JAKS RESOURCES BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): JAKS (4723)

0.135 - 0.14

41 people like this.

64,793 comment(s). Last comment by jjohnchew 2 days ago

jacqcxl

Posted by jacqcxl > 2020-10-26 15:13 | Report Abuse

Hi DK, pls add me to your group chat. thanks.

Posted by Serene Chook Yan Cheng > 2020-10-26 15:27 | Report Abuse

Hello DK, add me too, thx

SinGor

4,874 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2020-10-26 16:15 | Report Abuse

Chook Yip Cheng.....green tea drinker

tean2020

218 posts

Posted by tean2020 > 2020-10-26 16:44 | Report Abuse

HI SIFUS
i have 10000 warrant B, what can i get ? and when can i get it?

tks

Posted by sashineka > 2020-10-26 17:14 | Report Abuse

8 Rights @RM0.22 with free 4 warrants (strike price RM.49) for every 5 existing holders
Trading of OR: 28 Oct to 4 Nov
Ex-date: 26 Oct
Entitlement date: 27
Means today is the ex date
Price will adjust according to the entitlement
If you wish to subscribe
Then you need to hold the OR and letter will be sent to you and you need to prepare the payment for subscription..

: Free Warrants will only be given upon subscription

tean2020

218 posts

Posted by tean2020 > 2020-10-26 17:30 | Report Abuse

i have 10000 warrant B, what can i get ? and when can i get it?

sashineka tks for answering but me not understand cos i only has 10,000 warrant b, am i also get this u mention above?

tean2020

218 posts

Posted by tean2020 > 2020-10-26 17:33 | Report Abuse

today jaks warrant B drop 27.84%
is it because of extra warrant wiil give me on 28 and price will adjust and my 10k warrant b quantity will increase also?

Windy1974

737 posts

Posted by Windy1974 > 2020-10-26 21:07 | Report Abuse

tean2020. Since noone answered you, i will. My calculation could be wronged but i think i am pretty much there. It took me 20 minutes to come up with the answer.
With my calculation, the new WB exercise price would be in the range of 0.46-0.47 thereabout.
The new warrants to be issued to WB holders are about 110%. In your case, you would have roughly 21k WB with a new exercise price of 0.46-0.47. So, how much WB is worth really depends on how much premium you THINK WB justified. Of course, market forces should prevailed. If i recalled correctly, when i had WB, it was at a premium of 20%? Now, even at today's closing price, the premium is close to 40%? I could be wrong.
Anyway, if you wanna INVEST and not gamble, you are responsible for your own learning. If i still holding WB, i would have done the calculation right after the RI announcement and not wait till now then ask.

Windy1974

737 posts

Posted by Windy1974 > 2020-10-26 21:09 | Report Abuse

Below link would give you an idea of the formula

http://ir.chartnexus.com/ea/website_HTML/attachments/attachment_0154_170228150811_1333.pdf

2,399 posts

Posted by 651158 > 2020-10-26 21:17 | Report Abuse

i tomorrow morning maybe drown little big from mother and son , wait afternoon see what happen to the share

2,399 posts

Posted by 651158 > 2020-10-26 21:18 | Report Abuse

all my friends what about you idea buy or sell

sowsc1987

51 posts

Posted by sowsc1987 > 2020-10-26 21:35 | Report Abuse

add me,tq

firehawk

4,782 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2020-10-26 22:31 | Report Abuse

firehawk Ho Ho Ho! i think not many people can understand the pricing between mother share and WB :-)
26/10/2020 10:42 AM
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Tonight only they issued this woh!

JAKS-WB - Notice of Book Closure

Kindly be advised of the following :
1) The above Company's securities will be traded and quoted "Ex - Adjustment” as from: 26 Oct 2020
2) The last date of lodgment : 27 Oct 2020

Remarks:
The notice of book closure in relation to the Rights Issue with Warrants had been announced by JRB separately on 13 October 2020 ("Announcement"). The delay to this announcement is due to oversight. We sincerely regret for any inconvenience caused.

The Warrants B Holders who have not exercised their outstanding Warrants B and whose names appear in the Record of Depositors for the outstanding Warrants B as at 5:00 p.m. on 27 October 2020 would be entitled to the Adjustments. Fractional entitlements arising from the Adjustments, if any, will be disregarded and/ or shall be dealt with by the Board of Directors of the Company ("Board") in such manner as the Board in its absolute discretion deems fit and expedient or in the best interest of the Company.

The additional Warrants B will be listed and quoted simultaneously with the Rights Shares and Warrants. The notice to Warrants B Holders setting out the details of the adjustments to the Warrants B and the notice of allotment of additional Warrants B will be despatched to the Warrants B Holders in due course.

https://www.bursamalaysia.com/market_information/announcements/company_announcement/announcement_details?ann_id=3099662

firehawk

4,782 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2020-10-26 22:36 | Report Abuse

Those bot this morning regret loh!
but those sold are lucky!

Assume a 30% premium after Ex-RI, the price of WB is around 25 -27 sen!

firehawk

4,782 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2020-10-26 22:42 | Report Abuse

The market price of WC (to be issued), if we assume 30% premium base on today closing price 46sen, would be around 11sen.

(Premium of warrant could be higher or lower, is vary all the time.)

firehawk

4,782 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2020-10-26 22:53 | Report Abuse

The above calculation is base on RI is subscribed at "Base Rate".

Minimum Rate --- nobody subscribe, only big boss and underwriting IB take up the RI.

Base Rate --- Mother share holders take up the subscription but NO warrant, ESOS, LTIP ... make conversion /subscription.

Maximum rate --- Warrants are converted to mother share, ESOS, LTIP ... all subscribe to the RI.

