JAKS RESOURCES BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): JAKS (4723)

0.135 - 0.14

41 people like this.

64,793 comment(s). Last comment by jjohnchew 2 days ago

maxprofit2020

1,161 posts

Posted by maxprofit2020 > 2020-07-20 10:08 | Report Abuse

If it is a real gold mine, it those not need to create a separate group to promote the stock with very careful calculation. A real gold mine price will surge by itself without advertisement.

This stock is on Super-downtrend ever since it trade below SMA 200.

firehawk

4,782 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2020-07-20 10:13 | Report Abuse

@cckiong Come and check back when approaching RI ex-date, may be by then u can get a bargain .....

is a usual phenomenon, price trend down until the RI settled, almost all shares like this!

he sets the subscription price lower to 0.225 (from 0.40), this means he can let the price go down and down .... even if drop to 0.40, shareholders still will subscribe .....

newbie4444

1,264 posts

Posted by newbie4444 > 2020-07-20 10:16 | Report Abuse

Sifus why Razali Merican selling?

newbie4444

1,264 posts

Posted by newbie4444 > 2020-07-20 10:17 | Report Abuse

15-Jul-2020 Insider DATO' RAZALI MERICAN BIN NAINA MERICAN (a company director) disposed 5,000,000 shares at 0.948 on 13-Jul-2020.

Posted by HeOpens ItFirst > 2020-07-20 15:50 | Report Abuse

Instead of using his cleverness to grow its business, he uses all the available method to manipulate small shareholders. Shame to Ang Lam Poah.

Aaron_tan

2,337 posts

Posted by Aaron_tan > 2020-07-20 15:55 | Report Abuse

thats why mr. kyy exit jaks.

Posted by PotentialGhost > 2020-07-20 16:19 | Report Abuse

Best CEO in Malaysia Ang Lam Poah

Best is the best

cckiong

242 posts

Posted by cckiong > 2020-07-20 16:29 | Report Abuse

Waw drop so much after I sold it

cckiong

242 posts

Posted by cckiong > 2020-07-20 16:37 | Report Abuse

Firehalk do u think that it will drop further to 40 cents? Seem like it hasn’t bottomed yet

steady31

318 posts

Posted by steady31 > 2020-07-20 18:33 | Report Abuse

At this stage dont have wishful thinking.Even block deals fearing they cannot get the numbers at their price opted to buy off the market at higher price.You might miss it wishing for a unreasonably low price.There is no way to see how low.If you are confident of its eventual fundamentals just buy

maxprofit2020

1,161 posts

Posted by maxprofit2020 > 2020-07-20 19:59 | Report Abuse

this stock is in super-downtrend at maximum risk :

EMA 200 = RM 1 >
EMA 90 = 0.97 >
EMA 50 = 0.929 >
EMA 30 = 0.907 >
EMA 20 = 0.895 >
EMA 10 = 0.876 >
EMA 5 = 0.851 >
current price = 0.81.

karimboss

1,168 posts

Posted by karimboss > 2020-07-20 20:03 | Report Abuse

Already warn but no listen.

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2020-07-20 20:04 | Report Abuse

I think it is not fair to blame anything on DK. He is also just investing his money based on his own research which he did share with everyone for free.

So why the blaming and scolding? The decision to invest is yours and yours alone.

If you wish to share anything, share your own research and compare the results of your own investments with everyone in your own trackable portfolio. Then we can see the results of your own research.

In any case, everyone gets to learn something about the stock market every day, and a very important oft forgotten rule: managements are a key ingredient in how a company performs.

If you do not put the quality of management into your calculations of how a company would perform, then you only have yourself to blame for thinking investing is easy.

>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

HeOpens ItFirst At original RI, DK66 promoted it by stating that the price must be above RM1 in order to achieve at least 50% discount of TERP condition. We trusted him by buying the Jaks when it is below RM1.
Now the revised RI, the price of Jaks is worth only RM0.81 in order to achieve 50% discount of TERP condition.
I feel disappointed and learnt a big lesson:
IF YOU FOUND A GOLD MINE, YOU WON'T PROMOTE IT TO OTHERS;
IF YOU DO INVITE OTHERS TO DIG WITH YOU, IT IS BECAUSE YOU AFRAID IT WILL TURN OUT TO BE A DEADLY MINE.
18/07/2020 9:02 PM

cckiong

242 posts

Posted by cckiong > 2020-07-20 20:36 | Report Abuse

Dk’s intention is honourable. My sincere appreciation to his effort. But his action, including his intention to feed all the group with only positive news, is misleading. Now the price is heading down and jaks shareholders losing money after not receiving a comprehensive picture of the stock.

