JAKS RESOURCES BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): JAKS (4723)

-0.005 (3.57%)

0.135 - 0.14

41 people like this.

64,793 comment(s). Last comment by jjohnchew 3 days ago

johnmasino

771 posts

Posted by johnmasino > 2020-05-23 00:41 | Report Abuse

That's why Icon Offshore stock soared to RM0.95 because of the free warrants..Next week gap up..LOL

johnmasino

771 posts

Posted by johnmasino > 2020-05-23 00:43 | Report Abuse

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/icon-offshore-rights-issue-over...

Icon offshore rights issue was oversubscribed by 19.87% because it came with FREE WARRANTS..

LOL

Bloody sorchais like gemfinder and Aramco are stupid to realize that JAKS is going to give shareholders FREE WARRANTS if we subscribe to the rights issue..FREE WARRANTS = FREE MONEY!!

Warrants got value leh..LOL

hat's why Icon Offshore stock soared to RM0.95 because of the free warrants..Next week gap up..LOL

johnmasino

771 posts

Posted by johnmasino > 2020-05-23 00:44 | Report Abuse

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/icon-offshore-rights-issue-over...

Icon offshore rights issue was oversubscribed by 19.87% because it came with FREE WARRANTS..

LOL

FREE WARRANTS = FREE MONEY!!

Bloody sorchais like gemfinder and Aramco are stupid to realize that JAKS is going to give shareholders FREE WARRANTS if we subscribe to the rights issue..

Warrants got value leh..LOL

hat's why Icon Offshore stock soared to RM0.95 because of the free warrants..Next week gap up..LOL

TKT0128

Posted by TKT0128 > 2020-05-23 00:53 | Report Abuse

Dk66, pls add me.

Aramco

1,560 posts

Posted by Aramco > 2020-05-23 01:02 | Report Abuse

5255 ICON ICON OFFSHORE BERHAD
Share Consolidation

Entitlement Details:
Share consolidation of every 50 existing ordinary shares in Icon Offshore
Berhad ("Icon") ("Existing Shares") into 1 consolidated share in Icon
("Consolidated Share(s)") as at 5.00 p.m. on Thursday, 23 January 2020
("Entitlement Date") ("Share Consolidation")

Entitlement Type: Share Consolidate
Entitlement Date and Time: 23/01/2020 05:00 PM
Year Ending/Period Ending/Ended Date:
EX Date: 22/01/2020
To SCANS Date:
Payment Date:
Interest Payment Period:
Rights Issue Price: 0.000
Trading of Rights Start On:
Trading of Rights End On:
Stock Par Value:

Due to 50 to 1 a lots of shareholders misunderstood that they still own the same amount and sell after x ri. Since oversold of 50 instead of 1 thats why the price shot up more than .90 b4 tumbling down
They have to buy back 49 lot oversold understand
Dont simply blair blair become a laughing stock

johnmasino

771 posts

Posted by johnmasino > 2020-05-23 01:03 | Report Abuse

It's actually good news for JAKS shareholders. The rights issue comes with FREE WARRANTS!!! FREE WARRANTS!!

FREE WARRANTS = FREE MONEY!!!

LOL

For illustrative purposes only, the entitlement basis for the Proposed Rights
Issue with Warrants is assumed at 2 Rights Shares together with 1 Warrant for
every 4 existing JRB Shares held throughout this announcement.

That means if I own 60000 JAKS shares and subscribe to the rights issue, I get 15000 FREE WARRANTS!!! LOL

If the new WARRANT LISTING PRICE IS SAY RM0.15, then I GET RM2250 FREE...

LOL!

johnmasino

771 posts

Posted by johnmasino > 2020-05-23 01:05 | Report Abuse

Aramco:- Then you must be the sorcha who bought at RM0.95..LOL don't come talk shit here..

Look at ICON share now..LOL

Sorchai..

Aramco

1,560 posts

Posted by Aramco > 2020-05-23 01:08 | Report Abuse

johnmasino You're the sohai
Newbie talk so much like expert nah thats the reason

johnmasino

771 posts

Posted by johnmasino > 2020-05-23 01:11 | Report Abuse

Aramco:- you're the sorchai who must have lost badly chasing Icon up to RM0.95..LOL

Stupid sorchai come talk shit here...LOL

No wonderlar you lose money, chase Icon until RM0.95 wakakaka and the lose money...

JAKS give FREE WARRANTS, you say will come down..

Silly sorchai!!

LOL

johnmasino

771 posts

Posted by johnmasino > 2020-05-23 01:13 | Report Abuse

It's actually good news for JAKS shareholders. The rights issue comes with FREE WARRANTS!!! FREE WARRANTS!!

