JAKS RESOURCES BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): JAKS (4723)

0.135 - 0.14

41 people like this.

64,793 comment(s). Last comment by jjohnchew 1 day ago

Posted by HuatEveryday > 2021-01-12 15:10 | Report Abuse

0.655 resistance more critical...

Posted by Value_Investor_888 > 2021-01-12 15:10 | Report Abuse

dont chase want to chase when it reach 70 sen baru chase meh?

mita29

1,064 posts

Posted by mita29 > 2021-01-12 16:03 | Report Abuse

Why cut this counter, drop to 0.40 i also wont cut and add more unless UFO bombs the power plants.. Gotta remember why we buy this counter for.

GGecko

1,937 posts

Posted by GGecko > 2021-01-12 16:23 | Report Abuse

Had the government not declared emergency this morning, JAKS would have been below 60 Sen by 5 pm today

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-01-12 16:38 |

Posted by supermaxdarren > 2021-01-12 16:47 | Report Abuse

@HuatEveryday how can i see the resistance at 0.655?

Posted by HuatEveryday > 2021-01-12 16:50 | Report Abuse

Actually there is a lot of block resistance in this counter... but 0.655 is the more critical one

Posted by HuatEveryday > 2021-01-12 16:54 | Report Abuse

Anyhow, I will still stick to my cut loss at 0.595 just in case this is just a fake technical rebound.... good luck!

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-01-12 17:02 | Report Abuse

Jaks...hoot9yee...!

CamelKK

14 posts

Posted by CamelKK > 2021-01-12 20:38 | Report Abuse

follow the up trend.

Posted by Value_Investor_888 > 2021-01-13 09:32 | Report Abuse

Chase before too late!!! Now is 0.65....Very soon will reach RM1 if 2nd unit power plant COD earlier than expected!!

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-01-13 09:33 |

Posted by supermaxdarren > 2021-01-13 09:45 | Report Abuse

the selling force at 0.650 is so huge...amazing

Posted by Value_Investor_888 > 2021-01-13 09:58 | Report Abuse

I still got a lot of cash in hands ler...think to chase or not as it price already up from 0.6 to now 0.65...aiyo....bery badlah this JAKS...after I sold at low when I heard darurat yesterday at 0.60....now up back non stop...aiyo....I am so regret to sell at 0.60 now..how ah..buy back or I curse it to drop back ler??? This is typical situation face by most of the traders....sell low buy high...

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-01-13 10:04 | Report Abuse

Short term ....kaki..!

cjm5555

107 posts

Posted by cjm5555 > 2021-01-13 12:16 | Report Abuse

Ok I gonna cancel my sell queue at 0.65

Windy1974

737 posts

Posted by Windy1974 > 2021-01-13 14:14 | Report Abuse

Evaluate the arguements and come to your own judgement. Either you decide to buy or not, make informed decisions. You can't find much informed arguements in i3 apart from a lot of bomoh chanting ups and downs.
DK66 is the rare one with detailed analysis. Yet, you need to decide whether it's bogus or truth

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/glove-bear-jp-morgan-tells-clients-gloves-aint-needed-during-vaccinations

Posted by supermaxdarren > 2021-01-13 14:32 | Report Abuse

the articles i read is glove in shortage since vaccination do create an additional demand for glove usage...no right or wrong coz it just a news and it's up to investors which side they believe..

Windy1974

737 posts

Posted by Windy1974 > 2021-01-13 14:40 | Report Abuse

This is not politic, definitely there is right or wrong. Of cos it's up to investors or gamblers which side they believe but there is only 1 side that's RIGHT. So, if you are serious about investment, you should do faact findings. Otherwise, we only got ourself to blame. Either glove bulls or bears, if their arguements are based on their genuine belief, then they are not wrong in my eyes. If 1 intentionally induce people to buy or sell knowing it's wrong, then i hope people like that go to hell and join me there. I gonna see many i3 forumers there i believe

supermaxdarren the articles i read is glove in shortage since vaccination do create an additional demand for glove usage...no right or wrong coz it just a news and it's up to investors which side they believe..
13/01/2021 2:32 PM

wehcant

1,259 posts

Posted by wehcant > 2021-01-13 15:09 | Report Abuse

Shorties keeping in check of this over-hyped counter.

Travestor

1,002 posts

Posted by Travestor > 2021-01-13 18:37 | Report Abuse

DK, pls add me to the JAKS private chat group.

Posted by ampangwawasan > 2021-01-14 09:26 | Report Abuse

Dear DK, please add me to the JAKS group as well. I'm super late in this counter

hao091194

17 posts

Posted by hao091194 > 2021-01-14 15:57 | Report Abuse

Jaks power plant complaint by citizen due to environment damage, it may cause penalty or fine

Posted by supermaxdarren > 2021-01-14 16:03 | Report Abuse

@hao091194 any links regarding the news?

Posted by Steady Punpipi > 2021-01-14 16:44 | Report Abuse

Sad but its the truth ...this Jaks is heavily syndicated manipulated ....take care and dont get trap ya all

Posted by TamanOrkid > 2021-01-14 21:17 | Report Abuse

Q:请问越南海阳发电厂2号机组几时开始投入商业运行?
Ans:2月4号吧

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-01-14 21:38 | Report Abuse

hold..hold..hold...!

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-01-14 21:52 | Report Abuse

Shit...bad news...!

Posted by Steady Punpipi > 2021-01-14 21:56 | Report Abuse

Will sell by tmr .....cut loss

DK

4,269 posts

Posted by DK > 2021-01-14 22:34 | Report Abuse

For a power plant to achieve COD, it must meet the agreed pollution targets set by the Vietnam government. So long as the power plant operates within the limits, it is not responsible for environmental issues, if any.

