JAKS RESOURCES BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): JAKS (4723)

0.135 - 0.14

41 people like this.

64,793 comment(s). Last comment by jjohnchew 2 days ago

AlfI3

1,283 posts

Posted by AlfI3 > 2020-11-03 06:51 | Report Abuse

Shud buy OR vs d mother in this case scenario

Posted by SarifahSelinder > 2020-11-03 08:08 | Report Abuse

WC klau 10 sen is at premium of more thn 40% over mother

At the moment WB is too high ke or mother too low susah nak cakap

Windy1974

737 posts

Posted by Windy1974 > 2020-11-03 09:05 | Report Abuse

Haha John. Obviously i got you pissed by stating you misled others. Since i can't remember what you stated, i have no comments further. If you could reiterate what you mentioned few months back, then i will reconsider whether you indeed misled others or not. Either way, you have the rights to your opinions.
Reasons for me to re enter JAKS.
1. I realise the RI is for additional 10% in pp. Either i was too depressed by the market crash or it's a new info to me.
2. I see JAKS is disposing non profitable business. To me, it's a good direction. I also think that a crooked CEO won't take such action
3. JAKS price is depressed due to bad sentiment and IF the pp profit as projected, then it's definitely a safer investment than chasing high. I have been holding JAKS since 2018, so i will give it another 6 months to prove i am right or wrong.

Windy1974

737 posts

Posted by Windy1974 > 2020-11-03 09:06 | Report Abuse

Sarifah. You are spot on there. Either WB would pull back or JAKS would go up. Market forces to decide

hng33

20,311 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2020-11-03 09:40 | Report Abuse

bought back jaks at 44.5sen

Posted by SarifahSelinder > 2020-11-03 09:50 | Report Abuse

O... satu supporter mother kan go up

Posted by SarifahSelinder > 2020-11-03 09:50 | Report Abuse

Kiranya WB x jatuh pon sbb biggest holder is andy

Posted by SarifahSelinder > 2020-11-03 09:51 | Report Abuse

Kiranya mother keep dropping sbb yg tu keep on selling razali

Posted by SarifahSelinder > 2020-11-03 09:53 | Report Abuse

Tapi nampak nya razali dah done raising his RI money

Posted by SarifahSelinder > 2020-11-03 09:54 | Report Abuse

Razali jgn kacau kacau lagi

firehawk

4,782 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2020-11-03 10:01 | Report Abuse

Sslee NETX HOLDINGS BERHAD

Entitlement subject Important Relevant Dates for Renounceable Rights
Description RENOUNCEABLE RIGHTS ISSUE OF UP TO 629,491,596 NEW ORDINARY SHARES IN NETX HOLDINGS BERHAD ("NETX" OR THE "COMPANY") ("NETX SHARES" OR "SHARES") ("RIGHTS SHARES") AT AN ISSUE PRICE OF RM0.13 PER RIGHTS SHARE TOGETHER WITH UP TO 314,745,798 FREE DETACHABLE WARRANTS IN NETX ("WARRANTS C") ON THE BASIS OF 6 RIGHTS SHARES TOGETHER WITH 3 FREE WARRANTS C FOR EVERY 2 EXISTING SHARES HELD BY THE ENTITLED SHAREHOLDERS OF THE COMPANY AT 5.00 P.M. ON 2 OCTOBER 2020 ("RIGHTS ISSUE WITH WARRANTS")
Despatch Date 06 Oct 2020
Date for commencement of trading of rights 05 Oct 2020
Date for cessation of trading of rights 12 Oct 2020
Date for announcement of final subscription result and basis of allotment of excess Rights Securities 23 Oct 2020

Last date and time for :
Sale of provisional allotment of rights 09 Oct 2020 05:00 PM
Transfer of provisional allotment of rights 13 Oct 2020 04:30 PM
Acceptance and Payment 19 Oct 2020 05:00 PM
Excess share application and payment 19 Oct 2020 05:00 PM
Available/Listing Date 03 Nov 2020
Rights Securities will be listed and quoted as the existing securities of the same class Yes
Other important dates as the listed issuer may deem appropriate
Entitlement Details
Company Name NETX HOLDINGS BERHAD
Entitlement Ordinary Shares
Ratio (New : Existing) 6.0000 : 2.0000
Rights Issue / Offer Price Malaysian Ringgit (MYR) 0.1300
Fractional Entitlement
Registrar or Service Provider name, address, telephone no SHAREWORKS SDN BHD
No. 2-1, Jalan Sri Hartamas 8
Sri Hartamas
50480 Kuala Lumpur
Wilayah Persekutuan
Malaysia
Tel:0362011120
Fax:0362013121
29/10/2020 9:58 PM
————————————————————————————————————

