JAKS RESOURCES BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): JAKS (4723)

0.135 - 0.14

41 people like this.

64,793 comment(s). Last comment by jjohnchew 2 days ago

26,800 posts

Posted by speakup > 2020-10-28 09:42 | Report Abuse

you right. sell the mother buy the OR

Posted by speakup > Oct 28, 2020 9:25 AM | Report Abuse X

yeah, sell the OR buy the mother

Posted by firehawk > Oct 28, 2020 9:16 AM | Report Abuse

this morning see arbitrage opportunity again,
when OR was selling @0.28, mother share can be bot @0.445.

Subscribe for mother share, 0.28 + 0.22 =0.50.
A gain of 5.5 sen.
But I saw very few trading for this no risk arbitrage, shock me very much!

26,800 posts

Posted by speakup > 2020-10-28 09:55 | Report Abuse

follow hng33
buy OR
sell mother

mikeazk

75 posts

Posted by mikeazk > 2020-10-28 10:31 | Report Abuse

Anyone know how the free WC going to be priced? Thanks

Karlos

1,277 posts

Posted by Karlos > 2020-10-28 10:44 | Report Abuse

You will get 50 lots of warrants free

alps

4 posts

Posted by alps > 2020-10-28 10:57 | Report Abuse

Hi DK please add me to the group chat. Thanks a lot!

Posted by jnlee1125 > 2020-10-28 11:01 | Report Abuse

if i sell OR and keep mother share, will i get the warrant?

fzank

1,537 posts

Posted by fzank > 2020-10-28 11:03 | Report Abuse

bought the least minimum amount of OR at 0.24, preparing to buy even less minimum amount when the price drop further

Karlos

1,277 posts

Posted by Karlos > 2020-10-28 11:06 | Report Abuse

You will not get any warrant

IronShirt

3,178 posts

Posted by IronShirt > 2020-10-28 11:06 | Report Abuse

OR will drop back to 22.5 today...weak market and no support

goody99

1,805 posts

Posted by goody99 > 2020-10-28 11:06 | Report Abuse

jnlee1125 --> No

fzank

1,537 posts

Posted by fzank > 2020-10-28 11:08 | Report Abuse

queue to sell at 0.245

Posted by jnlee1125 > 2020-10-28 11:13 | Report Abuse

so if i purchase OR today i still get the warrant?

26,800 posts

Posted by speakup > 2020-10-28 11:17 | Report Abuse

@jnlee1125, yes as long as u buy and hold it and subscribe for it

Posted by jnlee1125 > 2020-10-28 11:18 | Report Abuse

ok got it. Thanks speakup!

TSN001

4 posts

Posted by TSN001 > 2020-10-28 11:22 | Report Abuse

Anybody know what is the revised conversion price of Warrant B?

Posted by KeyofKingdom > 2020-10-28 11:22 | Report Abuse

anyone knows what price of the warrant ?

26,800 posts

Posted by speakup > 2020-10-28 11:23 | Report Abuse

OR is trading about 10% premium to mother now
the premium is what u pay for the warrant C

fzank

1,537 posts

Posted by fzank > 2020-10-28 11:25 | Report Abuse

bananas !!! more people selling at 0.24

fzank

1,537 posts

Posted by fzank > 2020-10-28 11:30 | Report Abuse

cut loss ... sold off 0.24, queue to buy 0.235

26,800 posts

Posted by speakup > 2020-10-28 11:37 | Report Abuse

@fzank, hold for the rights subscription lah
OR is not for trading lah

Posted by I3invest0r > 2020-10-28 11:41 | Report Abuse

what is the last day that i can sell the OR ?

King

60 posts

Posted by King > 2020-10-28 11:44 | Report Abuse

this company is not honest enough to make these entitlements that make investors confused and difficult to understand

26,800 posts

Posted by speakup > 2020-10-28 11:45 | Report Abuse

?
it is straightforward just like any other company doing rights issue. have u gone thru any rights issue before. well this one is just like any of the rest.

26,800 posts

Posted by speakup > 2020-10-28 11:48 | Report Abuse

@I3invest0r dont sell the OR
subscribe for the rights

Karlos

1,277 posts

Posted by Karlos > 2020-10-28 11:48 | Report Abuse

Weak market today, price likely to go down later on

tean2020

218 posts

Posted by tean2020 > 2020-10-28 12:08 | Report Abuse

i have jaks WB 10k share will i entitle for free warrant? i didnt see in my trading account
if given, do i have to pay for it?

