JAKS RESOURCES BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): JAKS (4723)

0.135 - 0.14

41 people like this.

64,793 comment(s). Last comment by jjohnchew 2 days ago

Posted by keechungwong54 > 2020-07-15 17:20 | Report Abuse

Is it worth to buy.

Posted by keechungwong54 > 2020-07-15 17:21 | Report Abuse

There are many good stock such as Airport Tenaga etc

Posted by keechungwong54 > 2020-07-15 17:22 | Report Abuse

Vstecs is also a good buy than Jaks.

Posted by keechungwong54 > 2020-07-15 17:23 | Report Abuse

It is only my view.

Posted by keechungwong54 > 2020-07-15 17:24 | Report Abuse

I don't recommend to buy or to sell.

Posted by keechungwong54 > 2020-07-15 17:29 | Report Abuse

I thank very much to DK and OTB for giving so many advice. It is because of the incapable and inability CEO and his team management.

DK

4,269 posts

Posted by DK > 2020-07-15 17:44 | Report Abuse

keechungwong54, you are welcome. I feel sorry that you have to leave because of this fund raising. Anyway, all the best in your future investing.

-----------------------
keechungwong54 I thank very much to DK and OTB for giving so many advice. It is because of the incapable and inability CEO and his team management.
15/07/2020 5:29 PM

Posted by mindhunter > 2020-07-15 17:49 | Report Abuse

DK please add me into your group

DK

4,269 posts

Posted by DK > 2020-07-15 22:19 | Report Abuse

Please check your i3 messenger. A message will be sent after you were added.

kkhong

Posted by kkhong > 2020-07-15 23:59 | Report Abuse

Hi DK please add me into your group. Thank you.

DK

4,269 posts

Posted by DK > 2020-07-16 00:07 | Report Abuse

Jeffreyteck

4,247 posts

Posted by Jeffreyteck > 2020-07-16 08:47 | Report Abuse

Most companies asking for more$$$ is negative. Eg. London biscuits (bankrupt), Sapura Energy, Binapuri, etc. Jaks exception???

BullRunComing

1,449 posts

Posted by BullRunComing > 2020-07-16 09:18 | Report Abuse

Jaks is good for long term with project which expect to generate revenue for next few year. However in short term their cash is an issue, have been asking money from shareholder from the last few year to support the funding and diluted the EPS.

Posted by davidho007 > 2020-07-16 12:06 | Report Abuse

better buy gloves share more faster,how to wait few years maybe gone to heaven already..

Posted by bibimbap > 2020-07-16 12:34 | Report Abuse

Hi DK please add me into your group as well

JJchan

7,182 posts

Posted by JJchan > 2020-07-16 14:24 | Report Abuse

The main purpose of listing a Co. is to raise cash (nothing else) If i have a Golden Goose why
must i (list the Co) to share the Gold eggs with you. Whether the raised cash generate more cash
depends alot on "profitability of the project concerned"

HuatRex

2,617 posts

Posted by HuatRex > 2020-07-16 16:46 | Report Abuse

Hahaha this DK, still non stop with his mini group adding. Don't cont to simkalan people. Admit your mistake and move on

Posted by sense maker > 2020-07-16 22:46 | Report Abuse

A so-called future cash cow that keeps milking its minority shareholders instead. Dividend will be forever elusive, however hard you may be hoping.

iPhone 12

18 posts

Posted by iPhone 12 > 2020-07-16 22:52 | Report Abuse

Nampak okay la .... tak seteruk mana pun

Saya buat kira2 gini
1000 shares @ RM 0.845 =RM845
Ambik RI =1000x8/5 =1600 shares x RM0.225 = RM360
Free Warrant = 1000x4/5 = 800 Warrant

So jumlah share lepas RI = 2600share ... purata average = RM1205/2600shares = RM0.463 sahaja wooo... menarik ... menarik

Kalau harga naik ke RM 1 dan warrant RM0.50 ... , dah ada RM 2600+RM400 = RM3000
So RM1205 jadi RM3000 kalau harga naik ke RM1... percent untung :148% .... boleh la

Kalau harga naik ke RM 2 dan warrant RM1. , dah ada RM 5200+RM800 = RM6000
So RM1205 jadi RM6000 kalau harga naik ke RM2... percent untung :397% .... amat bagussss juga (tapi tak boleh kalahkan Supermax) ...berbaloi untuk tengok yea...