LOL

That means if I own 60000 JAKS shares and subscribe to the rights issue, I get 15000 FREE WARRANTS!!! LOL

LOL!

Aramco

1,560 posts

Posted by Aramco > 2020-05-23 01:13 | Report Abuse

Jak very good
Jak this time jackpot
Better buy opening bell when market open or else will miss the boat
Now happy johnmasino

johnmasino

771 posts

Posted by johnmasino > 2020-05-23 01:16 | Report Abuse

Aramco is stupid loh! Come talk shit here..

Chase icon until RM0.95 and the lose money..

But JAKS give FREE WARRANTS, come bulshit and talk cock..say JAKS will gap down..

AHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA

Come next week JAKS will gap up..

elbrutus

1,456 posts

Posted by elbrutus > 2020-05-23 01:17 | Report Abuse

f....g sacastic ...tell me what do u get out of this comment ??? ...feeling almighty or damn crappy ...hiazzzzz

elbrutus

1,456 posts

Posted by elbrutus > 2020-05-23 01:18 | Report Abuse

not refeerring to u ..john bro ...we comrades

johnmasino

771 posts

Posted by johnmasino > 2020-05-23 01:19 | Report Abuse

elbrutus:- Yes..next week JAKS will gap up as more people will buy shares to get the FREE WARRANTS!!

LOL

WOOOHOOO

GOOD NEWSLAR...

Aramco

1,560 posts

Posted by Aramco > 2020-05-23 01:24 | Report Abuse

comrade mati sama sama

sell

2,456 posts

Posted by sell > 2020-05-23 01:26 | Report Abuse

40 sen RI why pay >RM 1?

YONG

282 posts

Posted by YONG > 2020-05-23 01:28 | Report Abuse

Dear All,
I'm a newbie, anyone can explain to me what is the rights issue?
It seemed like is the right things to do
I should buy more Jaks because of rights issue.
Definitely the right decision.
If not, it should call the wrongs issue.

sell

2,456 posts

Posted by sell > 2020-05-23 01:30 | Report Abuse

PP 70 sen ALP don't subscribe so must ask RI from all?

johnmasino

771 posts

Posted by johnmasino > 2020-05-23 01:31 | Report Abuse

Yong:-

LOL

LOL!

johnmasino

771 posts

Posted by johnmasino > 2020-05-23 01:33 | Report Abuse

LOL

If the warrant price surge from 15 cents to 80 cents, my FREE MONEY will earn me RM9750 FREE OF CHARGE!!!

I EARN RM9750 free!!

LOL!

JAKS WILL GAP UP NEXT MONDAY!!!

Aramco

1,560 posts

Posted by Aramco > 2020-05-23 01:33 | Report Abuse

johnmasino That's why Icon Offshore stock soared to RM0.95 because of the free warrants..Next week gap up..LOL
5255 ICON ICON OFFSHORE BERHAD
Share Consolidation

Entitlement Details:
Share consolidation of every 50 existing ordinary shares in Icon Offshore
Berhad ("Icon") ("Existing Shares") into 1 consolidated share in Icon
("Consolidated Share(s)") as at 5.00 p.m. on Thursday, 23 January 2020
("Entitlement Date") ("Share Consolidation")

Entitlement Type: Share Consolidate
Entitlement Date and Time: 23/01/2020 05:00 PM
Year Ending/Period Ending/Ended Date:
EX Date: 22/01/2020
To SCANS Date:
Payment Date:
Interest Payment Period:
Rights Issue Price: 0.000
Trading of Rights Start On:
Trading of Rights End On:
Stock Par Value:

Due to 50 to 1 a lots of shareholders misunderstood that they still own the same amount and sell after x ri. Since oversold of 50 instead of 1 thats why the price shot up more than .90 b4 tumbling down
They have to buy back 49 lot oversold understand
Dont simply blair blair become a laughing stock
P/S dont mislead the public what you think is good for yourself

johnmasino

771 posts

Posted by johnmasino > 2020-05-23 01:37 | Report Abuse

THE RIGHTS ISSUE IS ACTUALLY GOOD NEWS TO SHAREHOLDERS BECAUSE IF YOU SUBSCRIBE TO THE RIGHTS ISSUE YOU GET 1 FREE WARRANT FOR EVERY 4 JAKS SHARE HELD!!

FREE WARRANT = FREE MONEY!!!!!!!
FREE MONEY DON'T WANT????!! LOL..then you must be very stupid..

