JAKS RESOURCES BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): JAKS (4723)

0.135 - 0.14

41 people like this.

64,793 comment(s). Last comment by jjohnchew 2 days ago

KAQ4468

21,497 posts

Posted by KAQ4468 > 2020-07-21 12:28 | Report Abuse

and mention in AGM about your private group also

kah kah kah !!!

Posted by starlight2020 > 2020-07-21 14:25 | Report Abuse

hi, DK, can u please add me to your private group...tkns

DK

4,269 posts

Posted by DK > 2020-07-21 15:32 | Report Abuse

Please check your i3 messenger. A message will be sent after you were added.

KAQ4468

21,497 posts

Posted by KAQ4468 > 2020-07-21 16:21 | Report Abuse

kah kah kah ... another 1 post new ID created by himself

why so paria one ????????

starlight2020
1 post
Posted by starlight2020 > Jul 21, 2020 2:25 PM | Report Abuse

hi, DK, can u please add me to your private group...tkns

KAQ4468

21,497 posts

Posted by KAQ4468 > 2020-07-21 16:21 | Report Abuse

purely typical paria kiddo

Posted by weighted > 2020-07-21 16:24 | Report Abuse

Hi DK, can you add me in your group as well. Thanks.

KAQ4468

21,497 posts

Posted by KAQ4468 > 2020-07-21 16:25 | Report Abuse

kah kah kah ... another 1 post new ID created by himself

why so paria one ????????

weighted
1 post
Posted by weighted > Jul 21, 2020 4:24 PM | Report Abuse

Hi DK, can you add me in your group as well. Thanks.

KAQ4468

21,497 posts

Posted by KAQ4468 > 2020-07-21 16:25 | Report Abuse

kah kah kah

KAQ4468

21,497 posts

Posted by KAQ4468 > 2020-07-21 16:28 | Report Abuse

teruk dah budak ni

DK

4,269 posts

Posted by DK > 2020-07-21 17:11 | Report Abuse

DK

4,269 posts

Posted by DK > 2020-07-21 17:17 | Report Abuse

Windy1974, I m referring to average cost per share. If your cost is RM1.00, your average cost will be lowered to 0.523 per share after right issue. So, while the TP will be diluted, your average cost will be reduced as well.

cheated

976 posts

Posted by cheated > 2020-07-21 18:51 | Report Abuse

Pity DK cheating many followers.

hello_VN

58 posts

Posted by hello_VN > 2020-07-21 19:26 | Report Abuse

your ID itself is pathetic. DK cheated no one.

cckiong

242 posts

Posted by cckiong > 2020-07-21 19:44 | Report Abuse

Kaq4468: please respect DK and no vulgarities. Everyone is welcome to voice his opinion based on facts and dual intelligence. Although I think DK overlooks the correlations between CEO’s integrity and stock performance, he is free to voice his opinion based on his calculation

cckiong

242 posts

Posted by cckiong > 2020-07-21 19:53 | Report Abuse

&cheated: DK doesn’t cheat anyone. You might claim his analysis is not comprehensive and lopsided, he is free to voice his calculation based on his own calculation. Buying or selling are at your own discretion

cckiong

242 posts

Posted by cckiong > 2020-07-21 19:56 | Report Abuse

Windy1974: what’s your target price to reconsider jaks? I am thinking of 60 cents

huahtai98

770 posts

Posted by huahtai98 > 2020-07-21 20:06 | Report Abuse

Haha.....if 60 sen then the RI will be aborted because the ex-rights price will be too close to the Rights shares price @ 22.5 sen per unit.

Posted by PeterTay88 > 2020-07-21 20:19 | Report Abuse

Announcement made, RI proposal application submitted to SC today 21-July.