Saya gi main kat Top Glove dulu la... nanti saya balik sini bila dah buat profit sikit... join group DK lepas bulan Oktober yea... bye bye

firehawk

4,782 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2020-07-16 23:55 | Report Abuse

Actually this stock is not without weakness, some can be thought of, like the management trustfulness, shortage of operating fund (would lead to RI) ..... but a few months back, many only concentric on the +ve side, they don't want to hear -ve infos, is in the fanatics enthusiasm mood ......

for example, they speculate the Vet power station COD at the optimist side, last yr, they speculated Mar, this year. When not materialized then they speculated May, then Jun, then August ..... i think many read what ALP said, a few days earlier. Is this new? No! contract between them and Vet gov. was before Dec.

Another point ALP said a few days earlier drew my attention,
除了能源业务,捷硕资源另外两大业务分别是建筑与产业发展;洪楠堡有信心,待捷硕越南海阳发电厂投运后,能源业务可在明年贡献逾半盈利。

“若新获得的建筑合约未开始贡献,能源业务的贡献比重自然能超过一半。”

My perception is, the steady income for Vet power stations would contribute around 50% of the future earning. So, the other half would be construction and property development, How good their record in these 2 fields? and ......(pls think about it yourself :D)

In the interview, he mentioned nothing about the RI, but said,
洪楠堡指,公司截至2019财年末季的净负债,仍处于约0.28倍的低水平。“这让公司有能力融资,供未来收购业务。”
My understanding is .... the company has the ability to raise fund through borrowing, so .....?

In the situation now, badly hurt are those who heavily loaded or fully loaded .... if they took a step back earlier, they will not be hurt too badly. The change of RI put salt to their wound, instead of fork out RM200 for every 1K they hold , now, they have to fork out RM360 .....

Change of the RI proposal is very very rare, in less than 2 month, JAKS did it,
i. maximum gross proceeds to be raised to RM289.64 million from RM160.92 million; and
ii. Minimum Subscription Level to be raised to RM200.00 million from RM130.00 million.

What happen? in less than 2 mths, they need 70m (min) -- 130m(max) more?

I'm not saying JAKS is bad, but it is not flawless, and definitely you have to think of other aspects besides Vet Power stations.

Jeffreyteck

4,247 posts

Posted by Jeffreyteck > 2020-07-17 08:49 | Report Abuse

Still quite well supported.

huahtai98

770 posts

Posted by huahtai98 > 2020-07-17 09:21 | Report Abuse

At current level the theoretical ex-rights price is about 47 sen.
If you factor in the free warrants Jaks is close to 40 sen now.
Haha.....still wanna sell?
The decision is yours.

huahtai98

770 posts

Posted by huahtai98 > 2020-07-17 09:27 | Report Abuse

Incidentally an ex-price of 46 sen is the minimum price in ordet to give at least 50% discount for the rights shares

huahtai98

770 posts

Posted by huahtai98 > 2020-07-17 09:28 | Report Abuse

in order*

pam393

6 posts

Posted by pam393 > 2020-07-17 10:56 | Report Abuse

HI DK, PLS ADD ME TO YOUR GROUP CHAT. THANKS

DK

4,269 posts

Posted by DK > 2020-07-17 15:25 | Report Abuse

slts

2,235 posts

Posted by slts > 2020-07-17 16:59 | Report Abuse

pls add me, thanks

WEIMEY

53 posts

Posted by WEIMEY > 2020-07-17 16:59 | Report Abuse

Hi DK, pls add me to the group. thank u

Posted by makelittlemoney > 2020-07-17 17:24 | Report Abuse

so long already.. still got people trust the DK before it names DK66..the biggest scammer here

DK

4,269 posts

Posted by DK > 2020-07-17 20:06 | Report Abuse

28,671 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-07-17 20:06 |

Posted by EdenOfSaudi1 > 2020-07-18 04:29 | Report Abuse

Jaks lousy management. Their top management scold their employees like dog. They paid auditor under table in all their quarter results. My colleague used to be in the company’s finance department. He said employees there all together threw resignation letter at a same time.

huahtai98

770 posts

Posted by huahtai98 > 2020-07-18 12:29 | Report Abuse

@EdenOfSaudi1....then why are you still interested in Jaks?

Posted by bursaklsehustle > 2020-07-18 16:38 | Report Abuse

Hi DK. Would appreciate you adding me to the group. Thanks.