LOL

johnmasino

771 posts

Posted by johnmasino > 2020-05-23 01:49 | Report Abuse

The Warrants attached to the Rights Shares will be issued at NO COST (FREE!!!) to the
Entitled Shareholders who successfully subscribed for the Rights Shares.

The exercise price of the Warrants shall be determined and fixed by the Board
at a later date after receipt of all relevant approvals but before the
announcement of the Entitlement Date, after taking into consideration the
TERP of JRB Shares based on the 5-day VWAMP of JRB Shares immediately
preceding the price-fixing date.

For illustrative purposes only, the exercise price of the Warrants is assumed at
RM0.85 per JRB Share throughout this announcement, which represents the
TERP of JRB Shares of RM0.85, calculated based on the 5-day VWAMP of
JRB Shares up to and including the LPD of RM1.0706.

The illustrative entitlement basis for the Proposed Rights Issue

Last time JAKS-WB listing price was RM0.25..thats means if the new WARRANT LISTING PRICE IS SAY RM0.25 and I own 60000 JAKS shares and subscribe to the rights issue, I get 15000 warrants FREE OF CHARGE which translates to RM3750 FREE when the new warrant is listed!!

WOOOHOOOO..

GOOD NEWSLARR!!!!

AHAHAHAHAHAHAHA

NEXT WEEK JAKS WILL SHOOT UP LIKE ICON OFFSHORE SHOT UP AFTER RIGHTS ISSUE!

johnmasino

771 posts

Posted by johnmasino > 2020-05-23 01:50 | Report Abuse

AHAHAHAHA!!

johnmasino

771 posts

Posted by johnmasino > 2020-05-23 01:53 | Report Abuse

Also, note the exercise price of RM0.85 the new warrants! That means the management expects the mother shares to go beyond RM0.85!!..

LOL..

Good news!!

Tc Hiw

18 posts

Posted by Tc Hiw > 2020-05-23 02:22 | Report Abuse

When is the RI execise date? Next week of Wed, next month or in Dec'20? Now just a proposal. Be calms lah. At least to see the Q1 result first.

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2020-05-23 06:20 | Report Abuse

Share dilution is never a cause for joy. It's like buying and living in a house for 400k, suddenly now you are told you have to pay an extra 80k + warrant ( let's say rm1 conversion) 100k, so total of 180k extra just to keep that same house you bought for 400k.

If you don't pay some other guy moves in to buy your share at a far cheaper price, he would have paid 160k for the same share of rental yield as you who paid 400k for.

Is that a cause of joy? And you can't do anything about it, because you father is selling a part of your house so cheap that not only you have to fork out money to buy back the upstairs room, , the entire house value is going to be with substantially less.

And worse, the company that is supposed to rent the house is still not in yet.

>>>>>>>>>>
Posted by johnmasino > May 23, 2020 1:03 AM | Report Abuse

LOL

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2020-05-23 06:33 | Report Abuse

As for using icon to compare rights issue? Icon used to be worth 10 cents before, and rm1 a few years back.

Get your facts straight and stop misleading investors.

Icon had a 50 for 1 consolidation plan because the individual share price was too low it has to be rescued. So it didn't go up, just consolidated.

Right after consolidation it has another rights issue, further diluting the share price again.

And you are looking at the points you are interested in only. Come on... Grow up.

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/icon-offshore-slumps-further-after-rights-issue-starts-trading

Everyone knows rights issue and warrants are bad for the shareholders.

HOW ARE YOU THINKING WARRANTS ARE FREE? ONCE IT IS CONVERTED YOU ARE DILUTED YET AGAIN.

>>>>>>>>>>

Posted by johnmasino > May 22, 2020 10:25 PM | Report Abuse

ICON offshore stock actually surged/rose to a high of 0.95 cents the day after it announced rights issue plan..LOL..

23 Jan 2020:- Icon Offshore announced a rights issue with the the issue price of RM0.105 per Rights Share
24 Jan 2020:- Icon Offshore's stock surged/rose to a high of RM0.95..LOL

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-05-23 06:35 | Report Abuse

Posted by YONG > May 23, 2020 1:28 AM | Report Abuse

Dear All,
I'm a newbie, anyone can explain to me what is the rights issue?
It seemed like is the right things to do
I should buy more Jaks because of rights issue.
Definitely the right decision.
If not, it should call the wrongs issue.

Rights issue should be felt as though the company is asking money from its investors - who have invested at the first place to see the company makes money for them. Good or bad?

If you're new, why not investing in the right leading stocks of Bursa? Why want to buy a company with such a weak fundamental - high debt and low cash during this challenging time?