:D

tean2020

218 posts

Posted by tean2020 > 2020-10-27 00:04 | Report Abuse

tks @windy
i try to learn before i invest into another warrant now = )

5354_

4,766 posts

Posted by 5354_ > 2020-10-27 03:01 | Report Abuse

Razali Merican selling right move? Got cash can buy cheaper? Either buy Jaks or OR.

2,399 posts

Posted by 651158 > 2020-10-27 08:23 | Report Abuse

how about you people think today open price below o.450 and wb 0.220

Posted by majorminor > 2020-10-27 09:21 | Report Abuse

anyone know how to subscribe to the rights issues via rakuten?

KL1900

40 posts

Posted by KL1900 > 2020-10-27 09:24 | Report Abuse

For rakuten maybe through corporate action

2,399 posts

Posted by 651158 > 2020-10-27 09:38 | Report Abuse

seller more than buyer,i think sell first and waiting lower price and buy back

Zuiseng

34 posts

Posted by Zuiseng > 2020-10-27 12:36 | Report Abuse

Dk, pls add me to you group

BB1891

6 posts

Posted by BB1891 > 2020-10-27 12:50 | Report Abuse

DK, Please add me to your group. Thank you.

tssl74

529 posts

Posted by tssl74 > 2020-10-27 13:04 | Report Abuse

To subscribe, any idea roughly when we will receive the letter?

Posted by SarifahSelinder > 2020-10-27 14:18 | Report Abuse

So happy with the use of proceed?

Posted by Momommmmmm > 2020-10-27 14:30 | Report Abuse

Hi please add me to private group

elwick

Posted by elwick > 2020-10-27 16:13 | Report Abuse

Hi DK, please add me to the private group. Thanks in advance

wee2000

246 posts

Posted by wee2000 > 2020-10-27 18:47 | Report Abuse

may i know the formula to derive the adjusted TO price yesterday?

CWKS

114 posts

Posted by CWKS > 2020-10-27 21:13 | Report Abuse

Hi DK,

Can you please add me in your private group for jaks?

Astartes

1,464 posts

Posted by Astartes > 2020-10-27 21:13 | Report Abuse

aiyoyo aiyoyo

2,399 posts

Posted by 651158 > 2020-10-27 21:14 | Report Abuse

what happened to this company, need money?

2,399 posts

Posted by 651158 > 2020-10-27 21:15 | Report Abuse

share price maybe drown againsr not?

leelazens

67 posts

Posted by leelazens > 2020-10-27 22:41 | Report Abuse

what happen, I bought last week at 0.92, now it's 0.44? split? my portfolio still same amount.

cskek81

238 posts

Posted by cskek81 > 2020-10-28 02:45 | Report Abuse

Leelazens, right issue and you will need to subscribe the right to lower down your buying cost. You may check with your remiser for more details.

28,643 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-10-28 03:18 | Report Abuse

Dow Jones 27,484.18 -201.20 0.73%

Kunkka

21 posts

Posted by Kunkka > 2020-10-28 03:53 | Report Abuse

Anyone can help me with the following?
1) is there a link to i3 investor chat, mine is missing
2) If I have 0 jaks share, can I buy Jaks OR from market today and subscribe for the right?

AlfI3

1,283 posts

Posted by AlfI3 > 2020-10-28 05:27 | Report Abuse

Kunkka, yes u can buy OR frm mkt & subscribe d rights

KL1900

40 posts

Posted by KL1900 > 2020-10-28 08:36 | Report Abuse

For those who have JAKS's shares before 5.00pm yesterday can check in y'all portfolio whether you have OR.

hng33

20,311 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2020-10-28 09:15 | Report Abuse

bought maximum jaks-OR at 25-27sen

hng33

20,311 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2020-10-28 09:16 | Report Abuse

maximum unit to full subscription

firehawk

4,782 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2020-10-28 09:16 | Report Abuse

this morning see arbitrage opportunity again,
when OR was selling @0.28, mother share can be bot @0.445.

Subscribe for mother share, 0.28 + 0.22 =0.50.
A gain of 5.5 sen.
But I saw very few trading for this no risk arbitrage, shock me very much!

hng33

20,311 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2020-10-28 09:18 | Report Abuse

ONLY jaks-OR entitle free warrant

26,800 posts

Posted by speakup > 2020-10-28 09:22 | Report Abuse

OR trading @ 10% premium to mother

Karlos

1,277 posts

Posted by Karlos > 2020-10-28 09:24 | Report Abuse

Firehawk; if you buy Jaks OR and subscribe for mother shares you will also receive Jaks Warrants free of charge!

26,800 posts

Posted by speakup > 2020-10-28 09:25 | Report Abuse

yeah, sell the OR buy the mother

Posted by firehawk > Oct 28, 2020 9:16 AM | Report Abuse

this morning see arbitrage opportunity again,
when OR was selling @0.28, mother share can be bot @0.445.

Subscribe for mother share, 0.28 + 0.22 =0.50.
A gain of 5.5 sen.
But I saw very few trading for this no risk arbitrage, shock me very much!

Karlos

1,277 posts

Posted by Karlos > 2020-10-28 09:25 | Report Abuse

Most likely better to sell mother share now and buy OR instead.

hng33

20,311 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2020-10-28 09:27 | Report Abuse

upcoming newly list Jaks-WC is worth at least 20-30sen

Karlos

1,277 posts

Posted by Karlos > 2020-10-28 09:29 | Report Abuse

So if WC is worth that much, then better to sell mother and buy OR then. You get free warrants as bonus!

hng33

20,311 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2020-10-28 09:31 | Report Abuse

will stay sideline for month now, as all balance fund reserve to subscript Jaks right . All new Jaks share and new warrant will be listed end of next month which Jaks power plant should already start commercial operation