JAKS RESOURCES BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): JAKS (4723)

-0.005 (3.57%)

0.135 - 0.14

41 people like this.

64,793 comment(s). Last comment by jjohnchew 2 days ago

DK

4,269 posts

Posted by DK > 2020-07-25 17:59 | Report Abuse

越南时间7月25日3时15分,公司承建的越南海阳2×600MW燃煤电厂项目1号机组汽轮机冲转一次成功,顺利达到额定转速3000转/分并成功定速,各系统设备运行平稳。
  海阳项目为“一机两炉”模式的亚临界发电机组,系统复杂、属地法规要求独特,为顺利完成1号机组汽轮机冲转节点目标,项目部从两台锅炉吹管完成开始紧紧围绕机组冲转和整套启动目标,先后克服了疫情影响、人员不足、厂家设备质量等诸多问题,认真组织、提前策划、精心安排、加班加点、勇于担当,全力保障1号机冲转进度目标。通过与业主、总包、OE的共同努力和密切配合,实现了1号机组汽轮机冲转一次成功,这也为接下来的1号机组进入336小时运行及商业运行奠定了坚实的基础。
  1号机组汽轮机冲转成功是疫情发生后海阳项目第一个重大节点,带给了全体员工极大的信心和鼓舞,在确保安全的前提下,项目全体员工将再接再厉,以真抓实干、求真务实的作风,全力以赴完成1号机组336小时运行和商业投运目标。

DK

4,269 posts

Posted by DK > 2020-07-25 18:06 | Report Abuse

JHDP Unit 1 successfully completed turbine rolling !

firehawk

4,782 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2020-07-25 21:07 | Report Abuse

DK Normally reserve matters listed in the shareholder agreement are more for protection of minority interest. Dividend payment, board composition, executive positions are among the most important issues. Therefore, these matters are certainly among the reserve matters which must be adhered to by the company unless overturned by unanimous board decision. If everything leave to board decision then no point having shareholder agreement. Minorities are then at the mercy of the controlling shareholders. This will not happen for international cooperation.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------

This is assumption or the real content of the agreement?

I still believe that, When to pay, How much to pay, still they need following meetings to decide!

DK

4,269 posts

Posted by DK > 2020-07-25 21:23 | Report Abuse

This is the real content of the shareholder agreement of Mong Duong II. It is my assumption that JHDP will have similar shareholder agreement.

firehawk

4,782 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2020-07-25 21:54 | Report Abuse

That is a stock analysis called FA,
That is a stock analysis called TA,
How about manipulating analysis? MA? ....I think many has already alerted by the last cycle when RI of warrant took place (the cycle a tycoon was KO). So, will the history repeat? or will not? after the tycoon cut loss, the price rose again, even higher. So, would you think that, if the tycoon not cutting loss, when the price rose higher, the tycoon would actually making money! or would you think that if the tycoon not cutting loss, the price won't rise to let him make money?

What's actually moving the price up? down? base on what factor the price was moved up /down?

firehawk

4,782 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2020-07-25 22:06 | Report Abuse

DK This is the real content of the shareholder agreement of Mong Duong II. It is my assumption that JHDP will have similar shareholder agreement.
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Many thank for ur clarification, do u mind to provide the link of the content of Mong Dong ii agreement?

DK

4,269 posts

Posted by DK > 2020-07-25 22:13 | Report Abuse

I m sorry i do not have the permission from my source to share the original content. That is the best I could do. You have to try other means to verify the information or thru inquiry during the coming AGM.

firehawk

4,782 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2020-07-25 22:14 | Report Abuse

:-) :-) :-)

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2020-07-26 08:40 | Report Abuse

I don't see why cpecc would not be paying any dividend post expenses. But you have two issues
1: how much is the dividend to Jaks?
2: what is Jaks going to use that dividend for?

If you want to understand my worries, look back into history and study Chen lip keong, the founder of nagaworld and how he got the money to invest in Cambodia. More importantly, what happened to the shareholders of petaling tin, did they get a single thing from nagaworld Cambodia?

So what do you think you will get from jhdp?