Windy1974

737 posts

Posted by Windy1974 > 2020-07-21 20:24 | Report Abuse

DK. I reckon your calculation is wrong. You can provide a calculation to prove me wrong otherwise. Let me put it another way.
When i owned JAKS before the latest proposed RI. Consider i own 1% of JAKS shares and would be entitled to 1% of RM250m profit. That's RM2.5m. With 651m shares in JAKS, it would cost me RM6.51m to make RM2.5m a year. Agreed?
Now, with the latest RI annoucement which i didn't read details, the number of shares become double? Triple? Let say double, now 1.32B shares and the RI at RM0.20. I will have to come up with extra RM0.20 x 6.51m shares = RM1.32m extra to own same 1% of JAKS. Now, it will cost me RM7.83m to make RM2.5m a year. Agreed?
FACT: I will need to inject more money to make same amount of money from JAKS. You can only argue that last time 200% potential return, now 150% potential return still good. But fact is, potential return will be less.
After reading ALP interview, 1 additional disturbing fact he highlighted. If you believe what he said, he said 50% of JAKS earning would be generated from JHDP. If he is right, only 2 possible scenarios.
1. JHDP profit RM250m and rest RM250m. JAKS annual profit RM500m
2. JHDP profit would be substantially lower than RM250m based on JAKS property/construction business track record.

---------
DK Windy1974, I m referring to average cost per share. If your cost is RM1.00, your average cost will be lowered to 0.523 per share after right issue. So, while the TP will be diluted, your average cost will be reduced as well.

Windy1974

737 posts

Posted by Windy1974 > 2020-07-21 20:25 | Report Abuse

Sorry, when i said cost me RM6.51m, i was using RM1 cost as example for easy calculation purpose

Windy1974

737 posts

Posted by Windy1974 > 2020-07-21 20:27 | Report Abuse

cckiong. Sorry, i won't reveal my TP here. I am not here to press down JAKS price. Just wanna highlight facts. My TP will be subjective.

--------
cckiong Windy1974: what’s your target price to reconsider jaks? I am thinking of 60 cents
21/07/2020 7:56 PM

DK

4,269 posts

Posted by DK > 2020-07-21 20:35 | Report Abuse

Windy1974, you are right in saying so. It will cost RM360 extra for every 1000 shares held. The margin of return will be less but the absolute return amount is the same. I m not wrong in saying that the average holding cost per share will be reduced. My point is while the TP will be reduced due to dilution but you have to consider that your average holding cost is also reduced. So opportunity is not entirely lost for shareholders who subscribe for the right issue. It is not as bad as the way some have described it.

DK

4,269 posts

Posted by DK > 2020-07-21 20:36 | Report Abuse

((5 x 1.00) + (8 x 0.225))/13 = 0.523

DK

4,269 posts

Posted by DK > 2020-07-21 20:38 | Report Abuse

The average cost per share will be reduced from RM1 to RM0.523 excluding the free warrants

Windy1974

737 posts

Posted by Windy1974 > 2020-07-21 20:47 | Report Abuse

DK. Of course. I agree. I bought JAKS at average RM1.60 because of JHDP. Without JHDP, i won't even pay RM0.50 for JAKS. Now, at RM1.60, i was expecting RM5 TP. RI is good if the amount raised would generate better return for future earnings. However, when i paid RM1.60, i was already paying a premium for the future earnings. Now, a slight dilution in 2018 could be forgiven. But with this RI. The potential return is drastically reduced. No more Miss Universe. Hopefully, Miss Malaysia. All the best

khacwee

Posted by khacwee > 2020-07-21 20:53 | Report Abuse

when Right issue happen, no. of share increase
1. eps reduced, nta reduced
2. hwnce, tp shld reduce
3. Roi reduce too, considering mngt use more resource to make same amt of profit

yes average cost will reduce if u absorb the right issue, but dnt forget total cost is increased

cckiong

242 posts

Posted by cckiong > 2020-07-21 21:13 | Report Abuse

I suspected that there is other agenda for one of the jaks directors to keep on selling his jaks share at this sensitive juncture . Was he instructed by ALP? If yes, why? Is the transaction conducted in the best interest of the company or for the sake of ALP? I

cckiong

242 posts

Posted by cckiong > 2020-07-21 21:20 | Report Abuse

This moves again highlights the importance of CEO’s integrity with regards to its share price

DK

4,269 posts

Posted by DK > 2020-07-21 21:36 | Report Abuse

pputeh

698 posts

Posted by pputeh > 2020-07-21 22:18 | Report Abuse

21-Jul-2020 Insider DATO' RAZALI MERICAN BIN NAINA MERICAN (a company director) disposed 35,500 shares at 0.518 on 20-Jul-2020.
21-Jul-2020 Insider DATO' RAZALI MERICAN BIN NAINA MERICAN (a company director) disposed 4,000,000 shares at 0.843 on 20-Jul-2020.
21-Jul-2020 Insider DATO' RAZALI MERICAN BIN NAINA MERICAN (a company director) disposed 1,000,000 shares at 0.843 on 20-Jul-2020

2,550 posts

Posted by abang_misai > 2020-07-21 22:40 | Report Abuse

ooh...mampos.