Today,new issues listing?
seemed like subscribers are losing money ...... :-(

(not following this corporate exercise, not very sure,)

hng33

20,311 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2020-11-03 10:09 | Report Abuse

add more Jaks at 44.5sen, abort buying back OR, direct buyback jaks to save time

smartly

6,431 posts

Posted by smartly > 2020-11-03 10:35 | Report Abuse

@hng33, yr trading keep changing and switching, a second this another second that. extremely dynamic ! hahaha...

hng33

20,311 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2020-11-03 10:51 | Report Abuse

add balance margin line to jaks at 44.5sen

mikeazk

75 posts

Posted by mikeazk > 2020-11-03 11:08 | Report Abuse

Windy... your statement is contradicting. First on 02/11/2020 4:04 PM you stated "after exiting JAKS for 6 to 7 months..." Then on 03/11/2020 9:05 AM, you stated " I have been holding JAKS since 2018, so i will give it another 6 months to prove i am right or wrong." While everyone entitle to say anything, hope the intention is not to mislead fellow forumers into doom..

Windy1974

737 posts

Posted by Windy1974 > 2020-11-03 11:12 | Report Abuse

Mike. Sorry, i am too lazy to write the whole stories la. I hold JAKS since 2018 but sold all after JAKS RI announcement early this year. However, i still come to JAKS forum thereafter and monitor JAKS progress. So, between March/April till end of Oct, i have no holding in JAKS.

Windy1974

737 posts

Posted by Windy1974 > 2020-11-03 11:22 | Report Abuse

To me, JAKS only good for 1 thing. Vietnam powerplant. And at 2B shares (excluding WB & WC conversion), it's worth around RM900m at current price.
To me, Vietnam pp needs to earn a consistent income of RM60-70m per year to justify such valuation. If JAKS has a dividend policy eg. 90% payout, then i can settle for current price even with income of RM40m nett (consider FD rate now. Of course, if FD rate up, valuation will go down) So, JAKS seems to be clearing all their unprofitable businesses. i HOPE.
What JAKS income gonna be? Well, it's anyone's guesses. If by DK calculation, no less than RM200m. Which i agreed. It should be a very straight forward business without much surprises. Having said that, management integrity is very important. I still don't know how ALP is and what disappoint me is that, people who knows are not sharing. Typical Asian mentality

SALAM

1,071 posts

Posted by SALAM > 2020-11-03 11:30 | Report Abuse

Save for few counters with high integrity and transparent management, most other counters, you can't rely on FA esp. self-professed FA. For most retailers, they are not long-term investors, so just stick to a reliable and simple TECHINAL analysis. Why the fuss??

Windy1974

737 posts

Posted by Windy1974 > 2020-11-03 11:40 | Report Abuse

Salam. You are right about integrity and transparency. I also agreed that most retailers are not long term investors, which i reckon is sad.
I personally don't know any technical analysts who can consistently perform over a 10 years time frame. If you are 1 of them, you probably are 1 in a million. I am not, so i stick to fundamental. For fundamental, i at least know many who do well out of it. 1 in a 100, at least better odds than 1 in a million.
I am a risk taker when i was young. Forex, futures, you named it, i have touched it. I am lucky to be here because i know i can't risk anymore because i am not only responsible for my own finances, my family too. I can't gamble away my kids education funds.
i still love risk and occasionally goreng stocks too and go casino. But, within my means. Those casino goers who taught me system to beat casino. All of them i never see again in Genting. I wonder why

Windy1974

737 posts

Posted by Windy1974 > 2020-11-03 11:43 | Report Abuse

haha. Musang. I save a lot of money this year with Uncle Lim due to covid 19

6,229 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-11-03 12:56 | Report Abuse

Agree, "Save for few counters with high integrity and transparent management, most other counters, you can't rely on FA "
You can look into my blog on my engagement with JAKS , Bursa and SC to no avail.

huahtai98

770 posts

Posted by huahtai98 > 2020-11-03 12:57 | Report Abuse

Haha...go Genting is for many purposes but shd not be to make money i'm afraid.

coolio

620 posts

Posted by coolio > 2020-11-03 14:48 | Report Abuse

projection of 200m profit a year for 25 yrs..recurring income..can la..hard to find any stocks in bursa that can generate this consistent income..lets see.

firehawk

4,782 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2020-11-03 15:55 | Report Abuse

Hope he would push higher to encourage subscription ..... :D

huahtai98

770 posts

Posted by huahtai98 > 2020-11-03 16:34 | Report Abuse

Syndicate collecting from all the ahfook zai...lol

huahtai98

770 posts

Posted by huahtai98 > 2020-11-03 16:36 | Report Abuse

Syndicate collecting from all the ahfook zai...lol

coolio

620 posts

Posted by coolio > 2020-11-03 16:40 | Report Abuse

Ini kali la..never look back

Posted by SarifahSelinder > 2020-11-03 16:41 | Report Abuse

Posted by SarifahSelinder > Oct 28, 2020 3:36 PM | Report Abuse X

Sell mother harini?

x takut ka esok nanti underwriters push up mother to give hope to entice ppl to buy RI?

