JAKS RESOURCES BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): JAKS (4723)

0.135 - 0.14

41 people like this.

64,793 comment(s). Last comment by jjohnchew 2 days ago

6,229 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-10-29 23:43 | Report Abuse

Dear king33,
The RI Despatch Date 30 Oct 2020.
You can read the instruction on how to subscribe for the RI or contact:
Registrar or Service Provider name, address, telephone no
TRICOR INVESTOR & ISSUING HOUSE SERVICES SDN BHD
Unit 32-01, Level 32, Tower A,
Vertical Business Suite, Avenue 3, Bangsar South,
No. 8, Jalan Kerinchi
59200 Kuala Lumpur
Wilayah Persekutuan
Malaysia
Tel:0327839299
Fax:0327839222

shyee55

18 posts

Posted by shyee55 > 2020-10-30 00:01 | Report Abuse

THanks Sslee

leelazens

67 posts

Posted by leelazens > 2020-10-30 03:20 | Report Abuse

https://www.insage.com.my/BursaNews/Attachment/202010/20201027/JAKS-AN20201027A1-2.pdf

do i need to fill this form? or straight call tricor?
my money is with hlebroking, could i get hlebroking to do it for me ?

5354_

4,766 posts

Posted by 5354_ > 2020-10-30 04:10 | Report Abuse

Winner is Razali Merican. He can smile more seeing Jaks drop every day.

cheated

976 posts

Posted by cheated > 2020-10-30 04:18 | Report Abuse

DK, OTB where are they? Instead of up like MFCB why every day drop?

6,229 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-10-30 07:58 | Report Abuse

dear leelazens
For hlebroking:
If your account is nominee account then you can call up hlebroking to do the RI subscription for you.
For individual account then you had to fill in the form and do the subscription your self or you can try eRights
https://www.bursamalaysia.com/sites/5bb54be15f36ca0af339077a/assets/5bb57d4c5f36ca0c3028dcc3/eRights.pdf

AlfI3

1,283 posts

Posted by AlfI3 > 2020-10-30 08:13 | Report Abuse

Thx Sslee for d clarificatn, will reconsider whether to apply or to take profit on d OR as currently still trading at high prc for my to profit out b4 the OR prc might drop soon due to profit taking activities

goody99

1,805 posts

Posted by goody99 > 2020-10-30 08:47 | Report Abuse

share price of Jaks has been dropping for a while... Be careful. Therefore, JAKS-OR and WB seems overvalued now.

smartly

6,431 posts

Posted by smartly > 2020-10-30 08:57 | Report Abuse

don't worry as someone has mentioned here, keep jaks-or for one year for it to go limit up. LOL

Karlos

1,277 posts

Posted by Karlos > 2020-10-30 09:40 | Report Abuse

5354_: Yes Director Razali Merican is smart. Probably he knows that he can always buy Jaks at cheaper prices later by selling Jaks cum Rights Issue.

smartly

6,431 posts

Posted by smartly > 2020-10-30 09:45 | Report Abuse

game over for jaks ? keep coming down bit by bits.

firehawk

4,782 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2020-10-30 10:25 | Report Abuse

TERP is 0.49, now is 0.415, if trace back to before Ex, is a drop approximately from 0.91 to 0.75.

now the only hope is, big boss pushes up again before the new issue listing ... otherwise there will be avalanche amount flooding the market, make it more difficult to rise ......

let's say now u hv 10K, and u get another 16K @0.22, if the price rise, what will u do?

firehawk

4,782 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2020-10-30 10:35 | Report Abuse

The next Q report is at the end of Nov, co-incidentally with the listing of new issue .....

do not how he wants to report it?

hng33

20,311 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2020-10-30 11:12 | Report Abuse

sold back all Jaks-OR at 27.5sen

hng33

20,311 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2020-10-30 11:12 | Report Abuse

Wait to collect back next week before ex

whpang7

Posted by whpang7 > 2020-10-30 12:01 | Report Abuse

hi, Leelazens, the PAL forms will be send to your registered address. then you buy the bankers cheques and mail back to them, remenber to buy RM 10 Stamp hasil.

