local business loss is reducing is real .... no assumption is needed ,.........The company is currently in the process of divesting its local business is real ....... no assumption is needed .........share is not determined by TA or FA but good news and sentiment is real ..... no assumption is needed , Jaks has all the prerequsite to generate good news anytime is real...... no assumption is need . you are not a businessman , what you see is crisis not opportunity

Posted by Asengkianjoo > 2023-08-05 13:17 | Report Abuse

please do not waste you time to tell your theories and outdated fact . spend more time to think about what a business man like Aseng said ......oh.... another fact I wish to share with you . ......the market is more obedient to a business man than a theory man or accounting man

Posted by Asengkianjoo > 2023-08-05 13:27 | Report Abuse

Joy, you are still young . I was young before like you .It's undertandable and normal to me to see a response showing that your ego is heavier that your capacity for rational thinking from a young man

Posted by Asengkianjoo > 2023-08-05 13:27 | Report Abuse

what is the moral of the story ?

Posted by Asengkianjoo > 2023-08-05 13:29 | Report Abuse

Talk less but listen more. there is always a possibility that our good intention will do more harm than benefit

Posted by Asengkianjoo > 2023-08-05 13:29 | Report Abuse

bye-bye

joyvest

10,413 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2023-08-05 13:44 | Report Abuse

It is not a matter of youthfulness or not .it is a matter of mature thoughts. Who is not is up to thd reader to judge. The more you respond,the more you expose your immaturity in thoughts and otherwise.

Posted by Asengkianjoo > 2023-08-05 13:46 | Report Abuse

another fact : Jaks is a positive profit company every year except year 2020 with a NTA of 68 cents is real. .... no assumption is needed .

Posted by Asengkianjoo > 2023-08-05 13:47 | Report Abuse

sell at the current price 0.19 ? you must be crazy

joyvest

10,413 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2023-08-05 13:58 | Report Abuse

NTA is NTA.current MV is MV. They are two different spices.dont mix up.

The mv need not be reflected to be the same as NTA.

13,932 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2023-08-05 14:03 | Report Abuse

of course
both Satanic Accuser Johnny and Nasty Uncle DiuNiaSeng should buy more and must all in at 19 sen, sell wife to joyvest as slave and sell dog to satay man

joyvest

10,413 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2023-08-05 14:06 | Report Abuse

If the NTA is under and or inefficiently utilised ,the MV is suffered and vice versa.

Some counters' NTV is low but MV is fantastic for the reason above

joyvest

10,413 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2023-08-05 14:07 | Report Abuse

* spieces

Posted by Chee Hoe Leong > 2023-08-05 14:10 | Report Abuse

Past u know 👍
Future u know haha 😄
Tomorrow anyone love this kind of shop (Jaks) Buy the shop, how?

13,932 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2023-08-05 14:17 | Report Abuse

Past Satanic Accuser Johnny and Nasty Uncle DiuNiaSeng born already know
Future Satanic Accuser Johnny and Nasty Uncle DiuNiaSeng dies already know
Tomorrow Creditor seize possession of Jaks Power Plant already know

13,932 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2023-08-05 14:21 | Report Abuse

a Vietnam Power Plant is way different than Malaysian one coz after Vietnam tariffs are paid, power plant must pay 7 types of taxes.

we dun have all these 7 types of weird taxes in Malaysia

end up cash flow insolvent => 19 sen, Mr Market is very wise and very smart.

joyvest

10,413 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2023-08-05 14:21 | Report Abuse

* NTA not NTV

joyvest

10,413 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2023-08-05 14:27 | Report Abuse

The market is smarter than you and me and is faster to react than you and me..

The market is very lenient to set at 0.19 if not lower...

Posted by Chee Hoe Leong > 2023-08-05 14:27 | Report Abuse

How about Italy?

Posted by Chee Hoe Leong > 2023-08-05 14:30 | Report Abuse

Who knows what happens Jaks enter to EU country playing there?

Johnchew5

11,339 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2023-08-05 14:57 |

Johnchew5

11,339 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2023-08-05 15:03 |

joyvest

10,413 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2023-08-05 15:21 | Report Abuse

Pointless to talk tons and tons of projects overseas in italy or otherwise if the company is faced with difficulties to raise fund to fund the projects.

Posted by Chee Hoe Leong > 2023-08-05 15:26 | Report Abuse

Do u know what is OPM mean?

Johnchew5

11,339 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2023-08-05 15:35 |

Johnchew5

11,339 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2023-08-05 15:39 |

Johnchew5

11,339 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2023-08-05 15:40 |

joyvest

10,413 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2023-08-05 15:45 | Report Abuse

That was the past projectsthe earnings have been recorded in the past audited accounts accordingly.

However,the Earnings are expected to be down this year or so following the completion of the said project.

Johnchew5

11,339 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2023-08-05 15:47 |

Johnchew5

11,339 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2023-08-05 15:48 |

Johnchew5

11,339 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2023-08-05 15:50 | Report Abuse

Jaks

A ) Referred to FY21 Annual Report :

The turnaround to Profitability was mainly from the share of profit in the Vietnam joint venture which amounted to RM 140.7 million in FYE2021 as compared to RM3.8 million in the previous year .

B ) Referred to FY22 Annual Report :

The increase in Profitability arose from the Higher share of Profit from the Vietnam joint venture that rose by 11 % to RM 156.2 million.

And Dividend RM 70.0 million.

C ) Referred to 1st QR ended March 2023 :

Share of Profit in Joint Venture is RM 28,326,000 compared to March 2022 RM 33,936,000.

( Note : from Key Matters Discussed, the reduced Share of Profit is due to increased interest expenses .

>> JHDP has been granted the Investment Certificate by the Ministry of Planning and Investment of Vietnam on June 2011 to develop a 2 x 600 MW Coal Fired Thermal Power Plant Project in Phuc Thanh Commune, Kinh Mon District, Hai Duong Province, Vietnam ("Hai Duong BOT Thermal Power Plant"), under the form of Build-Operate-Transfer ("BOT") for 25 years.

>>> Construction of Hai Duong BOT Thermal Power Plant has commenced in the first half of 2016. Hai Duong BOT Thermal Power Plant achieved the commercial operation for its first unit on November 2020, while the commercial operation for the second unit was achieved in January 2021.