JAKS RESOURCES BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): JAKS (4723)

0.135 - 0.14

41 people like this.

64,793 comment(s). Last comment by jjohnchew 2 days ago

6,229 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-11-04 12:38 | Report Abuse

JaKS-OR: provisional allotment of rights

Windy1974

737 posts

Posted by Windy1974 > 2020-11-04 12:42 | Report Abuse

For those who wanna subscribe to OR, make sure to check with your broker on last lodgement date. I received an email 6am this morning informing me that if i didn't subscibe by 2am today my OR considered kaput. Almost had heart attack!!
I used Rakuten because they are cheap but their service during MCO like shit. Having said that, now that i use Maybank, it's actually worse haha.
So, better subscribe early if you wanna do so. If only now asking about OR subscription process, good luck to you.

6,229 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-11-04 12:54 | Report Abuse

Haha i3lurker,
Just received the below reply from IR@JAKS.
Question 1: With the disposal of JIC, do JRB still have legal locus standi to counter claim suit for RM595 million against SMG, seeking damages for prematurely initiating the claim in bad faith when the Sale and Purchase Agreement dated 19 August 2011 (“SPA”) entered into is between STAR and JIC
Answet: Yes, as JRB is a co-plaintiff in the suit which is still on-going

Question 2: What will happen to the 50 million bank guarantee paid previously by JAKS to Star Media Group? Answer: Jaks is seeking to recover this amount and is part of the suit against the STAR as mentioned above

Refer JAKS Annual report 2019 page: 106
Summarised statements of financial position as at 31 December 2018: JIC (RM)
Non-current assets: 144,366
Current assets: 127,165,593
Current liabilities: 268,263,388
Total equity: (140,953,429)
Attributable to:
Non-controlling interest: (69,067,180)

Question 3: Please give detail what are inside:
Non-current assets: 144,366
Current assets: 127,165,593
Current liabilities: 268,263,388
Answer:Please refer to the JRB’s 2019 Annual Report

Refer Affin Hwang Research: https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/staticfile/403027.jsp
JIC would still need to raise new funding to pay the buyers the LAD owed which is currently around RM165m (accumulated since 4Q16). Apart from that JIC also owes JAKS around RM35.4m, which JAKS had previously loaned to JIC for the construction cost and bank guarantee of the Pacific Star project

Question 4: Please explain how JIC will settle this RM35.4 m with JAKS?
Answer: Any amounts owing by JIC is to be settled in the ordinary course of business

Question 5: Is 50 million Bank Guarantees paid previously by JAKS to Star Media Group part of JIC current liabilities
Answer: Yes , it is a disputed performance liability with a corresponding amount of receivable in current asset

Question 6: Is JIC current liabilities involved bank borrowing guarantee by JAKS?
Answer: JIC is no longer part of JRB Group. Nonetheless, JIC does not have any bank borrowings at the point of the completion of disposal

hng33

20,311 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2020-11-04 13:36 | Report Abuse

If trump win, stock market up. Vietnam economy will boosts up further, as alternative supply chain for US

setia2u

971 posts

Posted by setia2u > 2020-11-04 13:49 | Report Abuse

Last trading for JAKS-OR today!!! That means no more arbitraging activities from tomorrow onwards, up up up, higher higher & higher!!! Cheers!!!

setia2u

971 posts

Posted by setia2u > 2020-11-04 15:10 | Report Abuse

Yalor in RED la ...why ah? Ha ha ....

6,229 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-11-04 15:26 | Report Abuse

Haha tomorrow till 12 Nov 2020 many will rob the bank to pay for 22 cents new rights shares with free warrants

goody99

1,805 posts

Posted by goody99 > 2020-11-04 15:34 | Report Abuse

Last trading day for JAKS-OR. Do not miss the chance!

Posted by thienthien > 2020-11-04 16:31 | Report Abuse

DK. I was in your private chat group before, just cant enter the group, could you pls add me back? thanks you.

goody99

1,805 posts

Posted by goody99 > 2020-11-04 18:55 | Report Abuse

has anyone tried https://tiih.online/ ?

I log in but do not see Jaks

6,229 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-11-04 19:27 | Report Abuse

Filtered by Company Name: Select
JAKS RESOURCES BERHAD
1 JRB RIGHTS ISSUE WITH WARRANTS JAKS RESOURCES BERHAD 12 Nov 2020 05:00:00 PM

goody99

1,805 posts

Posted by goody99 > 2020-11-04 19:42 | Report Abuse

After I log in, I can not find any company starts with J using the drop down list. I browse the events and I can not find Jaks either.