DK

4,269 posts

Posted by DK > 2020-07-18 16:54 | Report Abuse

DK

4,269 posts

Posted by DK > 2020-07-18 17:56 | Report Abuse

Quarterly results are unaudited and do not require auditor's approval

newbie8080

2,761 posts

Posted by newbie8080 > 2020-07-18 19:18 | Report Abuse

Wow.
The revision for rights issue is mind boggling.

In the min scenario ,enlarged issued share is almost 2 bil.

In the max scenario , enlarged issued share is almost 2.7 bil.

Under max scenario almost rm100 mil for "future biz venture".

I felt the company management should just focus on the power plant project for the 1st 5 years after COD and use the period to accumulate a warchest and strong cashflow to venture other stuff.

newbie8080

2,761 posts

Posted by newbie8080 > 2020-07-18 19:23 | Report Abuse

Almost sold most of my shares as the management direction is longer aligned with what I have in mind.
I'm confused with the Rights Issue previously and now with the further revision, I'm no longer able to appreciate their "master plan".

Anyway, many others are still following.

All the best. Moving on after following for 3 yrs.

Posted by Joshua Lorenzo > 2020-07-18 21:01 | Report Abuse

Hi DK. Can you add me to the group. Thanks

Posted by HeOpens ItFirst > 2020-07-18 21:02 | Report Abuse

At original RI, DK66 promoted it by stating that the price must be above RM1 in order to achieve at least 50% discount of TERP condition. We trusted him by buying the Jaks when it is below RM1.
Now the revised RI, the price of Jaks is worth only RM0.81 in order to achieve 50% discount of TERP condition.
I feel disappointed and learnt a big lesson:
IF YOU FOUND A GOLD MINE, YOU WON'T PROMOTE IT TO OTHERS;
IF YOU DO INVITE OTHERS TO DIG WITH YOU, IT IS BECAUSE YOU AFRAID IT WILL TURN OUT TO BE A DEADLY MINE.

DK

4,269 posts

Posted by DK > 2020-07-18 23:06 | Report Abuse

My world is full of caring people.....people who are not selfish....people who are willing to share.

DK

4,269 posts

Posted by DK > 2020-07-18 23:10 | Report Abuse

2,550 posts

Posted by abang_misai > 2020-07-19 09:45 | Report Abuse

That is why 6 fund raising in 4 years

EdenOfSaudi1 Jaks lousy management. Their top management scold their employees like dog. They paid auditor under table in all their quarter results. My colleague used to be in the company’s finance department. He said employees there all together threw resignation letter at a same time

lucky55

6 posts

Posted by lucky55 > 2020-07-19 17:43 | Report Abuse

Hi, Mr. DK, appreciate, if you can kindly add me to ur group. Tq.

DK

4,269 posts

Posted by DK > 2020-07-19 21:43 | Report Abuse

cckiong

242 posts

Posted by cckiong > 2020-07-19 22:23 | Report Abuse

Just like scomies, connect , henyuan etc, jaks share price will follow and trade lower and lower

cckiong

242 posts

Posted by cckiong > 2020-07-19 23:20 | Report Abuse

I decided to sell all my jaks at a huge loss as I foresee it will be traded lower and lower. Good luck to all the rest

blood7

254 posts

Posted by blood7 > 2020-07-19 23:29 | Report Abuse

management integrity IS very important when comes to investing.... you see TA and TAGB for example, that old slimey fox will forever be slimey... if you guys have sold when the right issue was announced and invested in gloves or tech, you already made back all your loses here.... opportunity cost matters....

--------------------------------------------------------------
Posted by abang_misai > Jul 19, 2020 9:45 AM | Report Abuse

That is why 6 fund raising in 4 years

EdenOfSaudi1 Jaks lousy management. Their top management scold their employees like dog. They paid auditor under table in all their quarter results. My colleague used to be in the company’s finance department. He said employees there all together threw resignation letter at a same time

blood7

254 posts

Posted by blood7 > 2020-07-19 23:35 | Report Abuse

abd this is not about DK, i am sure he's a decent guy....IT'S the management! forever wants to take advantage of the hapless shareholders to collect cheap....

cckiong

242 posts

Posted by cckiong > 2020-07-20 02:10 | Report Abuse

My heartfelt appreciation to DK for his careful calculation. Anyway, he overlooked the impact of the CEO’s Integrity. Take Xinquan for example. This company Is financially sound, making lots of money in China but what happens to its shareholders? Losing all their hard earned money when the CEO didn’t make any effort during the stock was delisted. Same case for Jaks