KAQ4468

21,497 posts

Posted by KAQ4468 > 2020-07-20 21:00 | Report Abuse

kah kah kah kah

28,671 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-07-20 21:01 | Report Abuse

DATO' RAZALI MERICAN BIN NAINA MERICAN (a company director) disposed 5,000,000 shares at 0.948 on 13-Jul-2020.

KAQ4468

21,497 posts

Posted by KAQ4468 > 2020-07-20 21:03 | Report Abuse

kah kah kah kah

KAQ4468

21,497 posts

Posted by KAQ4468 > 2020-07-20 21:09 | Report Abuse

sudah stop calculate future earning ka ????????

why why why ????

kah kah kah

KAQ4468

21,497 posts

Posted by KAQ4468 > 2020-07-20 21:11 | Report Abuse

kasi kira la lagi ...

A + B + megawatt + kilowatt + Vietnam + population = RM2.40

kah kah kah

KAQ4468

21,497 posts

Posted by KAQ4468 > 2020-07-20 21:11 | Report Abuse

mana semua pakar matematik tukang tilik future earning ....

sudah RIP ka ?????

kah kah kah

hello_VN

58 posts

Posted by hello_VN > 2020-07-20 21:19 | Report Abuse

balik kampung la u.sibuk tuang minyak.lu siapa.tak kenal pun.lagi lagi tak de saham kat ni.

hello_VN

58 posts

Posted by hello_VN > 2020-07-20 21:32 | Report Abuse

yg ko pandai sgt posting byk byk ni tak nampak cerdik pun.cuba ko tulis artikel pasal jaks.profesional sikit tau.kalau tak, berambus ko dari sini.

cckiong

242 posts

Posted by cckiong > 2020-07-20 22:05 | Report Abuse

Kudos to Sslee for your effort to safeguard the minority’s interest and expose the fraudulent practice of ALP and his team.

Posted by keechungwong54 > 2020-07-20 22:29 | Report Abuse

Dear fellow investors don't buy this stock or you will suffer great loss. I have around 30 years experience in stock market. I came across 1997-1998 fatal Asia financial crisis and even can survive till now needless to say other minor market crisis. I know very well poor company with poor and incapable, inability CEO and his management team when propose right issue the shares price will drop tremendously especially when date is fixed. You can refer to sapnrg , velesto with 30sen right issue and Bstead with RM 2.5 issue price. You see how are are now? Lamentable is the most suitable word used to describe their situation. Isn't it???

Kukuman

2,118 posts

Posted by Kukuman > 2020-07-20 22:30 | Report Abuse

Those who followed the co-called super investor into buying this stock has yourself to blame! What Golden Rules?! My foot !

2,550 posts

Posted by abang_misai > 2020-07-20 22:56 | Report Abuse

Alamak! Sslee kena gigit kah?

firehawk

4,782 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2020-07-20 23:40 | Report Abuse

@cckiong, I do not know where is the bottom, my meaning is, the revised 0.225 is surely giving advantage to the issuer compare to 0.40, because it is less risk of under-subscription.

I give u a on-going example,
Permaju is undergoing RI of IRREDEEMABLE CONVERTIBLE PREFERENCE SHARES ("ICPS"), the conversion mechanism is 5 ICPS are needed to convert to 1 Permaju ordinary share. The subscription price of every ICPS is 5sen.

That means, Permaju price must be above 25sen, in order to get people to subscribe to its ICPS.
Unfortunely, when approaching to ex-date, Permaju price dropped drastically, even below 25sen! Sharp minded people know that, the issuer has to push up the price, otherwise, it will be very much under-subscribe, and fail to get the money from their shareholders.

Some sharp minded people bought Permaju @0.2X, anticipate the issuer has to push up the price, and now, this is what exactly happened! Those bought @0.2X is now has gained 20%+, and hope for more .....

How about the issuer (Permaju boss)? He has to fork out extra money to maintain the price, until the close of subscription period. otherwise, no one will subscribe his RI of ICPS. (and the sharp minded people take the advantage ;D)

Back to JAKS, i think now u know, how lower the subscription can benefit the issuer, I'm quite sure he is very safe, surely no need to fork out more money by lower the subscription price to a unbelievable level of 0.225. :D

Posted by keechungwong54 > 2020-07-21 08:09 | Report Abuse

A good company always does like that; the right issue price is usually the 5 days average price less 30%. For example if 5 days average price is 0.945 the price of right issue is 0.665. Who want to sell share price at such a low price. It is because CEO wants to lure investors to buy the shares to quickly fill up the dry up of cash flow. Isn't it my dear fellow small investors?