Posted by pputeh > Jul 21, 2020 10:18 PM | Report Abuse

21-Jul-2020 Insider DATO' RAZALI MERICAN BIN NAINA MERICAN (a company director) disposed 35,500 shares at 0.518 on 20-Jul-2020.
21-Jul-2020 Insider DATO' RAZALI MERICAN BIN NAINA MERICAN (a company director) disposed 4,000,000 shares at 0.843 on 20-Jul-2020.
21-Jul-2020 Insider DATO' RAZALI MERICAN BIN NAINA MERICAN (a company director) disposed 1,000,000 shares at 0.843 on 20-Jul-2020

huahtai98

770 posts

Posted by huahtai98 > 2020-07-22 09:02 | Report Abuse

idiot

y2003

Posted by y2003 > 2020-07-22 12:20 | Report Abuse

Dk, please add me too. thanks

sato

310 posts

Posted by sato > 2020-07-22 13:42 | Report Abuse

This director always selling to press down the price?

6,232 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-07-22 13:48 | Report Abuse

I’m now piss-off with CEO ALP for forcing me to cut loss and thinking of adding this hard hitting PS to my official complaint to SC & Bursa with CC to ALP and MSWG.

PS: 22 May 2020: Announcement of RI: JAKS market share price: RM1.03: 23 May 2020: RM 0.875
DATO' RAZALI MERICAN BIN NAINA MERICAN: 20-Jul-2020: Disposed Warrant: 35,500: RM 0.518
DATO' RAZALI MERICAN BIN NAINA MERICAN: 20-Jul-2020: Disposed: 4,000,000: RM 0.843
DATO' RAZALI MERICAN BIN NAINA MERICAN: 20-Jul-2020: Disposed: 1,000,000: RM 0.843
DATO' RAZALI MERICAN BIN NAINA MERICAN: 13-Jul-2020: Disposed: 5,000,000: RM 0.948
DATO' RAZALI MERICAN BIN NAINA MERICAN: 03-Jul-2020: Disposed: 1,500,000: RM 0.958
DATO' RAZALI MERICAN BIN NAINA MERICAN: 29-May-2020: Disposed: 2,000,000: RM 0.883
DATO' RAZALI MERICAN BIN NAINA MERICAN: 27-May-2020: Disposed: 1,500,000: RM 0.888
DATO' RAZALI MERICAN BIN NAINA MERICAN: 28-Jan-2020: Disposed: 1,000,000: RM 1.367

It is very clear the RI is value dilutive/destroying even to JAKS directors who might not be as rich as CEO Andy Ang and was forced to cut win/cut loss as he might not have enough money to take up the RI.

Just imagine how about me and many who loaded up early in the year in anticipation promised by JAKS that Jaks’ Hai Duong Vietnam power plant will be operational in year 2020 and will generate net profit/ cash flow of RM 120 - 250 millions to JAKS for the next 25 years. Everyone is hopeful PublicInvest will then upgrade JAKS like MFCB but instead PublicInvest ceasing coverage after repeat warning, “All told, we are still wary over the various dilutive equity fund raisings done so far to meet its liquidity demands and the poor execution especially on its property business”

The current RI is the last straw that broke the camel’s back, it show how poorly CEO Andy Ang on execution that instead of turning “Cash Cow JHD” into rewarding the shareholders but a poorly thought out RI had turned shareholders into Cash Cow for the CEO and underwriters to milk dry.