>>>>>>>>

firehawk Philip ( buy what you understand) , Do u find this 2 sentences logic? frankly, I myself can;t understand, since u rise it, just ask ur opinion.

>>>>>>

Jaks will eventually have 2 out of 5 board seats in both JHDP and JPP.

Therefore, there is no risk of CPECC refusing to pay dividend.
24/07/2020 4:40 PM

DK

4,269 posts

Posted by DK > 2020-07-26 09:01 | Report Abuse

This Announcement is dated 6 July 2015.

On behalf of the Board of Directors of JRB, AmInvestment Bank Berhad (“AmInvestment Bank”) wishes to announce that JRB, JPH and JAKS Pacific Power Limited (“JPP”) (a wholly-owned subsidiary of JPH, which in turn is a wholly-owned subsidiary of JRB) had entered into the following agreements on 6 July 2015:-

(a) subscription agreement between JPH, CPECC, JPP and JRB (“Subscription Agreement”) in relation to the following:-

(i) JPH to subscribe for approximately 140.14 million ordinary shares in JPP (“JPP Shares”) at the subscription price of approximately USD140.14 million (approximately RM528.81 million); and

(ii) CPECC to subscribe for approximately 140.14 million JPP Shares at subscription price of approximately USD140.14 million (approximately RM528.81 million), 186.85 million redeemable convertible preference shares in JPP (“RCPS”) at subscription price of USD186.85 million (approximately RM705.08 million) and 100 ordinary shares in JPP (“JPP HKD Shares”) at subscription price of HKD100 (approximately RM48.68);

(b) shareholders agreement between JPH, CPECC and JPP to regulate JPH and CPECC’s relationship inter se as shareholders of JPP (collectively, “JPP Shareholders”) (“SHA”); and

(c) call option agreement between JPH and CPECC in which JPH shall have the option to purchase from CPECC such number of RCPS or such equivalent number of JPP Shares upon conversion of the RCPS into JPP Shares or such combination of number of JPP Shares and/or RCPS whereby upon exercise of such option by JPH, JPH’s effective economic interest in JPP (i.e. computed based on enlarged JPP Shares after conversion of RCPS) (“Effective Economic Interest”) shall be up to 40% (“Option Agreement”)

(Collectively, the Subscription Agreement, SHA and Option Agreement are hereinafter referred to as “Agreements”.)

The Agreements were entered into to facilitate the entry of CPECC as equity partner for the Project.

DK

4,269 posts

Posted by DK > 2020-07-26 09:01 | Report Abuse

A shareholder agreement was signed between Jaks and CPECC on 6 July 2015.

firehawk

4,782 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2020-07-26 11:41 | Report Abuse

;-o

Shareholding agreement is considered as dividend agreement?

Anyone doesn't know this type of agreement and need to raise it in the coming AGM?

:-) :-) :-)

SomaCruz89

305 posts

Posted by SomaCruz89 > 2020-07-26 12:25 | Report Abuse

More electricity demand in Vietnam. The future is bright for powerplant/energy companies

https://www.thestar.com.my/aseanplus/aseanplus-news/2020/07/26/japanese-firms-choose-vietnam-for-production-expansion

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2020-07-26 15:49 | Report Abuse

I think many still don't understand, here is a a more clearer example of company CEO direction.

Imagine if you will that cpecc completes construction and jhdp power plant runs as expected. Power generation is paid by Vietnamese government and cash flow generated into dividends payment from jhdp to Jaks.

Based on Jaks history of management, another likely scenario is this.

Jaks will use Vietnam funds for Vietnam expansion into solar and construction and new projects in power and property development. These will be run on a JV basis with China/Vietnamese parties and cash flow generated in Vietnam will be used for those projects.

Let's call it Sun Pacific development and LQT solar for now.

Now Jaks resources will use the fund generation from Vietnam power plant to do these acquisitions.

But.... Please don't ask the pertinent questions like what is the acquisition price or how much the return on equity will be. All you need to know is how much more dilution and rights issue you will still need to pay out to "get" a share of these earnings.

Which is more likely? That Vietnam earnings will be sent down to Malaysia and given out as dividends to minority Malaysian shareholders? Or kept in Vietnam and paid to Vietnamese /China companies which have an indirect link to ALP that local companies cannot verify?