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2020-05-23 06:50 | Report Abuse

Think about this rationally, if you own a car that is now worth rm60,000 ringgit, what this warrant basically says is that your car value is ( 2250+40k(40 cent conversion)) rm42,250.

That is if you paid 60,000(rm1 per share) for the car. Imagine if you were those who paid rm1.5?. Imagine you paid 90k for the car, suddenly now it's worth 42k, you feel happy? Why?

This is not even a stock market price, buy a fixed conversion price and rights issue. Meaning the market value and intrinsic value of JAKS as measured by management and market is only worth 40 cents per share. If it was with any higher you can bet your bottom dollar that JAKS would have done so. That tells you something.

Now imagine that there will be future dilution of shares, another 4 for 2 with free warrants, as a shareholder in the company that makes you MORE HAPPY??

Understand this, rights issue and warrants are HIGHLY dilutive. This is a weapon that should be used with utmost care.

The main weapon for a company should always be in this order:

1. Internally generated funds. Using only profits to grow.
2. Bonds with a long term coupon
3. Loans and borrowing from banks with a long term note.
4. Private placement.
5. Rights issue.

It is only when you have exhausted the first 4 and no one is willing to trust you anymore do you go for 5.

This should be a lesson to anyone who starts counting their chickens before they are hatched.

>>>>>>>>>>>

LOL!

JJchan

7,182 posts

Posted by JJchan > 2020-05-23 08:25 | Report Abuse

First thing i look is the intended proceed used------RM130mil for 30mil shares " Jaks Pacific Power"
( Good intention for Long term players ---25yrs hahaha )

a) Mr Ang + Underwriter(s) pledged RM 130mil ( 50 + 80mil)----No RI takers for rm160mil---80% already taken by both. Who is these "Underwriter(s)?? Banker(s) + Big Goreng Master(s)

b) Don't look at Freebie(warrant)----If you buy 2000 Jaks at RM1.00 on Wednesday, you get 1 RI@ 40cents so your average price is 80cents (market at 1.0----25%gain with 3000 Jaks)
It is to the interest of Underwriter to keep price above 1.0 to Sell RI

Drink Coffee and Smoke first then come back and talk, talk

6,232 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-05-23 08:39 | Report Abuse

haha,
ALP will be very happy if shareholders not taking up the right issues so that he can increase his holding in JAKS by paying only 40 cents and with free warrant.

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2020-05-23 08:52 | Report Abuse

Shares trading is a transfer of wealth from the poor to the rich. I read the RI as a way for the rich to buy from the poor at a cheaper price. If you like the power plant, then no harm to follow the rich to buy more at a cheaper price.

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2020-05-23 09:02 | Report Abuse

Worthwhile or worthwhile now is still too early to tell. Market never follow simple mathematics but follow where money flow

Posted by Investar2862 > 2020-05-23 09:06 | Report Abuse

Thank you very much @ Philip (buy what you understand) for taking the effort to share the truth (right principles) about "Rights Issue + Free Warrant".

There are many unscrupulous people in the forum who have malicious intention to mislead traders/investors (especially new and inexperience ones).

May god bless you.

kwchang

Posted by kwchang > 2020-05-23 09:18 | Report Abuse

Hi DK66,

Would appreciate add me into the group. Thanks.

ongkkh

220 posts

Posted by ongkkh > 2020-05-23 09:29 | Report Abuse

Hello DK66 morning, can you add me to the group?

newbie911

1,111 posts

Posted by newbie911 > 2020-05-23 09:32 | Report Abuse

Next year another placement or right issue again, anothwr lonbiscuit? Non stop RI for surviving purpose.

cckiong

242 posts

Posted by cckiong > 2020-05-23 09:36 | Report Abuse

Good day to you DK66. I have also invested most of my portfolio in JAKS. Please add me into the private group to share ideas. Thnks

newbie911

1,111 posts

Posted by newbie911 > 2020-05-23 09:48 | Report Abuse

Power plant just a trap to give good reason to collect more fund from stupid retailer.

firehawk

4,782 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2020-05-23 09:49 | Report Abuse

Big boss is a very clever elite ... besides everyday manipulating, he has a few special instruments to enhance his armor, now he has used one, at least there are 2 left .... he may use them at the right time to achieve optimum effect :D

newbie911

1,111 posts

Posted by newbie911 > 2020-05-23 09:54 | Report Abuse

Is nt clever...is cheater

firehawk

4,782 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2020-05-23 10:27 | Report Abuse

Last few weeks, I read some articles about last cycle,
http://www.sharetisfy.com/2019/03/jaks-resources-new-chapter.html

in order to have a clearer picture of what happened in last cycle, why kyy lost? who is the beneficial?