Mother naik OR pula x naik lagi sbb esok nanti mcm too rush troublesome

speakup follow hng33
buy OR
sell mother

28/10/2020 9:55 AM

Posted by SarifahSelinder > 2020-11-03 16:42 | Report Abuse

PBB post RI FV 0.75 remember lagi?

hng33

20,311 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2020-11-03 16:49 | Report Abuse

Oct is over, now is entering Nov, if no mistaken, in accord to agreement, Jaks first unit MUST commecial operation by end of Nov

chiepin1

35 posts

Posted by chiepin1 > 2020-11-03 17:58 | Report Abuse

DK, please add me in private group. I dont know why out of sudden I was remove from the group.

zoozoo

Posted by zoozoo > 2020-11-03 22:30 | Report Abuse

DK, plz add.

Posted by KeyofKingdom > 2020-11-03 22:33 | Report Abuse

Hi DK, please add me, thanks.

Posted by stockjobber > 2020-11-03 23:07 | Report Abuse

Hi DK, please add me to your private chat, thanks in advance

Posted by kenshare > 2020-11-03 23:35 | Report Abuse

Hi DK, Pls add me to your private group chat. thanks.

Posted by hosehliaoo > 2020-11-04 05:26 | Report Abuse

will be great if can get the excess RI.

Posted by hosehliaoo > 2020-11-04 05:27 | Report Abuse

super cheap

AlfI3

1,283 posts

Posted by AlfI3 > 2020-11-04 07:59 | Report Abuse

Anyone can share y Suddenly Ytdy d mother share rebounded sharply

6,229 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-11-04 08:41 | Report Abuse

Because today is the last day to sell OR.

Posted by SarifahSelinder > 2020-11-04 08:58 | Report Abuse

Bcos yg tu keep selling Razali x jual

Posted by KeyofKingdom > 2020-11-04 09:15 | Report Abuse

why sell OR, not register?

hng33

20,311 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2020-11-04 09:41 | Report Abuse

massive accumulation ahead of COD announcement

6,229 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-11-04 09:48 | Report Abuse

why sell OR, not register? Because no money to subscribe their entitlement OR

firehawk

4,782 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2020-11-04 10:03 | Report Abuse

this facebook acct, is closed for exclusive group? after bombardment by i3 fellows?
https://www.facebook.com/108230520514069/posts/221649245838862/

hng33

20,311 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2020-11-04 10:24 | Report Abuse

越南海阳:正式进入336小时试运行

14 day, per-commercial operation, start generating electricity. More importantly, these 14 day generate electricity is payable, the maiden revenue and profit will be accounted

firehawk

4,782 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2020-11-04 10:48 | Report Abuse

Ha Ha Ha! positive thinking is good .... hope not over .... :D

hng33

20,311 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2020-11-04 11:06 | Report Abuse

before right share
1. power plant net profit RM 200m will EPS = 30sen
2. share price trading before right is around RM 1.20
3. PE 10x will give target price RM 3.00, upside potential 150%

after right share
1. power plant net profit RM 200m will give EPS = 11.5sen
2. share price trading now around 48sen
3. PE 10x will give target price RM 1.15, upside potential 140%

luveen96

35 posts

Posted by luveen96 > 2020-11-04 12:27 | Report Abuse

Hi guys, I currently hold 30,000 unit of JAKS. Can you please explain to me what is OR?

6,229 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-11-04 12:36 | Report Abuse

Entitlement subject Important Relevant Dates for Renounceable Rights
Description RENOUNCEABLE RIGHTS ISSUE OF UP TO 1,292,073,304 NEW ORDINARY SHARES IN JAKS RESOURCES BERHAD ("JRB") ("RIGHTS SHARES") AT AN ISSUE PRICE OF RM0.22 PER RIGHTS SHARE TOGETHER WITH UP TO 646,036,652 FREE DETACHABLE WARRANTS IN JRB ("WARRANTS") ON THE BASIS OF 8 RIGHTS SHARES TOGETHER WITH 4 WARRANTS FOR EVERY 5 EXISTING ORDINARY SHARES IN JRB HELD AS AT 5.00 P.M. ON TUESDAY, 27 OCTOBER 2020
Despatch Date 30 Oct 2020
Date for commencement of trading of rights 28 Oct 2020
Date for cessation of trading of rights 05 Nov 2020
Date for announcement of final subscription result and basis of allotment of excess Rights Securities 18 Nov 2020

Last date and time for :
Sale of provisional allotment of rights 04 Nov 2020 05:00 PM
Transfer of provisional allotment of rights 06 Nov 2020 04:30 PM
Acceptance and Payment 12 Nov 2020 05:00 PM
Excess share application and payment 12 Nov 2020 05:00 PM
Available/Listing Date 26 Nov 2020
Rights Securities will be listed and quoted as the existing securities of the same class