6,229 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-11-04 20:05 | Report Abuse

Top of left corner.
Filtered by Company Name.
Box -Showw All- down arrow.
Press down arrow to JAKS RESOURCES BERHAD

okdoke

279 posts

Posted by okdoke > 2020-11-04 21:10 | Report Abuse

Hi DK. Kindly add me . Thanks

shyee55

18 posts

Posted by shyee55 > 2020-11-04 21:27 | Report Abuse

Sslee u r really a helpful person.

goody99

1,805 posts

Posted by goody99 > 2020-11-04 21:30 | Report Abuse

I check again. I do not have Jaks in the drop down list at all... Does it happen only to me?

TheArc

Posted by TheArc > 2020-11-04 21:36 | Report Abuse

Hihi, I wanna join the chat group. How to go by ya?

goody99

1,805 posts

Posted by goody99 > 2020-11-04 21:36 | Report Abuse

no search column

goody99

1,805 posts

Posted by goody99 > 2020-11-04 22:27 | Report Abuse

After Insas, I only see Kumpulan Powernet Berhad. Am I the only one?

Posted by Oh Seong Tatt > 2020-11-05 00:28 | Report Abuse

Hi DK, please add me. Thank you.

AlfI3

1,283 posts

Posted by AlfI3 > 2020-11-05 03:50 | Report Abuse

Ya lor, Sslee u r really a helpful person by helping those r stranded or confused by this RI exercise. May JRB blessed u with abandance of gains & wealth:)

6,229 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-11-05 08:40 | Report Abuse

Thank you for the kind word. I am glad that JAKS-OR end the last trading day with 31.5 cents that mean those who have difficulty to pay up RM220 for every 1,000 units of JAKS will have received 1,600 units of JAKS-OR which if he sold at 31.5 cents should be able to recover RM 504 to their original cost invested in JAKS before the RI.

Now those still holding to their JAKS-OR or those who bought JAKS-OR from open market need to pay up RM220 per 1,000 unit of JAKS-OR in order to get 1,000 JAKS new shares together with 500 New JAKS-WC. The last day for acceptance and Payment is 12 Nov 2020 05:00 PM

After that day your JAKS-OR will have no value as your entitlement will be allocated to those apply for excess share application.

Wish all a fruitful investment in JAKS especially deMusangking able to wet-wet, song-song with Ms. JAKS again.

DK

4,269 posts

Posted by DK > 2020-11-05 08:51 | Report Abuse

You are still in the group. Can't add back.
-------------------
thienthien DK. I was in your private chat group before, just cant enter the group, could you pls add me back? thanks you.
04/11/2020 4:31 PM

DK

4,269 posts

Posted by DK > 2020-11-05 08:53 | Report Abuse

You are still in the group.
---------------
chiepin1 DK, please add me in private group. I dont know why out of sudden I was remove from the group.
03/11/2020 5:58 PM

DK

4,269 posts

Posted by DK > 2020-11-05 08:59 | Report Abuse

added
----------------------
zoozoo DK, plz add.
03/11/2020 10:30 PM

KeyofKingdom Hi DK, please add me, thanks.
03/11/2020 10:33 PM

stockjobber Hi DK, please add me to your private chat, thanks in advance
03/11/2020 11:07 PM

kenshare Hi DK, Pls add me to your private group chat. thanks.
03/11/2020 11:35 PM

DK

4,269 posts

Posted by DK > 2020-11-05 08:59 | Report Abuse

Can't add again. you are already in the group
--------------
okdoke Hi DK. Kindly add me . Thanks
04/11/2020 9:10 PM

Posted by investment888 > 2020-11-05 09:34 | Report Abuse

Hi DK, can add me in your private group please. Many thanks !

firehawk

4,782 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2020-11-05 09:38 | Report Abuse

when OR stop trading .... vol of mother share also drops drastically, what does this mean?

DK

4,269 posts

Posted by DK > 2020-11-05 09:55 | Report Abuse

added
--------------
investment888 Hi DK, can add me in your private group please. Many thanks !
05/11/2020 9:34 AM

ok

84 posts

Posted by ok > 2020-11-05 10:13 | Report Abuse

can u add me in group?