Think about it clearly. How does ALP get funds to buy massive portion of rights issue for himself
If he did not of a way for himself.

Does it benefit minority shareholders when before he said internal generated funds can pay for projects? Instead going hand on heart to borrow money from shareholders to run his projects without rewarding them instead? Why are banks reluctant to borrow money and buy their bonds?

Hard questions for those who only look at profits and not how those profits come about and how it will be used.

>>>>>>>>>>

DK A shareholder agreement was signed between Jaks and CPECC on 6 July 2015.
26/07/2020 9:01 AM

Posted by stockraider > 2020-07-26 16:00 | Report Abuse

REMEMBER NETX IS BACK UP BY STRONG FUTURE FUNDAMENTAL AND PROSPECT N U R BUYING AT 1 SEN WITH BIG MARGIN OF SAFETY AT 50% OF ITS BOOK VALUE MAH..!!

Please learn & do not get confuse on NETX mah...!!

Why it is perfectly positive to buy netx at 1 sen leh ??

1. Netx is involve in game changing technology industry. The best growth sector of the stockmarket.
2. Netx assets comprises a big chunk ie is make up of cash & equivalent about rm 46m ,which is a big increase from rm 34m last reported mah..!!
3. Its NTA per share is 2 sen.
4. Its net cash per share is 1 sen
5. Its Gems apps are doing well n kicking in with high big growth plan.
6. Netx just reported a maiden profit when everyone expect a loss due to MCO loh...!!
7. Its NFCP section shows the strongest operating growth this qtr with few million profit just reported by netx mah..!!
8. Beside Gems apps which is similar to GRAB & Food PANDA there are many other promising blockbuster apps still under development that will add big value to future NETX loh..!!
9. The company has a very comprehensive corporate plan to develop & expand the company at the same time strengthen its shareholding & corporate structure thru a consolidation & rights issue exercise buy shifting more monies from the weakholders to the strong holders mah...!!
10. From The latest qtr the management is optimistic & guided future satisfactory performance for netx

In conclusion if u buy netx at 1 sen u buy into a substantial cash rich technology company worth 2 sen with net cash 1 sen mah..!!
In addition it have high growth Gems apps which is taking off with high Growth Phase 2 for next few quarters mah...!!
For NFCP opportunity netx already reap few million profit for this qtr mah...!!
On the overall picture, there are many growth visibilty with many new apps until development and will be churning out soon loh..!!

U should be excited like raider & calvin bcos u are buying into technology netx very cheap with big margin of safety at only 1 sen and has very big growth prospect .

At 1 sen netx is the cheapest technology stock on earth, just jump in & buy loh...!!
Everyone should have some exposure on growth technology stock like netx loh....!!

This info is quite correctloh....!!

Alot people takut after consolidation the cost is 50 sen per share but u must take up all your rights mah....that means your cost will mean your cost around 14.5 sen mah..!!

Don ever never take up the rights issue loh...!!

If u refuse to take up the right or to participate, then forget it, better better to sell netx now...to avoid yourself to be affected by the consolidation & dilution mah..!!

Only by taking up the rights, u r protected mah...!

Posted by BountyOfTheBourse > Jul 24, 2020 3:46 PM | Report Abuse

so then kenie with your new 20,000 units you still qualify to buy 120,000 units at 10 sen per unit

that means you need to come up with another rm12,000 to participate in RI la

that means now after RI (if you participate) you got 140,000 units at total cost rm22,000 la

so your gross average cost now 15.7 sen per unit la

but you also getting 60,000 free warrants at 3 sen per unit = total rm1,800 that means same like you getting rm1,800 rebate la

so your net total cost = rm20,200

so your net average cost = 14.5 sen per unit la

so when shares come on stream post-RI for trading again no more 1 sen per unit la but about 14.5 sen per unit or slightly less la

you better faham betul betul ini hal la

DK

4,269 posts

Posted by DK > 2020-07-26 16:48 | Report Abuse

If only I have the crystal ball to know what ALP will do with all the billions of dollars from JHDP........