Will SC and Bursa also investigate the Award of Free Shares under the Restricted Share Plan of JAKS Resources Berhads (JRB or the Company) Long-Term Incentive Plan 38,709,760 LTIP Shares is against certain performance merit yardstick, might constitute abuse of power or conflict of interest to unjustifiable award or any SC/Bursa rule and regulation or on corporate governance practices and transparency?

Date of Offer of LTIP Shares: 30January 2019
Executive Director/Chief Executive Officer: 27,625,760
Senior Management: 10,645,800Other
Selected Employees/Executives: 438,200

mmk79

1,840 posts

Posted by mmk79 > 2020-07-22 15:48 | Report Abuse

no wander KYY is so distrust this ALP.

huahtai98

770 posts

Posted by huahtai98 > 2020-07-22 16:13 | Report Abuse

If Jaks CONTINUE TO STAY BELOW RM0.81 the RI will go to Holland.
You don't even need Maths to do the calculation here.....just simple Arithmetics suffices.

Newbieinshare

2,117 posts

Posted by Newbieinshare > 2020-07-22 17:30 | Report Abuse

Base on my opinion regarding the recent exercise of warrant B of total 4 millions shares, which will be listed up tomorrow, I think there may have another major sell down from tomorrow onwards. I guess is this Razali chap who exercised the warrant .If you think logically, who will have so much warrant and exercise it while the mother share is dropping?? He got all the warrant shares for free. So he doesnt mind to convert it at a converion price of 0.64cents and even he he sell all the way from 80cents to 70 cents he still earn millions. Thats my 2 cents....

karimboss

1,168 posts

Posted by karimboss > 2020-07-22 17:31 | Report Abuse

MFCB is more powerful than this con stock.

Posted by Leong Wey Chyuan > 2020-07-22 17:37 | Report Abuse

@newbie. If that chap want to take profit of the warrant. He can just sell 52 cents directly. No need to paid 64 cents to exercise and then sell @70 cents

Newbieinshare

2,117 posts

Posted by Newbieinshare > 2020-07-22 17:40 | Report Abuse

but..... u see the warrant queue... even if he want to sell 1 million warrant shares, it may drop to below 40cents

Newbieinshare

2,117 posts

Posted by Newbieinshare > 2020-07-22 17:41 | Report Abuse

or even limit down to 20cents

huahtai98

770 posts

Posted by huahtai98 > 2020-07-22 18:47 | Report Abuse

If you can judge Jaks so well then why are you still here

DK

4,269 posts

Posted by DK > 2020-07-22 19:42 | Report Abuse

Nobody can get the warrant free including the directors. Everyone must pay Rm0.25 per warrant.

6,232 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-07-22 20:36 | Report Abuse

Haha,
Current warrants is not free. The proposed RI Rights shares is together with free warrants.
Anyone know what will happen to current warrants conversion price ex Rights shares with free warrant?

DK

4,269 posts

Posted by DK > 2020-07-22 21:03 | Report Abuse

Dear Sslee,
Given the illustrated figures, if all Jaks-WB remain outstanding, its exercise price will be adjusted downwards to approx RM0.34 and the number of warrant will be adjusted upwards by approx 88% to ensure that warrant holders are not disadvantaged by the RI.
---------------
Sslee Haha,
Current warrants is not free. The proposed RI Rights shares is together with free warrants.
Anyone know what will happen to current warrants conversion price ex Rights shares with free warrant?
22/07/2020 8:36 PM

shahreza

31 posts

Posted by shahreza > 2020-07-22 21:22 | Report Abuse

Hai DK.. can you add me in your private group please

Posted by HeOpens ItFirst > 2020-07-22 21:31 | Report Abuse

I have a brother whose character is like Ang Lam Poah. My brother is very clever and his own company makes lots money. He won't care what people think of him, he will find anyway to take advantage of others just to make money. He bullies others on road too.
But as a family, we know very clear that as long as others fight back against him, he will retreat.
It's same case here. CEO Ang Lam Poah keeps bullying us because we didn't fight back. If we really unite and fight back, he will retreat.
Guys, please please come out and show him our muscles.

DK

4,269 posts

Posted by DK > 2020-07-22 21:32 | Report Abuse

Posted by bananadesk > 2020-07-22 21:57 | Report Abuse

Hi DK.. can you add me in your private group please