DK

4,269 posts

Posted by DK > 2020-11-05 10:19 | Report Abuse

I failed to add you because your i3 messenger is not "activated". Please use i3 messenger to send me a message.
--------------------------
ok can u add me in group?
05/11/2020 10:13 AM

6,229 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-11-05 10:55 | Report Abuse

Haha i3lurker,
The subscription is RM 220 for 1,000 new Jaks shares plus 500 free WarrantC so people will either rob the bank or sell current Jaks shares to subscribe RI.
Cheers

Posted by sufiyan88 > 2020-11-05 11:10 | Report Abuse

Hi DK, can add me in jaks private group, Thank you...

FaridIsland

1,341 posts

Posted by FaridIsland > 2020-11-05 11:11 | Report Abuse

Dear DK..pls add me in yr grup

DK

4,269 posts

Posted by DK > 2020-11-05 11:18 | Report Abuse

added
---------------------
sufiyan88 Hi DK, can add me in jaks private group, Thank you...
05/11/2020 11:10 AM

FaridIsland Dear DK..pls add me in yr grup
05/11/2020 11:11 AM

Posted by Seow8888 > 2020-11-05 11:18 | Report Abuse

DK, how to access your private chat room?
Thanks.

hoshe2009

Posted by hoshe2009 > 2020-11-05 11:21 | Report Abuse

Hi DK can u add me in private group

Posted by SarifahSelinder > 2020-11-05 11:44 | Report Abuse

dah la stop ur nonsence pls

firehawk when OR stop trading .... vol of mother share also drops drastically, what does this mean?
05/11/2020 9:38 AM

Posted by SarifahSelinder > 2020-11-05 11:45 | Report Abuse

andy is so misunderstood

i3lurker Big shareholders will press price down
dun want people to subscribe RI

Cheers

:)
05/11/2020 9:03 AM

hng33

20,311 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2020-11-05 11:53 | Report Abuse

sold back Jaks at 52sen, locked profit first

6,229 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-11-05 12:17 | Report Abuse

Haha i3lurker,
No problem, I still hold tight tight Armada.

Posted by HeOpens ItFirst > 2020-11-05 12:18 | Report Abuse

Hi to all Sifus,
I already subscribed to Jaks right issues on 3 Nov, (thru Tricor for Hlebroking, and Rakuten Trade itself). Till when I can see the shares deposited into my account? Thanks

Posted by SarifahSelinder > 2020-11-05 12:20 | Report Abuse

DIY???

U ni MrDIY?

Posted by SarifahSelinder > 2020-11-05 12:21 | Report Abuse

Asal kan yg tu keep selling Razali x jual JAKS kan go up

6,229 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-11-05 12:23 | Report Abuse

Date for announcement of final subscription result and basis of allotment of excess Rights Securities 18 Nov 2020

Last date and time for :
Sale of provisional allotment of rights 04 Nov 2020 05:00 PM
Transfer of provisional allotment of rights 06 Nov 2020 04:30 PM
Acceptance and Payment 12 Nov 2020 05:00 PM
Excess share application and payment 12 Nov 2020 05:00 PM

Available/Listing Date 26 Nov 2020
Rights Securities will be listed and quoted as the existing securities of the same class

Posted by SarifahSelinder > 2020-11-05 12:38 | Report Abuse

Remember lagi PBB after sangat wary diluted FV 0.75?

Johncbw

Posted by Johncbw > 2020-11-05 12:43 | Report Abuse

Hi DK. Can you please add me into the private group for Jaks

inPeace

1,402 posts

Posted by inPeace > 2020-11-05 13:53 | Report Abuse

Hi DK. Can you please add me into the private group for Jaks

6,229 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-11-05 13:58 | Report Abuse

Haha i3lurker, I can only afford to buy cheap cheap from those dare not rob a bank to subscribe for their entitlement RI and choose to sell their shares to raise cash to sunscribe for their entitlement RI.

firehawk

4,782 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2020-11-05 14:43 | Report Abuse

some ppl don't know the meaning of price-vol, they don't know big boss was supporting price during the OR listing, while many retailers selling their mother share .....

when price up, they are happy and comes out to talk nonsense, when price doom they keep quiet .... that's all!

if traders can think in the shoes of manipulator, his chance of winning is much better!

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
firehawk big boss is a very good controller ... retailers may find that, if they want to buy, price won't drop ... if they want to sell price won't up ......

big boss control according to the market situation and tickets on his hand and adjust the strategy promptly, is a very efficient controller .....

2 days more for the OR trading, if price no drop, good chance for rising before the new issues listed :-) :D
02/11/2020 10:22 AM