WilburR2

847 posts

Posted by WilburR2 > 2020-10-30 12:24 | Report Abuse

the registrar for Jaks is Tricor. TIIH online
Just register with tiih online. Takes one day for approval.
Log in and just subcribe from there. You pay a total of RM15[10stamp duty, 5 for registrar handling charges] No need to buy draft,fill forms,buy stamps and send.Cheaper and safer[ postal loss and covid19]
Simple and fast.

WilburR2

847 posts

Posted by WilburR2 > 2020-10-30 12:27 | Report Abuse

bank for tricor is mayban. so it may not be well for some

6,229 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-10-30 12:28 | Report Abuse

Just received this from my gmail
Please be informed that the following corporate exercise/event is now available at TIIH Online:-

JRB RIGHTS ISSUE WITH WARRANTS
Opening Date: Oct 30 2020 10:00AM
Closing Date: Nov 12 2020 5:00PM
Please log-in https://tiih.online/ for more information.

Regards
Administrator
TIIH Online

Please do not reply this email as it is system generated.

GreytZ

Posted by GreytZ > 2020-10-30 14:58 | Report Abuse

To subsribe to rights via Tricor,
what is No. of Excess Securities to Apply?
I have not purchased additional rights securities from the open market, so should it be zero? Or just simply leave it blank?

Posted by casualplay888 > 2020-10-30 15:25 | Report Abuse

sslee sifu, u still hold some Jaks?

WilburR2

847 posts

Posted by WilburR2 > 2020-10-30 18:11 | Report Abuse

Excess is up to you to apply. But I think they will allocate the unsub.rights on distribted average to those who apply. No sure success though.

6,229 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-10-30 19:19 | Report Abuse

Dear casualplay888,
I only keep 1,000 unit to qualify myself as shareholder to continues engage with IR@JAKS.
Already sold my 1,600 JAKS-OR

ConMan

146 posts

Posted by ConMan > 2020-10-30 21:19 | Report Abuse

If you study the right issue of Megafirst (MFCB) in 2016, both of the right issue are for the power plant. You all analyze the cost of both company. U guarantee will not touch this Jaks.

Ben Chang

14 posts

Posted by Ben Chang > 2020-10-30 22:27 | Report Abuse

if u buy jaks before ex-date 0.88x5=rm4400
today u got (5x0.43=rm2150)+(8x260=rm2080)=rm4230
lose rm170 for this few day .compare with other stock ,jaks consider not bad.

Posted by Leong Wey Chyuan > 2020-10-31 09:30 | Report Abuse

Ben u r right

Psng1215

25 posts

Posted by Psng1215 > 2020-10-31 11:12 | Report Abuse

Mfcb power plant 260 mw vs Jaks 360 mw (30% of 1200 mw).

--‐‐------------- -------------‐-----------------------------------------------------------

ConMan If you study the right issue of Megafirst (MFCB) in 2016, both of the right issue are for the power plant. You all analyze the cost of both company. U guarantee will not touch this Jaks.

ConMan

146 posts

Posted by ConMan > 2020-10-31 12:16 | Report Abuse

Look at the construction cost u will know

Psng1215

25 posts

Posted by Psng1215 > 2020-10-31 13:07 | Report Abuse

I think the way they receive payment from power sales also quite different.

Someone had mentioned before.

Jaks will receive capacity payment and electricity payment.

huahtai98

770 posts

Posted by huahtai98 > 2020-10-31 18:39 | Report Abuse

Guarantee no touch Jaks
Then why you still here....lol

KAQ4468

21,497 posts

Posted by KAQ4468 > 2020-10-31 19:09 | Report Abuse

Aiyaaaaa

Ah Jack

KAQ4468

21,497 posts

Posted by KAQ4468 > 2020-10-31 19:10 | Report Abuse

Telan taik ka

Kah Kah Kah

ConMan

146 posts

Posted by ConMan > 2020-10-31 19:56 | Report Abuse

Huahtai98, I am here to highlight the truth. if you want to waste your money and con by this co, that is your choice. That what I can wish u all good luck.

14,883 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2020-10-31 20:07 | Report Abuse

Whatever ALP touch also die...except one...that is to goreng his shares to make money fm kyy n many here..ok lah at least he got one talent

KAQ4468

21,497 posts

Posted by KAQ4468 > 2020-10-31 21:06 | Report Abuse

this kaldai still hidup ka ??????