The most unfavorable situation now for a investor is, he has fully invested ... but now, the RI comes, he needs extra money .....

JJchan

7,182 posts

Posted by JJchan > 2020-05-23 10:30 | Report Abuse

Finished Coffee and good smoke, now come back to Big freebie " warrant "---Everybody wants
to know "listing price for warrant" ( 40c, 50c, 60c ) I don't know But warrant price always follow
mother market price------

This is really Underwriter's Job, they push-up Jaks price And warrant will shine like 2 spotlight.

So how high can Jaks price breached, I think 1.54 most recent high.

Of course further promotion by OTB and Gang and local Die-Hard DK66, you never know how
high Jaks can go. Anyway now we have another deep pocket promoter "The Underwriter"

Next week we should have 1 or 2 "paid" comments/report from reputable Banker about RI----hahahaha

If price really rocket, i also want to subscribe RI ( of course Mr Ang will give me a evil face )

roger3210

407 posts

Posted by roger3210 > 2020-05-23 10:45 | Report Abuse

sell

Windy1974

737 posts

Posted by Windy1974 > 2020-05-23 10:45 | Report Abuse

First, i am JAKS shareholder and i am also a business owner. Yes, as a business owner, if i could get an investment return that's better than loan interest, i would definitely go to bank. Indeed, i would only dig from my own pocket when 1. Bank won't borrow me anymore as i am highly geared or 2. I just need the loan for a short period of time where the cost of obtaining a bank loan is too high and troublesome.
Without knowing JAKS boss intention and predicament, 1 thing is for sure. Since the RI is not raising PP ownership from 30% to 40%, the only outcome of this RI is dilution of EPS. If previous targeted EPS was 30sens, this will be adjusted accordingly with the new number of shares increased.
Yes, let's talk facts here and don't mislead people. JAKS share price could still shoot up to RM10 or even RM100, but then it's speculative play already and nothing to do with fundamental. If you don't wanna talk about fundamental, then don't quote DK66 research. You just need to buy a lucky charm

JJchan

7,182 posts

Posted by JJchan > 2020-05-23 10:51 | Report Abuse

To be honest to poor Chap who got NO money to buy RI and afraid Jaks shares will be diluted.
No fear-----Ang and banker gang are not going to Sell so fast ( both holding 80% of RI )
If price hit next high, everybody will be waiting for Next high 2.0, considering Jaks controls
30million shares of JPP

Ayoyo

379 posts

Posted by Ayoyo > 2020-05-23 11:02 | Report Abuse

An RI whose proceeds is to be used for an acquisition of a future producing asset is acceptable... And yes, while Phillip has listed various instruments which an owner of a listed entity could use, there is really nothing wrong in going the RI route.. After all, isn't access to cheaper capital markets one of the key reasons for listing...

Ang could have gone the more damaging PP at 40sen and that would certainly be unfair and dilutive to existing shareholders

A RI is only dilutive if the shareholder decides not to exercise his right.... In fact, try to get the excess shares as well.. Jaks of today is different from the first RI where the plant was still in early stages of construction... They are at 92% completion now and the risk is greatly reduced...

The RI priced at 40sen doesn't mean the share is worth 40sen... Ask yourself, what is the future PE of jaks at 40sens, is it overvalued? Jaks has said the rights will be priced at least 50% of TERP, as DK66 has pointed out.... What the final TERP would be is how high (or low) I wish to manipulate the price to either entice or discourage shareholders to subscribe for it..

But usually, an RI is made to entice shareholders to subscribe to it else a PP is faster and cheaper but you may get a lashing from shareholders

During the 93 bull run, a RI issued at such discount presents a greater bull case for a run up in share prices...

Don't have to get complicated.. Just ask this question.. Is DK66 calculation of profit justifiable? What is the max diluted EPS post RO? s the business case still valid?

If yes, go ahead and follow the money else just sell off and probably get played out by ang again

Maybe, this RI could be a good thing for KYY to get in on the cheap too if he still believes the power plant story.. Sweet revenge indeed then

Posted by achlee61 > 2020-05-23 11:09 | Report Abuse

Questions for us to ponder. 1. Is having Rights issue with free warrant better than private placements? Who benefits on the RI? This happens during the last cycle. 2. Will the cash from the RI lowers the company's loan interest and contribute to the profit margin? 3. Is JAKs profitable and has clear returns in the near and far future? 4. If the price drops further, will the company want to continue with the RI? 5. Any related company after announcing RI plus FREE warrant shows an uptrend or downtrend of the share price? 6. What can you do with the Rights share, sell, exercise or ignore?