SALAM

1,071 posts

Posted by SALAM > 2020-07-26 17:36 | Report Abuse

ALP, the unpredictable, the smiling tiger who nearly swallow up the great KYY....

LKOH

365 posts

Posted by LKOH > 2020-07-26 17:39 | Report Abuse

Dividend will also benefit ALP since he is the major JAKS shareholder. Beside dividend is tax free for him and is legitimate

LKOH

365 posts

Posted by LKOH > 2020-07-26 17:40 | Report Abuse

So I think some dividend will be given when money starts coming in.

LKOH

365 posts

Posted by LKOH > 2020-07-26 17:43 | Report Abuse

Another good way for ALP to make money is by trading JAKS share. So he will want to see the share price goes up

LKOH

365 posts

Posted by LKOH > 2020-07-26 17:47 | Report Abuse

When he wants the share to go up.. Is anyone guess

firehawk

4,782 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2020-07-26 21:54 | Report Abuse

Philip ( buy what you understand) I don't see why cpecc would not be paying any dividend post expenses. But you have two issues
1: how much is the dividend to Jaks?
2: what is Jaks going to use that dividend for?

If you want to understand my worries, look back into history and study Chen lip keong, the founder of nagaworld and how he got the money to invest in Cambodia. More importantly, what happened to the shareholders of petaling tin, did they get a single thing from nagaworld Cambodia?

So what do you think you will get from jhdp?
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I know clk is one of the pariah of listed companise .... like tt of TA, vt of Berjaya ..... if one didn't when through the experience, may not believe those prestige figures are so cold blood, their shareholders are the first line sacrificial offering ......

I bot his co. before, not PTin, but FACB. Just now, i checked my record, i was trading FACB in 2014-2018, and get a quite handsome returned. :D I bot the counter was bcos it was cash rich, if not mistaken, cash/share was higher than share price, how ever, after trading for 4 yrs, i felt he was very dishonest, not up to my expectation, like special div. etc. After i disposed my last holding in early of 2018. I didn't buy back any.

I heard he is the "Casino King" in Combodia now, I don't really know what happened to PTin related to this .... may be i would check on this when free. For aa in JAKS, I also heard that aa has a private construction co. works along with the public listed co. to take the advantage, would check on this too when free. :D (bcos now there are many theme plays in Bursa, not only glove related ctrs, but also those penny stocks, so, more compelling to understand all these ctrs and find opportunities. :D may be u think i,m a speculator, I do allocate a portion of fund for short term risky trading. However, this is situational. On Friday, bot Tenaga without much tot, just glance at the consensus TP, will add more if price drop, considered as a real long time target. :D)

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2020-07-26 22:18 | Report Abuse

No one has a crystal ball, so the only way to measure is to look at CEO current and previous activities to know what he will do in the future. The red flags are all there to see, if you bought to look deeper.

1. High salaries.
2. Constant borrowing or rights issues.
3. No dividends or share buybacks.
4. External private own companies that are awarded jobs.
5. Long term performance of company.
6. Treatment of minority shareholders.
7. How CEO handle agm or provide information.
8. Employment churn of directors, upper management.
9. Company cash burn.
10. Company stability, and performance of foray into new businesses.

So yes, you have 2v major unknowns:
1. How much money to jhdp.
2. What ALP will do with the money.

>>>>>>>>>

DK If only I have the crystal ball to know what ALP will do with all the billions of dollars from JHDP........
26/07/2020 4:48 PM

DK

4,269 posts

Posted by DK > 2020-07-26 22:19 | Report Abuse

Once turbine is successfully rolled to 3,000 rpm, the power generation capability of the power plant is secured. This is because it is the turning speed of the turbine that generate a calculated amount of electricity. Therefore, the performance risk is significant reduced. What is left is the reliability and efficiency of the power plant. I expect the latest milestone will lift Jaks' price in the coming week.