Posted by DK > Oct 16, 2020 12:00 AM | Report Abuse

added
--------------
wwchin DK, please add me. TQ
15/10/2020 11:22 PM

ty Y

130 posts

Posted by ty Y > 2020-10-31 22:26 | Report Abuse

hi dk . please add me

ok

84 posts

Posted by ok > 2020-11-01 01:46 | Report Abuse

the forum like dissapear?

cheated

976 posts

Posted by cheated > 2020-11-01 05:42 | Report Abuse

DK disappear after conning every1?

AlfI3

1,283 posts

Posted by AlfI3 > 2020-11-01 09:33 | Report Abuse

Some say cheat, some say worthy to invest. V need to really focus & calm down to analyse d investment decision

Posted by stockraider > 2020-11-01 17:34 | Report Abuse

Better chose Insas very much better compare with Jaks loh....!!

FOR YOUR OWN GOOD STOP WASTING TIME WITH LOSERS LIKE JAKS LOH....!!

THE COURT ALREADY SAYS JAKS IS WRONG LOH....!!

MATERIAL LITIGATION JAKS Resources Berhad ("JRB" or the "Company") Injunction on Bank Guarantee issued to Star Media Group Berhad ("STAR")

JAKS RESOURCES BERHAD

Type Announcement
Subject MATERIAL LITIGATION

Description JAKS Resources Berhad ("JRB" or the "Company")

Injunction on Bank Guarantee issued to Star Media Group Berhad ("STAR")

Reference is made to the subject matter and the announcement made by the Company on 6 September 2019.

The Board of Directors of the Company wish to announce that during the Hearing on 6 November 2019, the Court had dismissed the Company's application for stay of execution with costs of RM4,000 for each originating summons subject to 4% allocator fee. The Company will be seeking legal advice on the matter.

The Company will make further announcement on the development of the above matter as and when necessary.

This announcement is dated 6 November 2019.

firehawk

4,782 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2020-11-02 10:22 | Report Abuse

big boss is a very good controller ... retailers may find that, if they want to buy, price won't drop ... if they want to sell price won't up ......

big boss control according to the market situation and tickets on his hand and adjust the strategy promptly, is a very efficient controller .....

2 days more for the OR trading, if price no drop, good chance for rising before the new issues listed :-) :D

firehawk

4,782 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2020-11-02 10:36 | Report Abuse

now the advance/decline ratio is 180/653. for easy interpretation, can be read as 2 to 7 .....

JAKS is at the 2 side, so ... is strong :D

Posted by Leong Wey Chyuan > 2020-11-02 11:39 | Report Abuse

Hi fitehawk mind to explain in detail what u mean by at 2 side?

firehawk

4,782 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2020-11-02 14:22 | Report Abuse

advance/decline ratio 2/7 ....

JAKS at the advance side

Windy1974

737 posts

Posted by Windy1974 > 2020-11-02 16:04 | Report Abuse

after exiting JAKS for 6 to 7 months, i have just finished my accumulation of JAKS OR for average 0.262. Made a mistake on opening day queuing at 0.21 without factoring the WC entitlements. Let's hope JAKS pp profit would be as projected

Posted by SarifahSelinder > 2020-11-02 17:14 | Report Abuse

OR at 0.262 lebihkurang bersama mother at 0.44 patut buy mother??

Windy1974

737 posts

Posted by Windy1974 > 2020-11-02 22:29 | Report Abuse

Sarifah. At 0.262 + 0.22 it will cost me 0.482 per JAKS share + 0.5WC. That's a premium of 5c to JAKS closing price of 0.435 today. So, for me, if WC is listed at more than 10c per WC, then it's better off to buy OR and not JAKS shares. Also, OR volume is bigger than JAKS, so easier for me to accumulate since i don't buy just 10k.
I believe WB and WC exercise price should be similar at 0.49. If so, WC theorectical price should be higher than WB because of the longer expiry period

johnmasino

771 posts

Posted by johnmasino > 2020-11-02 23:46 | Report Abuse

Windy1974:- ur a bloody liar and hypocrite. Didn't you tell everyone a few months ago that you've had enough of ALP and that the last RI announcement would be the last straw?? Another 2 face liar accusing me of misleading others..

smartly

6,431 posts

Posted by smartly > 2020-11-03 00:28 | Report Abuse

LOL !

tean2020

218 posts

Posted by tean2020 > 2020-11-03 00:40 | Report Abuse

warrant B entitle free warrant b need to apply or not? bros