JayC

1,302 posts

Posted by JayC > 2021-01-14 23:02 | Report Abuse

This article is 3 weeks old on the 24 dec 2020

ming

2,081 posts

Posted by ming > 2021-01-14 23:16 | Report Abuse

Asia country.. concern kah?

See lynas in Malaysia..

Yippy68

1,685 posts

Posted by Yippy68 > 2021-01-15 02:23 | Report Abuse

be confident man

Posted by Steady Punpipi > 2021-01-15 10:26 | Report Abuse

Cut loss at Jaks but made back from Boustead !!! woo hoo

wehcant

1,259 posts

Posted by wehcant > 2021-01-15 12:10 | Report Abuse

Why cut loss? Reversal soon, bro.

Posted by Steady Punpipi > 2021-01-15 13:14 | Report Abuse

Why Sell ?If you notice daily tradess , Buying support is weak...hardly any major rebound. Secondly started to find the price is being heavuly manipulated...even at 1 to 2 bid increase instantly selldown or profit taking by Sharks. I believe in Jaks fundamental but at the mmercy of the BIG Sharks I think better luck to try at other counter. Those regulars who posted here, many has either left or stop commenting ...anyway wish those still with Jaks a bountiful profits a head. Peace out

AnsonLiew

2,251 posts

Posted by AnsonLiew > 2021-01-15 20:15 | Report Abuse

Gogogogo miss jaks

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-01-15 20:36 | Report Abuse

Hold....!

Posted by stockraider > 2021-01-16 12:10 | Report Abuse

Yesterday insas up....more to come next week mah....!!

JUST HAVE CONFIDENCE ON INSAS LOH!!

JUST BUY B4 TOO LATE LOH!!

DO NOT LISTEN TO THE NAYSAYER MAH!

Today inari up 14 sen to Rm 2.89....remember not to overlook insas rm 0.94 an alternarive exposure to inari mah...!!

1 insas is equal to 0.84 inari that means insas value on inari is 0.84 x rm 2.89 = rm 2.43 loh...!!

Do not missed this alternative opportunity of bargain buy loh!

If u play to win buy lah insas....sure win mah...!!

Raider already dumped all my suppose 2 myv purchase cash to buy insas at Rm 0.925 to Rm 0.93 today loh...!!

The myv can postpone purchase later in view of the extension of tax exemption but my insas purchase cannot be postpone due to limited time opportunity mah...!!

U call insas value trap ah ??

Insas raider already make kaw kaw 3 rounds and now 4th round already make loh......!!

Looking from 2007, Insas actually move up from Rm 0.20 to Rm 1.40 highest range mah a 7 bagger mah...

Now insas at Rm 0.865...is still a 4 bagger from its low loh...!!

Imagine if u can make a few rounds of 50% to 150% over a period of 12 yrs ....your overall gain on insas, even beat Nestle loh...!!

From 2007, the same promoters have posted repeatedly on this counter.

Meantime, many good counters have returned multi-baggers during the same period.

Truly, the kings of value traps are in this stock, Insas.

If u cutwin, u must remember to buy back mah.....!!

Insas is a stock that give u this type of tremendous opportunity loh...!!

It is already proven, as raider is going for the 5th round now loh...!!

If i don buy back recently sifu leno will be laughing at Raider in 10 yrs time when INSAS go above Rm 6.00 loh...!!

Now raider still can laugh at sifu leno on insas mah....!!

U do it {the cutwin} with Great risk to simply cutwin loh....!!

U must be as panlai as raider to do that mah.....!!

Always be prepare to buy back loh.....!!

If today insas move to Rm 3.00, sifu Leno will laughing at Raider for not holding enough insas as big as him loh.....!!

Posted by stockraider > 2021-01-16 12:13 | Report Abuse

Eventually 1 insas can buy 7 jaks bcos the fair value for insas rm 4.50 mah!

Posted by TheContrarian > Jan 15, 2021 11:12 AM | Report Abuse

Insas comrades list getting longer. One Insas now can buy how many Jaks?

WilburR2

847 posts

Posted by WilburR2 > 2021-01-16 15:25 | Report Abuse

Unit no 2 set to finish trail run on Monday 18th. Earlier than expected. Fund managers take note

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-01-16 15:31 |

ming

2,081 posts

Posted by ming > 2021-01-17 18:39 | Report Abuse

I got the concern surge in coal price..

Will it impact the Jaks profit margin. Or Vietnam government side will subsidise it.

Any sifu familiar?

DK

4,269 posts

Posted by DK > 2021-01-17 21:13 | Report Abuse

No impact on profit. Coal cost is a pass thru under the power purchase agreement.

Hector99

30 posts

Posted by Hector99 > 2021-01-18 09:59 | Report Abuse

Posted by WilburR2 > Jan 16, 2021 3:25 PM | Report Abuse

Unit no 2 set to finish trail run on Monday 18th. Earlier than expected. Fund managers take note

WilburR2, From where did you get this news? Please kindly post the link to this news. Thank you.

Roy 8

340 posts

Posted by Roy 8 > 2021-01-18 10:23 | Report Abuse

Environmental issues are very sticky issues to residents and government authorities. If the project is not approved due to these issues, delays in power generation can be a costly affair.

DK

4,269 posts

Posted by DK > 2021-01-18 10:45 | Report Abuse

Power plant investors are fully aware of the impact of environment issues. Hence, the level of permitted pollutions are specified in the BOT contracts. As long as the power plant meets the agreed pollution limits, operations will be approved.

Posted by Steady Punpipi > 2021-01-18 11:21 | Report Abuse

Those who follow my advise now make decent profit in Boustead .