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/Jaks%20resources/2020-07-26-story-h1510728352-Jaks_Resources_Unit_1_Turbine_Rolling_successfully_completed.jsp

DK

4,269 posts

Posted by DK > 2020-07-26 22:37 | Report Abuse

I m certain of how much profit JHDP will bring to Jaks. The only unknown to me is what APL will do with all the billions of dollars from JHDP.

blood7

254 posts

Posted by blood7 > 2020-07-26 23:54 | Report Abuse

let's hope SSLee's complaints will be able to stop all this and all investors will recoup the losses.... this ALP ah, very cunning and very evil, not sure what he will do next, he might take this all the way.... we already see even KYY had to raise the white flag....

cckiong

242 posts

Posted by cckiong > 2020-07-27 06:26 | Report Abuse

DK, finally u get my point. It’s not about the power plant now. It’s about the integrity of ALP. Imagine if he decided to reserve most of the dividend for his new venture and due to whatever reason suffer big loss ( similar to GLC) for his own gain, jaks will definitely underperform

DK

4,269 posts

Posted by DK > 2020-07-27 08:40 | Report Abuse

It is presumptuous to assume that ALP will let down a company in which he owned a majority stakes. Now is the time to focus on the power plant. COD will likely happen within 2 months. A major event that will take Jaks to a new level.

2,550 posts

Posted by abang_misai > 2020-07-27 09:15 | Report Abuse

Ok. See you at rooftop

DK

4,269 posts

Posted by DK > 2020-07-27 09:41 | Report Abuse

winning argument will not make me any richer

Posted by alvinlow2812 > 2020-07-27 10:10 | Report Abuse

Hi DK can you please add me to your group? Thank you

DK

4,269 posts

Posted by DK > 2020-07-27 10:15 | Report Abuse

Please check your i3 messenger. A message will be sent after you were added.

huahtai98

770 posts

Posted by huahtai98 > 2020-07-27 12:33 | Report Abuse

I hear a lot of debate here which is good. But i wonder if people are still OBLIVIOUS TO THE FACT THAT ANDY ANG IS A MAJOR SHARE HOLDER OF JAKS. There is a Chinese saying ...人不为己天诛地灭...which literally translates to .... people who do not care for themselves will be annihilated by Heaven and Earth.....haha.
So those who doubt Jaks are telling us that, in the highly unlikely event, Andy Ang is an exception.

Underhand

653 posts

Posted by Underhand > 2020-07-27 13:45 | Report Abuse

Why no1rm?

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2020-07-27 13:57 | Report Abuse

History of bursa has shown that without the lack of corporate raiders, companies which do the kind of self benefitting exercise rarely get punished by the market, as they did not use their own money to buy those shares but instead get it from ltip and esos at very low prices, sell at high prices and buy back at low prices to increase their shareholdings.

Major examples in bursa being, london biscuit, protasco, weida, TA, karambunai, LC titan, LHI etc etc. The simplest examples would be to ipo or launch companies at high prices and buy them back at low prices.

So what do you mean highly unlikely even? Are you a new investor? there are many occurences of this happening of selling high and privatised low and in between siphon money out in many interesting ways.

And you have to admit, the lack of money at JAKS has been quite disconcerting, especially for those who know what to look for (like recently SSLEE) and even DK66 himself when he announced in an article that there will not be any cash call raising due to JAKS having enough money to complete JHP using internally generated funds.

I beg to differ.

>>>>>>>

huahtai98 I hear a lot of debate here which is good. But i wonder if people are still OBLIVIOUS TO THE FACT THAT ANDY ANG IS A MAJOR SHARE HOLDER OF JAKS. There is a Chinese saying ...人不为己天诛地灭...which literally translates to .... people who do not care for themselves will be annihilated by Heaven and Earth.....haha.
So those who doubt Jaks are telling us that, in the highly unlikely event, Andy Ang is an exception.
27/07/2020 12:33 PM

80gram

86 posts

Posted by 80gram > 2020-07-27 15:55 | Report Abuse

ALP owns less than 20% and U all about 80%....why is he in charge?

2,550 posts

Posted by abang_misai > 2020-07-27 18:13 | Report Abuse

Haha. No harm to buy at 0.80. I can tell you that your cost is Rm0.80 is cheaper than DK’s entry price.