Posted by keechungwong54 > 2020-07-21 08:24 | Report Abuse

The company got no way to borrow money from finance institutions so he turns to lure investors to subscribe right issue at lowest price. Otherwise as a good company will suspend the right issue when market falls even the time was fixed at earlier time when market is not too bad. They will never sells shares at lower than 50% market price when market falls to such a situation.

DK

4,269 posts

Posted by DK > 2020-07-21 08:37 | Report Abuse

It is always easier to criticize than to praise. Jaks secured JHDP but hardly hear any good words when the price is under performing.

6,232 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-07-21 08:49 | Report Abuse

Good morning abang_misia
Yes Sslee kena gigit, Sell some and now already accumulate 205,000 Ewint at total cost RM 88,539

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2020-07-21 09:03 | Report Abuse

I feel it is better to give credit where credit is due. Previously we were told that no further dilution or rights issue was required for jhdp financing and internal borrowings were enough to pay for everything.

The fact that this is a management U-turn should be more than enough of a red flag to do further due diligence of the company instead of just assuming jhdp is the be all and end all.

As I said before, if all I was buying was jhdp standalone I will put in every cent I have into buying the IPP. As it is we are not buying jhdp but JAKS the company along with its management, investment strategy, and putting ourselves in their hands as minority shareholders with their use of the company cash flow.

Before no one seems to understand what I am saying and how gleaming profits from jhdp will cure all. But even before any income from jhdp comes in we are counting chickens before they are hatched.

I hope in future investors will learn how to do qualitative analysis and learn to value management quality inn their investment thesis.

>>>>>>>>

Posted by DK > Jul 21, 2020 8:37 AM | Report Abuse

It is always easier to criticize than to praise. Jaks secured JHDP but hardly hear any good words when the price is under performing.

Windy1974

737 posts

Posted by Windy1974 > 2020-07-21 09:13 | Report Abuse

In life, it's so hard to be objective. We always wanna believe what we hold true to. Irregardless whether it's investment, politic, business or relationship.
If 1 genuinely believes in his investment, he is not a crook to share his views with others unless he did it knowing it's not facts.
DK. As you highlighted previously, you wished people to highlight your wrongs. Assuming the power plant earnings will be RM200 to RM250m as per your projection, valuation of JAKS no longer hold because of the dilution in shares. What would be the new target price and what's the potential gain from current price?
With the Covid 19, i reckon there are many stocks that could gain 50 to 100% once their business earnings back to normal. Personally, i reckon that would be a more predictable results, as the results were proven.
Do consider divest.

6,232 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-07-21 09:14 | Report Abuse

Good morning DK,
I think I sum it up very nicely, it is a very difficult decision for me to pick JAKS as I distrust ALP but I think all will be forgiven if ALP can deliver the promised profit from JV JPP to JAKS. After all a 25 years BOT power plant will immediately generate earnings for the next 25 year after successful commission and operation schedule for mid 2020

Windy1974

737 posts

Posted by Windy1974 > 2020-07-21 09:19 | Report Abuse

Stocks i bought recently. DRBHICOM because of Proton. GCB because of constant growth in cocoa business. Hibiscus because it has good management and cost conscious employees (from personal experience dealing with them), Muhibah because of their consistent income from airports. Tourists growth is a given in the long run. Yinson. Because it's a safe stock

pputeh

698 posts

Posted by pputeh > 2020-07-21 09:23 | Report Abuse

I can only say that each of us is given a god sent brain to decide for our own selves. Blaming others for yr ignorance and just following without doing yr own homework shows yr pure lazy. Don't blame others for your mistakes or bad calls. Just move on and stop crucifying others for yr own mistakes. Take it as a lesson and do yr own homework.

Posted by sea98745 > 2020-07-21 09:29 | Report Abuse

Hi DK. Can you add me to the group. Thanks

6,232 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-07-21 09:30 | Report Abuse

Dear DK,
Any things to add before I send below to SC and Bursa with CC to ALP
https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/Sslee_blog/2020-07-20-story-h1510636843-JAKs_My_draft_official_complaint_to_SC_and_Bursa_to_reject_the_RI.jsp

DK

4,269 posts

Posted by DK > 2020-07-21 09:36 | Report Abuse

Dear Sslee, you have my full support. I agree that the revised proposal is excessive especially given that portion of the proceeds is not allocated for specific purposes but general in nature.