King

60 posts

Posted by King > 2020-10-28 12:19 | Report Abuse

@tean2020 i think you wont get any free warrant if you have jaks-WB share. only will adjust to the conversion price for JAKS-WB.

tean2020

218 posts

Posted by tean2020 > 2020-10-28 12:26 | Report Abuse

king whats the conversion price for now? my wb drop 50% now = (

Posted by GoHaiDuongGo > 2020-10-28 13:02 | Report Abuse

tean2020, Read the above.. if your holding of WB is before the x date , you will get additional WB. It is adjustment due to the present RI exercise.

cfyang

27 posts

Posted by cfyang > 2020-10-28 13:04 | Report Abuse

@tean2020, u will hv extra free warrants B. if u hold jaks-wb after 26/10

Posted by GoHaiDuongGo > 2020-10-28 13:07 | Report Abuse

The Exercise Value of WB will be adjusted to 34cents (estimated).

Posted by jnlee1125 > 2020-10-28 13:10 | Report Abuse

Sorry need help to understand how it works.

I bought the mother share last week and was given the OR. If i sell the given OR and purchase new OR again, I am still entitled to subscribe the mother share (hence given the free warrant)? is my understanding correct?

Posted by GoHaiDuongGo > 2020-10-28 14:03 | Report Abuse

jnlee1125, you are right . Trying to trade OR? Sell at 30c and buy back at 20c , hahaha Good Luck

Posted by jnlee1125 > 2020-10-28 14:11 | Report Abuse

nola. i stupidly sold it out of panic and then have second thoughts to subscribe now hahahha so noob :(

Wdlim123

234 posts

Posted by Wdlim123 > 2020-10-28 14:17 | Report Abuse

hi I need help too. If I have 400 lots of OR and pay for RM8,800 in total, what do I get in return? Thanks in advance.

Posted by GoHaiDuongGo > 2020-10-28 14:31 | Report Abuse

Wdlim123: it’s simple, Then you will have 40,000 jaks share PLUS 20,000 new warrant WC (free) after the subscription . This will show up in your account towards the end of November.

Posted by Mulan2020 > 2020-10-28 14:42 | Report Abuse

Hi need advise i hold 10,000 mother share, what i will get and how to get it. thanks

Posted by Mulan2020 > 2020-10-28 14:46 | Report Abuse

and also 16,000 JAKS-OR

26,800 posts

Posted by speakup > 2020-10-28 15:00 | Report Abuse

as u can see OR is trading at a 10% premium to the mother. this premium is for the warrants. do not buy the OR unless u plan to subscribe.

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2020-10-28 15:03 | Report Abuse

Game over for Jaks

Sell jaks and park money in Naim

Naim giving 20 per cent dividend

cfyang

27 posts

Posted by cfyang > 2020-10-28 15:04 | Report Abuse

naim 20% dividend is how much ?

tean2020

218 posts

Posted by tean2020 > 2020-10-28 15:17 | Report Abuse

cfyang GoHaiDuongGo now is 28/10 i didnt see any additional WB or adjusted price in my acc
any idea when can i get it?

CITADEL

1,867 posts

Posted by CITADEL > 2020-10-28 15:18 |

Posted by GoHaiDuongGo > 2020-10-28 15:24 | Report Abuse

Mulab2020: pay 3520. ( ie 16 x220) to subscribe to the RI, Then towards the end of November, you will have in your account 26,000 jaks share PLUS 8,000 warrant jaks -WC.
Good luck.

tean2020

218 posts

Posted by tean2020 > 2020-10-28 15:26 | Report Abuse

subscribe? they send mail to me or i can subcribe on my trading account?

if dont want subcride sure die cos now lose 50% on WB

tean2020

218 posts

Posted by tean2020 > 2020-10-28 15:27 | Report Abuse

i have only 10k WB how much i need to pay to subcribe?

cfyang

27 posts

Posted by cfyang > 2020-10-28 15:31 | Report Abuse

sold my jaks-or at 25sen.

26,800 posts

Posted by speakup > 2020-10-28 15:32 | Report Abuse

if u hold WB, u not entitled to the rights
u have to buy from open market, the OR