J_ZiXin

7 posts

Posted by J_ZiXin > 2020-07-27 19:01 | Report Abuse

When will up.. 0.945 until now...

blood7

254 posts

Posted by blood7 > 2020-07-27 19:15 | Report Abuse

i took a peak at his pay...

ok lah.... RM15mil, if take out the LTIP around 2mil...... but higher than Tan Sri Lim Wee Chai in Top Glove hahahaha

Salaries, Bonus & Allowances, EPF & SOCSO, Benefit-in-kind, LTIP, Total
Directors (RM) (RM) (RM) (RM) (RM) (RM)

Ang Lam Poah - 1,839,000 216,923 35,200 12,834,130 14,925,253

Posted by makelittlemoney > 2020-07-28 09:11 | Report Abuse

DK is a big scammer.. people still believe him

Posted by Investor 999 > 2020-07-28 09:26 | Report Abuse

It is not too late to ESACPE !

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2020-07-28 11:30 | Report Abuse

https://www.investopedia.com/terms/p/poisonpill.asp

>>>>>>>

80gram ALP owns less than 20% and U all about 80%....why is he in charge?
27/07/2020 3:55 PM

Underhand

653 posts

Posted by Underhand > 2020-07-28 13:06 | Report Abuse

1 RM no more?

slts

2,235 posts

Posted by slts > 2020-07-28 13:45 | Report Abuse

NOW hope it dont move up until ex rights otherwise we will have to buy the rights at higher price

80gram

86 posts

Posted by 80gram > 2020-07-28 15:16 | Report Abuse

ALP milking Jaks as if he owns it.....This is no poison pill...This is total rip-off just by looking at what's done so far....

investoo

16 posts

Posted by investoo > 2020-07-28 18:05 | Report Abuse

We don’t have to concern about the progress, operation or the profitability of power plant project, as these are the job of CPECC.

CPECC will help us achieved all the target according to plan or else they will be hang to dry when they returned to China.

Our job is how to control ALP from abusing the money to the tune of HUNDREDS OF MILLIONS OF CASH coming from the power plant yearly.

Q&A during AGM is a good, however, we have to take the answers given by ALP with a pinch of salt as he is not legally binding to deliver what he has promised during AGM. Please be inform that ALP has also promised before that there won’t be rights issue to raise fund for power plant equity and yet what has happened.

All of us who has bought into Jaks are in the same boat, the only thing that can control ALP is our vote, the only thing that can make ALP cautious in abusing the power plant income is also our vote, we have to fight ALP with our vote and not depend on his sympathy as most of us known from experience that ALP has no heart for minority shareholders.

I suggest during the upcoming AGM, we VOTE AGAINST the following 2 resolutions :-

1. The re-election of Dato’ Razali Merican as director – it was because he has shown non-confident in the company and depress the share price by continuously dumping his personal share in open market

2. Approval for directors to allot shares not exceeding 10% until the conclusion of next AGM – the objective is to prevent further dilution of interest through private placement

On paper ALP has 13.3% shares, assuming all 30 major shareholders are his proxy, which is unlikely, the maximum he has is 35%. At the very least, our group in unity will make ALP more cautious when he is dealing with hundreds of millions of power plant money yearly.

As vin3133 mentioned, we have 800 plus followers here, I offer to do a tally to determine the total number of shares that we own. Our objective is BE PROACTIVE TO PROTECT AND SAFEGUARD OUR OWN INTEREST. For those who agree, please email me the registered shareholders name and the number of shares held. I can assure you that it’s private and confidential, I will not disclose the information to anyone without your consent.
My Email Address: investoo33@gmail.com

Windy1974

737 posts

Posted by Windy1974 > 2020-07-28 18:28 | Report Abuse

i volunteer to be the CEO with an annual salary of RM500k and less than RM100k expenses. 90% dividend payout and cease all other operations. Wanna vote me in? :)

Windy1974

737 posts

Posted by Windy1974 > 2020-07-28 18:30 | Report Abuse

If i can be voted in, i will buy back JAKS shares haha. But corporate raid rarely successful in Malaysia

Windy1974

737 posts

Posted by Windy1974 > 2020-07-28 18:30 | Report Abuse

To be fair, if JAKS could make RM200m a year, CEO package of RM2mil is not high