DK

4,269 posts

Posted by DK > 2020-07-21 09:47 | Report Abuse

Windy1974, thank you for your advice but I will stay at least until JHDP releases it results and proven me wrong. It is about believing in yourself. Never give up halfway.

Even though there will be dilution in shares but the Right issue will lower your average cost.

I have advised my group members of my final target price based on warren buffett's owner earnings.

I have yet to decide whether to share the article in this forum since most ppl here will not be interested anyway.

---------------------------
Windy1974 In life, it's so hard to be objective. We always wanna believe what we hold true to. Irregardless whether it's investment, politic, business or relationship.
If 1 genuinely believes in his investment, he is not a crook to share his views with others unless he did it knowing it's not facts.
DK. As you highlighted previously, you wished people to highlight your wrongs. Assuming the power plant earnings will be RM200 to RM250m as per your projection, valuation of JAKS no longer hold because of the dilution in shares. What would be the new target price and what's the potential gain from current price?
With the Covid 19, i reckon there are many stocks that could gain 50 to 100% once their business earnings back to normal. Personally, i reckon that would be a more predictable results, as the results were proven.
Do consider divest.
21/07/2020 9:13 AM

VIN3133

567 posts

Posted by VIN3133 > 2020-07-21 10:10 | Report Abuse

Dear bro Sslee. you also have my support . At least , the displeasures and grievances of minority shareholders are made known to ALP . Pardon me for pointing out . The word " offend " in your letter , shouldn't it be " offence" - a noun ? Plural for "offence" is " offences " . TQVM for your efforts and hope it will generate result.

Windy1974

737 posts

Posted by Windy1974 > 2020-07-21 10:12 | Report Abuse

DK. I understand how you feel. I hold JAKS at average 1.6 and i was looking forward to JHDP to prove myself right. Even when JAKS announced RI in 2018? And my logical brain told me it would drop, but my emotion brain still asked me to hold on. I currently hold no JAKS as the RI announcement for me was the final straw.
I disagree the RI will lower your average cost. Previously, you pay RM1 x 100 for 1 piece of cake. Total cost RM100. Now, assuming you pay half price for the RI + free warrant, no matter how you calculate, it's still gonna cost you more than RM100 for the same piece of cake. It's only good for those who didn't currently hold JAKS shares like me. If JAKS drops to my target price, i might consider give it another chance. Otherwise, i would give it a miss.

------------
DK Windy1974, thank you for your advice but I will stay at least until JHDP releases it results and proven me wrong. It is about believing in yourself. Never give up halfway.

Even though there will be dilution in shares but the Right issue will lower your average cost.

I have advised my group members of my final target price based on warren buffett's owner earnings.

I have yet to decide whether to share the article in this forum since most ppl here will not be interested anyway.

sniper123

287 posts

Posted by sniper123 > 2020-07-21 10:49 | Report Abuse

hi sslee, pls hang on, I've got some pertinent questions to add. ill reply to you by monday, 27 july 2020. Many thks for your diligent efforts and patience.

NoNo B

18 posts

Posted by NoNo B > 2020-07-21 10:56 | Report Abuse

Thanks SSLee for the effort . The huge sale by insider just before announcement also piss me off . Raising so much extra cash during a crisis for non specific purpose is not acceptable for common small shareholders like me.

Posted by HeOpens ItFirst > 2020-07-21 11:40 | Report Abuse

Hi all any lawyers there? I plan to take leave to attend the coming AGM. I think of throwing spoilt eggs on CEO. What offenses I will be charged under?

KAQ4468

21,497 posts

Posted by KAQ4468 > 2020-07-21 11:45 | Report Abuse

ajak Heng33 sama pergi AGM

kah kah kah

KAQ4468

21,497 posts

Posted by KAQ4468 > 2020-07-21 12:13 | Report Abuse

don't forget to show to Jaks Management team about your future earning calculation

RM2.50 punya

kah kah kah

KAQ4468

21,497 posts

Posted by KAQ4468 > 2020-07-21 12:13 | Report Abuse

A + B + megawatt + kilowatt + Vietnam + population = RM2.50

kah kah kah

honeycool

61 posts

Posted by honeycool > 2020-07-21 12:21 | Report Abuse

DK, can you pls add me to your private group? Thanks.